check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Marjorie Philippe

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

3BR/2BA, 1470 SF IN Exclusive BEACHFRONT Sand Dollar Resort

7 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Indian Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description

Sand Dollar Resort Is Located Right On The Beach (gulf) Of Indian Shores Florida

Our Condo is 3 large Bedrooms , I like to think of it as two master bedroom , each with a King size bed and private Bathroom, third bedroom has Twin beds, All with Luxury upgraded Mattress for your comfort. We added a high quality cot , it is in the 3rd bedroom .48 inch HD Plasma TV in, Large room that we have upgraded to HD Channels 100's of channels to choose from , No Pay per view. All three bedrooms have upgraded flat screen TV's. Living room and dining room , fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops in kitchen and bathroom vanities with double sinks. Full size washer and dryer.

Free wireless internet service. Our condo also offers a free Local Gym access @ beachfront fitness, less than 2 miles . We have a private pier , fishing allowed, no License required. (salt water).

No Pets are allowed, Non smoking in the unit please. Max. occupancy 6

Located right on the 1st floor, SE Corner. Building has elevator and stairs right outside of unit. On site Building office.

Large Heated Pool, Hot tub, 6 Tiki hut tables, several charcoal grills , All located directly on the white sugar sands and beaches of the Gulf Of Mexico

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Marjorie Philippe (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

About Marjorie Philippe

Hello I have been coming to Florida ever since I was a child . My Parents retired in this area from the Chicago area 40 years ago . I visited them as often as I could. I purchased this condo so we would have a wonderful place for our family to vacation and visit my parents. I chose this unit for it's location, and size. as we stay here for one to two months a year I also wanted it located in a quieter part of the building , with easy access to the stairs. and elevator. Over the years we have totally redone our unit, sometimes with a professional decorator , and sometimes just plain hard work. I do hope you enjoy our efforts and take care of our home. I tried to keep comfort in mind.

I am a RN oncology nurse, I lived in the Chicago area, my husband and myself retired to Fairfield Glade Tn. a planed community with mostly retied people from all over the USA and beyond. Thank you for listening .

Marjorie Philippe purchased this condo in 1995

Why Marjorie Philippe chose Florida Central Gulf Coast

Location, location, location, so close to anything you could ever want

What makes this condo unique

In a quite part of the building with exceptional views, very upgraded from one end to the other. Including furniture on the deck has been purchased for comfort. Located in one of the quieter areas.

Overlooking views of the tranquil blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico. The spacious kitchen and living area are perfect for gathering of family and friends. Large bedrooms, Separate laundry area with washer and dryer included. Private balcony Completely furnished, Heated pool and Jacuzzi, BBQ and Tiki Huts, Picnic Areas, Private Fishing Pier . On Site office .

Reviews

5
based on 7 traveler reviews

3BR/2BA, 1470 SF IN Exclusive BEACHFRONT Sand Dollar Resort
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
Easton PA
5

What a great vacation

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time renting in Indian Shores and what a gem did we find. I almost don't want to let the secret out! The condo was beautiful, fully equipped, and comfortable. The beds were comfortable as well as the living room furniture. We loved the red chairs for kicking back and relaxing. The air condition worked great and all bedrooms had TV. There was great water pressure and bathroom towels were provided as was garbage bags and toilet paper. The condo was extremely clean and welcoming. There was a front desk to help with any of our needs and the women were super friendly. We had a key for the common area that did not work well and it was replaced immediately. The beach was well maintained as well as the pool and common areas. There were double beach cabanas to rent for at the beach for $25 a day. We chose to go to the local store and buy 3 chairs for $70 and then we left them for the owners (Surprise gift for you!) There was a newspaper delivered to our door daily, what a treat!! The grocery/liquor store was a quick Uber ride away. We visited the Bird Sanctuary a few doors down. There was a protected area near the condo beach which allowed us to enjoy the birds while relaxing. We did not rent a car but there were some restaurants within walking distance. Being it was August we chose to utilize Uber for the first time and loved it so mmuch we used it daily to go to dinner. The average cost of the ride was 5-8 dollars each way. But it was very convenient. We enjoyed watching the sunset and ocean from the well supplied deck.

I emailed the owner prior to the trip with some questions and she responded back immediately, what a lovely woman. The only suggestion we had was that there may be some salt and pepper shakers left in the kitchen. We over looked that before going to the store and were spiceless! LOL!

Truly a fabulous time! Thank you for sharing your home.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much what a nice recommendation I strive at keeping our place in tip top condition. So glad you enjoyed it ,and thank you for the chairs.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

101 sand dollar

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful condo. Have stayed in this building for about the last 5 yrs. loved it

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Rest and Relaxation

  • 5 of 5

We have had a fantastic time at The Sand Dollar. Our condo is nicely decorated, clean and fully equipped with everything we have needed. The building is quiet and comfortable. The pool and jacuzzi are wonderful with a gorgeous view of the Gulf and the beach is beautiful with cabanas to rent, not overly crowded and nice clean sandy beach to walk along. We would absolutely stay here again, there is lots to see and do close by with John's Pass and lots of fantastic restaurants. Great location for things to do or to do nothing at all!!! Loved it!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indiana
5

LuAnn Williams

  • 5 of 5

Very nice place to stay. Easy access for traveling to different areas and dining Loved the view from the balcony for the sunset and sunrise, great patio furniture. Had everything we needed , I liked it so much I'm going back in 2017 for my girls trip

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Mingarelli

  • 5 of 5

Plenty of room, clean, well stocked and comfortable

Could improve on better lighting, dishwasher didn't rinse well. Light fixtures with exhaust fans on same circuit were annoying in bathrooms. Everything else was fine.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Not only the location was great, but so were the amenities. High quality throughout.

Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Salt Rock Grill
Guppy's on the Beach
"great food fun place to go to "
Crabby Bill's
"Always a fun place to eat local fish "
Keegan's Seafood Grille
"This is where all the locals go to eat, good local fish "
Frog Pond
"Great place for Breakfast , and lunch . we pay for a free gym membership with our condo and ..."
Seabreeze Island Grill and Raw Bar
"good early bird specials , good local fish, "
Friendly Tavern
"You can walk to this full restaurant from our condo"
Beach Pizza Plus
"Great Pizza and wings you can order and have it delivered right to your door."
Sweet Sage Cafe
Aqua Prime Seafood & Steaks
"one of the best steak houses"
Publix
"wonderful store "
Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Tampa, Or Clearwater airport 8 miles away
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Motorway
Nearest Restaurant
This is restaurant heaven
Nearest Beach
Sanddollar Resort is Located right on the beach
Car: recommended

less than 2 hours to get to Disney World , MGM, Universal Studios and More . Busch Gardens 30 min away

Photos

Rates & Availability

Indian Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
quieter times
Aug 20 2016 - Nov 27 2016
5 night minimum stay
$122
$850
 
 
snow bird 1
Jan 28 2017 - Feb 3 2017
5 night minimum stay
$185
 
 
snowbird 2
Feb 4 2017 - Mar 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$191
 
 
spring 1
Mar 4 2017 - Mar 17 2017
6 night minimum stay
$240
 
 
spring 2
Mar 18 2017 - Apr 8 2017
6 night minimum stay
$264
 
 
summer 1
Apr 9 2017 - Jun 23 2017
6 night minimum stay
$173
 
 
holiday 4th
Jun 24 2017 - Jul 10 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,331
 
 
summer fun
Jul 11 2017 - Aug 18 2017
5 night minimum stay
$173
 
 
quiet time
Aug 19 2017 - Dec 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$128
 

Additional information about rental rates

safe in room with key $7 + Tax
departure cleaning fee $140 + Tax
accidental damage insurance $30 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

WE WOULD PREFER TO HAVE BOOKINGS from SAT/SAT if possible. Except Sept-Dec



If your decide on renting our condo please contact me for payments to secure your time . I will send you instructions on how to pay deposit of $300. per week and balance due on arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Indian Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1470 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , full updated walk in shower en suite
  • Two full bathrooms both recently updated , one with walk in shower , granite counter tops, double sinks, one with bathtub and shower .
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , makeup vanity , flat screen wall mounted TV upgraded mattres
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , flat screen 50 inch TV with built in DVD, upgraded mattress
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , with dressing room, and makeup vanity , ensuite
  • three bedroom , two with king size beds , 3rd with twin beds all with luxury updated comfortable mattress. All with flat screen TV . There is a new high end cot in the 3rd bedroom closet.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
What more can we say it is a wonderful condo waiting for you to enjoy . Mid week cleaning for additional charge . There is also a locked personal safe for your security in the unit .

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties