check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Fantastic Golf and Lagoon Views! Redecorated by New Owners

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
villa
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

Villa, 2 King beds, 1 Full + Queen Sleeper Sofa, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 8)

This spacious Evian Villa is located just a short walk away from the beautiful, sandy beaches of Hilton Head Island. This private gated community in the exclusive Shipyard Plantation is surrounded by a large variety of wildlife, miles of paved biking paths, tennis courts and gorgeous sunny beaches. We have arrangements with Riding Tigers Bike Rentals to obtain discounts on weekly bike rentals for our guests.  Call them at 843-686-5833 and mention this property to get the discount.

With its’ tranquil setting of tall pines, rustic oaks and tropical palm trees your view of our location inside the plantation will gradually open up to an expansive lake with a nice gazebo that is perfect for watching turtles, reading a book or just visiting with friends. Directly across from the lake you will find an refreshing swimming pool and several complimentary tennis courts. Last, but not least, our villa is perfectly situated overlooking a gorgeous lagoon and a lush, green golf course. We invite you to come see this scenic paradise for yourself while relaxing on our covered patio.

Recently renovated with brand new furniture, new carpet, updated art work and several fresh coats of paint, our villa sets a higher standard than other similar vacation accommodations. We recently installed a keyless entry, so no hassling with keys. The downstairs has a new loveseat and a new Queen-size pullout sofa. The kitchen is large and open; which allows multiple people to cook and prepare food in our fully equipped kitchen. The dining table adjoining the kitchen is showered in beautiful sunlight that comes gently through a charming bay window. Lastly, there is a half bath on the main floor for added convenience and a large white desk area with internet access near the living room for any work related business you might need to do.

The upstairs features two large bedrooms each with it's own private bath. The master bedroom hosts a brand new King size bed under a massive vaulted ceiling, a private vanity outside the bathroom, a walk-in closet, a flat screen cable TV, etc. The second bedroom has a King AND a Full size bed with plenty of closet space, cable TV and an adjoining bathroom. Come visit our villa and experience what it is like to truly vacation in style and comfort on Hilton Head Island.

The beautiful, sandy beaches are only a short walk away and you are welcome to use our two complimentary beach chairs and sand toys. In addition, we invite you to use our two adult bikes and take advantage of the wonderful tree-lined paths all over the island. We have found that these outdoor activites truly enhance your vacation experience and make wonderful family memories. We also just added a grill on the back patio for your enjoyment.

If you would like additional information, feel free to email us. We would be happy to answer questions or provide additional pictures at your request. We also encourage you to read our reviews.

If this property is booked we have another very similar unit at 304 Tennis Master in Shipyard (a little closer to the beach). VRBO#568555.

More Details

Owner
Adam Collier
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2017

About Adam Collier

Family of 4 and frequent HHI vacationers

Adam Collier purchased this villa in 2013

Why Adam Collier chose South Carolina

My husband and I immediately fell in love with this Evian Villa for its convenient location near the beach and it's breathtaking natural scenery. We bought this property in Jan. 2013. This location is the perfect escape for couples and/or families to enjoy any time of year. Our favorite activities include kayaking, dolphin watching and swimming. Come and see this scenic paradise for yourself. You'll be happy that you did!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

Fantastic Golf and Lagoon Views! Redecorated by New Owners
average rating of 4.75 based on 40 reviews
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very nice. Clean and kept up. Kitchen was well supplied and very clean. Furniture was comfortable and the King beds in each bedroom was very nice. Owners were nice and answered all questions we had before we went down. The keyless entry is VERY NICE....not having to worry about losing keys. Hopefully we will be able to make it down next summer or fall.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great CONDO, awesome owner

  • 5 of 5

This experience was fabulous. The condo was perfect. The owner was great to talk to and everything was perfect. The beds were soft and new carpet was nice. Back porch was nice to watch the animals. View from master bedroom was beautiful. Will be back.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Lewis. Have a warm and safe winter. See you next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Asheville, NC
4

Great experience. Will definitely be coming back!

  • 4 of 5

Easy beach access via car within Shipyard. The bike availability from owner was awesome! One less cost for renters. The kitchen does have some cracked tiles due to what appears to be something from underneath but very minor. Needs more lights in bedroom. But overall would rent again and looking forward to it in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Brian. Fixing those couple tiles next week. Hoping to see you soon. Have a safe fall and winter and see you next year. Thanks, Adam and Amanda
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Very dissapointing experience , not up to an expected standard .

  • 2 of 5

In the twenty years that we frequented Hilton Head for Spring and Summer vacations we regret to say this particular property in Evian ranked among the least enjoyable and least modern . Among the list of specific issues that we feel should be brought to your attention are the following :

1, Kitchen, many cooking utensils were in poor state of condition : on complaint to the owner they were removed but not replaced , hence we were unable to cook .

2, Of the two available electric coffee makers one did not work , the other glass carafe was cracked

3, The tea kettle was rusted and old , it was replaced following complaint .

3, The general condition of stove was dirty , caked in spills on the hob , the cleaning company did come the following day and cleaned it .

4, The kitchen floor tiles were cracked and chipped.

5, Access to the internet failed early during our stay, following many complaints to the owner which were ignored we were informed that a repair company would see to it the evening before we left

6, The TV in the sitting room failed to work on the last two days , our efforts to bring the issue to the owner failed .

7, The carpet in the guest bedroom was dirty , did not appear to have been vacuumed .the bed linen was inadequate , only one pillow case on the bed .

8, The bathroom off the guest bedroom was Dickension , very poorly furnished : the ceiling over the bathtub was flaking , the shower curtain was missing , only the plastic liner was left , the sink stopper was broken .

9, There was a large stain on the stair carpet .

All of these complaints were brought to the owner's attention , he declined to answer the phone after the second day , many messages were left but ignored .

On summing up this rental was very disappointing , was not up to the standard of our other rentals in Hilton Head , all of which were of a high standard .

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ms, Timoney, I with agree with you that the unit was not as clean as needed and the cleaning manager came back in and cleaned herself. Although it was not terrible, I want my guests to be happy and in a clean unit. But, the other complaints are just compliants because you demanded a free vacation and I did not give you one. It started with me emailing you the instructions 4 times and you kept losing them. Then it started with you calling me before you walking into the unit and saying there is a palm tree leaf in the way and it needed cleaned up. A storm went through and it was a small palm tree leaf. Then you took a picture of the outside of the front door and a dime size paint fleck was on the door in the upper left corner. You said it was a huge scratch and horrible to look at. My cleaner took a picture of it and sent it to me, because I thought I might have to replace the door or at least paint it. Then everything was wrong with the place in your mind but it was not. I had and paid for my cleaner to come out the first time and then again because you said the unit still was not up to your standards. Then I sent my maintenance guy out 2 times because you said there was watering leaking from a storm down the walls. That was not TRUE. My mother said there we always be "one of those pain in the butts in everything you do"...you were mine this year. I still took your calls and treated you with respect even after you cursed and hung up on me numerous times. You called me over 12 times in 6 days for nothing. I am sorry that you thought my villa was not up to standard. But this is part of my life that brings food to my family's table and I can not having a person lie and be disparaging to my villa's. You did stay the whole time at the villa, you did not leave. But, all these things were wrong. You are incorrect and just wanted a free vacation. Maybe that has worked in the past, but I know that I keep a clean and well maintained villa that rents out 48 of the 52 weeks of the year and I have renters coming back year after year and me and my family go down all the time. Please don't be mean and spread hate, because in VRBO we ALSO GET TO RATE YOU!!! Take care and I hope you have a great fall and winter. Thanks, Adam
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great propertyin a great location.

  • 5 of 5

We came to Hilton Head Island to play golf both on- and off-island. Adam's property is located in the Shipyard area, with great access to golf courses both near and far. The beautiful beach is a reasonable drive, cycle ride, or even stroll, away. Shopping and restaurants are easily reached on foot if you like to enjoy a glass of wine with a meal, and all the facilities which might be needed are to hand. The arrival process was very easy, with parking a few steps from the front door. The apartment had a great view of one of the golf courses on-site, across a lagoon. There are, of course, alligators inn these lagoons, but that is true of most locations in low-lying South-Eastern USA. All that is required is the usual caution around wild animals.The property itself was in great shape, with everything needed for a stay away from home. Big bedrooms and en-suite bathrooms, plenty of space in the lounge and well-equipped kitchen - you couldn't ask for more,space-wise.The patio furniture was being replaced and upgraded the week we were there.There were one or two tiny issues (that happens everywhere, of course) but the real key is that Adam was on to them immediately he was informed. Being perfect is impossible - being responsive when things aren't perfect is what really matters. We'd heartily recommend Adam's property to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great value

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was great. Everything was as described. The community was nice and centrally located. I can't imagine finding a better place on the island for less.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jordan. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Adam
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Hilton Head Island Airport
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hilton Head Island Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter 2017
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$760
 
 
Spring Break 2017
Mar 26 2017 - Apr 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$870
 
 
Spring 2017
Apr 16 2017 - May 20 2017
4 night minimum stay
$135
$845
 
 
2017 Sport Season
May 21 2017 - Jun 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$960
 
 
Vacation Season 2017
Jun 4 2017 - Aug 12 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,265
 
 
Late Summer 2017
Aug 13 2017 - Sep 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$965
 
 
Fall Sport Season 2017
Sep 3 2017 - Oct 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
$840
 
 
Value Season 2017
Oct 29 2017 - Dec 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
$760
 
 
Christmas Season 2017
Dec 17 2017 - Dec 31 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$995
 
 
Winter 2018
Jan 1 2018 - Mar 24 2018
7 night minimum stay
$770
 
 
Spring Break 2018
Mar 25 2018 - Apr 14 2018
7 night minimum stay
$890
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$140
From
$150
Fri,Sat,Sun
$950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $125
Pet Fee $50

Stays over 14 nights are NEGOTIABLE!.
Stays in the seasons that are minimum 7 nights are Saturday to Saturday.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Hilton Head Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1432 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • A private bath is provided for each bedroom. Also there is half bath downstairs.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • All bedrooms are equipped with pillows, linens, comforters, quilts and/or blankets to accommodate eight people.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties