Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Chuck Andrews

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

IT's ALL ABOUT THE VIEW!! Private Mtn Top Retreat! ~ 30 Mi. to Boone!

25 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalize payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

North Carolina Cabin Rental Photos and Description

2 BDR/2BA with spectacular mountain views plus privacy. COMPARE OUR RATES !!

'Leap of Faith' is a beautiful North Carolina log home located in lovely Boomer NC, just outside of North Wilkesboro.

Just 30-45 min. to Boone/Blowing Rock area!! COMPARE our prices and you will be even more amazed!

This wonderful log home is in a private, secluded & gated community with gorgeous panoramic views of the NC mountains. There are numerous hiking trails as well as a community center overlooking a creek with waterfall!

This lovingly decorated home is your own private retreat with top quality bedding in two large bedrooms including a private loft with views. Gourmet kitchen, cozy living areas, jetted tub, all surrounded by expansive porches and deck with a view to captivate and relax you. You'll never want to leave your rocking chair! Brand new stone gas fireplace.

PLEASE BE AWARE, there is no TV or internet -- by design! Cell reception is fine.

Also, we do not normally recommend our cabin for smaller children, primarily for safety reasons although we can make exceptions. [Please let us know ages. This is because of the way the cabin is situated on a steep hill and we wouldn't want to endanger the young ones.]

38 miles to Blowing Rock & Boone NC

Wilkesboro NC is approximately 12 miles away.

12 miles to Merlefest - Wilkes Community College

86 miles to Charlotte NC

55 miles to Winston-Salem NC

Near the Blue Ridge Parkway, Boone & Blowing rock (art galleries, restaurants, and ski resorts) or just about any other activity you desire. Great opportunities for day trips nearby, while being able to get away from it all too!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Chuck Andrews (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Chuck Andrews

We are a typical 'late middle-age' couple fortunate enough to have made the dream of a home in the mountains a reality. We are both NC natives and live on the outskirts of Charlotte NC and wanted to be able to get away from it all. This home fulfilled that dream and so much more. We'd like to share that dream with others like ourselves. We didn't just buy it -- we BUILT it! We truly treasure our property and know that if you stay here, you will treat it with the same care that we do.[Directions and access codes are sent prior to arrival so you can find us!]

Chuck Andrews purchased this cabin in 2010

Why Chuck Andrews chose North Carolina

We enjoy the Boone / Blowing Rock area but wanted to get away from the city. Wilkesboro provided the perfect setting, just 30-45 min.away yet with a rural feel. If you are looking for that special place to unwind, look no further. We chose NO TV or Internet for just that reason. This is the place to get back into nature and revitalize. Turn off the gadgets and relax!

What makes this cabin unique

This is what you love about the mountains -- miles and miles of unobstructed views to bring back those memories of 'going to the mountains' from childhood! We love children -- however, we recommend our cabin only for adults but can make exceptions. Please contact us for details.

Note: Snow is not common in Boomer since we are at a lower elevation than Boone/Blowing Rock, but ONLY if it snows in winter (rare in Boomer) is 4-wheel drive needed.

When the leaves are out, there is still a fantastic view but the feel is akin to being in a treehouse. We love trees too!

Reviews

4.8
based on 25 traveler reviews

IT's ALL ABOUT THE VIEW!! Private Mtn Top Retreat! ~ 30 Mi. to Boone!
average rating of 4.8 based on 25 reviews
5

Heaven on earth

  • 5 of 5

Cabin was perfect for our time away , great location,quiet, and comfortable beds. Owner's were very easy to work with. We will return. As for the drive to and from places like Grandfather mountain, and some nice wineries it does take thirty to sixty minutes, but it's a beautiful drive on some beautiful mountain roads.If your looking for a cabin with great views, this is the one.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Robert, for your thoughtful review. This is exactly what we recommend for people like yourself who want a getaway from the everyday (think cell phones, although they do work fine there) while still being close enough to other places to go if the urge strikes. Please feel free to recommend us to friends and family who might be similarly inclined!
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
5

Breathtaking View

  • 5 of 5

Upon arriving at this beautiful log cabin and walking up the stairs we rounded the corner and were met with the most amazing, breathtaking view. We entered the cabin and were met again by beautiful surroundings, the most comfortable furniture, and fantastically comfortable beds. We spent every day rocking on the deck and gazing at the most beautiful scenery and the wonderful sounds of wind chimes, and nature sounds. We stayed at the cabin during our entire stay as it was so beautiful, comfortable, and enjoyable place we didn't want to leave. We ate every meal outside and enjoyed the views while listening to classical music that was supplied and was so beautiful and peaceful to listen to. We truly appreciated the disconnect from technology and enjoyed our own private paradise. We never saw another person during our stay and we enjoyed living in this beautiful cabin. My husband and I truly had amazing conversations, played games, and loved sitting in the comfortable rocking chairs and watching hawks and butterflies, and the occasional bat at night. Everything was supplied in the amazing kitchen, wonderful jetted tub was a nice surprise, and enjoyed the fantastic night's sleep in the most comfortable bed. This was a vacation that will never be forgotten. We could not recommend anyplace more than this beautiful cabin to disconnect from our hectic lives and enjoy a technology free zone that was so needed and we also can't say enough kind words for the owners. Their patience and flexibility was greatly appreciated and their concern for our enjoyment was top notch.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Amy, We are so glad you and your husband chose to stay at 'LOF' and that you had a superlative stay. Of course, this is what we aim for and are always appreciative when our guests enjoy the same simple delights that we do. We can't thank you adequately for your kind words. Please keep us in mind for a return stay and recommend us to friends and family!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Beautiful Place to Relax!

  • 5 of 5

The property was just what was pictured online. It is situated with a gorgeous view as you awake each morning. The house was cozy and relaxing with no distractions like TV/Wifi. It was wonderfully refreshing! We enjoyed coffee on the deck and evenings by the fireplace. Everything was tidy and new looking, not worn out and stained. We would definitely book a stay here again! My one and only small complaint was the jetted tub upstairs took over an hour to fill. But, it worked!! LOVE this property!!!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Carrie, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to see your relatives close by. They have been instrumental in making our cabin what it is today. We hope you will consider returning again in the future! Many thanks for all your good words. It is nice to know you enjoyed the peace and quiet that we like to share with all of our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

A Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5

This was my third stay at "Leap of Faith", and now it is just beginning to feel like a home away from home. Chuck and Bennie have simply thought of everything ... everything that is, to enable one to have a relaxing escape weekend free from the chaos of the world. Whether it's listening to the classical greats of Beethoven, Bach, or Chopin, or kicking back with a good book next to the beautiful stone fireplace; this little piece of heaven has it all. The décor is modern yet very comfortable, and everything is kept so clean and neat. There is literally no wear and tear on any of the furniture in any of the rooms. The kitchen is just perfect, with granite countertops and all of the necessities (an certainly some extras) for cooking throughout you stay. If there is a self-proclaimed chef in your family, they will truly be delighted upon arrival. Of course, my review would not be complete without mentioned the entire reason I go there ... the view. This is why I call this beautiful home a little piece of heaven. When you sit on the back deck in one of their cushioned rocking chairs, and simply gaze out over the mountain scape, something special happens. You are engulfed in a feeling that nothing else matters at that moment. Any worries, frustrations, or work deadlines simply wash away. It's a special place, and their 180 degree view of the Blue Ridge Mountains is extraordinary. So very peaceful, and so very relaxing. Something we could all use a lot more of in our lives. And I hope to be up there again for a fourth visit again soon. Thank you Chuck and Bennie for sharing your beautiful home with all of us who can see how special Leap of Faith truly is.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ed, Well, what can we say? It is good to have repeat guests who continue to enjoy what we have to offer. Privacy and solitude are in short supply and the workaday world can be a chaotic place. So, we like to offer a little respite from it all and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your third stay. We would like to offer the same experience to all!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

What a retreat!

  • 5 of 5

Perfection in everything, from the stunning views to the thoughtfully and comfortably furnished cabin! I particularly enjoyed having my morning coffee while taking in the beauty of the mountainside and the changing leaves. Love the wind chimes too! We highly recommend this luxurious retreat and hope to return.

Leslie & Russell

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Leslie and Russell for this gracious feedback! We love knowing that our guests have the experience we intend. You picked a particularly delightful time to be at the cabin and we sincerely hope that you return again in the future as part of the growing 'LOF' family.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
1

VRBO mix up

  • 1 of 5

We arrived at the cabin at 5:30pm from coastal Virginia to find a couple already in the cabin. After contacting the owner who contacted VRBO he found us a cabin in the same location for two nights ( we had booked 6) and then had to move to another locale. We loved the cabin we were moved to for the first 2 nights but we were very disappointed with the next cabin so much so that we left a day early. we wanted sunrises or sunsets and stars. We were in a valley with no sunrise, sunset or stars. Plenty of cobwebs and a busy road with traffic that began 5:30am. The original cabin looked wonderful (the honeymooning couple let me use the restroom) and I would have been very happy staying there. So my grumble is withVRBO not the cabin or owner. There was no offer of anything to compensate for their double booking.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Bob and Peggy, We agree, it is so unfortunate when VRBO makes an internal error out of our control and then does not step up to the plate to correct it. We are so grateful for your understanding and would like to offer you a full week of your choosing at our expense to compensate for VRBO's error! Just let us know when and we will be more than happy to accommodate you!
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0

Map

Nearest Restaurant
12 Miles
Wilkesboro standard family fare
Car: recommended

Just 30-45 minutes to the Boone and Blowing Rock area, but far enough away to be completely secluded. Nestled in the Brushy Mountains in Boomer, NC (GPS it!). Also close to all the amenities in Wilkesboro.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Wilkesboro Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$149
From
$169
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $95
Pet Fee $45
Tax Rate 7.0%

$149.00/nt -Weekends $169.00/nt. 2-night min. or $999.00/week (7+ nights). Nat'l holidays are $179.00 per night,2-night min. Security/Rental deposit is fully refundable after check out report. Cleaning Fee is $95.00. Pet Fee $75 per pet per stay upon approval. A 7% Tax is applied to the base rental rate. Rates are subject to change without notice. Special events or seasonal rates may be higher.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

North Carolina Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2350 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , jetted tub
  • 2 full bathrooms PLEASE NOTE: there is a single shared shower downstairs in the main bath and a jetted tub w/o shower in upstairs loft suite.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Private loft suite. Linens and towels are provided.
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Linens and towels are provided.
  • Both are spacious master bedrooms, luxuriously furnished. We have had MULTIPLE comments that our beds are the most comfortable ever!
Entertainment:
  • Music Library ...
  • Stereo ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
Notes:
Area attractions include: Kerr Scott Dam Lake - just a few miles away, snow skiing in Boone, Sugar Mountain or Beech Mountain, Screamtime Zipline just outside of Boone (30-45 mi.), Merlefest and Applefest in Wilkesboro, only 20 minutes away! Tweetsie Railroad is approximately 35 miles away from the cabin and the Blue Ridge Parkway. Also see these links for additional info. on things to see and do in and around Wilkes County: http://www.explorewilkes.com/ http://www.wilkescountytourism.com/ http://wilkescounty.net/ http://foothillsoutdooradventures.com/

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

Contact the Owner

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the owner to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote