Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Historic Cape Cod Home at Rosario Resort. Water Views, & Marina!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

HISTORIC VACATION RENTAL HOME ON ORCAS ISLAND AT ROSARIO RESORT

This charming vacation rental home is adjacent to Rosario Resort. As the bow-tie pond and docks at Cascade Harbor Marina are just across the road from Newhall House you might consider arriving by seaplane or on your own boat! This enviable location also provides Newhall House with fabulous views of Cascade Harbor and East Sound and is within hiking distance of Moran State Park.

You'll enter this home through a large cheerful side porch. When the door opens, you'll say "YES" to the delightful Cape Cod charm and vintage characteristics this home offers. There's a clean and bright farmhouse kitchen (newly redone and well equipped, of course!) with a large vintage dining table that's perfect for family meals and card games. On cool evenings, you'll also enjoy snuggling with a good book in front of the living room fireplace. Upstairs, you'll find two bedrooms, one with a window seat looking out over the view, and one bath with tub/shower. (Note that the bedroom with the queen & window seat is shown with two different bed coverings).

For outdoor enjoyment there's a deck with BBQ behind Newhall House that extends around to the west side and its views. The property is bordered by a picket fence enclosing the yard where you'll bask in the summer sun and watch the action of the marina. ALTHOUGH THIS IS A FIDO FRIENDLY HOME, ONLY NON-SHEDDING BREEDS ARE ACCEPTED.

Newhall House is conveniently located near Moran State Park, is about 15 minutes from the Eastsound Village restaurants and shops, and about 40 minutes from the ferry landing at Orcas village.

Please note that if you are bring a pet the damage waiver is not applicable. The full security deposit is required.

LIMITED AVAILABILITY OF SERVICES (IMPORTANT NOTICE, PLEASE READ)

Vacation Doorways makes every effort to provide, and provide timely maintenance and service for, all the amenities listed in this property description. However, at times, due to events out of our control, these services may not be as fast or reliable as our guests are used to on the mainland. Please Read your contract for important additional information about the availability of these services.

• Travel Insurance – Unexpected Things Can Happen, We Highly Recommend You Purchase Travel Insurance.

More Details

Property Manager
Vacation Doorways
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

About Vacation Doorways

Vacation Doorways is the largest LOCAL vacation rental company in the San Juan Islands. We represent more than 70 wonderful vacation homes located on San Juan, Orcas, & Lopez Islands.

When you rent a Vacation Doorway home:

• Our reservation staff will help you find the perfect home.

• The booking process is quick, easy, & secure.

• You’re protected by a Rental Agreement that spells out rates, terms, & conditions.

• Your reservation and payment are rapidly confirmed.

• The home you rent is professionally cleaned before you check-in.

• A property manager is on call 24/7.

• You’re dealing with a highly experienced, reputable company.

• You can be confident that you’ll have a wonderful vacation rental experience!

Amenities

Eastsound House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Notes:
To start your stay with no hassle, we provide a courtesy supply of coffee, some dry spices, shampoo, conditioner, bath and kitchen soaps, paper products, foil & plastic wrap, trash bags.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(63 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
14% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Historic Cape Cod Home at Rosario Resort. Water Views, & Marina!
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 63 reviews
Atascadero, CA
3

Lovingly remodeled cottage

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House was really cute, well appointed, and comfortable. View amazing. And location perfect. We could walk to the Rosario Resort for dinner or a drink in their beautiful bar. If you like craftsman style, you will be amazed at this room. My husband was very disappointed the back yard wasn't fenced in - he thought he read that in the ad. Personal preference for our dog - so we don't need a leash to go potty every time. Overall, we had a great week and would rent this house again with one request. The front windows were dirty and had bird droppings. That spoiled the view.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, thank you for visiting the Island and for staying at Newhall House. It is a very pretty house and we agree that the wood work is amazing. We regret that you did not find the property as clean as it should have been. I am sharing your comments with our cleaning staff and our intention is to do a better job next time. We hope you return soon. Best Regards, General Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland
5

Wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time! The Newberg House was simple perfect for our stay. Absolutely beautiful, bright and light, very clean and with everything we needed. The location was perfect for watching the boats come in and out of the marina and made it easy to pop over to the cafe or store for anything we needed.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Renton, WA
5

Orcas Gem

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This quaint historic house is comfortable and welcoming. The view is lovely and the location is terrific.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest - Thank you for choosing to visit the Islands and for joining us at Newhall House! We appreciate your kind feedback. The house is a rare wonderfully finished classic home set on the Rosario Resort property with all the amenities of the resort within easy reach. We are pleased you had a wonderful time and hope you will return to see us again soon! Best, General Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Woodinville, Washington
5

Newhall House

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed our stay.The house is great and location was perfect. Thanks

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Doorways
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
DuPont, Washington
5

Very charming and beautiful, quiet get away- rent it!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and I(4adults) stayed here just after the quiet season hit(September 16-19, 2016). The area was definitely much more quiet than during the summer months- some restaurants weren't open, etc. but that's to be expected during the quiet season. The location is wonderful. You have head on views of the bay so you can see planes landing on the water, and watch the boats by the docks right from the couch. The house is about a 10 minute drive to the main town, Eastsound, so you can shop, grab a meal or pick up items from the grocery store. From the house to the ferry it's about a 25min drive. There is a small beach that you can sit by to feel the water on your toes just a one minute walk away. You can grab some food or drinks at the Rosario resort, which is a 5 min walk from the house. The resort also has a museum and spa. Mt. Constitution is a super short drive away as well. The house itself has everything you want for cooking-pots, pans, casserole dishes, colander...the list goes on. They've stocked the kitchen very well. We cooked full course meals there. The house is bright and sunny with charm everywhere you look. There are board games, books, a cd player, a tv & dvd player, towels, extra blankets... You really just need to bring your food, your clothes, and any special items you'd like with you. Our one issue was that it could have been a little cleaner. The house needed a really thorough dusting of everything from all of the summer pollen and dust. There was also long hair all over the bathroom floor. Other than that the house was wonderful! By no means were we grossed out by anything. The back deck is great to sit at, and has the same wonderful views of the water as the front of the house because it's set off to the side off the house. We would 100% rent this home again, no questions asked.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Easthampton, MA
5

Rest - Relax - Hike

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Picturesque setting right on Cascade Bay. Loved sitting on the deck watching the sailboats come and go. The house is quite comfortable and very clean. All of the stuff you need for a relaxing week. Grill included. Go for it. Bring some books.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: Vacation Doorways
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties