check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Cosimo Curradi

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, italian
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Downtown Studio with a nice Terrace Dome View and Florence roofs.

7 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Florence Apartment Rental Photos and Description

35 square meters apartment, located in the heart of the city center (five minutes walking distance from the train station).

It is at the third floor and there are approx 40 steps to reach the apartment (no elevator). Air conditioning covers the entire unit.

COMPOSITION

A wooden loft, a living room, a kitchenette, one bathroom.

Suitable for up to 4 people (one more single bed available upon request).

Wooden loft: king size bed and a wardrobe.

Living room: queen size sofa bed, a large table with chairs, TV. Baby crib available on demand.

Kitchenette: fully equipped (with dishes, glasses, silverware, pots and pans, kitchen tools, bottle opener) plus fridge, gas plates, oven, microwave+grill oven, kettle, squeezer, toaster, coffee machine, moka.

Bathroom: shower, (a bidet is also in), washing machine, hairdryer, iron, iron board, drying rack.

ADDITIONAL INFO

Guests have access to the entire apartment - Utilities are included.

Free Wi-Fi. You will be welcome by a member of our staff who will expose you the rules of the apartment and how to “move inside of it”. A booklet with down town city map, places to visit, suggested restaurants and emergency numbers is at your disposal.

If you need to park your car ask the property manager.

TERMS

Florence Daily Tourism Tax: by law € 2,50 per day per person must be paid CASH at check-in.

Check-in time (2.00 PM - 8.00 PM).

LATE check-in (8.00 PM - 12.00 AM) has an extra charge of Euro 30,00.

LATE check-in (after Midnight) has an extra charge of Euro 50,00.

Check-out before 10.00 AM.

Apartment energy certificate available (A.P.E.): class G - 104.894 kWh/m² year.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Cosimo Curradi (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, italian

About Cosimo Curradi

I live in the same building, next to this apartment, and I manage it for the owner, my brother. I enjoy renting it to foreign tourists, knowing people from all over the world and welcome them in my beautiful city.

Cosimo Curradi purchased this apartment in 2012

Why Cosimo Curradi chose Florence

This apartment is a property of my family, we like the district. It is really comfortable for those people who are searching a good position and a good place to stay for visiting Florence.

Every touristic attraction is close to the apartment.

Reviews

4.4
based on 7 traveler reviews

Downtown Studio with a nice Terrace Dome View and Florence roofs.
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
Mt. Juliet, TN, USA
5

Excellent experience

  • 5 of 5

Cosimo met us within minutes of our arrival in Florence. Throughout our stay he was helpful, prompt in meeting our needs and the perfect host. He speaks English very well and has a winning personality. The apartment, though small, was clean and several English-language TV stations were available. The apartment is conveniently located to tourist attractions and the train and bus stations. It was tight quarters for the two of us after a month's stay, but we wouldn't object to another visit there. The terrace view of the cathedral dome was perfect. We had meals and "happy hours" on the terrace often. Thank you, Cosimo, for a great experience.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent experience!

  • 5 of 5

Cosimo greeted us, walked us through the apartment and showed us on the map where we were in relation to landmarks and attractions. He has plenty of info and recommendations on the kitchen counter that came in very handy.

The apartment was clean, well equipped and in a convenient central location. The open market was just down the road as well as a great little coffee bar called Mama Bar that we visited every day for coffee. The nicest people in Italy run Mama Bar!

The apartment is exactly as advertised except that there were no outdoor chairs on the terrace when we were there. It was no big deal, we brought the indoor chairs out when we wanted to enjoy the cute little terrace. That was the only inconsistency from the pictures on the site to the actual apartment. I loved this apartment, Cosimo was helpful and very nice. We'd stay here again in a second!

Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

No time for us

  • 2 of 5

We arrived at 2:00 pm at the apartment. Cosimo said he wouldn't be there until 4:00 pm. Luckily another fellow let us in and got hold of Cosimo at work. He arrived shortly after but had no time for us. If we hadn't run into Cosimo later that evening while we were on our way out we would never have seen him again.

There was an awful sewer gas smell in the apartment. I left a message for Cosimo about this but he never got back to me.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was late because my work is to welcome people in the apartments and in that day I had 3 check ins at the same time. I informed you in advance and you found a person to welcome you instead of leaving alone in front of the apartment. The gas smell you felt was not coming from my apartment but it was coming from the close one because there are some works. And I did not answer because they wrote me during the night and I saw the message the day after!!!!! This review is not right and it is unfair! Why didn't you write about the conditions you have left the house? There was a smell of fish very very much and it took all the day to go away. Ah, onother thing, next time when you leave an apartment remember to water away your poo, I don't like to clean my guest's poo.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Virginia
5

Great View and an Outstanding Owner

  • 5 of 5

First of all, Cosimo was prompt with responses and very helpful from the first communication until after checkout. Cosimo was there to greet us and answer all our questions plus give information about the area that we found helpful and used.

The room was just like it was described in the add and the view was definitely amazing from the Terrace. In fact, my Wife and I chose to eat dinner and breakfast on the Terrace most nights instead of sitting in a restaurant or cafe because we enjoyed the view so much. The room is on a quiet street and is about a 5 to 10 minute walk from the Galleria dell'Accademia (The David Statue), about a 10 or so minute walk from the Duomo, and maybe 15 minutes from the Uffizi. All in all a great location where you can explore Florence easily by foot. There are also plenty of places to eat around the apartment and there is a grocery store very close to the Galleria dell'Accademia that we used multiple times.

The shower was at least double the size of any other shower we had in Italy (stayed 5 different places) and the washing machine and all other appliances worked great for us.

We would definitely recommend Cosimo's room to anyone looking at this site and will mention it back here in the USA if anyone mentions a trip to Italy in their future. We are definitely keeping this add bookmarked in case we get lucky enough to return to Florence one day.

Grazie Cosimo!!

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Stay here!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at Cosimo's apartment on our recent trip through Italy. The location was wonderful, and Cosimo was a fantastic host. Booking and scheduling was easy - Cosimo was extremely attentive and quick to respond to any and all of our questions. He met us at the apartment to welcome us, and even provided us with a map of the city with some highlights of his favorite spots to see and eat! We would highly recommend the location - it worked perfectly for us! It was relatively central to the city, and within walking distance of everything we wanted to see. Thank you Cosimo for a great experience!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Cute, cozy & clean

  • 4 of 5

Fantastic apartment, worked well for me, a solo female traveler. The apartment is fully stocked so you can easily cook your own meals from groceries bought at the fresh market that is only a few blocks away (indoors, Mercato Centrale), yet it is also centrally located enough so that you are within walking distance from many fabulous restaurants (10 min walk to the Duomo area). The apartment itself is bright and modern, very clean inside, and the cute patio has a fantastic view of the Duomo. There is a washer and air conditioning, both which I used. All in all, a very comfortable holiday at an affordable price. My only negative comment was that internet was rather slow, but I was able to use it for everything I needed except Skype. Cosimo was very friendly and helped answer all my questions, he even offered to call and make tour reservations for me since I don't speak much Italian. I definitely recommend this apartment!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 3

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Peretola Airport, Amerigo Vespucci (FLR)
Nearest Ferry
120 Kilometres
Livorno
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
Golf Ugolino
Nearest Train
0.3 Kilometres
Santa Maria Novella Train Station (SMN)
Nearest Motorway
10 Kilometres
A1 Milan-Rome
Nearest Restaurant
20 Metres
La Cucina del Garga
Nearest Ski
50 Kilometres
Abetone (PT)
Nearest Beach
100 Kilometres
Viareggio
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Santa Maria Novella Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season
Mar 24 2016 - Nov 6 2016
3 night minimum stay
$95
$592
$2,011
 
 
Low Season
Nov 7 2016 - Dec 7 2016
2 night minimum stay
$84
$503
$1,452
 
 
High Season
Dec 8 2016 - Dec 11 2016
3 night minimum stay
$95
 
 
Low Season
Dec 12 2016 - Dec 29 2016
2 night minimum stay
$84
$503
 
 
Happy New Year
Dec 30 2016 - Jan 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$156
 
 
Low Season
Jan 4 2017 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$84
$503
$1,452
 

Additional information about rental rates

WARNING!!! Florence Daily Tourism Tax: by law € 2,50 per day per person must be paid CASH at check-in (up to 7 days).

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Florence Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Floor Area:
  • 30 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , bidet
  • iron, iron board, hair dreyer, washing machine, rack
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , baby crib must be required in advance.
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties