Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

TurnKey Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

5BR/3BA Dripping Springs Ranch 300 Acres Barton Creek

28 Reviews
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee

Learn more

Overview

Texas Hill Country House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 11

Great rates for all of the Austin Events - perfect for groups! Inquire about even lower rates for longer stays.

Escape from the bustle of the city onto a gorgeous 5BR/3BA Texas ranch, located just outside of Dripping Springs. Situated on the shore of Barton Creek, the ranch house sits on over 300 acres of true Texas beauty and offers guests hiking and biking trails amidst scenic bluffs and meadows. The Ranch is over a mile from the nearest neighbor.

This 5BR/3BA Dripping Springs Ranch is an ideal vacation home for multiple families to retreat to, relax, and enjoy the beautiful Texas Hill Country. Comprised of two separate structures, the Ranch features a main house of four bedrooms and two bathrooms and a bunkhouse of one bedroom and one bathroom. The rustic main house comfortably sleeps eight people while the bunkhouse can house an additional three. Guests will take pleasure in having Barton Creek just steps outside the front door, as well as heading over to Hamilton Pool Preserve for a dip in one of Texas’ most famous watering holes. A volleyball setup is available for guests to enjoy and hammocks, a swing, and a screened porch offer more relaxing options.

The ranch is located just minutes from the Solaro Estate and Bell Springs Winery, and in the vicinity of other Hill Country attractions such as Salt Lick BBQ and the Duchman Winery. The ranch is a 45-minute drive from Austin and less than an hour's drive from Fredericksburg and Luckenbach --two Texas cities with rich histories and even more activities for the whole family. Half an hour's drive will take guests to San Marcos, where the Premium Outlets offer shops catering to every taste and budget, including Armani, Calvin Klein, Cole Haan, Elie Tahari, Michael Kors, and Prada, just to name a few. Guests will enjoy the many activities within the vicinity that are true to Texas, such as the drive-in Corral Theatre in Wimberly as well as Wimberly Days, the second largest outdoor market in the state. Just minutes from the Ranch entrance abides the Pedernales Falls State Park where guests can enjoy camping, hiking, mountain biking, fishing, and other activities on the river. The Ranch House is one mile from the Texas Hill Country Olive Company, an artisanal organic olive orchard that offers tours. Also offering fun Hill Country excursions are the Bluebonnet Wine Tours where guests can sample delicious wines from the numerous local wineries.

The City of Austin limits occupancy to six unrelated adults.

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection Program.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
TurnKey Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

3.8
based on 28 traveler reviews

5BR/3BA Dripping Springs Ranch 300 Acres Barton Creek
average rating of 3.8214285 based on 28 reviews
5

Beautiful ranch style home

  • 5 of 5

We had an awesome time at this property. We even had an issue with the codes for front door and front entry gateat midnight upon our arrival and Turnkey rentals was able to remotely change codes instantly! They have 24 hour help desks to assist with any such problems. The property was beautiful and the porches couldn't have been better. Close proximity to all the brewing and distilling action off of Fitzhugh Road. Couldn't have had a better time at this beautiful location.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Upscale Deer camp

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property was beautiful, Roomy House, great place if you like the out doors. Nice for a big gathering of family. I would have given the rental a 5 rating but because of a number of maintenance issues made the rating go down. I feel that some people would ask for their money back. -Getting to house from main road would be a adventure in a regular car if it rained. a couple areas you may get stuck. -The house is a older home, just like my grandmothers, has a lot of smells. (Propane smell from stove that has pilot lights that stay on. - Sulfur smell comes out when you run hot water. -Moth ball smell. That's the reason I titled it a upscale deer lease. I've stayed in tents to 5star Hunting leases. So I'm used to the smells. I feel the owners needs to do a lot of maintenance to house for what they are charging. I could have stay at the Austin downtown Hilton on the presidential suite executive level for what I paid for this rental. They only thing I saved was cooking meals in house. I would probably not stay at this location again unless I had some type of money back guarantee.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi John, thank you so much for the feedback. We apologize for your disappointment, and we are in the process of making updates. You were great guests and we hope you'll consider us in the future. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Beautiful property, Roomy house

  • 3 of 5

The property was beautiful, great place if you want to get away from the daily rat race and be in the outdoors. House was roomy, large kitchen, that is a plus for our family.

Getting to house may surprise some people if you never driven on ranch road. if it was raining you could get stuck in some areas if you were in a regular car and you would need a major car wash.

The House is a older house, the smell when I first walked in reminded me of my grandmothers house.

My brothers, sisters, sons & family friends loved the setting and the house.

The biggest disappoint was a lot of maintenance issues. lights not working, no light bulbs in lamps, freezer not freezing, front door knob latch broke while we were there, toaster not fully working, Wash machine was working properly (your requested to wash towels when you leave.)

It was a nice place, I would have given it a higher rating if their would have been so many maintenance issue. I didn't list all the smells in house, but there would be people that would ask for there money back.

It reminded me off a upscale scale deer lease.

For what it cost to stay there I feel the owner should keep up the maintenance issues. If you have a problem your not going to have someone show up in 5 minute as if you were in a hotel.

I Probably would stay there again unless I was give some type of money back guarantee if there were so many issues as my family and I had.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi John, thank you so much for the kind words and feedback about the maintenance. We've fixed the items you mentioned since your stay. We apologize the disappointment. You were great guests and we hope you'll consider us in the future. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Plano, TX
4

Private Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This home was a wonderful surprise! Remote, private, quiet, spacious. Property is in need of some required maintenance. VRBO did not email us all the required codes to enter the property itself, or the bunkhouse. Location was very convenient to Ma Maison where my son was married. Get supplies on your way to property due to the distance from a grocery store.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Joni! We want you to know, we're doing some repairs and updates. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

great family spot

  • 4 of 5

My family stayed here for a long Thanksgiving weekend. It rained the whole time but it didn't matter because the home was warm and cozy. It was a great spot for our group to get together. There were 7 adults, 2 preschoolers and a baby. There was plenty of room. the home is beautifully decorated. It is quiet and relaxing. The only issues we had were the bathrooms. There are 3 counting the bunkhouse but we ended up only using the master because the water smell was so strong. The one in the bunkhouse wasn't usable because of the strong sulfur smell. I know this is a "country" thing but it did make it hard for all of us to share the one and we are not high maintenance people. We made it work with only the one tv in the bedroom but those who really care might be disappointed. We were told there was wifi but there isn't really because it never works. But for our weekend not having the distractions of the outside world was a bonus. I would highly recommend this location.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jane, thanks for taking the time to write us. We apologize about the wifi and the water smell. Unfortunately, there's nothing to be done about the smell, though usually it's not as noticeable. Guests can call us 24/7 with any problems they may experience with the home. We can fix most things immediately. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family wedding retreat

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property is beautiful. The weather was dreadful. The stay was wonderful.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Glenda, thanks for the kind words! Too bad about the weather. We're glad you and your family had a good wedding retreat and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

The ranch is located just minutes from the Solaro Estate and Bell Springs Winery, and in the vicinity of other Hill Country attractions such as Salt Lick BBQ and the Duchman Winery. The ranch is a 45-minute drive from Austin.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Texas Hill Country House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 5 Twin beds, 1 Full bed
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Notes:
This is a beautiful and relaxing choice for a retreat. Please inquire about private events.

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the manager to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote