check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Inside Yosemite N.P. Gates!, our luxury home is minutes from valley attractions.

36 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights


Yosemite National Park House Rental Photos and Description

Gorgeous 4 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom, Accommodates 8, Stocked With Everything You Need


Located inside the gates of Yosemite National Park, our 3 bedroom, 3 bath 3200 square foot multi-level luxury home will delight and enchant you.


Fall and winter are coming to Yosemite. The crowds will thin and opportunities for quiet and solitude abound. For those of you who love snow and snow activities we are very close to the Badger Pass Ski Resort for cross country and downhill skiing.

At 6000 feet our lodge will get more snow then the Valley itself. If you want have a higher probability of being in the snow you will want to be in Yosemite West.

Please note, between October 31, 2014 and April 1, 2015 we will be accepting weekend rentals only for Friday through Monday with a two night minimum stay. We will include weekday reservations with a weekend booking.

We will make weekdays available for our Thanksgiving, Christmas and President’s Day vacation bookings if they fall on a weekday or additional days are desired.

The benefits of staying at our home inside Yosemite National Park are many. By actually being inside the National Park gates, you avoid the long lines going in and out of the entrance stations. At peak season this can be an hour or more wait time just to enter the park. This allows you to experience leisurely mornings enjoying the peace and solitude of our quiet community before taking off to see the many attractions in the park.

Returning from a day of rigorous hiking and sauntering among the many park trails? Ice skating at Half Dome Village? Cross country skiing on our groomed and un-groomed trails? or Down hill skiing at the local ski resort? You will be happy to know home is just a short drive away.

You will return and enjoy the evening in the great lounge taking in the sunset through our picture windows while relaxing in our comfortable and cozy furniture. Weather permitting, enjoy the grand deck while enjoying the winter scenery. Sit back and relax while watching the sunset turn to a glorious star filled sky. Find the constellations and count the shooting stars. This is a place away from the crowded Yosemite Valley floor, a place for evening relaxation.

While campers in the valley experience the haze and smog of hundreds of campfires, you will marvel at the clear night skies. This is a clean, well maintained lodge that offers the ideal home base for your Yosemite experience. Views, mature pines and peace. Please, no smoking, no pets.

Attractions and distances

The distance from Yosemite West to famous landmarks are: Badger Pass Ski Area 6.5 miles (10,5 km), Tunnel View 8.3 miles (13,4 km), Bridalveil Falls 9.8 miles (15,8 km), Big Trees Hotel 12.4 miles (20 km), The Majestic Yosemite Hotel 15.9 miles (25,6 km), Glacier Point 16.2 miles (26 km) and El Portal 21.7 miles (35 km).

Our Home

The Yosemite Peregrine Lodge is a multi-level 3200 square foot home suitable for couples, families and executive retreats. Unusual for most homes in the Yosemite West community, the Peregrine Lodge is situated on a rather level area. This means you do not have to negotiate the steep stairs that earmark many houses. Entering the home through a door on the same level as the parking, you will find easy access for the unloading of your luggage. There you will find entry to three guest bedrooms.


We have guest parking for 3 midsize vehicles in driveway. We cannot accommodate RVs in the winter due to snow and ice conditions.

Sleeping Accommodations

Each bedroom has both interior and exterior entries. They each have their own sink and shower, entry to their own private deck area, and a unique and beautiful floor to ceiling fireplace. One of the bedrooms even has a jet tub. As an added benefit of the bedrooms being situated on the first level, you will experience privacy from the activity of the upper floor with the great room, dining room, kitchen and loft.

This separation and intimate setting makes this home uniquely suited for multiple couples, families or groups to have a space of their own. The unique and cozy rooms are thematic in nature.

Lodgepole Room:

Lodgepole furniture and a floor to ceiling fireplace with touches of native american art. Flat screen TV/DVD and private bath.

Aspen Room:

This room has our king size bed. The rock fireplace also features aspen trees. Flat screen TV/DVD, private bath.

Dogwood Room:

Our most romantic room with a two person jacuzzi, rock fireplace, queen bed, hand painted wall mural and curtains of dogwood trees. Flat screen TV/DVD.

The Yosemite Peregrine lodge is equipped with sleeping quarters for 8 people, including: 1 king, 2 Queen Beds, 2 Sleeper sofas and 1 trundle bed.


The main floor features a living room with a floor to ceiling rock fireplace with a design of Yosemite Falls. The plush and comfortable furniture in the great room will embrace you after a long day of exploring the park. Huge soaring windows in the great room opening west affords views of the forest and evening sunsets.

Tiled floors heated in the winter offer a cozy warm environment in the colder months and nice cool floors in warmer weather. Bench seating which wraps around the room along the windows offer a great place to sit, read or have a favorite drink while you look out at the trees and distant mountains. Read a favorite book or borrow one of the many interesting books available in our library while your cares and concerns fall away. Or plan your next day's adventure with our many books and guides of Yosemite National Park.

There is a convenient laundry mat at the condos a short walking distance one block away.

NOTE: All bathrooms are on the first floor sleeping level. Anyone sleeping upstairs must use one of the bathrooms downstairs.


We hope you are not coming to Yosemite National Park to work. But we realize that in our busy lives many people have to mix work with vacation. If you are one of those people, we have a library with desk, a private place you can be in to think, work, make a few calls or send some emails. Of course the bay window looking out into our beautiful neighborhood may prove distracting, but you will have enough privacy to plan, strategize, formulate or just day dream, we won’t tell.


The dining room features a redwood dining table, a granite serving bar and lots more windows, a perfect place to share a meal with 8. The kitchen has a large sub zero fridge, a preparation island, granite counter tops, two Bosch dishwashers (for large groups) and loads of cupboards filled with dishes, pots, utensils and basic supplies. For those BBQ chefs in your group, a gas grill is available on the deck right next to the kitchen.

Please note that there are no large grocery stores inside Yosemite National Park. Most overnight visitors bring in their food when entering the park. There are grocers in the town of Oakhurst 45 minutes outside the park.

Home Entertainment

Enjoy our loft game room with a pool table, puzzles and games for the family. We provide cable TV in the living room and a TV with built in DVD players in each bedroom . We also have “limited” wireless so you can stay connected with work or friends.

Internet availability

Due to our remote location, and because our home is surrounded by tall sugar pines and cedar trees, it makes it difficult to receive clear signals at times. Our satellite based Internet is vulnerable to adverse weather conditions, therefore we cannot guarantee Internet connectivity during your stay.

We are limited to 10 GB per 30 day period. Activities such as streaming video or music, playing on-line games and uploading and downloading large files uses up our allocation of Internet very quickly. We think it is fair to request a self imposed limit of 1 GB usage per stay. This will more than cover emails and an occasional upload to FaceBook.

If you go over the self limitation of 1GB, or your needs absolutely dictate you use a lot of Internet for activities such as work we understand. You will simply be charged for any usage above our requested self limitation.

Unfortunately if your group uses up more then 1 gigabit of wifi allocation or more, you will be charged to renew the amount used so our next guest will be assured internet access.

We know this is a lot to ask as the internet is so ubiquitous and almost necessary for a lot of our daily routines in the modern world. Please keep in mind that when you enter Yosemite National Park, in most regards you are leaving the modern world behind.

When our Wi-Fi is down you may be able to find Wi-Fi Internet at the lounge in Half Dome Village in Yosemite Valley, just a short drive from our location.

Peace Of Mind

Yosemite West is in the heart of the wilderness. There are no close towns or businesses. Many vacation homes in our community have owners or managers many miles away. Basic issues like plumbing, snow removal, power outages or maintenance could ruin your vacation.

You will find peace of mind knowing that one of the owners is on site during the busy summer months and winter weekends when conditions in the park are challenging. David occupies a small apartment on the property and manages both the Yosemite Peregrine Lodge and the Falcon’s Nest next door.

David checks you in, tours the home and gets you settled in. He can also help you plan the best way to see the Park should you desire input. He is your personal concierge and is available for emergencies.

David maintains a discreet presence allowing his guests all the privacy they require.

This is an ideal home for those who are seeking upscale luxurious accommodations for family, friends, coworkers or groups.

Damage Deposit

A damage protection deposit of $1500.00 is required. It is 100% refundable after check out. It is paid on the 2nd payment due 30 days prior to check in so that it will not be a hold on your card longer then necessary.

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 24, 2016
Call Manager

About David

The Yosemite Peregrine Lodge was recently purchased from Don and Kay Pitts. Don Pitts, was the US Magistrate/Judge in Yosemite for many years. When he retired in 1992, he and his wife, artist, Kay Pitts, built this beautiful home in Yosemite West. They moved to Fresno and decided to sell their lovely home so others may also enjoy the beauty and solitude of Yosemite.

David Maynard and Vonnie Coombs are the new owners of the lodge. They are excited to be able to continue offering this beautiful luxury home for the use of visitors to Yosemite National Park. Like the Pitts, David and Vonnie share a love and appreciation for the outdoor lifestyle. Backpacking enthusiast, they have made many trips into the Sierra back country. They have hiked and backpacked in many amazing places in the US, Canada and Europe but consider Yosemite National Park and the Sierra Nevadas to be a special place. In 2005 they backpacked the John Muir trail, completing the 245 miles in Yosemite Valley. It was during this trip that the love and awe of the range of light was forever bound inside them.

They both share many decades of camping, hiking, climbing and exploring Yosemite National Park. When not working, David and Vonnie can be found traveling, mountain biking, kayaking and cross country skiing or just sauntering in the back country. They love hearing about and sharing adventures with others.

David Maynard is an artist and graphic designer, operating a design studio in San Diego since 2001. His wife Vonnie is a physical therapist and currently is the rehab manager at a large San Diego hospital, in charge of the physical, occupational and speech therapy staff.

They both desire to move to Yosemite West upon retirement and operate the Yosemite Peregrine Lodge as a bed and breakfast. Until then, they are happy to offer this unique home for the enjoyment of guests who appreciate luxury, upscale and artful accommodations in the middle of one of the most wonderful places on earth.

David purchased this house in 2014

Why David chose Yosemite Area

Yosemite West is a unique area of Yosemite Park. Centrally located at 6,000 ft. elevation it allow the visitor to easily access Yosemite's many wonders while avoiding the crowding of Yosemite Valley. Our home sits on a quiet wooded hillside with sunset views. Coyotes, bears and deer are often seen as well as a large variety of birds. There are numerous trails to hike right outside the door and in Winter these become excellent cross country ski trails. Spring and Summer bring lots of wildflowers and Autumn wonderful color changes: dogwoods turn all shades of salmon and burgundy, maples turn yellow and black oaks a burnished gold. All contrasted with the evergreen sugar pines, ponderosas, cedars and fir trees. It isn't just the visual beauty, it smells so good! At night there are stars...lots of stars! Sunsets like you wouldn't believe. And it's quiet! You hear a coyote howl instead of a car engine. (And did I mention how we miss it)

What makes this house unique

Our 3200 sq. ft. home has three bedrooms each with a unique wood burning fireplace, private bath, TV/DVD, deck. These are on the ground floor adjacent to the three car carport which means you don’t have to haul your luggage up stairs. And you will love the covered parking in snow or rain while you unload your gear.

The main floor above features a living room with a rock fireplace with a design of Yosemite Falls, artist designed furniture, original paintings by Kay, a player piano with lots of rolls, huge windows that reach the 19 ft. ceiling so you can enjoy the views of the forest and evening sunsets. The dining room features a redwood dining table, a granite serving bar and lots more windows. The kitchen is a chefs dream with a sub zero fridge, a butcher block island, granite countertops, two Bosch dishwashers and loads of cupboards filled with dishes, pots, utensils and basic supplies of herbs, flour, sugar oil. etc. A bar-b-cue is on the deck next to the kitchen. There is a separate room for TV watching. We also have wireless so you can stay connected. A game room with a pool table, puzzles and games for families is on the third floor loft.

The large deck with dining table allows you to observe birds and wildlife such as coyotes, squirrels, bears, and deer. Each bedroom has a deck and the lower deck has a hot tub for 6-8 people and access to our garden area featuring local wildflowers and plants.

This is an ideal home for for those who are seeking luxurious accommodations for family or friends. This is also an ideal spot for a business retreat. You are in Yosemite West which has the advantage of being away from the crowds of tourists yet central to all of Yosemite’s major attractions.


based on 36 traveler reviews

Inside Yosemite N.P. Gates!, our luxury home is minutes from valley attractions.
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 36 reviews

Great place and location

  • 5 of 5

The house is as beautiful as the pictures and the location could not be beat. It was very clean and in great shape. The house is stocked with many of the basics( garbage bags, spices, oils and paper towels) which is a great plus. David, the owner, lives behind the house and was available for any issues. Our only disappointment was that we could not use any of the fireplaces which was due to fire restrictions in Yosemite West. Sometime in the future, we plan to return in the springtime and will definitely stay at this property.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Carol, Thank you for your time in writing your kind review. I am happy you appreciate our basic kitchen stock. Many or our guests fly in to California to visit the park and other great California destinations. Because of this we are sensitive to the amount of preparation, and shopping a traveler has to do. The less our guests have to worry about the better. I try and welcome each of our guests on check in, and my proximity defiantly helps when there is an emergency or someone has a question about the lodge or park. When I cannot be here we always provide a local person who is available for emergencies and information. So many of the rental homes here are managed by absentee owners, and I think most of our travelers like having a local contact and help. I am sorry about the fire restrictions as well, we are looking forward to having them lifted both for our guests sake, and for the peace of mind that the wild fire season is over :-) Thanks again for your review and for being great guests. Cheers, David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Lodge and Location!

  • 5 of 5

We had the pleasure of staying at Peregrine lodge with our 3 young children, and the accommodations were great. I can't think of a better location to stay inside the park, there is so much that is close by. David was a great host and was there to attend our every need. The kitchen was great for cooking, and the kids thoroughly enjoyed the 3rd floor playroom. We will be coming back sometime soon to enjoy this property again with our family.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Jonathan, Thank you for your review. We are very fortunate to have a lodge so centrally located inside Yosemite National Park. It will be great to have you back. One of our highest goals is to create an environment that will encourage our guests to return. Your wonderful review has made my day. Cheers, David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Yosemite Lodging

  • 5 of 5

The Peregrine Lodge is a beautiful home in a beautiful and tranquil setting. It was much better than we expected even though the listing made it look so attractive. It is in a convenient location to all of the highlights of Yosemite Park. The bedrooms are spacious and each one has a magnificent fireplace. The bathrooms are small but serve the purpose. There is a stunning fireplace in the comfy rustic living area. There is a beautiful deck with a grill and fabulous table, chairs and umbrella for outside dining. The kitchen is fully stocked with all the cookware and amenities you could possibly need. David was the perfect host. He was there to greet us and give us a tour of the home showing us all of the details. We forgot to get ketchup, mustard and mayo when we went to the store and he was kind enough to bring us some without hesitation when we asked if he had any to borrow. Our security deposit and extra cleaning fee were immediately refunded. In addition, we had paid $25 for using the hot tub. However, we never used it and David refunded that as well. We were sorry we didn't have more time in this amazing home. We highly recommend it for anyone wanting to stay in the park. The only downside would be if there is someone with a handicap as there is no bathroom on the main floor. All of the bathrooms were downstairs which was fine for us because we could all use the exercise going up and down the carpeted stairs. If you are going to Yosemite, Peregrine Lodge is the place to stay!!

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Wendy, Wow I am just amazed at your review. Thank you so much for writing with such detail. You really pegged the lodge, especially the small bathrooms ;-) Yes they do serve the purpose, and allow room for more important areas. It helps that the vanity and sink is in the main bedroom and not in with the toilet and shower. Speaking of bathrooms for the benefit of those of you deciding to book with us you should know there are no bathrooms on the upper levels. I am glad Wendy has pointed this out. The home was built as a bed and breakfast, and each bedroom has a toilet, and shower for privacy. It works very well for most of our guests but if you are sleeping upstairs you will need to go down and share a bathroom with one of the three lower bedrooms. When the drought is over and the county once again allows the purchase of EDUs for extra bathrooms we plan to add a half bath upstairs. But that could be a long time in coming. In the mean time please be aware of this. We have had a few guests disappointed in this arraignment and we want you to know before you book. I am sure you will find the rest of the lodge most accommodating. I am happy to have been of help when you needed a few grocery items. I had them and was glad to offer. We are back country, and about 30 minutes drive on mountain roads to the closest store in the park. The best grocery stores are outside the park over an hour away. So it is not that easy to go out for a few things once you are here. On the occasion I go into Oakhurst and I will ask our guests if there is anything I can pick up for them as well. Because shopping is so far away we will often do that for our neighbors. Thank you Wendy for a wonderful, and descriptive review. Cheers, David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rustic Charm

  • 3 of 5

The house was clean, had a great outdoor deck and nice location.

Our family needed an accommodation for 7 but it turned out that our youngest daughter had to bunk with her older sister and husband. The room they said she was to use had a very uncomfortable sleeper sofa and the closest bathroom was in the lower level. The furnishings, mattresses and bedding were outdated. Needs a washer/dryer and 1/2 bath upstairs. The property was rustic, but we still had an amazing time at Yosemite.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Debbie, Thank you for your review. In regards to the sofa bed, we appreciate your feedback. In large part we depend on our guests to share with us any issues they may have during their stay. This kind of input helps us to continue to offer a quality, comfortable and well maintained lodge for our guests. Unfortunately sometimes things do not come to our attention as quickly as we would like. You are our first guest to have made comment on this. In response, I have ordered a new 5 inch sofa bed mattress, 4 inches of sturdy memory foam and 1 inch of gel top padding. We have also purchased a pad to go over that. While this remedy does not bring our sofa bed up to the comfort of a spring mattress, it does vastly improve the comfort of the bed. And I am sure it is the best that can be done for a “sofa bed”. We have also pulled a king size sheet set that was worn and have replaced it with a new set. We keep extra sets of sheets, pillows and blankets just for this purpose. In terms of outdated, that seems subjective. When we purchased the lodge in 2014 we replaced most of the furniture in the lodge along with dishes, pots, pans, glasses etc. The exceptions were the bedrooms. The bedroom furniture was custom built and is what some might call rustic but more theme or fantasy in my mind. I believe the photos on our website are accurate and speak for themselves. We have taken care to check out the comfort of the other beds and have found them comfortable. When it comes to decor, amenities and policies, I can only stress the importance of the traveler reviewing the VRBO web page to understand what they are booking, what is or not available for a property. We do not offer a washer and dryer, and the number of bathrooms is clearly communicated on our website at VRBO. We do not open our laundry up to guests so we can control water usage during a critical drought, as well as health and sanitation, i.e., the introduction of bed bugs, lice, etc. There is a coin op laundry one block away our guests may use. We would love to place another half bath on the upper level. But again the drought has made that impossible. We could not add one legally. We are fortunate enough to have one toilet and shower for each bedroom. Thank you again Debbie for your input. I believe we have been able to take positive action to correct some of your concerns. Other concerns you have, unfortunately are out of our control to do anything about. Best wishes, David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nothing less than fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful stay we had at Peregrine Lodge. The location was perfect (as close as you can get to Yosemite Valley while still getting away from the crowds), the house was outfitted with everything you could need, and David was a knowledgable and graceful host. We traveled with another family, making our total number 8 in all, and we had plenty of room for sleeping, meals, and just hanging around. The second floor deck was a great place to unwind after a busy day. Thank you for everything!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Shawna, It is very encouraging to read reviews like yours. The tag line on our logo is, “Encouraging outdoor adventure and defining relaxation”. Our goal is to provide an upscale, comfortable, and peaceful setting for relaxing after a day adventuring. Being here for advice and guidance on finding the adventure is a benefit to managing the lodge and one I enjoy. There are other fine lodges here in the park, and we thank you for choosing to be our guests at the Peregrine during your stay in Yosemite. Your wonderful review makes me feel like we achieved our goal. Cheers! David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
La Grange, IL

Spacious home nestled among the trees of Yosemite.

  • 5 of 5

Perfect home for family vacation, within 30 minutes of Yosemite Valley, inside Yosemite National Park. It was a short and beautiful car ride to get to the trail heads. We all had our own rooms with bathrooms. Super comfy beds, comfy leather living room couches and living room window seats. The large well-appointed kitchen is open to the dining area, and easily handled our family of eight. Two dishwashers were a plus, as we fixed all meals at home. David had a crib, high chair, and pack and play in the house for our one-year-old granddaughter. Pool table was a fun bonus. The deck has a huge table with an equally huge umbrella, and was a great place to eat or hang out and listen to the birds. So pleasantly quiet and serene. Sunsets and stars were amazing. Totally dark at night, so bring a flashlight! We enjoyed this house so much our family has set this as our family vacation model-a large house, explore nature, eat meals together at home. David, the manager, is helpful, friendly, and accommodating. Without hesitation, this house is excellent for a group to enjoy Yosemite.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Alison, Thank you so much for your in-depth review. After reading it I feel like I was a guest here! I am happy you enjoyed yourselves, and have developed a new vacation model. I have only used VRBO’s in Europe but I find the same thing. Vacations with the family in one big lodge or villa is the best of all worlds. Our goal is to provide a home away from home for our guests, family or friends. It makes us happy to read reviews like yours. Cheers! David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Yosemite Museum Gallery
"Here you will find both contemporary and historical art and photography of Yosemite. Located..."
John Muir Vernal Falls Mist Trail Hike
"You are right beside the roaring falls! It is a short slightly uphill walk to see Vernal Fal..."
Cross-Country Ski School
"There is no better way to see Yosemite in the Winter than on Nordic skis and the school will..."
High Country Wildflower Hikes
"Wildflowers are abundant starting at Hite's Cove in early April on the Merced River and prog..."
Top of Half Dome Hike
"While this hike is probably on everyone's "bucket List" there are better hikes for those not..."
Hetch Hetchy Reservoir
"Hetch Hetchy Valley would be a twin to Yosemite except it is filled with water as a reservoi..."
Sentinel Dome
"The trail starts off the Glacier Point Road and is about 2 miles. We prefer the trail to Taf..."
Glacier Point Trail Hike
"This is called the "Four Mile Trail" but is closer to 5 miles. It provides spectacular views..."
Nearest Airport
75 Miles
Nearest Golf
12 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Ski
6 Miles
Badger Pass
Car: necessary

Yosemite West is in the heart of Yosemite National Park at 6,000 elevation. Yosemite Valley is 10 miles north, Glacier Point, 16 miles east and The Mariposa Grove of giant sequoias (redwoods) is 16 miles south. Because you are inside the Park you don't have to wait in line every morning at the entrance station. Yosemite West is a small community of private homes. There is no commercial activity in the area. You do need a car to get around as there is no bus service. Most guests spend their day exploring Yosemite's magical sights but are relieved to return to the solitude and beauty of our quiet mountain retreat in the evenings. There are nice walking trails right outside your door and these become cross country ski trails in Winter.


Rates & Availability

Yosemite National Park House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Fall season
Sep 6 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $45 per night, per additional guest
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 23 2016
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
Nov 24 2016 - Nov 28 2016
4 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
Winter Rates
Nov 29 2016 - Dec 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $45 per night, per additional guest
Winter Rates
Jan 6 2017 - Jan 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
MLK Weekend
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $45 per night, per additional guest
Winter Rates
Jan 17 2017 - Feb 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
Presidents Day
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
Winter Rates
Feb 21 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
Memorial Day
May 26 2017 - May 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
July 4th
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,500
Refundable Clean Deposit $300
Tax Rate 11.0%

CANCELLATION POLICY: NOTE: THIS POLICY SUPERSEDES THE OWNER'S CANCELLATION POLICY BELOW! VRBO does not allow custom cancellation policy settings at this time.

More than 30 days the deposit will be returned minus $100 fee. Within 30 days no refund unless property can be re-booked. Any refund will have a $100 processing fee.

Children under 2 years old, no charge.

There is a three night minimum for weekends Friday through Monday between May 1, and November 1.

A word on the $1500.00 refundable property damage (RPD). This refund amount is not dispersed into our account when you make your reservation unless we find damage after the stay. It is placed in our account as a hold by If there are no damages then the full amount is returned to your credit card.

The RPD is separate from our refundable cleaning and security deposit which only covers cleaning and wifi data usage.

$300 Refundable Cleaning/Security Deposit: We assume responsibility for normal cleaning of the home at checkout. Any excessive cleaning may be deducted from the deposit. This may include but is not limited to deep cleaning of greasy appliances, furniture stains, airing out of tobacco, cleaning of scuffed walls which may be cleaned. This may also be used for additional data wifi usage while in the lodge which is over and above the 1 bg limit per stay.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Yosemite National Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
  • Bathrooms are shower only except for Bedroom 3 (Dogwood room) which has a two person jacuzzi. Additional guests must share bathrooms. Gets who are sleeping upstairs shares the lower floors bathrooms. NOTE: Due to the extreme drought in California we are requesting our guests to not use the whirl pool tub in the master bedroom as it is the single largest use of water in the lodge. We are currently still operating our outdoor hot tub.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , rock fireplace, private bath (shower) and deck.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Our largest bedroom. 2 person jacuzzi, rock fireplace + bath
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 child bed , Room also contains a trundle bed for two children.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Private study with door offering a queen pull out couch.
  • Rock fireplace, private bath (shower) Wall murals, and Flat screen DVD player.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • water tubing
Our lodge also has a generator which automatically turns on when the power is out in the neighborhood. Staff and owner/manager on site for emergencies and local information.

Partner Offers