check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Monica Bigelow

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

End Townhome Unit, Very Private And Close To Beach-pier Park

14 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Panama City Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Accommodations: Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Sleep Sofa, 2.5 Baths (sleeps 6)

This is an end unit townhome that is located in portside condos. This unit was totally renovated featuring custom crown molding throughout the first level. Also, a new kitchen was installed with custom cabinets and stainless steel appliances. The half bath on first level was completely remodeled with everything new. The first floor features ceramic tile throughout. The whole unit was freshly painted december 2012.

Portside is an awesome location – family friendly with 3 swimming pools, lighted tennis courts, shuffleboard, tanning areas and hot tub. The resort is an older established condo resort just across from the beach. The resort is secure and private and consists of mostly 2 bedroom villas with a balcony off the master bedroom and a casual front porch.

Let's talk about the pool! What a great pool deck, Portside features one of the beaches most unique pool decks. It is a lush tropical setting with lots of tanning areas as well as shade. The pool has three waterfalls and is a great place for the kids. There are a total of three pools and one hot tub at the resort. The main pool is at the front right across the street from the beach and features easy drive-up parking.

Then the beach! What everyone comes to Panama City for. Portside is very unique in that although on the north side of front beach there is a private gate from the pool deck directly across the street to the public access.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Monica Bigelow (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Monica Bigelow

Long established owner - enjoying this property and the amenities for several years.

Monica Bigelow purchased this townhome in 1983

Why Monica Bigelow chose Florida Panhandle

End unit townhome that has been completely renovated in December 2012, featuring custom crown molding throughout 1st level along with new kitchen and baths. This condo is one of the very few that has 2.5 baths.

What makes this townhome unique

Wonderful white beach, tropical pools, huge hot tub. Family friendly - quaint area without high traffic that is easy to get to restaurants, shopping and activities.

Reviews

4.8
based on 14 traveler reviews

End Townhome Unit, Very Private And Close To Beach-pier Park
average rating of 4.785714 based on 14 reviews
5

Clean, close to beach and pools

  • 5 of 5

Town house was clean and well stocked with towels, kitchenware, etc for our week stay. If we vacation in Panama City Beach again I would stay here.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

OUR NEW FAVORITE PLACE IN PANAMA CITY BEACH

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our stay. The condo was very clean and well appointed with all the necessities. The location was great. A short walk to pools and across street to the beach. Even it's location on Front Beach Road was superb. Close enough to Pier Park and Winn Dixie, but not in all the noisy, busy part and easy to find your way back to. Everyone was very kind and friendly. We loved the pools, the lush landscaping with lots of flowers and palm trees, and the private community feel. It was great having a designated parking spot right in front as opposed to a parking deck and elevators. We definitely plan to stay here again. While we didn't bring our doggie babies this time, we plan to in the future. Our doggies will love it as much as we do.

Thanks again for a wonderful stay. We'll definitely be back!!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Mike

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay close to everything.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful for long term rental

  • 5 of 5

This is a comfortable unit, close to everything. Anyone who rents this unit is very lucky. Our dog loved the green space around the complex to wander. It is close to the heated pool. We stayed for 4 months in the winter and the social club was wonderful. Everyone was a lot of fun. There is lot to do if you want to be involved. There were a lot of people inquiring about this unit and commenting on how nice it was.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Nashville, Tennessee
5

Wonderful Getaway!!

  • 5 of 5

I can not say enough about this wonderful property . The owner is so easy to contact and went out of her way to make our stay a great one. There is so much room in this townhouse. With 4 adults and two large dogs, we were never in each others way. This location is very easy access to the beach and the pool has a waterfall. The unit was very clean and the master bedroom slept so well that I have already called the owner to inquire about where to purchase the same mattress. The kitchen, bathroom were well stocked , we did not lack for anything. I hope everyone has the enjoyment at this property that we all did. I will definitely stay at this property again whenever I decide to visit the PCB area again.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Newnan, GA
5

Portside End Unit---GREAT

  • 5 of 5

LOVE THIS UNIT!!-----Had everything we needed....Kitchen utensils....towels....limited cleaning supplies. Monica is a great condo owner and was available if needed. I had to work during my stay and the WIFI was perfect with no interruption. The unit is pet friendly and we brought one small dog. The green space out back was nice to have for some privacy. The pool is only a short walk either way (pool at street and pool in middle of complex), as well as beach access. Pier Park is about a mile away.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Panama City Beach Airport
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
Gulf Resort Beach
Car: recommended

Portside is an older established condo on the beach and this unit is fabulous. Pier Park is less than 3 miles away with movie theater, shopping and many restaurants. Pier Park now has an amusement park with Ferris Wheel and Carousel plus several others for all ages. Something for everyone at a great rental vacation price.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Panama City Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$135
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $100
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Panama City Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • Total of 2.5 bathrooms. Half bath on 1st level completely new. Master bedroom has private bath with shower. Full bath in upstairs hall.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , Master bedroom has private bath with shower.
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • 2 Bedrooms - Master bedroom has Queen size bed and private bath with shower. Second bedroom has twin beds.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Flat Screen large Plasma TV in Living Room. Flat Screen TVs in master bedroom and second bedroom

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties