Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Book your summer dates today!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 846 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Heated Pool
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Hot Tub

Overview

About the property

Two Bedroom Top Floor Condo. Sleeps 6. Vaulted Ceilings. Pool And Hot Tub!

Located next door to Forbes rated #1 rated Ski Resort in the world for 2012- The Fairmont Chateau Whistler!! Whistler Blackcomb Mountain was just rated #1 ski resort in North America for 2016 by Ski Magazine's resort survey for the third year in a row. This exceptional two bedroom condo has all the amenities being it's our second home. High vaulted ceilings with large windows makes this home feel more spacious and bright than regular apartments. This property was updated recently with new flooring, new kitchen and bathroom. Accented with granite counter tops, tiled heated floors, freshly painted and new flat screen TVs in the living room and master bedroom. Queen size bed in the master bedroom with cheater ensuite. Open loft with the second queen size bed over looks the living room area and offers ample storage. The kitchen is equipped with a few extras for cooking as we use this as a second home. The living room has a pull out couch for those extra visitors. Enjoy the forest view from our balcony and relax during the summers. Reliable wifi is also available provided specifically for this suite and not to be confused with the general wifi that is provided by the Lodge. Glacier Lodge offers on site ski rentals and storage at Intersport Rent located next to the lobby. After a great day of skiing or mountain biking hit Fitz pub which is also located at Glacier Lodge for apres skiing then use one of the two hot tubs or pool to relax and unwind. Enjoy the Bistro located in the Lodge. No need to drive anywhere! Enjoy shopping at Can Ski or the art gallery the next day followed by a massage at Hidden Day Spa featured also at the lodge. Want to relax and enjoy a bottle of wine in your room after your drive to Whistler? Visit the Blackcomb wine store at the Lodge and choose from their vast selections of great local and imported wines. Laundry facilities are available on the same floor as our unit. Secured underground parking. And helpful staff at the front lobby to answer any of your questions or concerns regarding the area. Glacier Lodge is truly a fabulous building that was renovated a few of years ago with everything you need. We hope you'll enjoy our condo as much as we do.

Home exchange: We would also be interested in a home exchange in Australia, Europe and the US. Flexible dates.

Summer rental: long term tenant welcome with discount rates available for up to 6 months.

More Details

Owner
Sheri Ranger
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 13, 2017

About Sheri Ranger

I just purchased our first Whistler home in 2013 for my two daughters and I to enjoy. We live in South Surrey and plan on using the home for ski trips in the winter and hiking/golf in the summer. I really love Whistler... The mountains are amazing. The clean air. Friendly and helpful people. The three of us feel very safe there and comfortable walking around at night and the mountain. It's a GREAT place to go with my girlfriends and enjoy the nightlife. My two daughters bring their friends to Whistler and they all have an amazing time! There is literally so much to do! We basically park the car in the secured underground parking for our entire visit and we walk everywhere because it's so close. Being a Realtor in BC I understand the importance of maintaining a home and it's value. We have taken great pride in our new second home and hope that you'll treat it with TLC (tender love and care) This is our first VRBO so we're open to your suggestions to help make our second home comfortable for our future guests. Thank you and enjoy!

Sheri Ranger purchased this condo in 2013

Why Sheri Ranger chose Whistler

The location was the number one reason. We have stayed at many other townhome and condo complexes around Whistler and we knew that being in a quality building in the right location was our biggest priority. Glacier Lodge is located right next the Fairmont Chateau Whistler and at the base of Blackomb Mountain which means we could walk to everything. First class dining, spa, ski lifts, pubs and shopping are literally steps away from Glacier Lodge. No need to take a bus or a shuttle because everything you need is right there. Glacier Lodge also offers on site a spa, pub, bistro, ski rental faulty/storage, art gallery and a ski equipment store.

What makes this condo unique

I had been looking to buy in Whistler for the last four years and after looking at several buildings we decided to purchase at Glacier Lodge because of the great amenities and location. We definitely wanted top floor as I love the feeling of space and grandeur which the high vaulted ceilings and windows gave us. I have two teenage daughters and I felt safe with them on their own in the area walking around and enjoying the activities that Whistler has to offer. If we need anything, everything is right there from world class lounges and restaurants to swimming at Lost Lake and golfing at the Chateau. It's the best of both worlds at your finger tips-winter and summer!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Very enjoyable stay! Your place is immaculately kept! Great location and friendly staff!

Thanks again :-)
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Upper Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 846 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
  • Master bedroom with queen size bed and loft with queen size bed. Sofa bed in living room can accommodate another two people.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
Notes:
Playpen, high chair and other items can be rented from our hospitality services. Need an extra cleaning half way thru your trip? You can request housekeeping to make a visit. Please remember that parking is an additional $15 per day for underground secured parking. Check in is at the front desk of Glacier Lodge where you're key code will be provided to gain access to the condo. Please remember to bring a copy of your rental agreement. A credit card is required upon checkin as a damage deposit is necessary. Hope you enjoy your stay at our vacation home!!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

Book your summer dates today!
average rating of 4.25 based on 25 reviews
3

Tired unit

  • 3 of 5

The unit is tired. Examples include: the leather armchair seat peeling significantly, dust covered ceiling fan, kitchen appliances are old and low end. The unit still serves its purpose as a place to sleep after a long day on the slopes but there are much nicer units at Glacier Lodge to be had

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us Cameron. Glad you enjoyed your stay at Glacier Lodge. Unfortunately the leather chair we placed in the unit a few months ago didn't respond well to being located next to the fireplace and some of the leather started to peel from the chair. Definitely something that needs replacing. We have a cleaning crew that attends to the condo after each visit so I will make them aware of the dust on the ceiling fan. As for our appliances, they were replaced a few years ago and I wouldn't consider them in excellent condition. There are several unit that have been completely remodeled recently at Glacier Lodge that are available for rent however they are also at twice the rental rate. If you're looking for a modern and updated home I would recommend increasing your budget allowance for next year to double. Our home looks exactly like what is visible in the VRBO photos. We welcome anyone interested in staying with us that enjoys a relaxed and welcoming environment. Hope you come and stay with us! Cheers Sheri
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

GREAT!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed for four nights and thought the place was perfect. The location is awesome for skiing since you're so close to the Blackcomb base. It's about a 15 minute walk to the village so we ended up spending more time close to home. Quiet location. Hot tub was great. Thanks for a fantastic stay!

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a fantastic time at our second home in Whistler. I agree- can't beat the location of Glacier Lodge being right at the base of the mountain and right at the chairlift. Hope you come stay with us again next year! Thank you for your kind words and great review! Cheers-Sheri
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay and ski

  • 5 of 5

This unit was perfectly situated---a short walk to the slopes. Clean and comfortable, we particularly appreciated the spices in the kitchen! A small thing, but how annoying to have to buy salt when renting a unit. The ski storage downstairs was also appreciated.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time Barbara and enjoyed our second home. You definitely can't beat the location! Ski in and out is the only way to go! Hope you come stay with us again next year-cheers!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

comfortable

  • 4 of 5

Overall, the stay at the glacier lodge was very nice. Some of the furniture was looked a little worn but apart from that the place was in quite good shape. Correspondence from the owner was excellent

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us Jon and that you had a great time on the mountain. We were able to fix the toilet seat that you broke in half before the new people checked in that day. Glad I have the best handyman ever!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Fantastic location. Great decor anda were comfortable. Fantastic service from the lodge

  • 5 of 5

We checked in. Everything was clean. Beds were comfy.

Fantastic location in the quite location but steps away from downtown core action.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you had a great time! Hopefully you'll come and stay with us again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Condo, Quiet Location

  • 4 of 5

Three of us stayed in this condo for an extended weekend. We chose it because our friends were staying across the street at a timeshare. Check-in was smooth and the staff was very helpful. Parking was easy to find and convenient. The condo itself is exactly what the pictures depict and was comfortable for three people. The bedroom was spacious and the loft was just enough space. The kitchen was really well equipped with the basics, which is really nice because we didn't have to buy things like salt, pepper, tea and oil for a short stay. The bathroom had good counter space (girls have a lot of beauty products) and there were enough towels for everyone. Because the weather was fairly warm, we definitely missed air conditioning. There were plenty of fans around, which helped. We didn't use any of the facilities so can't comment on it.

The location was very quiet and if I had to chose my location, I think I would've preferred to stay in the main village. I want to emphasize that it was a very short walk to the village. I just would've liked to be closer to all the restaurants and stores. We seemed to forget bits and pieces all the time, and it was a slight pain to walk back to pick up things that we forgot. Having said that, the wine and beer store in the building was very convenient. Overall, it was a good stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words on your stay with us at Glacier Lodge. Most people prefer Blackcomb Village as it's quieter than the main village where most of the parties and night life are but still steps away from the gondola to the top of Blackcomb mountain. If you're looking for nightlife than Whistler Village is the place to stay. If you're looking for a quiet location but still close to restaurants such as Milestones, Merlin's, Mallards Lounge at the Fairmont and Sidecut at the Four Seasons than Blackcomb is your spot! We also have a fine dining restaurant, a pub, ski rental store, bike rentals and a clothing store all in the Glacier Lodge building. For those odds and ends that are forgotten at home you can easily purchase beer and wine in the Glacier Lodge building as they have a fantastic selection of fine wine from all over the world. There is also a a small grocery store across the street which is literally a two minute walk at the Club Interwest time share. Again, glad you had a great time and thank you for staying with us at Glacier Lodge. Sheri
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
146 Kilometres
Vancouver International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Metres
Fritz Pub
Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
Chateau Whistler Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
Highway 99
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Wildflower at the Fairmont Chateau Whistler
Nearest Ski
100 Metres
Blackcomb/ Whistler
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Lost Lake

Whistler is a winter wonderland for skiing, boarding, snowshoeing, sledding and so much more during the winter months. Explore some of the best mountain terrain available in North America. Whistler is world renown for heli-skiing and evening activities within the village.

Summer brings just as much fun with hiking the local mountains and kayaking beautiful Green Lake and swim in Lost Lake steps away from Glacier Lodge. Don't forget your Ping clubs and play the many courses at Whistler including Fairmont Chateau Whistler, the Whistler Golf Course or the Nicklaus North Course or ALL three :-) If you love mountain biking this is the place! Bring your bikes or rent them and take the gondola to the top and bike down the many trails. Don't forget your sunscreen and shades as the temperature is amazing during the summer months.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Upper Village Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Winter Ski
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 20 2017
4 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Christmas
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 4 2018
7 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
Ski Season
Jan 5 2018 - Jan 11 2018
5 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Martin Luther King
Jan 12 2018 - Jan 16 2018
4 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
Peak Ski
Jan 17 2018 - Feb 15 2018
5 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
President's Week
Feb 16 2018 - Feb 23 2018
5 night minimum stay
$455
 
 
End of February
Feb 24 2018 - Mar 8 2018
5 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
Spring Ski
Mar 9 2018 - Mar 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$195
From
$245
Fri,Sat
$1,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 5.0%

Check in Time 4pm
Check out Time 10am

Parking is an addition $12.00-15.00 per day.

****************NO REFUNDS FOR CANCELLATION*********************

Excessive Cleaning Costs: Guests will be charged for excessive cleaning costs.

Excessive Noise: Excessive noise may result in eviction.

Maximum Sleeping Capacity: 6

Ski and Snowboard Storage: Complimentary storage located at Affinity Sports on the main floor next to the lobby. Skis and boards are not permitted in the unit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties