Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

WINTER Special - 20% OFF BASE RENTAL RATE***

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Newly Remodeled Condo - Great Location, Pools with Beach Service**

Newly remodeled, elegant, comfortable and urbane best describes this beautiful two bedrooms, two baths condo at Surfside. Parchment colored tile sweeps into the main living area providing a warm, understated glow. The first thing you notice when you enter are the large windows and sliding glass doors that lead to a balcony that has views towards the southwest overlooking the gulf in the distance.

The room is comfortably furnished with a couple of couches, one of which doubles as a sleeper sofa and a nice armchair to enjoy the views. It is decorated in a tropical theme with fabrics and silk tropical plants to accentuate the fact that you have indeed arrived in paradise. An elegant armoire houses the entertainment center, which is situated so that you may view TV while still enjoying the outdoor views.

The formal dining area has high backed cloth chairs around a contemporary styled glass topped table, which has a cosmopolitan look. A Breakfast Room is located right off the kitchen and has another table accommodating four near the sliding glass doors that lead out onto the balcony. It provides a perfect spot to start your day and have that first cup of coffee. The angled kitchen has a decidedly modern styling with distinctive lighting, updated appliances and plenty of counter space.

The Master Suite has a big king sized bed that is positioned so that you can look out the window first thing in the morning and view the gorgeous gulf. A large round porthole window adds an interesting design touch and the room is richly appointed adding to the elegant appeal. The Guest Bedroom has two full-sized beds and is also beautifully decorated with a double wall of floor to ceiling windows looking out onto the balcony. Both bedrooms have newly installed wood floors.

Besides staying in this distinctive residence, you will enjoy the convenient location for area beach side restaurants, shopping & entertainment.

Surfside’s amenities include a fitness center, hot tubs and a wonderful raised pool terrace that overlooks the dazzling, delightful, jewel toned gulf. Skip on over to the Whale’s Tail Tiki bar for a frozen Margarita! The kids will be kept busy in the kiddy pool or shooting hoops at the garage rooftop basketball court or one of two rooftop tennis courts! The family grill-master even has a picnic area complete with first come first serve charcoal grills right on site!

We provide all of the necessities to get you settled in and relaxed. There is a grocery store close by for you to replenish and pickup any items that you may need for the remainder of your stay.

** We offer a discounted $40 BEACH SERVICE rental fee for all reservations between Mar - Oct. This includes two chairs and an umbrella for your entire stay. The Beach vendor charges $45/day rental so this potentially could save you more than $200 for a week stay. Let us know if you want to opt out of the beach service.

***WINTER Special***

- Valid date: Nov 1, 2017 - Feb 28, 2018

- 20% OFF BASE RENTAL RATE

- 2 Nights minimum stay

- New reservations only

- Excludes Holiday Week and Snowbirds rates

More Details

Owner
Anthony and Trang
Member since: 2010
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

At the recommendation of a friend, we went to Destin and stayed at the this resort for our honeymoon. The property was very good, the condo very clean and inviting. The owners were very, very good to work with and quick on responses. I gave this a 5 Star and would recommend this property highly to anyone wanting to visit. The location is super, with shopping and restaurants nearby and up and down Scenic 98 hwy and on the beach. This resort has all of the amenities. Walks on the beach at sunset are the best! The best and most relaxing vacation I have ever had! Wonderful place. Can't wait to be back next year.
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Miramar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Must agreed to the terms and conditions of our rental agreement.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , Two sets of full size beds
  • Newly installed wood floors in both bedrooms. King bedroom with full attached bathroom. Guest bedroom with 2 full size beds and a full bathroom. Living room with queen sleeper sofa.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(47 traveler reviews)

74% Complete
17% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
WINTER Special - 20% OFF BASE RENTAL RATE***
average rating of 4.617021 based on 48 reviews
Evansville, IN
5

Fabulous in every way!

  • 5 of 5

This Condo is in the perfect location. Near the best restaurants, Shopping and beach activities. The pictures don't begin to show the elegance and comforts that are included. Large rooms beautifully decorated. Spotless and well equipped kitchen. Restaurant on site was a favourite for lunch at the pool. Beach service is a huge extra. Pool and both hot tubs have beautiful view of gulf. Nearby is Pompano Joe's a favourite dinner spot and McGuire's is a 10 minute drive. Outlet Mall is 1 stoplight away. We've traveled a lot for beach vacations and will have a standing reservation for this wonderful spot. Owner checked with us upon arrival and during our stay to make sure we had everything we needed.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2013
  • Stayed: March 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 1
4

Good

  • 4 of 5

The property had all amenities to offer. The unit we stayed in was well kept and upgraded. Parking was difficult at times but bearable.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Condo was very nice. Owner was very easy to work.

  • 5 of 5

Will definitely consider booking for any future stays.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Huntingdon
3

Great Beach Location

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our time here at Surfside mainly because of the great beach location. Our condo was convenient and well-equipped for our needs. The only down--side is the lack of elevators for the number of people staying. And for 2 days while we were there, one elevator stayed broken.. We felt we wasted lots of time just standing and waiting for the elevator. That is why I only gave the place a 3- star review. But we would definitely stay there again. Hopefully the elevator problem can be solved. We did eat one dinner at the restaurant on site and it was excellent!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, great view, clean, spacious

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time! Beautiful view from the balcony to the ocean!! Everything was clean and the beds where comfortable! Location is right across the street but not a far walk at all. My boyfriend was on crutches and it wasn't bad walk for him!get out to the beach early to throu a few towels on the front row unbrellas thou or they will be booked!! If you get a chance go rent a pontoon boat, that's where the fun is at!! Thanks again for having me and my family. We will be back

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Branson, MO
4

The property itself is very nice, just the cleanliness of the condo was my only complaint.

  • 4 of 5

I was disappointed in the cleanliness of the condo...there was sand on the couch, there was hair on bathroom floor and a can tab on the kitchen floor. There was no broom, dustpan or vacuum in the condo!!!

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback because we take pride in our unit. I wished that any concerns are brought to my attention upon arrival to ensure a great time for our guests. As for the lack of a broom and dust pan and a vacuum, there is a broom and dust pan located in the closet for guests use. We do not provide a vacuum because the floors are either tile or wood floors. I will definitely look into getting a small, lightweight unit. Again, thank you for your suggesstions.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Destin Commons
Rick's Crab Trap -- CLOSED
Silver Sands Premium Outlets
Pompano Joe's
The Village of Baytowne Wharf
Another Broken Egg Cafe -- CLOSED
Crab Trap
Whale's Tail At Seascape

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Beach Service included $40 + Tax
Cleaning fee $120 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $100
Damage Waiver Plan $59 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

- All guests must agreed to and abide by the terms and conditions of our rental agreement.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties