Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

March dates available!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 18 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 18 nights

About the property

Two Bedroom Top Floor Condo. Sleeps 6. Vaulted Ceilings. Pool And Hot Tub!

Located next door to Forbes rated #1 rated Ski Resort in the world for 2012- The Fairmont Chateau Whistler!! Whistler Blackcomb Mountain was just rated #1 ski resort in North America for 2016 by Ski Magazine's resort survey for the third year in a row. This exceptional two bedroom condo has all the amenities being it's our second home. High vaulted ceilings with large windows makes this home feel more spacious and bright than regular apartments. This property was updated recently with new flooring, new kitchen and bathroom. Accented with granite counter tops, tiled heated floors, freshly painted and new flat screen TVs in the living room and master bedroom. Queen size bed in the master bedroom with cheater ensuite. Open loft with the second queen size bed over looks the living room area and offers ample storage. The kitchen is equipped with a few extras for cooking as we use this as a second home. The living room has a pull out couch for those extra visitors. Enjoy the forest view from our balcony and relax during the summers. Reliable wifi is also available provided specifically for this suite and not to be confused with the general wifi that is provided by the Lodge. Glacier Lodge offers on site ski rentals and storage at Intersport Rent located next to the lobby. After a great day of skiing or mountain biking hit Fitz pub which is also located at Glacier Lodge for apres skiing then use one of the two hot tubs or pool to relax and unwind. Enjoy the Bistro located in the Lodge. No need to drive anywhere! Enjoy shopping at Can Ski or the art gallery the next day followed by a massage at Hidden Day Spa featured also at the lodge. Want to relax and enjoy a bottle of wine in your room after your drive to Whistler? Visit the Blackcomb wine store at the Lodge and choose from their vast selections of great local and imported wines. Laundry facilities are available on the same floor as our unit. Secured underground parking. And helpful staff at the front lobby to answer any of your questions or concerns regarding the area. Glacier Lodge is truly a fabulous building that was renovated a few of years ago with everything you need. We hope you'll enjoy our condo as much as we do.

Home exchange: We would also be interested in a home exchange in Australia, Europe and the US. Flexible dates.

Summer rental: long term tenant welcome with discount rates available for up to 6 months.

More Details

Owner
Sheri Ranger
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 25, 2017

About Sheri Ranger

I just purchased our first Whistler home in 2013 for my two daughters and I to enjoy. We live in South Surrey and plan on using the home for ski trips in the winter and hiking/golf in the summer. I really love Whistler... The mountains are amazing. The clean air. Friendly and helpful people. The three of us feel very safe there and comfortable walking around at night and the mountain. It's a GREAT place to go with my girlfriends and enjoy the nightlife. My two daughters bring their friends to Whistler and they all have an amazing time! There is literally so much to do! We basically park the car in the secured underground parking for our entire visit and we walk everywhere because it's so close. Being a Realtor in BC I understand the importance of maintaining a home and it's value. We have taken great pride in our new second home and hope that you'll treat it with TLC (tender love and care) This is our first VRBO so we're open to your suggestions to help make our second home comfortable for our future guests. Thank you and enjoy!

Sheri Ranger purchased this condo in 2013

Why Sheri Ranger chose Whistler

The location was the number one reason. We have stayed at many other townhome and condo complexes around Whistler and we knew that being in a quality building in the right location was our biggest priority. Glacier Lodge is located right next the Fairmont Chateau Whistler and at the base of Blackomb Mountain which means we could walk to everything. First class dining, spa, ski lifts, pubs and shopping are literally steps away from Glacier Lodge. No need to take a bus or a shuttle because everything you need is right there. Glacier Lodge also offers on site a spa, pub, bistro, ski rental faulty/storage, art gallery and a ski equipment store.

What makes this condo unique

I had been looking to buy in Whistler for the last four years and after looking at several buildings we decided to purchase at Glacier Lodge because of the great amenities and location. We definitely wanted top floor as I love the feeling of space and grandeur which the high vaulted ceilings and windows gave us. I have two teenage daughters and I felt safe with them on their own in the area walking around and enjoying the activities that Whistler has to offer. If we need anything, everything is right there from world class lounges and restaurants to swimming at Lost Lake and golfing at the Chateau. It's the best of both worlds at your finger tips-winter and summer!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Very enjoyable stay! Your place is immaculately kept! Great location and friendly staff!

Thanks again :-)
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Upper Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 846 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
  • Master bedroom with queen size bed and loft with queen size bed. Sofa bed in living room can accommodate another two people.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
Notes:
Playpen, high chair and other items can be rented from our hospitality services. Need an extra cleaning half way thru your trip? You can request housekeeping to make a visit. Please remember that parking is an additional $15 per day for underground secured parking. Check in is at the front desk of Glacier Lodge where you're key code will be provided to gain access to the condo. Please remember to bring a copy of your rental agreement. A credit card is required upon checkin as a damage deposit is necessary. Hope you enjoy your stay at our vacation home!!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

March dates available!
average rating of 4.2727275 based on 23 reviews
5

Great place to stay and ski

  • 5 of 5

This unit was perfectly situated---a short walk to the slopes. Clean and comfortable, we particularly appreciated the spices in the kitchen! A small thing, but how annoying to have to buy salt when renting a unit. The ski storage downstairs was also appreciated.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

comfortable

  • 4 of 5

Overall, the stay at the glacier lodge was very nice. Some of the furniture was looked a little worn but apart from that the place was in quite good shape. Correspondence from the owner was excellent

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us Jon and that you had a great time on the mountain. We were able to fix the toilet seat that you broke in half before the new people checked in that day. Glad I have the best handyman ever!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Fantastic location. Great decor anda were comfortable. Fantastic service from the lodge

  • 5 of 5

We checked in. Everything was clean. Beds were comfy.

Fantastic location in the quite location but steps away from downtown core action.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you had a great time! Hopefully you'll come and stay with us again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Condo, Quiet Location

  • 4 of 5

Three of us stayed in this condo for an extended weekend. We chose it because our friends were staying across the street at a timeshare. Check-in was smooth and the staff was very helpful. Parking was easy to find and convenient. The condo itself is exactly what the pictures depict and was comfortable for three people. The bedroom was spacious and the loft was just enough space. The kitchen was really well equipped with the basics, which is really nice because we didn't have to buy things like salt, pepper, tea and oil for a short stay. The bathroom had good counter space (girls have a lot of beauty products) and there were enough towels for everyone. Because the weather was fairly warm, we definitely missed air conditioning. There were plenty of fans around, which helped. We didn't use any of the facilities so can't comment on it.

The location was very quiet and if I had to chose my location, I think I would've preferred to stay in the main village. I want to emphasize that it was a very short walk to the village. I just would've liked to be closer to all the restaurants and stores. We seemed to forget bits and pieces all the time, and it was a slight pain to walk back to pick up things that we forgot. Having said that, the wine and beer store in the building was very convenient. Overall, it was a good stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words on your stay with us at Glacier Lodge. Most people prefer Blackcomb Village as it's quieter than the main village where most of the parties and night life are but still steps away from the gondola to the top of Blackcomb mountain. If you're looking for nightlife than Whistler Village is the place to stay. If you're looking for a quiet location but still close to restaurants such as Milestones, Merlin's, Mallards Lounge at the Fairmont and Sidecut at the Four Seasons than Blackcomb is your spot! We also have a fine dining restaurant, a pub, ski rental store, bike rentals and a clothing store all in the Glacier Lodge building. For those odds and ends that are forgotten at home you can easily purchase beer and wine in the Glacier Lodge building as they have a fantastic selection of fine wine from all over the world. There is also a a small grocery store across the street which is literally a two minute walk at the Club Interwest time share. Again, glad you had a great time and thank you for staying with us at Glacier Lodge. Sheri
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Mediocre

  • 2 of 5

This property is listed in USD, which is not indicated on the right of the homepage under request to book, nor on the quote. It is noted only in the rates section if you scroll all the way down. We stayed at the property in the summer. While the property was fine, the televisions weren't receiving signals, and even after they were reset, they continued to not work. The proposed solution was for me to stay and wait for a Shaw employee to come and fix it. Which for a two day get-away, I was not going to make the time to do. So my elderly father missed a distant relative compete in the summer Olympics. Furthermore, there is no covering, blind or curtain, in the living room, so sleeping in the pull out bed, which has a very cheap mattress, is very uncomfortable, and you're guaranteed an early wake-up call. Finally, the place was extremely warm, and so we kept the windows open, and were eaten alive by mosquitos. The place would benefit from some fans. Overall, the stay was mediocre at best.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments Sonja. After reading your personal email to me and reading your online review I assume that you continue to be very upset that you didn't notice that the rental quotes are in USD. Unfortunately I can not change the layout of the VRBO website. As for your comments on the two TVs not working. There are clear instructions on how to use the remotes to turn the TVS on. At no time did I offer to have Shaw reset the TVs for you or offer a service technician come to the condo to repair the TVs.The front desk staff and I offered to send someone to the condo to show you how to use the remotes properly but you declined as you stated you eventually figured out how to use them. At no time did I hear back from you stating that both TVs were continuing not to work. The pull out couch offers a Simmons Beautyrest mattress which is one of the top lines of mattresses available on the market for a pull out couch. There are no blinds on the windows in the living room as it's clearly indicated on the photos on the VRBO website. At no time will we install window treatments in the future as it would cover the view of the natural beauty of Whistler from the condo. There are three fans in the unit which is more than ample to cool the condo during the day or night. As for being bitten alive by mosquitoes - anyone who has been to Whistler knows thats not true. I've had the condo in Whistler for three years and we always leave the windows open at night for the fresh air and never had a problem with mosquitoes. Again, I'm sorry that you are upset with not recognizing that the rates are in USD. It does clearly state on the VRBO website that rental rates are in USD. Rather than taking the time to write an negative review that is false, perhaps your time would be better spent sending an email to VRBO regarding currency clarity on their web site. Sheri
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, clean and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Rented this accommodation with my son for two nights during downhill biking trip. Great location at the base of Blackcomb and only 5 minute walk to the base of Whistler. Clean suite with comfortable beds. Nice to have a pool and hot tubs after a day of biking to relax. Restaurants and shops at the doorsteps.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time in Whistler with your son and thank you for the great feedback! Hope you stay with us again next year :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
146 Kilometres
Vancouver International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Metres
Fritz Pub
Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
Chateau Whistler Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
Highway 99
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Wildflower at the Fairmont Chateau Whistler
Nearest Ski
100 Metres
Blackcomb/ Whistler
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Lost Lake

Whistler is a winter wonderland for skiing, boarding, snowshoeing, sledding and so much more during the winter months. Explore some of the best mountain terrain available in North America. Whistler is world renown for heli-skiing and evening activities within the village.

Summer brings just as much fun with hiking the local mountains and kayaking beautiful Green Lake and swim in Lost Lake steps away from Glacier Lodge. Don't forget your Ping clubs and play the many courses at Whistler including Fairmont Chateau Whistler, the Whistler Golf Course or the Nicklaus North Course or ALL three :-) If you love mountain biking this is the place! Bring your bikes or rent them and take the gondola to the top and bike down the many trails. Don't forget your sunscreen and shades as the temperature is amazing during the summer months.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Upper Village Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Ski Season
Feb 24 2017 - Mar 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$355
 
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 8 2018
18 night minimum stay
$575
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$195
From
$245
Fri,Sat
$1,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 5.0%

Check in Time 4pm
Check out Time 10am

Parking is an addition $12.00-15.00 per day.

****************NO REFUNDS FOR CANCELLATION*********************

Excessive Cleaning Costs: Guests will be charged for excessive cleaning costs.

Excessive Noise: Excessive noise may result in eviction.

Maximum Sleeping Capacity: 6

Ski and Snowboard Storage: Complimentary storage located at Affinity Sports on the main floor next to the lobby. Skis and boards are not permitted in the unit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers