check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Halverstadts

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Executive, luxury Home Bethany Beach /Bear Trap! Custom Built for VP, 2 masters

16 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Ocean View House Rental Photos and Description

Best Home in Bear Trap!

Incomparable home in Bethany Beach area, located in Bear Trap overlooking the fabulous golf course. No other homes are customized with these finishes- beautiful!

Gorgeous home, all custom , 2 fireplaces, 2 master suites, one on first floor, overlooking 6th hole of challenging golf course. There is no other home like this nearby, you will love it. Custom built for VP of development. Largest Home, huge screened porch, huge deck, outside grill, tv in each bedroom, huge living spaces, great for socializing. Resort amenities include two outdoor, one indoor pool, golf course, tennis, complete well equipped gym, shuttle to Bethany Beach, restaurant, activities.

Bear Trap charges a $35/week per adult resort fee, payable directly to the resort if you wish to take advantage of special resort amenities such as the beach shuttle, state of the art gym, three pools, tennis, computers, kids programs. You can opt out if you wish.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Halverstadts (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Why Halverstadts chose Ocean View

Largest, executive style, luxury, best home in bear trap, largest screened porch, and huge deck with incredible views of golf course. Two huge master suites, beautiful huge sun room overlooking golf course, trees provide privacy in this lovely community, no home like this, it is beautiful!

What makes this house unique

Large Custom Kitchen, Great Room, 4 Baths, 2 Master suites, large living area with two seating areas, dining room with seating for 8, huge screened parch and deck, barbeque, grill, 4 televisions, two fireplaces, shuttle to beach, golf, tennis, Other Activities

Clean Delaware Beaches: 25 miles of coastline & 12 miles of state park areas within the S. Delaware stretch. Sporting activities include swimming, boating, canoing, & kite surfing, beach combing whale/dolphin watching are just a few of the non-sporting activities . Bethany Beach, Rehoboth, Ocean City, Fenwick Island & Dewey offer clamming & crabbing, surfing & swimming, go-karts, water sports of all kinds, amusement parks + much more. Lewes is 1st town in the 1st State , a history buff’s pleasure, connected to New Jersey by Cape May-Lewes Ferry, a great 1 hr trip. Bear Trap Dunes Golf Course. Voted Best in Delaware & '1 of the Best Golf Course in America' by Golf Week. Links style course on 170 lush acres features spacious, winding fairways, expansive beach sand dunes & creative landscaping. 27-holes playable in three 18-hole combinations. Challenges golfers of all skill levels. Pro Shop, Locker Room, & Clubhouse. Other Activities: Bethany Beach Vacation Rental Home Features the Best Amenities of any neighborhood in Bethany Beach Golf: Bear Trap Dunes Golf Club. Voted Best Golf Course in Delaware & One of 'USA's Best Golf Courses' by Golf Week Magazine. Links style course on 170 lush acres features spacious, winding fairways, expansive beach sand dunes, & creative landscaping. 27-holes playable in three 18-hole combinations. Will challenge golfers of every skill level. Pro shop, locker room, & clubhouse features 'The Den' dining facilities with breathtaking views of the course. Designed by Rick Jacobson (Jack Nicklaus).

Reviews

4.6
based on 16 traveler reviews

Executive, luxury Home Bethany Beach /Bear Trap! Custom Built for VP, 2 masters
average rating of 4.5625 based on 16 reviews
5

Amazing, luxurious house for a big family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our stay at this gorgeous beach house. When I started planning our family vacation, I knew it was going to be hard to find a place because we needed to be accommodate 3 different families, and hotels in Bethany Beach are so expensive. I'm so glad that I looked into renting a house, and this house was just perfect! The master bedroom downstairs is so spacious, with a beautiful bathroom with jacuzzi, giant shower and granite throughout. The master upstairs was equally nice as well as the other rooms. The updated kitchen was just beautiful, very easy for us to create big, family dinners. The common ares allowed for some great family bonding and relaxation, and we really enjoyed the outside porch overlooking the beautiful golf course.

I also loved how accommodating the owner and property manager were, made this trip so easy for all of us. We will definitely come back here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Antonio, Texas
5

Great place and location

  • 5 of 5

My family and I loved this home. It is so spacious, with a ton of space inside as well as a huge porch upstairs and deck downstairs. The kitchen and dining room were also really great because we could make dinner and still be close to the family in the living room. The biggest thing that we liked was the property manager though - he was really helpful and very available when we had questions. We will definitely try to stay here again if it's available the next time we are in the area!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington DC
5

Beautiful home, and a great value!

  • 5 of 5

When my family began looking for a place to stay near Bethany Beach, and saw how much hotels were, we decided to try renting a home. I am so glad we did, this home was absolutely incredible. The master suite on the first floor is huge, with a beautiful, well appointed en suite bathroom, huge shower, jacuzzi tub, lovely granite throughout. The living areas are open and very spacious, perfect for families or friends to spend time together. Very large screened in porch with a dining area, overlooking the golf course. The other bedrooms, including the upstairs master is also very large and lovely. I cannot believe we rented this large gorgeous home for the same price as a room at some of the local hotels. We will definitely return next summer!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Donna, Thank you for staying at our home. I am so glad that you enjoyed the house and that it worked so well for your family. We get a lot of great feedback about how much people love the large open floor plan, and I am so happy that you found it enjoyable. I am also glad that the large bedrooms worked for you. The amenities at Bear Trap are among the best of any resort, I hope your family had a chance to enjoy the pools, tennis, and golf. Please come back next year, we would love to have you. Warm Regards, Alicia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

great house needs updated

  • 4 of 5

great house, huge, awesome kitchen, breakfast nook is actually a great dining area and game table, huge screened porch, attentive property manager, nice and friendly owner, great location. Warning though...all the beds are very high be prepared. Furniture in living rooms need serious updating. Huge game room upstairs while having air hockey is a wasted room as it has very little else. Needs outdoor furniture both on the deck upstairs (HUGE and awesome) and lower outside deck. HUGE props for getting a new grill even before we arrives. Would recommend this house

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you and your family enjoyed the home. Sorry that we were in the process of replacing patio furniture when you arrived, we had some damage to the old furniture with a prior tenant, so decided to order some new pieces. Our guests always love the porches, and the great breakfast nook, which aIl agree is also a lovely seating area that our guests enjoy for most meals. Glad you enjoyed the new barbecue! The beds are all designer furniture, and the newer high style, but I realize you had your lovely elderly mom with you, and the master suite downstairs is newly done with the higher style bed, not the best choice for someone with mobility issues. I hope the small bedside step was helpful that my manager supplied. Most couples love the newer bed styles. The designer sofa in the living room is genuine down stuffing, and I was told by the furniture designer that the loss of a few feathers is to be expected, but is compensated by how extremely comfortable the sofa is. I am sorry that you did not like it, most of our guests love it, but it is really personal taste. We do have the lovely more traditional sofa in the other seating area of the large living space, so I hope you found that more to your comfort with it's more typical firmer cushions, rather than the designer down cushions. There is so much space in the home that visiting families report enjoying the air hockey table in the huge sunroom, but it's also a great dancing room with the wood floors and bar. Please try to come back next year so you can enjoy the new patio furniture. If you let us know your elderly mom is coming along, we will get her a low bed for her comfort. Thank you for your visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Frederick County, Maryland
5

Beautiful, Relaxing Beach Home

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I rented this lovely home for a week last September and it turned out to be the perfect place to vacation with our two grown sons and their families. It was much larger inside than we could have ever hoped for, beautifully decorated throughout, and had all the comforts of home. The modern kitchen and bathrooms were spacious and clean, as were all the other rooms. Our family had a great time and the owner of the property couldn't have been friendlier. We will definitely rent again!

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kathy for staying at our home for your family vacation. I am so glad that you enjoyed the spaciousness of the home, and all the special features that we built into which make it the perfect home for a family. Please come back anytime, we loved having you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Scottsdale, AZ
5

Dream Home

  • 5 of 5

My group and I could not be happier with our experience. The house was not only incredibly luxurious, but functional and comfortable. From the open floor plan to the sprawling kitchen to the large bedrooms and bathrooms to the beautiful yard that backups to the community golf course, this was a dream home. It is conveniently located within miles of grocery stores as well as the beach, and the community even offers a free shuttle to the beach so as to avoid the headache of having to hunt for a parking spot in downtown Bethany. Whether you're taking a family vacation or getting together with friends, this house has it all!

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that your group enjoyed the home! It was such a pleasure having your lovely group, and I am glad that you enjoyed the golf course, the pools, the gym, and all the amenities. Please return anytime, you are always welcome!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
120 Miles
BWI
Nearest Ferry
25 Miles
cape may
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Di Febos
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Bethany Beach
Car: recommended

Lovely golf course/tennis community 5 minutes from beach with complimentary shuttle running every 30 minutes to beach, restaurant and activities walking distance in community, friendly, walking, hiking, biking, golf, tennis, two pools, gameroom, Other Activities

Clean Delaware Beaches: 25 miles of coastline & 12 miles of state park areas within the S. Delaware stretch. Sporting activities include swimming, boating, canoing, & kite surfing, beach combing whale/dolphin watching are just a few of the non-sporting activities . Bethany Beach, Rehoboth, Ocean City, Fenwick Island & Dewey offer clamming & crabbing, surfing & swimming, go-karts, water sports of all kinds, amusement parks + much more. Lewes is 1st town in the 1st State , a history buff’s pleasure, connected to New Jersey by Cape May-Lewes Ferry, a great 1 hr trip. Bear Trap Dunes Golf Course. Voted Best in Delaware & '1 of the Best Golf Course in America' by Golf Week. Links style course on 170 lush acres features spacious, winding fairways, expansive beach sand dunes & creative landscaping. 27-holes playable in three 18-hole combinations. Challenges golfers of all skill levels. Pro Shop, Locker Room, & Clubhouse. Other Activities: Bethany Beach Vacation Rental Home Features the Best Amenities of any neighborhood in Bethany Beach Golf: Bear Trap Dunes Golf Club. Voted Best Golf Course in Delaware & One of 'USA's Best Golf Courses' by Golf Week Magazine. Links style course on 170 lush acres features spacious, winding fairways, expansive beach sand dunes, & creative landscaping. 27-holes playable in three 18-hole combinations. Will challenge golfers of every skill level. Pro shop, locker room, & clubhouse features 'The Den' dining facilities with breathtaking views of the course. Designed by Rick Jacobson (Jack Nicklaus).

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ocean View House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
summer 2016
May 26 2016 - Sep 5 2016
4 night minimum stay
$700
$3,490
 
 
fall, winter 2016
Sep 6 2016 - Dec 17 2016
5 night minimum stay
$400
$2,000
$8,000
 
 
holidays
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
$700
$3,900
$9,000
 
 
winter and spring 2017
Jan 7 2017 - May 20 2017
5 night minimum stay
$400
$2,000
$8,000
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$650
From
$650
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,493
$12,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Linen package $160 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $99
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 8.0%

Rates are subject to change until payment confirmed. Limit of 10 guests unless tenant has written prior approval from owner. No pets allowed. Linen charge of $160 unless guests bring own sheets and towels. The resort charges a fee of $35/person to use resort amenities of pool, tennis, gym, this is paid directly to resort.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ocean View House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Lake View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort ...
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , bidet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single , two twins or can be made into a queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Huge bathroom, large walk in shower, jacuzzi bath, granite
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties