Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Royal Kahana NEW Luxury Remodel OceanFront

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Spectacular endless views from this 11th floor (#1114) oceanfront one-bedroom luxury suite at Kaanapali’s Royal Kahana Beach Resort. The stunning ocean, Molokai, and Lanai views from the living room, dining area and master bedroom are sure to make your vacation unforgettable. Sip wine or a mai tai, or dine on the lanai and enjoy peaceful ocean breezes, stunning Maui sunsets and the sound of crashing waves. Just steps from the ocean’s edge, the resort features a large pool, coffee shop and BBQ’s. Newly remodeled in 2014. Comfortably sleeps four with a king sized bed in the master bedroom and a new comfy queen sofa sleeper in the living room. Both rooms have flat screen TV’s, 2 DVD players and complimentary Wi-Fi. Newly remodeled bath with large shower, kitchen with small and large appliances including a full-sized refrigerator, indoor laundry and air conditioning are just a few of the amenities to make your stay more convenient and enjoyable. This suite features everything you’ll need to prepare in-room meals – including a fully stocked kitchen with pans, dishes, coffee maker, etc. Recreation items include lots of beach toys, beach chairs,and beach towels. Extremely comfortable and clean and within walking distance to many beaches, shops, restaurants and grocery choices. Ka'anapali Beach is consistently voted one of the best in the world by Conde Nast Magazine. Honolua Bay is just a bit farther north and is a marine reserve that is a must see and snorkel destination! Horseback riding nearby at Ironwood Stables or further north at the Mendez Ranch. Ask us to recommend local fun activities, the best beaches and restaurants!

***

Reviews: What a wonderful place! During our 25 years of travel, we have never experienced such a wonderful condo! You have everything anyone would need, and we loved the special touch. The view was fantastic. We have stayed at the Royal Kahana many times, and this was by far the best! Oh, BTW, we saw so many whales and turtles. You are so blessed with this special place. Phil & Donna – Mississippi

***Aloha! This vacation has been a dream come true! My husband is a cancer survivor having had a 14 hour surgery just one year ago. Your ‘home’ provided a much-needed rest and was such a wonderful blessing. Such a magnificent ocean view with a beautiful and well-furnished condo. It is a stay to be remembered always. Mahalo for everything! God is good. Jan and John, Port Orchard, Washington

***My husband and I came to Maui for our ‘2nd honeymoon’; our first trip away from our 20 month old daughter. This condo was perfect! It had everything we wanted – view, great location, walking beach, and sound of the crashing waves. We loved how close the coffee shop, Maui Brewing Co., stores, etc. were to the condo. We will be back and will bring our daughter. Mahalo. Katie and Brock, Denver, Colorado

***Came to Maui to see the Golf Tournament. Our second stay in unit #1114. What a special place!! The views are spectacular and the condo has everything we need! What a blessing you have with #1114. John and Ginny, Edmonton

***Girl’s trip from Newport Beach. We had so much fun and will remember it always. Great views, beautiful, and spacious condo – we will be back next year! Eliisa, Dana and Beth Orange County, California

*Free Parking *Free Wifi in the unit, 2 courtesy *Beach Towels *Cooler *Room Phone, Tennis rackets at front desk. W5062925-01

The Royal Kahana Resort:

This resort is one of West Maui's premiere vacation destinations! This beachfront/oceanfront complex is situated on beautiful white sand Kahana Beach perfect for swimming, turtle sightings, whale watching in the winter months and simply relaxing. The resort is centrally located between Ka`anapali and Kapalua.

More Details

Property Manager
Stacey Layton
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 25, 2017

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 11
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Stocked with shampoo, conditioner, razors and a hair straightener.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Relaxing setting right on Kahana Beach, perfect for private walks and romantic evenings Barbecue and picnic areas for family fun Poolside cabana, available for private parties and small weddings Meeting room, which seats 25 persons and is available for small parties, gatherings, reunions, etc

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

Royal Kahana NEW Luxury Remodel OceanFront
average rating of 4.2352943 based on 34 reviews
2

Great view but in desperate need of housekeeping

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo has great views and nice furniture. However the drapes are dry rotted with rips in them; bath linens have holes in them. The bathroom rug is gross. Carpet is worn with huge stains. I complained to Epic and only received 2 bath towels. Nasty rug remains in condo with torn drapes.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Wayne, IN
4

Royal Kahana

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice condo with great view. Needs some TLC especially the curtains.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Hawaii vacation 2017

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Enjoyed our stay

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
prescott, AZ
2

Maui

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Epic misrepresented this property. There is no beach access it has been eroded away. The Mattress was old and air conditioner didn't work the fridge is discusting and there is no tennis court. I have stayed in Maui a lot this unit is overpriced for the condition it's in.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you were let down about the beach. We unfortunately experienced some huge winter swells that we had no control over that affected the beach in front of the resort. We have since removed all pictures of any beach. That being said, there is a beach nourishment plan in place to remedy the beach in front of the Royal Kahana. All of the owners are very hopeful that the beach will be back to its original state in the near future. As soon as a reservation is made guests receive Epic's contact information that includes email, telephone number and Property Managers information. Our staff is available 24/7 and our guests can reach out to us anytime before, during and after their stay. We did not hear from this guest once during his stay. We have not had anyone complain about the bed, or the helpfulness of our property manager who takes pride in making sure each guest checks in to a clean condo and has a positive experience during their stay. This guest left a broken fan in the condo that he had to pay for and that is why we think he left this review. These condos are owned by individuals, who have spent time, money and energy decorating their property so that vacationers can enjoy their units. As their property manager, it is our responsibility to be sure that guests leave it in the same condition as when they check in. Our goal is to make each guest experience a positive one from the time they make their reservation until the time they leave.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Pretty good with one HUGE let down

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I could camp in a tent on Maui and be happy, and probably even without a tent. My wife and I had visited Maui before and loved it. When we started planning a trip for our family during the kids break from school, we knew we wanted to go somewhere warm and since our kids love the beach, Maui it had to be. After careful deliberation, we chose this facility because it fit our budget, accommodated the family and had its own strip of beach. Much to our surprise we arrived to find no beach and a short walk down the road for beach access. This is false advertisement on the VRBO website and EXTREMELY disappointing. Not wanting to create a negative vibe for our children, or ourselves, we decided to make the best of it during our trip vs deal with complaining, changing locations or whatever. Other than Maui being an awesome place to visit, the let down of no actual beach on site per the advertisement and our carefully chosen expectations I would say to be educated before choosing this facility or maybe VRBO in general in case there are other properties incorrectly advertised.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response and for your honest feedback. I am sorry that you were let down about the beach. We unfortunately experienced some huge winter swells that we had no control over that affected the beach in front of the resort. We have since removed all pictures of any beach. That being said, there is a beach nourishment plan in place to remedy the beach in front of the Royal Kahana.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Christmas Headquarters

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit was very tidy when we arrived. The combo lock entrance was a nice bonus. The two of the bath towels were slightly soiled, and they were just adequate. The view IS spectacular from the 11th floor. The biggest bummer was that there was no ocean access from the resort! Yeah, right? We had to walk a quarter mile on the street to a tiny trail that leads to (null) (made by @ juliette_ludka with @) ? Jingle Bells - Crazy Frog. #musicallyapp #CrazyFrog #JingleBells #music #musicvideo #musical #musica #followme #bestoftheday #instadailya beach section. Utensils were adequate. Store and Gas across the street. Great coffee shop close by also. 3.5 Stars ( no beach access)

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Map

Enjoy all of the attractions of Historic Lahaina Town has to offer just minutes away from your quiet oceanfront condo...no wasting precious vacation time in a car! Centrally located just 6.5 miles north of Lahaina in West Maui, Royal Kahana is right between Ka'anapali and Kapalua, home of two of the most amazing and well known golf courses, which are only a short 5 minute drive either north or south. Or leave the car parked; you can even walk to nearby locations such as Whaler's General Store, Kahana Grill, Maui Brewing Co, R&B's Black Angus Steakhouse, Dollie's Pub & Cafe, Women Who Run With Wolves Boutique, and too many other shops and restaurants to even mention! There is also a convenient Maui Bus system with a stop just steps from the property that will take you to Kapalua, Ka'anapali, Lahaina, or just about anywhere on the island you want to visit while letting someone else do the driving so you can relax and take in the tropical island scenery. Your Maui home away from home lets you get away from hustle and bustle with all the necessary items available to make your stay as memorable and fun as you ever imagined.

Photos

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties