check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

TurnKey Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Dripping Springs Ranch Surrounded by Adventure – Great for Weddings/Families

27 Reviews
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Texas Hill Country House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 11

Escape from the bustle of the city onto a gorgeous 5BR/3BA Texas ranch, located just outside of Dripping Springs. Situated on the shore of Barton Creek, the ranch house sits on over 300 acres of true Texas beauty and offers guests hiking and biking trails amidst scenic bluffs and meadows.

In the surrounding area, you’ll find everything from wineries to high-end outlets, camping and hiking to drive-in theaters. It’s truly a choose-your-own-adventure type of Texas destination.

The ranch is over a mile from the nearest neighbor and is the perfect retreat for large families or wedding parties. We have great rates for all of Austin’s events – inquire about even lower rates for longer stays!

INSIDE THE HOUSE

This 5BR/3BA Dripping Springs Ranch is an ideal vacation home for multiple families to retreat to, relax and enjoy the beautiful Texas Hill Country.

Comprised of two separate structures, the ranch features a main house and bunkhouse. The rustic main house comfortably fits eight with one bedroom with a king, one with a queen, two with two twins and two bathrooms. The 1BR/1BA bunkhouse accommodates three with a twin-over-full bunk for more private accommodations.

A volleyball setup is available for guests to enjoy and hammocks, a swing, and a screened porch offer more relaxing options.

OUR LOCATION

Guests will take pleasure in having Barton Creek just steps outside the front door, and Hamilton Pool Preserve, one of Texas’ most famous watering holes, nearby. The ranch is also located just minutes from the Solaro Estate and Bell Springs Winery, and in the vicinity of other Hill Country attractions such as Salt Lick BBQ and the Duchman Winery.

The ranch is a 45-minute drive from Austin and less than an hour's drive from Fredericksburg and Luckenbach – two Texas cities with rich histories and even more activities for the whole family. Half an hour's drive will take guests to San Marcos, where the Premium Outlets offer shops catering to every taste and budget, including Armani, Calvin Klein, Cole Haan, Elie Tahari, Michael Kors and Prada, just to name a few.

Enjoy the many activities within the vicinity that are true to Texas, such as the drive-in Corral Theatre in Wimberly as well as Wimberly Days, the second largest outdoor market in the state.

Just minutes from the Ranch entrance is the Pedernales Falls State Park where you’ll find camping, hiking, mountain biking, fishing, and other activities on the river.

The Ranch House is one mile from the Texas Hill Country Olive Company, an artisanal organic olive orchard that offers tours. Also offering fun Hill Country excursions are the Bluebonnet Wine Tours where guests can sample delicious wines from the numerous local wineries.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
TurnKey Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Speaks: english

Reviews

3.7
based on 27 traveler reviews

Dripping Springs Ranch Surrounded by Adventure – Great for Weddings/Families
average rating of 3.7407408 based on 27 reviews
5

Beautiful ranch style home

  • 5 of 5

We had an awesome time at this property. We even had an issue with the codes for front door and front entry gateat midnight upon our arrival and Turnkey rentals was able to remotely change codes instantly! They have 24 hour help desks to assist with any such problems. The property was beautiful and the porches couldn't have been better. Close proximity to all the brewing and distilling action off of Fitzhugh Road. Couldn't have had a better time at this beautiful location.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Extremely dirty

  • 1 of 5

We rented this home to stay in for our sons wedding. We arrived the day of the rehearsal dinner only to find the property had not been cleaned. Beds were unmade, looked like someone had just crawled out of them. Bugs were everywhere, dead and alive. The pilot light on the oven was not covered so it was very dangerous for our 1 year old. Spider webs everywhere, even in the sink. Trash on kitchen counter. Screened in porch looked like no one had cleaned it in months. Furniture was on the master bedroom bed. I could go on and on. I also have pics of how we found the home. It was not what was shown on the website. Would never recommend this home.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write in your concerns, and also speak to our Guest Experience team on the date of your check in. We'd like to apologize for any inconvenience created by a scheduling error between professional carpet cleaners who serviced the home the day before your stay and our housekeeping vendors. This particular home is located in the country, and with back to back reservations during the time of your stay we greatly appreciate you taking the time to alert us of the exterior porches, which have since been professionally power washed. We sincerely apologize that we were not able to provide a suitable solution for your reservation in a timely manner, but appreciate you leaving your remarks so we can better improve this home for future guests. - The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful property, Roomy house

  • 3 of 5

The property was beautiful, great place if you want to get away from the daily rat race and be in the outdoors. House was roomy, large kitchen, that is a plus for our family.

Getting to house may surprise some people if you never driven on ranch road. if it was raining you could get stuck in some areas if you were in a regular car and you would need a major car wash.

The House is a older house, the smell when I first walked in reminded me of my grandmothers house.

My brothers, sisters, sons & family friends loved the setting and the house.

The biggest disappoint was a lot of maintenance issues. lights not working, no light bulbs in lamps, freezer not freezing, front door knob latch broke while we were there, toaster not fully working, Wash machine was working properly (your requested to wash towels when you leave.)

It was a nice place, I would have given it a higher rating if their would have been so many maintenance issue. I didn't list all the smells in house, but there would be people that would ask for there money back.

It reminded me off a upscale scale deer lease.

For what it cost to stay there I feel the owner should keep up the maintenance issues. If you have a problem your not going to have someone show up in 5 minute as if you were in a hotel.

I Probably would stay there again unless I was give some type of money back guarantee if there were so many issues as my family and I had.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi John, thank you so much for the kind words and feedback about the maintenance. We've fixed the items you mentioned since your stay. We apologize the disappointment. You were great guests and we hope you'll consider us in the future. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Plano, TX
4

Private Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This home was a wonderful surprise! Remote, private, quiet, spacious. Property is in need of some required maintenance. VRBO did not email us all the required codes to enter the property itself, or the bunkhouse. Location was very convenient to Ma Maison where my son was married. Get supplies on your way to property due to the distance from a grocery store.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Joni! We want you to know, we're doing some repairs and updates. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

great family spot

  • 4 of 5

My family stayed here for a long Thanksgiving weekend. It rained the whole time but it didn't matter because the home was warm and cozy. It was a great spot for our group to get together. There were 7 adults, 2 preschoolers and a baby. There was plenty of room. the home is beautifully decorated. It is quiet and relaxing. The only issues we had were the bathrooms. There are 3 counting the bunkhouse but we ended up only using the master because the water smell was so strong. The one in the bunkhouse wasn't usable because of the strong sulfur smell. I know this is a "country" thing but it did make it hard for all of us to share the one and we are not high maintenance people. We made it work with only the one tv in the bedroom but those who really care might be disappointed. We were told there was wifi but there isn't really because it never works. But for our weekend not having the distractions of the outside world was a bonus. I would highly recommend this location.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jane, thanks for taking the time to write us. We apologize about the wifi and the water smell. Unfortunately, there's nothing to be done about the smell, though usually it's not as noticeable. Guests can call us 24/7 with any problems they may experience with the home. We can fix most things immediately. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family wedding retreat

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property is beautiful. The weather was dreadful. The stay was wonderful.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Glenda, thanks for the kind words! Too bad about the weather. We're glad you and your family had a good wedding retreat and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

The ranch is located just minutes from the Solaro Estate and Bell Springs Winery, and in the vicinity of other Hill Country attractions such as Salt Lick BBQ and the Duchman Winery. The ranch is a 45-minute drive from Austin.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Texas Hill Country House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 5 Twin beds, 1 Full bed
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Notes:
This is a beautiful and relaxing choice for a retreat. Please inquire about private events.

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...