check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Adam Collier

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

Fantastic Golf and Lagoon Views! Redecorated by New Owners

35 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


South Carolina Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 2 King beds, 1 Full + Queen Sleeper Sofa, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 8)

This spacious Evian Villa is located just a short walk away from the beautiful, sandy beaches of Hilton Head Island. This private gated community in the exclusive Shipyard Plantation is surrounded by a large variety of wildlife, miles of paved biking paths, tennis courts and gorgeous sunny beaches.

With its’ tranquil setting of tall pines, rustic oaks and tropical palm trees your view of our location inside the plantation will gradually open up to an expansive lake with a nice gazebo that is perfect for watching turtles, reading a book or just visiting with friends. Directly across from the lake you will find an refreshing swimming pool and several complimentary tennis courts. Last, but not least, our villa is perfectly situated overlooking a gorgeous lagoon and a lush, green golf course. We invite you to come see this scenic paradise for yourself while relaxing on our covered patio.

Recently renovated with brand new furniture, new carpet, updated art work and several fresh coats of paint, our villa sets a higher standard than other similar vacation accommodations. We recently installed a keyless entry, so no hassling with keys. The downstairs has a new loveseat and a new Queen-size pullout sofa. The kitchen is large and open; which allows multiple people to cook and prepare food in our fully equipped kitchen. The dining table adjoining the kitchen is showered in beautiful sunlight that comes gently through a charming bay window. Lastly, there is a half bath on the main floor for added convenience and a large white desk area with internet access near the living room for any work related business you might need to do.

The upstairs features two large bedrooms each with it's own private bath. The master bedroom hosts a brand new King size bed under a massive vaulted ceiling, a private vanity outside the bathroom, a walk-in closet, a flat screen cable TV, etc. The second bedroom has a King AND a Full size bed with plenty of closet space, cable TV and an adjoining bathroom. Come visit our villa and experience what it is like to truly vacation in style and comfort on Hilton Head Island.

The beautiful, sandy beaches are only a short walk away and you are welcome to use our two complimentary beach chairs and sand toys. In addition, we invite you to use our two adult bikes and take advantage of the wonderful tree-lined paths all over the island. We have found that these outdoor activites truly enhance your vacation experience and make wonderful family memories. We also just added a grill on the back patio for your enjoyment.

If you would like additional information, feel free to email us. We would be happy to answer questions or provide additional pictures at your request. We also encourage you to read our reviews.

If this property is booked we have another very similar unit at 304 Tennis Master in Shipyard (a little closer to the beach). VRBO#568555.

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Adam Collier (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

About Adam Collier

Family of 4 and frequent HHI vacationers

Adam Collier purchased this villa in 2013

Why Adam Collier chose South Carolina

My husband and I immediately fell in love with this Evian Villa for its convenient location near the beach and it's breathtaking natural scenery. We bought this property in Jan. 2013. This location is the perfect escape for couples and/or families to enjoy any time of year. Our favorite activities include kayaking, dolphin watching and swimming. Come and see this scenic paradise for yourself. You'll be happy that you did!


based on 35 traveler reviews

Fantastic Golf and Lagoon Views! Redecorated by New Owners
average rating of 4.8285713 based on 35 reviews

Great value

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was great. Everything was as described. The community was nice and centrally located. I can't imagine finding a better place on the island for less.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jordan. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Adam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

I could write on and on about the amazing vacation we had, but I can sum it up this way;

1. We arrived early and the front gate didn't yet have our passes, so I contacted the owner. He called the front gate immediately and got us our pass within 2 minutes. Likewise, the owners followed up with me after the vacation to see how things went and asked what things could be improved (that's a real sign of someone who cares).

2. There's nothing better after a long day of bike riding and beach time than to come back to a nice, clean, 100% functional condo to shower and put your feet up! Beds were comfortable, plenty of linens and towels.

3. In total, we had 4 adults and 3 kids staying and everyone fit in great!

4. The location was great. Short bike ride to the beach and shops/restaurants. The island is setup perfectly for biking.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

What an awesome villa. Very comfortable and well equipped. 20 minute walk to the beach (with my dog who had to stop and smell every bush on the way) Had a great week and without question would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks John. Glad you enjoyed HHI and the villa. We keep the villa fresh and new for our guests. Talk to you next year. Adam
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Simpsonville, SC

Worst experience ever!

  • 1 of 5

I have used VRBO countless times over the years and stayed in wonderful places with no issues whatsoever. After reading all the wonderful reviews of this property, we decided that it would be perfect for our first trip to Hilton Head. Unfortunately, it was not a great experience and I feel that others have the right to know what they are getting into renting from Adam. On our first day at the condo, we discovered that the gas grill didn't work so we called Adam who promised that someone would come fix it - that never happened. Oh well, no big deal. Then we were stopped by Security when we tried to enter the development with our kayaks and trailer (which I had specifically asked Adam about before we arrived and he assured me that they were allowed on the property). We were told that if we brought the trailer in, it would be "booted" and we would have to pay a hefty fine. Another call to Adam was placed and he assured my husband that "he would call Security and take care of it". He never called and we were left with the big predicament of where to store the trailer/kayaks for the week. We then spent the rest of our time there worried that they would be stolen because we had to leave them in an unsecured lot. We NEVER would have even brough them if we had known that they weren't allowed and I fault Adam completely for putting us in that situation. As an owner, it is his responsibility to be aware of the rules of the property! I won't even go into the little things wrong (loose kitchen tiles that others have mentioned and still aren't fixed, broken light switches, etc.) because I don't care about those things. What bothers me is the uncaring attitude of the owners when presented with our situation. I received a half-assed apology from Adam who seemed quite indifferent to the difficulties we faced renting from him. To make matters even worse, he STILL hasn't refunded my security deposit after promising to do so twice now. Please think twice before renting from this owner!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tammy, First of all, me and my family was down there at the end of July and the renters before you were perfect and loved it. Your rant about my villa is childish and does damage to my villa selling and is totally unwarranted. The gas grill you told me on late Thursday (you left early Sat.) stopped working and my guy got out there and found the regulator was broken. I have never had a regulator break on any of my grills in my life. 2 deck chairs were broke during your stay. I did not charge you for any of these items. The trailer issue never would have come up...because you asked " Can we bring kayaks, and I said yes". You asked if parking was roomy and big enough for a truck with a carrier on the back. I said YES. That was is it. I told you on the phone, after the issue of them stopping you on Tuesday, that I thought the kayaks would be on the roof and a carrier on the back is usually a thing that holds a cooler or luggage. I had no idea you were bringing a full length trailer for kayaks. But, I did apologize and called security 3 times to try to work it out. The light switches not working is a flat out lie. They have never not worked. There is no loose tiles in the kitchen, at one time there were but they were fixed before you got there. I will not rent to you again because the rant you went on was totally false and misleading to my future renters. I have sold out this unit every week since we bought and fixed it up in March 2013. Please don't spread lies because we are just a normal family, letting honest people rent our unit and enjoy HHI. That is all I want as a owner of a villa and as people can see by the other 31 reviews that is what people have at my villa, they have a great time. I don't have a problem with honest complaints and if something is wrong or broke I will fix it right away. I want my renters to enjoy and love HHI as much as my family does. Adam and Amanda
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Morristown, TN USA

Hilton Head Vacation 2015

  • 5 of 5

This condo is great! It was clean and beautifully decorated. The views from the master bedroom and patio are georgeous! The beds were very comfortable. We love the fact that it is pet friendly. The owner, Adam, was great to work with and did everything possible to make sure we had a wonderful week. My family and I can't wait to stay at this beautiful condo again. Thank you so much, Adam!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Debbie. You were fantastic to talk to you and I am glad you enjoyed the villa. Come again anytime you would like. Amanda and Adam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great for Families with more than 2 kids...

  • 4 of 5

Everything as described. Villa very clean. Views phenomenal from master bedroom and patio. Have stayed all around Evian for the past 5+ years, and these views were the tops. Beds very comfortable, enough bed space to sleep 6 comfortably in the bedrooms. All appliances work well, Fridge could be upgraded for fuller utilization of the freezer (racks in door of freezer missing, making storage impossible in the door section of freezer). When you have a larger family like we do, the freezer space counts! Tiles in kitchen still loose, informed owner. Owner very responsive, found one broken kitchen chair during stay, a handyman came the next day took the chair and left a replacement for us. Great to have access to the two beach chairs and toys, saved us from having to tote them down to the beach! I would suggest to the owner to invest in a coffee pot with an 'automatic shut off'. The pot worked well, but bore signs of having been left on for long periods of time. Over all would recommend!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jen, We will look into the coffee pot. The chair and tile was fixed. Sorry for those pesky problems. We look forward to you staying with us again. Sincerely, Adam and Amanda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Hilton Head Island Airport
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Shipyard Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Vacation Season 2016
Jun 12 2016 - Aug 13 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Late Summer 2016
Aug 14 2016 - Sep 3 2016
4 night minimum stay
Sport Season 2016
Sep 4 2016 - Oct 29 2016
4 night minimum stay
Value Season 2016
Oct 30 2016 - Dec 17 2016
4 night minimum stay
Christmas Season 2016
Dec 18 2016 - Dec 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
Winter 2017
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
Spring Break 2017
Mar 26 2017 - Apr 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
Spring 2017
Apr 16 2017 - May 20 2017
4 night minimum stay
2017 Sport Season
May 21 2017 - Jun 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
Vacation Season 2017
Jun 4 2017 - Aug 12 2017
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $125
Pet Fee $50

Stays over 14 nights are NEGOTIABLE!.
Stays in the seasons that are minimum 7 nights are Saturday to Saturday.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


South Carolina Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1432 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • A private bath is provided for each bedroom. Also there is half bath downstairs.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • All bedrooms are equipped with pillows, linens, comforters, quilts and/or blankets to accommodate eight people.
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties