check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

MPLSvr - A+ Location!! A+ Amenities! A+ Owner/Operators!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2

Description

Como House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom House in Minneapolis. Completely Renovated Spring 2013

NEW RENOVATION JUST COMPLETED IN APRIL 2013!!

Before offering our vacation rentals for use, they each undergo a complete renovation and this interior renovation is now complete!!

This is a great house with comfortable spaces including two living rooms to accommodate a large group.

PROPERTY LAYOUT DETAILS:

This house is spread out over the main level & the finished lower level (a nice way of saying basement!)

MAIN LEVEL:

2 Bedrooms each with a Queen Bed

1 Full Bathroom stocked with towels, soap, toiletries, etc

Living Room with couch, chair, tables & flat screen tv (cable & wifi provided)

Dining Room with table seating for 6. An additional folding table & 4 folding chairs are also provided.

Kitchen that is fully stocked with cookware, serving ware, towels, soap, etc (We can accommodate most requests so please ask if you need anything at all!)

LOWER LEVEL:

2 Bedrooms (Both with Queen Beds)

Living Room #2 with couch, tables & tv (cable & wifi)

Bathroom #2 fully stocked like bathroom #1

Laundry Room with complimentary Washer & Dryer

PATIO:

The back entry/exit walks out to a nice patio with a Picnic Table & Grill.

NEIGHBORHOOD DETAILS:

Located 2 blocks from the nearest bus stop that will take you pretty much anywhere you need to go.

Within 4 blocks of the house there is a bike rental kiosk where you can check-out a bike for the day, the week or just a couple of hours.

Also within 2 blocks are 2 great casual restaurants, Mannings Cafe & Sportys Pub & Grill.

**Sportys although well known for an awesome burger & top of this world cheese curds, it also has a couple good options for Vegetarians & those with Gluten sensitivities.

This house, like all of our vacation rentals, is located in close proximity (1-4 miles) to Downtown Minneapolis, the University of Minnesota, the Historic St Anthony Main Riverfront District, The Guthrie, Live Theater, Live Music, Various Museums & of course a ton of Fabulous Dining & Entertainment Options.

If you have any special requests, please do not hesitate to ask....we love to eat out & explore MN & we are happy to offer any suggestions!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Angie Toomey
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2016
Call Owner

About Angie Toomey

We (Angie & Matt) are among the first VRBO owner/operators to begin operating vacation rentals in Minneapolis 6+ years ago. After having traveled many places & using VRBO frequently, we felt strongly that visitors to Minneapolis would appreciate the same amenities you can only find in a house when traveling here. We now operate 6 vacation rentals all which are seasonal, with the majority of our availability June 1st through August 28th of each year. We work hard to ensure all of our guests enjoy the vacation rentals that we offer & we continue to make upgrades yearly.

We are local & grew up in the area. We have lived in the neighborhood where all of our vacation rentals are located for 10+ years & we are happy to offer suggestions or answer any questions our guests have.

Angie Toomey purchased this house in 2012

Why Angie Toomey chose St Paul

This house was completely renovated in the Winter/Spring of 2013 so everything is brand new! The home is also centrally located with easy access to downtown Minneapolis, downtown St Paul, the University of MN, Mall of America, the MSP International Airport, etc

We (the owners & managers) live two blocks away so if there is anything you need, we are close by!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

MPLSvr - A+ Location!! A+ Amenities! A+ Owner/Operators!
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
5

ANGIE IS THE BEST

  • 5 of 5

Best VRBO experience I've ever had. Angie is the perfect host and goes above and beyond. This house was perfect for our needs and we cannot wait to return!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for such kind words! We work really hard to ensure everybody has a great stay and a nice experience in Minneapolis! Please come back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sioux Falls, SD
3

Beautifully updated, except for original, squeaky floors

  • 3 of 5

The home was beautifully updated. Two bed, one bath both levels. Sleeping for 10. We had two families of 4 meeting in Minnesota for four days. The sleeping for ten is interesting when there is no additional bedding... Anywhere. My children don't sleep well together. There is an extra cot, but again, no Bedding. The reason for the three stars, which is out of the owners Control, is the SEVERE floor creaking. We stayed in the portion. My brother in law, with two small children were upstairs and when they woke up in the morning, it sounded like there was a marching band performance above our heads. Needless to say, our teenager was less than impressed with the amount of sleep any of us received. I would also like to add, since none of the reviews I read added this: bring your own soap and shampoo to this property. Hotel soaps were supplied. I've never had that in a vrbo home. Again, home beautifully updated in a safe area. Just not what I'd hoped for.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Nicole, Thank you for the feedback! I am so sorry that the house didn't 100% meet your families needs. There are 4 queen beds & a fold out futon at the house. We do provide a cot upon request for extra sleeping and we always provide extra bedding with the cot so I apologize that you were unable to find it or if it was not there for you. Had you let us know that you needed bedding we would have been more than happy to provide it. Our welcome letter and property listing both state to please let us know if you need anything at all and we mean it! I literally live 2 minutes from this house so I would have had it there for you in a jiffy! As for the wood floors, I am so sorry it was loud for you but I am glad you enjoyed the home and neighborhood overall :) I do have a few other properties that are newer construction, so please check back on your return trip and hopefully we can get you into one of those with the New Wood Floors!! Thanks a ton! Please come back anytime. Angie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Sleeps 11 comfortably, 15 min from Mall of America

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed the house, it was big enough for a family of 10. The only thing we had an issue with was not having televisions in every bedroom. The basement was really cold we had to close the vents just to be comfortable. The house was very nice and updated and we would stay again.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hatfield PA
5

Clean, as described, and very conveniently located.

  • 5 of 5

The house was clean, the beds were comfortable, the location was ideal being close to the city, but with a quiet, safe, neighborhood feel. Loved the bunnies that visited every evening after 7:30. The basement provided an area for quiet and the upstairs was big enough for the five of us. Furniture not the most comfortable, but practical and went with the modern decor. Enjoyed walks/runs in the neighborhood and enjoyed the local eats just a few blocks away.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you enjoyed the house, neighborhood and the little bunnies. Please come back anytime! Angie & the Crew
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Anchorage AK
5

23rd Ave House

  • 5 of 5

This place was great, super clean and comfortable. We were in Minneapolis for 5 days for a graduation and loved our stay there. We had 6 total in the group so it was nice to have 2 separate living room areas for everyone to hang out in. Backyard with grill and picnic table served us well. 2 blocks from some great dives and a short drive or bus ride to shopping at Cub or Target. Really enjoyed it, 10/10 would stay again.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback Tom! You and your group are welcome back anytime! Sincerely, Angie & the Crew
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Minneapolis

  • 5 of 5

we had a great time in this rental! The house was gorgeous and accommodated 8 comfortably! We had a great time grilling on the back patio! It's also a quick walk to fun Dinky Town!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback! Glad you found the house so comfortable! Please come back soon! Angie & the Crew
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
11 Miles
MSP International Airport
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Sportys Pub & Mannings Cafe
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Mississippi Queen at Bohemian Flats
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
U of M Golf Course
Nearest Train
3 Miles
MetroTransit Light Rail, Metrodome Stop
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
35W
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Sportys Pub & Mannings Cafe
Nearest Beach
6 Miles
Lake Calhoun Beach
Car: recommended

Target Field, TCF Bank Stadium, the Metrodome, The Guthrie Theater, The Mill City Museum & The Historic St Anthony Main Riverfront District are all within 2-5 miles of this location.

The Mall of America & Ikea are 11 Miles from this house. Public transportation is readily available & the nearest stop is 2 blocks from the house.

Rates & Availability

Como House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$295
From
$442
Fri,Sat
$1,925
$6,195
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning/Damage Insuranc $225 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.75%

***Please note that we have a minimum of a 3 night stay over weekends. We will waive this requirement if there are less than 3 nights available or if it is within a week of the booking date. Please contact owner with further questions.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Como House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Lower Level
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Main Level
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Main Level Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Main Level Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Lower Level Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Lower Level Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties