check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Kathy Robinson

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

Waterfront Luxury Condo

17 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Florida Panhandle Condo Rental Photos and Description

Two Bedroom Condo on the Riverfront

Waterfront living in Downtown Apalachicola. This Condo has 2 full bedrooms and 2 full baths and features an extra large screened veranda overlooking the Apalachicola River.

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Kathy Robinson (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

What makes this condo unique

Ground floor unit overlooking the Apalachicola River near the community pool.

Guestbook comments from the manager

One of the best thing about this location is Mrs. Kathy Robinson, she

always available to answers any questions in a timely manner or set up your

reservation and let's you plan ahead for a late a rival. The location in

its self is upscaled for this area. Relaxing always clean and you can rent

a boat slip that is just in front of your large screened porch, which has

real life pictorial scene of manatees swimming and classic shrimp boats

cruising the canal. It's the only place I know of that has back up

generator power, in case of power outages. Which happened to us on our

vacation. We stayed for ten days so relaxing, could have stayed the rest of


We will rent from Mrs. Robinson again thanks for making the vacation so

Jun 2016
  • 1 of 1


based on 17 traveler reviews

Waterfront Luxury Condo
average rating of 4.5882354 based on 18 reviews

very nice property. Very clean!

  • 4 of 5

Great size for our family of four.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Elaine will be so pleased to hear you found this condo to your liking. Thanks for taking the time to let us know.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Enjoyed time with my sisters!

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed our two day getaway. Love Apalachicola!

Beds were a bit soft for our liking and pull out sofa not very comfortable. Very nice and clean! Beautiful screened in porch on the water. Did not get very many tv channels. We would definitely stay there again but probably bring movies to watch. Overall, a fun time!

  • Submitted: May 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Enjoyed meeting you! Hope we can make your stay much more pleasant next time. UPDATE: Somehow someone had deleted most of the channels from TV lineup - it took a while to discover the problem but it's solved & TV watching shall commence!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Typical tourist town

  • 3 of 5

The condo was clean, quiet and had nice water views. Easy walk to everything downtown. Front desk was helpful and friendly. Unit is starting to look a little "used" - water dispenser in frig didn't work - kick plate was missing. I like to cook and the counter space is very limited as well as the eating space. Second bedroom is extremely small. Black mold appeared on walls in a couple of places in the master bath once we were there a couple of days. Couch definitely needs replacing. Sat on throw pillows on the couch for any comfort. Apalach is a small fishing and tourist town. We stayed a week and found that 3 days would have been plenty. No beach.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay, however it would have be helpful to know about any issues when you were here so that we could have attended to them and taken care of any damage. Failure to appraise us of a problem could have had costly results. I hope you find an area better suited to your liking for future vacations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful Place on the Water

  • 5 of 5

Great weekend stay! Accommodations were perfect.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate our guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

October Stay In Apalachicola

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at this condo. Kathy is so easy and nice to work with and easy to reach if need be. The condo is in a great location and is a nice walk from the hotel to downtown Apalachicola. Nice to sit on the enclosed terrace with coffee and watch oyster boats come in and out. Quiet location. Only suggestion would be a pantry for the kitchen area. Whenever we come back, we will book this again. Pool area is nice and clean. I would definitely recommend the condo. Be sure to visit Boss Oyster, The Owl Cafe, Hole In The Wall and Indian Pass Raw Bar and all the lovely shops in Apalch. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. A+A+A+

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brenda you are always welcome to stay with us! As this was built as a short stay Condo-Hotel they didn't figure in much food storage. Luckily Apalachicola does not lack for first class dining opportunities! Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Better Than Expected!

  • 5 of 5

We usually rent a house on St. George but wanted to try something different, so, we rented from Kathy Robinson. It was a wonderful experience...we were able to keep our boat right outside our condo, which makes for a much more convenient experience. The condo was perfect for 4 people but easily could have handled 6. We absolutely LOVED being in the middle of fun to just be able to walk every where and be a part of the bustle on Friday evening! Kathy was SO easy to work with....we plan on coming back!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy to have exceeded your expectations!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Tallahassee & Panama City
Nearest Golf
20 Miles
St. James Bay, St. Joseph
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
St. George Island
Car: necessary

Apalachicola is renowned for our oysters, beaches and especially friendly people.


Rates & Availability

Apalachicola Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Seafood Festival
Nov 3 2016 - Nov 7 2016
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Post Stay Cleaning Fee $50
Tax Rate 9.0%

Rates are subject to change. Holidays and special event rates may be higher. 3 day minimum for Holiday weekends and special events. No Smoking, Small breed dogs considered, No Cats. Cleaning Fee doubled on Monthly Stay. 30 day cancellation.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Florida Panhandle Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Ensuite 2nd Bedroom
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , Ensuite Bath
  • Full Bath with Shower - En Suite
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
  • Master Suite has French Doors that open out to the screened porch overlooking the river. Brand new King Bed.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
This condo unit is located next to the breezeway through to the dock and is very convenient for boat owners. Boat Slips available for rent through the Water Street Hotel Desk. This unit is also available for purchase.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties