Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Remodeled Home, Pool/Hot Tub, Walk To Disneyland/Convention Center!

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
Sleeps
9
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 1300 Sqft, 1 Story, Vaulted Ceilings, Disney Decor

REG 2014-00235

ANAHEIM RENTAL ALLIANCE MEMBER

***CALENDAR IS 100% UP TO DATE*** Are your desired dates not available? Check out our other town homes that are in the same complex: vrbo# 626473 and 563149.

Welcome to Mickey's Getaway! We are so excited about this newly remodeled, beautiful home! This home has over 1300 sq. ft. (single level) with 3 Bedrooms and 2 Baths.

About The Home:

We are located inside of a beautifully maintained, safe and quiet townhouse complex. This home is very private and does not share any common walls, is one level, and has no neighbors above or below. It has vaulted ceilings and has been recently remodeled with new everything and looks absolutely stunning. We have spared no expense to make this home a wonderful place to stay. The home has a 2 car attached standard sized garage to park your vehicles. We have a key less entry into our home which allows for added security and less hassle with keys. The complex has a large beautiful pool and a hot tub for you to enjoy as well.

About The Home's Location:

•Disneyland is super close. We are a 0.6 mile walk (13 min) to the Toy Story Parking Lot, where you can catch the free shuttle (shuttles are enclosed and have AC/Heat) to the main entrance of Disneyland and California Adventure. Also, watch the Disneyland Fireworks from our home.

•The Anaheim Convention Center is also close (0.4 mile, 5 min walk)

•Beaches - 3 great beaches within a 24-28 min drive.

•Huntington Beach (28 min)

•Newport Beach (24 min)

•Seal Beach (25 min)

•We are near lots of shopping, restaurants, parks and other recreational activities.

Bedrooms

Plenty of room for the whole family! There are so many sleeping options you'll want to bring Grandma and Grandpa along or even another family to join you on your adventurous vacation. We have a total of three bedrooms. Each includes a fresh set of crisp, clean sheets with 1500 thread count made of 100% Egyptian cotton, and unbelievably comfortable down comforters with Duvet covers (Yes! Even the duvet covers are washed in between each guest) to melt into while you fall fast asleep that even Sleeping Beauty would be in envy!

Master Bedroom

This king size bed was built for Mufasa himself. Stretch out and sleep comfortably after a long and exciting day in the California sun! Enjoy an entire wall of mirrored closets from floor to ceiling for all of your home away from home supplies and to store your newly purchased Mickey sweatshirt and Goofy- eared hat. A five drawer dresser, night stand, lamp, alarm clock, ceiling fan, 32 inch flat screen TV loaded with HD cable channels and gorgeous sit down vanity are also included in this room. Attached is a gorgeous master bath.

Queen Bedroom

Unlock the magic in this quaint yellow room dedicated to Walt Disney. His inspiring quotes line the walls of this queen sized bed that will help you rest your feet from the miles of fun they've put in during the day. A five drawer dresser, night stand, lamp, ceiling fan and alarm clock are at your disposal.

Kid's Bedroom

Check out these bunk beds!!! Talk about Huey, Dewey and Louie! We have two double-over-double sized solid, sturdy bunks. This is a great asset if you have a big family like we do and cousins that we love to vacation with. The Mickey mirror provides creative fun as your children transform themselves into Disney's favorite character with mouse ears and white gloves. All of your Mickey and Friends plush toys, coloring books, puzzles and activity books come stocked in this room to entertain even the smallest of Disneyland fans to enjoy during your stay.

Additional Accommodations: Queen size pull out sofa bed, two pack-and-plays and two queen air mattresses are available if needed.

Bathrooms

Our home has two newly remodeled bathrooms. Attached to the Master bedroom is a beautifully tiled, double shower head with plenty of under sink storage. The second bathroom has a double shower head, full bath and newly added back splash. Hairdryers and basic toiletries are included for your convenience.

Kitchen

Sit down to a great home cooked meal at our solid marble kitchen table that seats 6 and an additional 4 chairs at the bar. Our cupboards include all that you might need to fix up a delicious meal for your family. Appliances include dishwasher, fridge, five burner stove, toaster, coffee maker, blender, waffle iron and an electric skillet. The kitchen also includes pots, pans, mixing bowls, beautiful dishes, silverware, a spice rack, cookie sheets and muffin tins. All appliances are brand new. Our fridge has more gadgets than Buzz Light year!

Living Room

As you enter our rambler home you will be greeted by breathtaking vaulted ceilings, 55 inch flat screen TV loaded with cable and Netflix, enough seating for all to enjoy on our over sized and super comfy couch sectional.

Patio

Get your barbecue on with the highlight of our patio with our BBQ Grill. No outside dinning would be complete without fireworks high in the evening sky brought straight to our patio from Disneyland. (Yes, we are that close!)

Garage/Laundry

We have an attached two car garage for your vehicles. PLEASE don't bring any oversized vehicles as they won't fit in the garage. We have a super-capacity washer with an auto sensor water fill and dryer that await your dirty clothes. Laundry soap and dryer sheets are provided during your stay.

Swimming Pool And Hot Tub

Join Nemo and Dori and “just keep swimming” in the complex’s outstanding swimming pool and jetted hot tub (pool rule: due to max capacity law, only 6 people per house allowed at a time in the pool area). This well groomed pool is fantastic for swimmer and sunbathers alike. Bathrooms, outside showers, BBQ Grills and changing rooms are on site.

Added Amenities

We’ve added everything you can think of (and probably things you haven’t). We have an iron with ironing board, double stroller, single mickey umbrella stroller, a high chair, boogie boards, sand toys, beach chairs with built in umbrellas, two soft sided coolers (recommended for Disneyland), wireless internet access, and printer.

Come stay with us and dream big, make memories and Disney often!

REG 2014-00056

ANAHEIM RENTAL ALLIANCE MEMBER

More Details

Owner
Bonnie Curtis
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 25, 2017

Amenities

Anaheim Resort Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Our home has two newly remodeled bathrooms. Attached to the Master bedroom is a beautifully tiled, double headed shower with plenty of under sink storage. The second bathroom down the hall has a double headed shower, full bath and newly added back splash. Hairdryers and basic toiletries are included for your convenience.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Queen Bedroom - 1 queen
    Children's Bedroom - 2 bunk bed , There are 2 Full/Double sized bunkbeds
  • Plenty of room for the whole family! There are so many sleeping options you'll want to bring Grandma and Grandpa along or even another family to join you on your adventurous vacation. We have a total of three bedrooms. Each includes a fresh set of crisp, clean sheets with 1500 thread count made of 100% Egyptian cotton, and unbelievably comfortable down comforters to melt into while you fall fast asleep that even Sleeping Beauty would be in envy!
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We’ve added everything you can think of. We have an iron with ironing board, double stroller, single mickey umbrella stroller, a high chair, 2 pack-n-plays, boogie boards, sand toys, beach chairs with built in umbrellas, two soft sided coolers (recommended for Disneyland), wireless internet access, desk with printer, and much, much more.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(75 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Remodeled Home, Pool/Hot Tub, Walk To Disneyland/Convention Center!
average rating of 4.68 based on 75 reviews
Brentwood CA
5

The property was perfect for our family

  • 5 of 5

We were pleasantly surprised with how well stocked the home was for our vacation. The kitchen was fully equipped to make meals and there was plenty of bedding and towels for our family. The room with the bunk beds was perfect for the kids and the master king bed was very comfortable. We will definitely be back for our next Disneyland trip!!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad that you had a great time and that our home was convenient and comfortable for your family. Thank you for the great review and take care.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Did not meet my expectations.

  • 1 of 5

This property did not meet my expectations. Maybe I have high expectations, but when I pay for a home, I expect to have quality. I will do my best to only include facts in this review in the hopes that it helps future renters make their own choice about the home.

The good:

Master bathroom shower head was high (approx. 6'4") and had good water pressure

Quite/safe neighborhood

Close access to Disneyland

Large couch and kitchen table

Easy contact with owner

The Bad:

The "duvet cover" in the master bedroom was just two sheets wrapped around the duvet (fell off while sleeping=dirty duvet on my face)

Holes in the sheets of the master bedroom

Sheets were pilled and scratchy

No linens in bathrooms upon arrival, I had to search for towels

No bathmats, washcloths, or hand towels provided for the bathrooms

The house was not cleaned prior to my arrival: Food dried on counter tops in the kitchen, urine dried on the toilet, dirty shower doors, food and crumbs left on plates in the cupboards, jelly smeared in the fridge, wet linens left in the dryer

I contacted the owner who offered little apology stating that the cleaning staff “usually did a good job.” I do not particularly care if they usually do a good job, I care if they did a good job for me. I was offered half of my cleaning deposit back, or a cancel of my remaining reservation. I unfortunately had to accept half my cleaning deposit. I was not sure why I had to still pay half when I did not receive a clean home on my arrival, but was informed it was because the cleaning staff did some of the cleaning. I am not sure how the owner knows the cleaning staff did half of their work seeing as she obviously did not come and check before or during my stay. At that point how could I be sure that linens were washed and changed on the beds? I spent hours of my vacation doing laundry and making beds to ensure my family would be using clean towels and sleeping in fresh beds.

I expect when renting a home marketed towards families to be a little more beat up, I know kids and put a lot more wear and tear on a home, so I can live with the fact that this home is in need of paint and a serious carpet cleaning. However, the other things I found unacceptable in this home outweigh the acceptable. I would not suggest this home to my family, and I would be embarrassed to have guests stay if this were my home, let alone pay.

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I tried everything I could to meet the wishes of this guest but it seemed she wasn't happy with anything that I offered. She didn't even respond to my last text message asking how else I could help. I am sad that this guest didn't enjoy her stay and I really did everything I could to help. :(
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Worked great for us!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a really nice time at Mickey's Getaway. The kitchen was well equipped and had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable. It was clean. Kids enjoyed the hunks and the toys provided. We had an issue on the second day with no hot water... I notified the owner and there was hot water when we returned home. A note on walking to Toy Story lot: it's definitely doable... we did it the first day. But when you are tired coming home, especially with younger kids, it's definitely worth it to pay the $18 and drive. That .75 mile walk the 1st night was not fun when we'd already walked 6-7 miles at the park and just wanted to be 'home.' Trust me, pay the money! We'd definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

DISNEY Family Vacation 11/2016

  • 5 of 5

Yea!!! Great place to stay for a family vacation; we were very comfortable; as stated on the VRBO website; all TRUE facts; near parking; shuttle and access to various restaurants - definitely a GREAT place. I would highly recommend this location for any future travelers in the area.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wonderful! I'm so happy that our home was comfortable for your family and that you had a great vacation. Take care. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Convenient home close to Disneyland. Nice quiet established neighborhood

  • 4 of 5

The home accommodated three adults and four teenagers comfortably. Host replied to texts and answered any questions we had. Much better space than being cramped in hotel rooms.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for sharing your cute house with us! We had EVERYTHING we needed and then some. I would defiantly recommend this place to anyone, and we will defiantly be back.

Spencer Family

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Disneyland
"The Happiest place on earth! Love Disneyland!"
Disney's California Adventure
"Love California Adventure, lots of fun."
Downtown Disney
"Fun Shopping Adventure"
Angel Stadium of Anaheim
Anaheim Convention Center
Newport Beach
"Very nice beach. This beach has a great boardwalk, playground, miles of sandy beaches, Food..."
The Shops at Anaheim GardenWalk
Huntington State Beach
"Known for its surfing and wide, sandy beaches and varied activities, this beach is fun for t..."
Seal Beach
"Quaint little beach town with good restaurants and a nice beach to play on. The children’s p..."
Santa Monica State Beach
"Play at the beach or go to the Santa Monica Pier. The pier has an carnival-like amusement pa..."
Knott's Berry Farm
"Lots of rides. This theme park is especially fun for older kids."
Venice Beach (California)
"Located just minutes south of the Santa Monica pier Venice Beach is a great place to play in..."
Discovery Science Center
"Great science museum – fun for the whole family!"
Los Angeles Zoo and Botanical Gardens
"Huge 133 acre zoo home to more than 1,100 mammals, birds, amphibians and reptiles."
Six Flags Magic Mountain
"In addition to the most thrilling rides, you'll find a wide variety of entertainment here as..."
Universal Studios
"This huge movie studio and theme park features a studio tour and movie-themed shows and rides."
LEGOLAND California
"A theme park based on the popular Lego building bricks. Lots of fun for younger children."
SeaWorld San Diego
"Very fun park with shows, rides and aquatic animals of all kinds."

Our home's location is very convenient to many different attractions:

• Disneyland (.6 mi N) a 13 min walk or a 3 min drive • Anaheim Convention Center (.4 mi N) a 5 min walk

• Several beaches within a 28 min. • Angels Stadium • Discovery Science Center • Wild Rivers Water park • LA Zoo and Botanical Gardens • Knott’s Berry Farm Amusement Park • Six Flags Magic Mountain Amusement Park • Hollywood & the Movie Star Homes Tour • Universal Studios Hollywood • Legoland Theme Park • SeaWorld • Lots of shopping options • Lots of restaurants • Lots of parks • And many more

Photos

Rates & Availability

Anaheim Resort Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Discounted Nights
Mar 4 2017 - Mar 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
Spring 2017 Season
Mar 28 2017 - May 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$220
$1,505
 
 
Summer 2017 Season
May 2 2017 - Aug 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$245
$1,680
 
 
Fall 2017 Season
Aug 15 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$220
$1,505
 
 
Holiday 2017 Season
Dec 1 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$245
$1,680
 
 
Winter 2018 Season
Jan 2 2018 - Mar 9 2018
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,365
 
 
Spring 2018 Season
Mar 10 2018 - May 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$220
$1,505
 
 
Summer 2018 Season
May 2 2018 - Aug 11 2018
3 night minimum stay
$245
$1,680
 
 
Fall 2018 Season
Aug 12 2018 - Nov 18 2018
3 night minimum stay
$220
$1,505
 
 
Holiday 2018 Season
Nov 19 2018 - Jan 1 2019
3 night minimum stay
$245
$1,680
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$99
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning Fee $160 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

-Are your desired dates not available? Check out our other town homes in the same complex: vrbo#s 626473 and 563149

-Free Parking in a 2 car standard sized garage. PLEASE don't bring any oversized vehicles as they won't fit in the garage.

-Check-in 4pm and Check-out 11am

-15% Anaheim Lodging Tax will be added to all reservations

-Pricing may change without notice

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties