Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

End Townhome Unit, Very Private And Close To Beach-pier Park

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Accommodations: Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Sleep Sofa, 2.5 Baths (sleeps 6)

This is an end unit townhome that is located in portside condos. This unit was totally renovated featuring custom crown molding throughout the first level. Also, a new kitchen was installed with custom cabinets and stainless steel appliances. The half bath on first level was completely remodeled with everything new. The first floor features ceramic tile throughout. The whole unit was freshly painted december 2012.

Portside is an awesome location – family friendly with 3 swimming pools, lighted tennis courts, shuffleboard, tanning areas and hot tub. The resort is an older established condo resort just across from the beach. The resort is secure and private and consists of mostly 2 bedroom villas with a balcony off the master bedroom and a casual front porch.

Let's talk about the pool! What a great pool deck, Portside features one of the beaches most unique pool decks. It is a lush tropical setting with lots of tanning areas as well as shade. The pool has three waterfalls and is a great place for the kids. There are a total of three pools and one hot tub at the resort. The main pool is at the front right across the street from the beach and features easy drive-up parking.

Then the beach! What everyone comes to Panama City for. Portside is very unique in that although on the north side of front beach there is a private gate from the pool deck directly across the street to the public access.

More Details

Monica Bigelow
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 14, 2017

About Monica Bigelow

Long established owner - enjoying this property and the amenities for several years.

Monica Bigelow purchased this townhome in 1983

Why Monica Bigelow chose West Panama City Beach

End unit townhome that has been completely renovated in December 2012, featuring custom crown molding throughout 1st level along with new kitchen and baths. This condo is one of the very few that has 2.5 baths.

What makes this townhome unique

Wonderful white beach, tropical pools, huge hot tub. Family friendly - quaint area without high traffic that is easy to get to restaurants, shopping and activities.


West Panama City Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • Total of 2.5 bathrooms. Half bath on 1st level completely new. Master bedroom has private bath with shower. Full bath in upstairs hall.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , Master bedroom has private bath with shower.
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • 2 Bedrooms - Master bedroom has Queen size bed and private bath with shower. Second bedroom has twin beds.
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Flat Screen large Plasma TV in Living Room. Flat Screen TVs in master bedroom and second bedroom


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
End Townhome Unit, Very Private And Close To Beach-pier Park
average rating of 4.5 based on 20 reviews

Property was ok. Clean. A few minor cosmetic issues in our condo. Portside is a nice resort.

  • 1 of 5

Will not stay here and don't recommend that anyone else does, either. Portside was great. Our issue was with the renter, Monica. We paid for 6 nights and we were told we had to leave on the 5th night. When trying to discuss with the owner, she yelled at us thay she was calling the police and hung up on us. She refuses to refund our money. She gave us multiple excuses for why we had to leave. First, she said we didn't book 6 nights, then she said we did book 6 nights, but the way it works is you leave on the 5th???? I sent her a copy of my invoice clearly showing where we booked 6 nights and she referred me to her attorney. So, we had to cut our family vacation short. Do yourself a favor and if you want to stay 6 nights, book for 7 so you ensure you get your full stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately you didn't understand when you rent a property from June 11-June 16, that is a 5 night rental. You have to leave by 10am on the 16th. You don't get to stay that night. New renters were arriving at 4pm on the 16th. The property manager told me to call the police so they would make you get out, since you were refusing. Also you would be considered trespassing at that point since I already emailed your contract stating your arrival and departure dates. Good luck on your next rental.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lawrenceville, ga

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

The units location was perfect for our family. The check in was easy and the pools were relaxing.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderfully maintained, and spacious condo within perfect proximity to both pools and the beach.

  • 5 of 5

Our family of five has comfortably stayed here for two years in a row. We have been to multiple locations over the 11 years we have come to PCB, and this is not only our favorite, but also hopefully our last. Not only is the condo both clean and spacious, but also has a very asthetic and welcoming decor. We feel like it is our home away from home. The corner location of the property also adds to its appeal. It is beautifully tucked as near to the heated pool as one could be without being so close as to hear any sound from the pool.(You do not pass any condos on the way to the pool, just a tree line...this is amazingly convienent with 3kids) Also, because of the placement being on the corner and backed up against a well manicured tree line, the patio has an increased amount of privacy that none of the other condos appear to offer. The condo is located almost exactly in the center of the facility, making it only a 3-4 minute walk until your feet is on the sand. My entire family absolutely loves this location, and we look forward to many more memories being formed here. Monica is an amazing host, and Portside is a wonderful and relaxin community just outside of the chaos of the stereotypical Spring Break scene (Perfect for family!) Also!!! Mikes Oyster Bar is a 3min walk, and is hands down my favorite food in PCB.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Great community, great locale, across from beach. The condo was as stated, very homely. It was so nice to go for a walk in the community without having to watch for cars etc. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and did not miss elevators, cart grabbing and being on a busy road one bit. Would love to stay again soon. Thank you

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Unit needs some maintenance done

  • 2 of 5

We are completing our two-month vacation at this unit today February 28 2017. I want to warn those looking for a nice rental, that the photos for this unit are misleading. We enjoyed our stay at the convenient townhome, but it is an older unit over 30 years old, and there are multiple maintenance issues. The broken front screen door will welcome you. It will not close/latch properly. The worn-out sofa and loveseat will allow you to sink down, and perhaps never be able to get up. The sofa has tape repair on faux leather covering. The DVD player will not work. You will need to bring your own if you like to play movies. An upstairs hall outlet is loose. Some ceiling is peeling. The master bedroom bath and shower is quite small. The vertical blinds in front guest bedroom do not work properly, and the kitchen ceiling light flickers and often won't come on without several tries. If you don't mind these small items, then go ahead and rent. We tried to report these issues in email to Monica on January 8, but got no response. She had asked for the full rental amount ahead of time. I recently called her twice toward end of February and got no response. She also rented the unit for next winter in January-February to someone else and did not have the courtesy to call us to see if we were interested for 2018. We might have considered it if the sofa was to be replaced. I hope the repairs are done before more folks come in, as it has been a nice place in the past.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Nice place

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. Location was great. The pool area is awesome! Would stay again.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Panama City Beach Airport
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
Gulf Resort Beach
Car: recommended

Portside is an older established condo on the beach and this unit is fabulous. Pier Park is less than 3 miles away with movie theater, shopping and many restaurants. Pier Park now has an amusement park with Ferris Wheel and Carousel plus several others for all ages. Something for everyone at a great rental vacation price.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $100
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.