check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jeffrey Heath

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Location, Location, Location St Armands Circle

8 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 14 - 90 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

St. Armands Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bdrm Condo 1 block to St Armands Circle & 300 yards to Lido Beach

This Great Condominium Complex with heated pool & hot tub is located only 300 yards from beautiful white sands of Lido Beach and a few steps from world famous St. Armands Circle. The location dosent get any better than this. Just 1 mile to Sarasota Downtown with all it's restaurants, culture, Marina Jacks and the Bayfront Park.

First floor Unit, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Master bedroom with a king bed, 32” LCD TV and

its own bathroom. Second bedroom with Queen bed and its own bathroom. 40” LCD TV in living room and free cable & wireless internet . IN Jan 2013 a completely remodeled Kitchen with new cabinets, granite counter, double sink and New Stainless Steel appliances. New Furniture , Linens and Utensils. Lanai facing west.

St. Armand's Circle in Sarasota, Florida. Award-winning cuisine by master chefs. Enjoy casual fare from the many specialty food shops or dine leisurely on superb cuisine from around the world. And ... fulfill your shopping passions.... You don't have to travel far to find the world's treasures. Not to mention walking to the beautiful white powder sand of Lido beach just 300 yards from you condo. Enjoy the sunsets and dont forget to bring your wine.

To view this unit on line:

http://srq360.net/1data/srq360tours/16/coldwb/500southwashingtondr/

No Smoking

Pets Not Allowed

Children Welcome

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Jeffrey Heath (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Jeffrey Heath

I moved to Sarasota in 2012 and now spend half my time in Sarasota and the other in NY where we have a summer home in the Hamptons.

Jeffrey Heath purchased this condo in 2012

Why Jeffrey Heath chose Sarasota

I bought this condo in December of 2012 because of its location. You cant get better than this located one block from St Armands Circle with the world class shopping, restuarnts and 300 yards to the beautiful Lido Beach with its white powdery sand. You have the culture of Sarasota 1 mile away and Long Boat key next door.

What makes this condo unique

I remodeled This condo with a all new Kitchen, updated bathrooms and new furniture, TVs and linens as well new utensils.

What I love about this location is the close proximity to the fabulous restaurants and the white sand beach just steps away. there are two nature parks on Lido that you can walk or take a kayak out or even go on a sunset tour through the mango groves. On Saturday mornings a quick ride over the Ringling bridge to Main St. in Sarasota for the Framers Market.

Reviews

5
based on 8 traveler reviews

Location, Location, Location St Armands Circle
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
Coralville
5

Awesome location!!

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful home for a few weeks. Perfect for myself,husband and 10 year old son. Condo was clean and well equipped. It is a 10 minute walk to Lido Beach. Condo had a nice basket to load beach supplies up and walk to beach. Lot's of good restaurants to choose from just around the corner in St. Armand's Circle. My son's favorite was "Kilwins ice cream" only a few minutes away. Nice shops and I recommend "The Met" for spa service. The owner Jeff, always responded quickly with any questions I might have, thanks Jeff! I highly recommend this condo and would go back again in a heart beat. :)

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kathleen I am so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and the area. I hope to see you back again soon. Regards Jeff
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was clean, well equipped, and in a convenient location. It was just a short walk to the beach and St. Armand's Circle. The pool was warm and very clean. The owner was easy to contact and even stopped by to see if we were satisfied with the unit. I would definitely recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lois, Im pleased that your stay was everything you expected and I hope to see you again. Enjoy your summer Jeffrey Heath
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A little piece of heaven ... and luxury away from home

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at this condo for two weeks last year, in May and was pleasantly thrilled I did. The condo is very clean, well kept and tastefully decorated. Everything you need is in the unit. The owner ( Jeff) was wonderful to communicate with and even stopped by to see if all expectations were met...they absolutely were. I have stayed at other units in this community ( was very disappointed in management company and care of that unit) with disappointing results. This rental property far exceeded my expectations. I look forward to staying here again in the future. The location is unparalleled to others in the area.... all your needs are foot steps away. The ground in the condo community are quite nice and well kept as well. Thank you !

KH

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm so glad you liked the condo and all the area had to offer. Its what attracted me too! I want each guest to feel at home as I want when I travel. Hope to see yo again in the near future. Regards Jeff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richmond, VIrginia
5

Love St. Armands!

  • 5 of 5

The owner of this well-kept and organized condo is a delight and very responsive. I was looking for a place to telecommute from while my children were in a two week sailing camp nearby. I grew up in the area and typically rent on Siesta, but needed the location of St. Armand's this year. What a joy it was to be able to go to so many good restaurants and get to the beach so quickly for a morning and evening walk on the beach. We are renting again next year1

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jennifer I am so glad it all worked out for you! Thank you for your kind words Jeff
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Can"t ask for more!

  • 5 of 5

Location, location, location!

The perfect condo for the perfect vacation. One block to the most beautiful beach you'll ever find and less than a block to the incredible Saint Armand Circle with lots of restaurants, stores and people watching. The beach is incredible! I saw over a dozen Manitee, half a dozen dolphin and numerous stingrays. Even beach chairs and umbrella. And don't forget your private parking spot. You can't go wrong.

The price is also great for a two bedroom/2 bath condo.

Jacuzzi and Pool also top of the amenities at this incredible place.

I stayed for 3 weeks, wish I had booked longer!

P. Pisani NJ

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Pat I so glad you had a wonderful time. I look forward to your return. Regards Jeff
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Cheltenham, UK
5

St Armands Condo - Perfect Location and Holiday

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this lovely apartment for the whole of October. Jeff's description was certainly true: located almost on the circle and a short walk to the beach. The layout of the apartment was spacious and comfortable and there was no shortage of kitchen utensils, crockery, glasses, cutlery etc. The pool area and gardens were well maintained and cleaned. No noisy neighbours even though we were next door to Tommy Bahamas Bar which proved to be our favourite drink and dining eatery. The weather was glorious, only 2 days bad weather which wasn't bad out of the 29 days we were there. As we didn't have a car we relied on the buses to go further afield. They were efficient and easy to use and much cheaper than getting cabs. The John Ringling Museum and the Mote Aquarium are worth a visit, very informative. Apart from Tommy Bahamas, The Venezia was another favourite eating place. Mattisons Bar and Grill in Down Town Sarasota was a fun place with excellent live music. There are great shops in St Armands that stay open late at night so after eating we would shop, what more can a girl ask for...! We would certainly recommend this condo to friends and family. It is safe and at no time did we feel uncomfortable about the area. Whether young or old it has just about all you would need for an enjoyable holiday. Thank you Jeff for sorting out any problems we had so promptly. Lesley and Joy

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Leslie, I am so pleased you had a wonderful stay. I couldn't agree more that it is a wonderful place. We love it every time we get a chance to stay there which never seems to be enough. Please let me know if you ever want to come back and I hope you enjoy the Holidays. Jeff
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Sarasota
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Tommy Bahama, Daiquiri Deck,Shore,Tiki Bar,
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Route 75, Rt.41 (Tamiami Hwy)
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Tommy Bahama, Cafe L'Europe, Columbia, Shore,
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
Libo Beach

Location, Location, Location St Armands Circle. This Great Condominium Complex with heated pool & hot tub is located only 300 yards from beautiful Lido Beach and a few steps from world

famous St. Armands Circle. The location dosent get any better than this. Just 1 mile to Sarasota Downtown with all it's restaurants, culture, Marina Jacks and the Bayfront Park.

First floor Unit, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Master bedroom with a king bed, 32” LCD TV and

its own bathroom. Second bedroom with Queen bed and its own bathroom. 40” LCD TV

in living room and free wireless internet . IN Jan 2013 a completely remodeled Kitchen with new cabinets, granite counter, double sink and New Stainless Steel appliances. Lanai facing west.

St. Armand's Circle in Sarasota, Florida. Award-winning cuisine by master chefs. Enjoy casual fare from the many specialty food shops or dine leisurely on superb cuisine from around the world. And ...

fulfill your shopping passions.... You don't have to travel far to find the world's

treasures. Not to mention walking to the beautiful white powder sand of Lido beach just 300 yards from you condo. Enjoy the sunsets and dont forget to bring your wine.

To view this unit on line contact me and I can send you a link.

No Smoking

Pets Not Allowed

Children Welcome

Photos

Rates & Availability

St. Armands Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring, Summer, Fall
May 1 2016 - Oct 28 2016
14 night minimum stay
$785
$2,990
 
 
Nov. & Dec.
Oct 29 2016 - Dec 31 2016
14 night minimum stay
$838
$3,200
 
 
Season Winter
Jan 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
90 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
SpainSummer,Fall
May 1 2017 - Oct 28 2017
14 night minimum stay
$800
$2,990
 
 
July 4th Sarasota Boat Races
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 14 2017
14 night minimum stay
$1,695
Flat fee
 
 
November & December
Oct 29 2017 - Dec 31 2017
14 night minimum stay
$850
$3,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
14 night minimum stay
$785
$2,990
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $99 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 12.0%

This unit can only be rented for a minimum of 14 days and is a non-smoking unit. Unfortunately pets are not allowed

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

St. Armands Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1135 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Large Plantation shutter in the master bedroom. walk in closet. 32' LCD TV King Bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties