Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

7BR/6BA Luxurious Estate, Less Than 3 Miles from Disney

Sleeps17
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms6
Space 3,900 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Spacious 7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, sleeps 15-17, 3900 SF

After an enchanting day at Disney World, wouldn't it be great to come home to more magic? 2803 Palms is a spacious villa with the amenities adults would crave, but it also features unique furnishings that will delight children. You won't find such exquisite Disney-themed bedrooms and designs elsewhere!

This executive estate has 7 bedrooms and 6 baths, including 4 en-suite (3 King and 1 Queen) and 3 bedrooms for kids. There is a TV with free cable and a ceiling fan in every room. It also has an immaculate kitchen, formal dining and bar area, and a sitting area and living room where you can relax and spend some quality time with family. In the game room you can play a friendly game of pool or chess, or catch up with the latest news on the large flat screen TV. For the business-minded traveler, there is a computer with free high-speed wireless internet access and free nationwide telephone calls. For those with young children, there are 2 Pack'n'Plays, two cribs, high chairs, and strollers, etc. Outside is a private swimming pool fully fenced in for child safety, along with a spillover spa for physical and spiritual rejuvenation. The shady lanai in the large deck will provide a cool escape from the hot Florida sun. The high quality furniture and other special touches throughout the house will make your stay a cozy, unforgettable experience.

Formosa Garden Estates is only 2 miles from the entrance to Disney World. It's a walled, gated community that is quiet, family-oriented, but still only minutes away from major shopping centers and some fantastic restaurants. This property is under the protection of ADT alarm system, and is professionally managed. Help is only a phone call away, 24-hours a day!

For golfers: Mystic Dunes Golf Club is just a few minutes away. There are many other world renowned golf courses designed by some of the golf masters within 30 minutes’ drive, such as Grand Cypress Golf Club (Jack Nicklaus), Orange Lake Country Club (Arnold Palmer/Ed Seay), Walt Disney World Golf Courses (Pete Dye, Tom Fazio, Joesph l. Lee), Celebration Golf Club (Robert Trent Jones), Champions Gate Golf Resort (Greg Norman), Orange County National Golf, etc.

More Details

Owner
Tyng Hwang
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 8, 2018

Amenities

Kissimmee Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3900 sq ft
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 17
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , Located next to Bedroom 5 with direct access to pool/patio
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located in between Bedroom 6 and Bedroom 7
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Downstairs: En-Suite Master;
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , Downstairs: En-Suite Master;
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , Downstairs: En-Suite Master;
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Upstairs: En-Suite Master;
    Bedroom 5 - 1 bunk bed , Downstairs: One Bunk Bed with 2 Twins (Buzz Lightyear Room)
    Bedroom 6 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Upstairs: Carriage Bed w 1 Twin, Castle Bunk Bed w 2 Twins
    Bedroom 7 - 2 twin/ single , Upstairs: 2 Castle Twin Beds (Nemo/Ariel Room)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
7BR/6BA Luxurious Estate, Less Than 3 Miles from Disney
average rating of 4.888889 based on 45 reviews
5

Beautiful home great location!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home great location!

  • Submitted: May 2, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toronto, Ontario
5

Family Reunion at Palm Villa

  • 5 of 5

Once again this year, our family enjoyed our stay at Palm Villa in Formosa Gardens. Along with our 4 adult children, their spouses and our 6 grandchildren, we were thrilled to spend a week vacation in Orlando with trips to Disney World and to Universal. Your estate provided us a luxurious place to gather and to enjoy the rich relationship we have with each other. The bedrooms, and living room are so very comfortable. The first class kitchen and dining room are convenient places for us to cook and to dine when eating in. The games room and the outdoor pool are definitely the highlight of our grandchildren's visit. After a busy day at Disney, they return to this lovely house they refer to as their "Florida home". Here they continue their play and then find comfort in their beautifully decorated bedrooms. This gated community provides us with a sense of security. It is located conveniently close to Disney as well as surrounded by many choices of restaurants and places to shop. We will look forward to returning next year, (the Lord willing).

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
BEAVERTON
5

Awesome place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Tyng is a great home owner. After I made my reservation, Tyng contacted me and told me that I wouldn't need heated pool since the weather will be warm. Tyng gave me a new invoice without the heated pool fee. I really appreciated that. All my questions were promptly answer and instruction to the house is clear.

Location of the house is great. It takes us 10 minutes to drive from the house to WDW parking lot. Grocery stores and restaurants are nearby.

Our groups have 14 people and the house was big enough that we never felt crowded. The house was clean and we had plenty of bowls, plates, and utensils for everyone. Our kids enjoyed the pool and game room a lot. It was an enjoyable stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointed regards to unusable pool at arrival and the following day

  • 2 of 5

The house had a clear evidence of not being used or maintained for a while. It was found broken glass close to the barbecue area, locking mechanism on the fence doors were broken and legs on table outside the main entrance was attempt to be repaired with adhesive tape resulting in table tip over when in use. However, the main issue was the swimming pool, the pool is the main thing for all the kids (and adults) in the rental periode. With the cost in total for one week rental, we would anticipate a reasonable refund.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I sincerely apologized that the pool was not usable due to the broken pool pump. Unfortunately, the delivery of the needed parts was delayed due to the weekend and this was out of our control. As soon as the pool technician received the parts on Monday, he was able to fix it right away and the pool was ready for use on Monday afternoon. When I was first contacted by Ann regarding this pool issue, I stated clearly in my reply that I would refund you the whole week pool heat fee. In fact, I initiated the refund the next day after your departure and the refund was back in your credit card account on April 20, 2017, according to HomeAway transaction records. Therefore, I DID refund you the full week of pool heat fee even though you were able to use it for the five remaining days. Regarding the broken glass, it was half buried in the ground and was not very visible to the inspector because it was covered by the soil. It was removed soon after your report. I appreciate you for bringing this up and we certainly will pay more attention in the future when inspecting this area. My property manager stopped by the house twice and also attempted to contact you multiple times via the phone number you provided, but were unable to reach you. I am very sorry that you had a sub-optimal stay. Your experience appears to be atypical of our other guests and we did try everything we could to resolve the issues as soon as possible. We appreciate your feedback and hope you still had an enjoyable time with your family in Orlando.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toronto, Ontario
5

Family Reunion at Palm Villa

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Palm Villa in Formosa Gardens. We treated our 4 adult children, their spouses and our 6 grandchildren to a week vacation in Orlando. Your estate provided us a luxurious place to gather, to enjoy each others company, a first class kitchen in which to cook and eat and a very comfortable place for everyone to sleep. Our grandchildren often played together in the outdoor pool and tried their skills with the indoor pool table. The gated community gave us a sense of security and the area provided us with many choices of places to eat and shop. We will look forward to returning very soon.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful property with great customer service

  • 5 of 5

Our family (13 people total) recently stayed a Palm Villa for a Disney World vacation. We debated about whether to stay on property or in a house for several months, but are SO glad we decided to stay in this house! The location was perfect for driving to the parks each day - only 10-15 minutes to each park. We ran into traffic on 192 one or two times, but because the house is so close, it didn't cause a huge delay. The rooms were all beautiful and the kids rooms were decorated very nicely - Disney themes in each. We had a few minor issues and the maintenance company sent someone to check on us and he fixed all the problems immediately. Tyng was great to work with. He answered all of my questions immediately and thoroughly. The kitchen is well-stocked with cooking necessities and there were plenty of towels for everyone. The ability to come back to the house after long days at Disney World was ideal - we rested very well and were able to pack lunches and make dinner and breakfast at the home which was a huge money saver. The pool deck was relaxing and the heated pool temperature was perfect. The neighborhood was quiet and secure. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our time at Palm Villa and would definitely recommend it to anyone staying in the area! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

Closest Golf Course 2 mi

Sea World 10 mi

Universal Studios 13 mi

Orange County Convention Center 11 mi

Closest Beach 60 mi

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pool Heating per Week $210 + Tax
BBQ Grill Rental per Week $55 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $195 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500

*In general, changeover day is on Saturday. Please contact owner for any stay shorter than 7 nights.
*The rate is based on a group up to 14 people, additional fee may be charged for a bigger group. Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
*The deposit is $500. The remaining balance is due 60 days prior to the check-in date. Payment method options including eCheck, Credit Card, personal check, Cashier's Check. For non-US travelers: Bank transfer (wire), credit card.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.