Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Royal Kahana 1114 - Oceanfront 1BDR - Spectacular Views! (Epic Realty)

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Enjoy stunning views from this luxury oceanfront one-bedroom suite at Royal Kahana Beach Resort. The stunning ocean, Molokai, and Lanai views from the living room, dining area and master bedroom are sure to make your vacation unforgettable. Sip wine or a mai tai, or dine on the lanai and enjoy peaceful ocean breezes, tropical Maui sunsets and the sound of crashing waves. Just steps from the ocean’s edge, the resort features a large pool, coffee shop and BBQ’s. This beautiful suite comfortably sleeps four. It has a king sized bed in the master bedroom and a new queen sofa sleeper in the living room. Both rooms have flat screen TV’s, 2 DVD players and complimentary Wi-Fi. The bathroom and kitchen are newly remodeled. The kitchen is fully appointed with everything you need to cook gourmet meals and has a large full-sized refrigerator. There is a washer and dryer in the unit as well as air conditioning to keep you comfortable.

Recreation items are included in the room including beach toys, beach chairs, and beach towels. The condo is extremely comfortable and clean and within walking distance to many beaches, shops, restaurants and grocery choices. Ka'anapali Beach is consistently voted one of the best in the world by Conde Nast Magazine. Honolua Bay is just a bit farther north and is a marine reserve that is a must see and snorkel destination! Horseback riding nearby at Ironwood Stables or further north at the Mendez Ranch. Ask us to recommend local fun activities, the best beaches and restaurants!

***

Reviews: What a wonderful place! During our 25 years of travel, we have never experienced such a wonderful condo! You have everything anyone would need, and we loved the special touch. The view was fantastic. We have stayed at the Royal Kahana many times, and this was by far the best! Oh, BTW, we saw so many whales and turtles. You are so blessed with this special place. Phil & Donna – Mississippi

***Aloha! This vacation has been a dream come true! My husband is a cancer survivor having had a 14 hour surgery just one year ago. Your ‘home’ provided a much-needed rest and was such a wonderful blessing. Such a magnificent ocean view with a beautiful and well-furnished condo. It is a stay to be remembered always. Mahalo for everything! God is good. Jan and John, Port Orchard, Washington

***My husband and I came to Maui for our ‘2nd honeymoon’; our first trip away from our 20 month old daughter. This condo was perfect! It had everything we wanted – view, great location, walking beach, and sound of the crashing waves. We loved how close the coffee shop, Maui Brewing Co., stores, etc. were to the condo. We will be back and will bring our daughter. Mahalo. Katie and Brock, Denver, Colorado

***Came to Maui to see the Golf Tournament. Our second stay in unit #1114. What a special place!! The views are spectacular and the condo has everything we need! What a blessing you have with #1114. John and Ginny, Edmonton

***Girl’s trip from Newport Beach. We had so much fun and will remember it always. Great views, beautiful, and spacious condo – we will be back next year! Eliisa, Dana and Beth Orange County, California

The Royal Kahana Resort:

This resort is one of West Maui's premiere vacation destinations! This oceanfront complex is situated on beautiful white sand Kahana Beach perfect for swimming, turtle sightings, whale watching in the winter months and simply relaxing. The resort is centrally located between Ka`anapali and Kapalua.

* NOTE: Currently there is NO BEACH access at the Royal Kahana Resort. There is a natural ebb and flow to the ocean currents that deposit various amounts of sand in front of the Royal Kahana Resort on any given day. Some days there is plenty of beach front sand and other days there is none. At this time, there is none.

Based on ocean activity and weather patterns, we cannot guarantee that there will be sand or beach access during the time of your stay. No refunds will be issued for shoreline issues and renter is signing the vacation rental agreement w

More Details

Property Manager
Stacey Layton
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 11
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Stocked with shampoo, conditioner, razors and a hair straightener.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Relaxing setting right on Kahana Beach, perfect for private walks and romantic evenings Barbecue and picnic areas for family fun Poolside cabana, available for private parties and small weddings Meeting room, which seats 25 persons and is available for small parties, gatherings, reunions, etc

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

56% Complete
25% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
Royal Kahana 1114 - Oceanfront 1BDR - Spectacular Views! (Epic Realty)
average rating of 4.2954545 based on 44 reviews
poway, CA
3

Maui Stay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was the third time we have stayed in this unit. We love the view and the location. We love to sit on the lanai and look for whales. We have loved it as well because there was beach access. Unfortunately there is no longer beach access. We didn’t know this ahead of time and we’re quite disappointed by this occurrence. We just wish we had been informed prior to our visit. The rental agency is excellent to deal with. They take care of any issues you may have. I think the unit needs to update their kitchen. We cook when we’re there and it would be nice to have a more modern set up, especially he counters. It’s a very comfortable unit and we like it’s on the 11th floor. Excellent view.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Epic Realty LLC
Owner's Response: Hi Robin, Thank you so much for your feedback. We do have a note on the Website regarding the beach front at Royal Kahana which reads as follows: *NOTE: There is a natural ebb and flow to the ocean currents that deposit various amounts of sand in front of the Royal Kahana Resort on any given day. Some days there is plenty of beach front sand and other days there is none. Based on ocean activity and weather patterns, we cannot guarantee that there will be sand or beach access during the time of your stay. No refunds will be issued for shoreline issues and renter is signing the vacation rental agreement with this understanding. Unfortunately the conditions have not been ideal in front of Royal Kahana. I am sorry you were unable to experience the beach front during your stay. We have many other vacation rentals in the area which do have regular beach access. Please let us know the next time you are in Maui. We will help you find a great place! Best regards, Epic Realty LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Detroit, MI
5

Beautiful place!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed here for a week. The place has everything that one would need to have a comfortable stay! The view from the balcony is fantabulous!! One thing definitely affected my final opinion is the view from the bedroom window which was not clear due to glass not been cleaned.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Epic Realty LLC
Owner's Response: Dear Komal, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will personally speak to the cleaning staff to ensure the glass is cleaned. Thank you for letting us know. Best regards, Epic Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Woodbury, TN
2

Disappointing

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit (1114) was "Okay" It was clean and well equipped. Great views! Very convenient parking. The cable TV did not work. I spent an hour plus on the phone with the cable provider technical support to fix it. Bad start to relaxing. There was no, ZERO beach access which was advertised as having beach access. The beach adjacent to this property, and the adjoining properties no longer exist. I'm assuming due to rising water levels? There are massive sand bags stacked making a barrier between the water and property. Signage warning you not to trespass. The picture of the beach is 100% totally misleading. The building located between the beach and pool is also misleading. It has severe structure damage and is closed due to the high water and constant pounding of the surf. Very dangerous area and has signage posted. There is no beach access with this property or the adjoining properties. I saw countless families/visitors arrive and saw the disappointment on their faces when they discovered no beach access. The bathroom window of the unit was apparently being replaced. It had a piece of flimsy Plexiglas which didn't fit the space properly. This was a security issue for the unit and caused major drafts blowing threw the unit 24/7. The window was located over the shower which the wind/draft was a cold breeze blowing through and it being clear Plexiglas over the shower anyone could have easily looked in. Unit was hard to cool during the day too. No issues at night with windows open. Nice breeze. Daytime to warm for windows to be open, AC couldn't keep it comfortable.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Brian, We have a note on our website about the beach conditions changing at Royal Kahana throughout the season. That said, we will pull down the beach pictures from our website until the beach front returns. We definitely do not want to mislead anyone. I truly appreciate your feedback about this. Based on your comments, we will ask the owner of the unit to replace the windows and the AC unit. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and will ensure all issues related to your feedback are remedied as soon as possible. Best regards, Epic Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orangevale, CA
5

❤️❤️❤️

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed 10/10/17-10/17-17 we went to Kona for 10 days, then came back from 10/27-11/1. This condo is very clean. It has everything you need. Very comfortable and very clean. We visit Maui every year. We used different condo before but this is by far the best of all condominium we stayed in Maui. I will only use this condominium from now on.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Epic Realty LLC
Owner's Response: Hi Yna, We are so happy to hear you had a great stay at Royal Kahana 1114! We look forward to accommodating you again. Best wishes, Epic Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oxnard, CA
5

Just perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We came here for our honeymoon and this condo was absolutely perfect. The view was spectacular, the bed was so comfortable, and the condo was clean and provided the necessary essentials, and even some beach chairs! Our personal concierge, Matthew, was so pleasant and helpful in booking excursions and restaurant reservations for us. Everyone was so friendly too. There was plenty of parking. I highly recommend this condo!

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minnesota
5

Honeymoon paradise

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Royal Kahana was a beautiful rrsort for my husband and I to stay at during our honeumoon. The resort was conveniently located to many resturants nearby and was an easy drive to the highway for all our other excursions. The Royal Kahana is on a beautidul piece of property with a great sunset view and beach access. Room 1114 was perfect for our stay with a beautiful view from the lanai, comfortable bed, clean atmosphere, and all the basic essentials, We had a great stay while in Maui!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Epic Realty LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Enjoy all of the attractions of Historic Lahaina Town has to offer just minutes away from your quiet oceanfront condo...no wasting precious vacation time in a car! Centrally located just 6.5 miles north of Lahaina in West Maui, Royal Kahana is right between Ka'anapali and Kapalua, home of two of the most amazing and well known golf courses, which are only a short 5 minute drive either north or south. Or leave the car parked; you can even walk to nearby locations such as Whaler's General Store, Kahana Grill, Maui Brewing Co, R&B's Black Angus Steakhouse, Dollie's Pub & Cafe, Women Who Run With Wolves Boutique, and too many other shops and restaurants to even mention! There is also a convenient Maui Bus system with a stop just steps from the property that will take you to Kapalua, Ka'anapali, Lahaina, or just about anywhere on the island you want to visit while letting someone else do the driving so you can relax and take in the tropical island scenery. Your Maui home away from home lets you get away from hustle and bustle with all the necessary items available to make your stay as memorable and fun as you ever imagined.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees