About the property
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay2 - 5 nights
ACO FAMILY – 4 bd with pool (1520)
LOVELY 1 STORY SINGLE HOME, PRIVATE POOL AND GRILL
Property Type: Single Home with private pool
Floor Area: 1500 sq ft
Location: Lake Berkley Resort, Kissimmee, Disney Area
Our property has the equipment to provide your family with all the comforts of home while on vacation! Spacious 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and living area; Full size kitchen with dish and cookware, Refrigerator/ Freezer, dish washer as well as full sized washer and dryer.
This lovely home is ideal for families with kids. Private pool to enjoy Florida sunny days with the family!
This house is professionally maintained and managed to provide you with 24-hour guest service. Very good location, just minutes from all Central Florida’s Theme Parks, Shopping and Attractions.
Master Suite with King Size bed
Flat screen TV in living room
Fully equipped Kitchen
Washer and Dryer
Free Internet Access Wifi
Linens and Towels provided
Bedding: King, Queen, 4 Twins
Accommodate up to 8 guests
Pool and Patio area
Living room, Flat Screen TV, couch
Fully equipped kitchen
Bedroom #1 (suite): Master suite, King Bed, Flat TV
Bathroom #1: Master bath, vanity, shower
Bedroom #2: 2 Twin Beds
Bathroom #2: shower/bathtub, vanity
Bedroom #3: 2 Twin Beds
Bedroom #4: Queen bed
Laundry: Washer and Dryer
The Resort and neighborhood
An extraordinary experience awaits you at the prestigious Lake Berkley Resort Community that's just minutes away from the excitement of Orlando. This community provides the premium amenities vacationers have come to expect from an all inclusive luxury resort that's a cut above the rest!
You'll enjoy unlimited access to all that Lake Berkley Resort has to offer. You will be impressed with the many superior features found in this luxury resort community, including the world-class volleyball and tennis courts, clubhouse sauna, heated pools and spas, internet cafe and more!
•Walt Disney World - 8 miles
•SeaWorld - 11 miles
•Universal Studios – 14.5 miles
•WalMart – 1.5 miles
•Walgreens – 9.0 miles
•Old Town – 5.0 miles
•Orlando Vineland Outlet – 9.0 miles
•The Loop shopping center – 6.0 miles
•Legoland Florida - 33 miles
•Orlando International Airport - 23 miles
•Sanford International Airport - 50 miles
•Busch Gardens - 70 miles
POOL HEAT: $30.00 per day (minimum 3 days) – upon request.
GRILL CLEANING: Our guests are welcome to use the grill; this amenity is free.
If the grill is left dirty there is an extra fee of $60.00 for the cleaning.
We do not provide propane; it’s guests’ responsibility.
For extra services like theme parks tickets, rental cars, shows and more, please contact our reservations department.
CHECK IN: 4pm
CHECK OUT: 11am
MINIMUM AGE: Party leader must be 21 years old or older
Our check in is 100% Electronic for your convenience.
Once our team receive all documents signed, we send the voucher with information needed to access the house. Our guests can go straight to their houses.
We are the property management company responsible for the property. Make sure you have your voucher before your arrival because there is no ACO front desk/staff available at the community. Our team is available 24/7 on the emergency line.
BOOK NOW AND ENJOY THIS BEAUTIFUL HOUSE!
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 23, 2018
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
No communication, house was 75 degrees all the time, pool dirty, nothing but disappointment
First impression of the house was not bad until we were in the house for an hour and started to sweat. The thermostat read 75 degrees and set on 73. I read the sign above the thermostat that if you set it below 73 you were responsible for any damages that might occur. I called the property management number and was told that the house was set up that way with sensors. I was told it would harm "the machine" to turn it down any farther. I told the lady it was hot in the house and she proceeded to argue with me. My profession is in the HVAC industry and turning the thermostat down would not in fact harm "the machine". We could not sleep it got so hot that night. The thermostat got down to 73 for a brief time. I woke up at 430am hot because the temp was 75 degrees. I emailed the owner explaining to him that I wanted to leave and get a refund and go stay somewhere else. I called him and got a VM. I should preface this that every single time I called him I got a VM. To this day he has never returned my call and just plain ignored me. He answered my email and told me there would be no refund and he would let HomeAway.com know that. He said he was on the phone when I called and would call me back in 20 mins or less. Guess what..that call never happened. In his email he said they could send out an HVAC tech to look at it but I would have to pay for that to happen. Of course I refused that and just asked him to turn the thermostat down. He replied in the same email chain "He would put that request in this morning". We got home that night and the house was at 75 still. I called he property management number again and told the exact same thing with the possible damage, sending a tech out but I would be the one paying for that. The guy on the phone also said you changed the thermostat at 11:59am and again at 12:20 pm. I explained to him we left at 830am this morning and just got home at 730pm. He argued with me that I was there and I was the one who changed it. We were at Disney all day! Someone came into the house but he couldnt tell me who that was. They knew something was wrong with the unit and were trying to bait me into having a tech sent out so they didn't have to pay for it. He also said the house was old and the unit was older and it couldn't keep up, he admitted to this. All communication stopped after day 2 and nothing was done. The pool was dirty and stained. I killed a roach in the masterbath the 1st night. It's amazing how people treat others
Thank you for your feedback, that is how we improve our services as we do want much higher reviews. In this case, we do not think we could of ever met expectations for that in this reservation. The AC feedback is much different than indicated, as we have the emails and phone logs regarding the situation. The guest had full operation of the thermostat. In the many calls we received regarding the AC, the highest of the 3 sensors in the unit showed 75 once, the rest of the time they were 71,71, and 72 (we showed the printouts to the guest. We did inform the guest if they turn it down too low, they would be responsible if it froze up. The unit is not old and unable to keep up, it was working fine with no issues. After many calls and with the temperature where it should be according to the thermostat setting, we did offer to have an AC Tech to come look at it to see if that would appease the guest, we were not trying to get the guest to pay for it. The pool issue was never told to us and the unit was just professionally treated a couple days prior (on normal treatment schedule). With the high volume of calls we received from this guest, there were a few times we were not able to answer and went to voicemail when we were assisting other guests. The guest was always contacted back everytime. Again we are sorry we could not meet this guest's expectations, however, we have had no issues prior or after this reservation. Thank you Follow The Sun