Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Overlooks FIRST TEE.

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,280 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths House. Sleeps 4

Will discount even more for stays more than one, two or three months. Make our home your winter retreat , or enjoy warmer months with the bonus of a beautiful private POOL, Pool is not heated so only usable when sun warms it-usually mid April to October. Lovely, comfortable single story three bedroom, two bath house with beautifully landscaped yard with green grass year round. Backyard overlooks first TEE on Oasis Golf Course!!! Modern design with tile floors and vaulted ceilings in main living areas and carpet in bedrooms. Ceiling fans in all rooms. Sleeps 4 comfortably. A/C. Vizio 47' SMART TV. Dish Direct TV. High Speed Internet. Blue ray DVD player. DVD library.Call for more details. NOTE! No TV in living room. TV is in den. Deluxe bedding includes cotton sheets and blankets, down and synthetic pillows. New memory foam mattress in master purchased January of 2015. Fully equipped kitchen includes dishes, flatware for eight. Glasses, wine glasses, cookware and serving utensils, pizza slicer, wine opener, basic spices. Carving set, Toaster, coffee maker, filters, coffee grinder, French coffee press, electric mixer, microwave, freezer/refrigerator, electric range, oven. Hair dryers in bathrooms and one flat iron. Ironing boards and iron for renter's use. Indoor dining for six. Master bath boasts double sinks, comfy soaking tub and shower stall. Second bath has tub/shower combo. Split floor plan provides privacy to master suite. Patio dining by pool. Round table with four outdoor chairs. Two additional outdoor chairs available. Weber gas BBQ. Mountain and golf course views from back yard. Newer laundry machines for use by renters. Quiet, friendly community with sidewalks for those morning walks or evening sunset strolls enjoying the sunny Arizona weather. Purchased in Februart, 2016 two mountain bikes (one men's, one ladies) for use by renters. Also easy access to open desert space for walks, running, bicycling. There are four sets of golf clubs you can use if you aren't picky. Saves renting clubs. Address of house is Florence but you should know its actually closer to San Tan Valley and is actually 12 miles from old town Florence. NOTE! Prices are for party of four. Additional fee of $10 per day per person over four due to increased water and electric use, and wear on home. Exceptions may apply. Call for details. Tax is included in price. Base cleaning fee is $125.00. Note: if home is so dirty that my cleaning staff charges more, it will be deducted from your deposit. This only happened once. A person lied to us about being a party of two. Our home was "party central" for at least 12 people. Needless to say, that person got zero deposit returned. Just a warning. We hope people will respect our home as they would their own. Thank you.

Wendy Fisher
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2017

About Wendy Fisher

Please enjoy our cozy home when we cannot. Each new renter will enjoy a professionally cleaned home with ALL the comforts of home. Our home has a private feel about it. No neighbors can see into back yard except passing golfers. Pool is not heated but is still nice to behold sit beside n winter months. Cleaned weekly by pool service. Come, relax and enjoy the wonderful desert climate of Arizona.

Wendy Fisher purchased this house in 2012

Why Wendy Fisher chose Arizona

We like the peaceful setting away from big city sounds and smog. Pinal county has clear air, almost all homes are single family dwellings and mountain views abound. Relaxing, casual living is what you can expect. Great shopping and dining is available with many restaurants close by and stores such as Walmart, Safeway, Fry's, Target, Kohls, World Market etc. Beauty shops and spas also close by. Lots of golfing!!!! We love it and hope you will too. If you want to shop Phoenix, it's easy to pick up freeway and be there in an hour.

What makes this house unique

Only 30 minutes to Mesa Gateway Airport. Only 60 minutes from Phoenix International Airport. 17 miles from Old Town Florence. Winery, museum, historic attraction. Great Air museum in Tucson. Possibilities abound. For the golfer, winter specials at Oasis Golf Club, one block away. Friendly events occasionally. Music night monthly. Quilt group for ladies meets twice monthly there too. Specials for Christmas Day, Thanksgiving Day and more.


Florence House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1280 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Double sinks. Hair dryer, flat iron
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Hair dryer
  • Great water pressure and HOT water!!!
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master suite with adjoining his and her bathroom and walk-in
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Twin beds, dresser, nightstand, full closet
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , TV in this room. Futon sleeps two. Bedding provided. Full cl
  • As stated, bedroom 3 sleeps two on futon, but note that a futon is a double bed and will comfortably fit one medium sized adult, two children or two small adults that like to be close.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 2 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • tennis
Check in time is 4:00 pm Check out time is 10:00 unless otherwise arrangements are made with owner.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Overlooks FIRST TEE.
average rating of 4.6 based on 15 reviews

Great Location with a pool

  • 4 of 5

This is my 2nd year staying here, it's a great house, just the pool isn't heated which in the summer I am sure isn't an issue, and unfortunately the neighbor has a tree that sheds in the pool and you have to clean it out daily. I wish there was a TV in the master bedroom . I would rent this house again and the owner is extremely nice and accommodating.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love it when guests return to our home! Thank you. THE POOL! Yes I wish we could heat it too, but if we did, the cost of renting would be far greater due to high heating bills! It's great once it warms up in AZ though. Yes the neighbor's tree is a nuisance, but we recently had a friendly chat and he agreed to let our Gardner whack it down!!! Yay Please come again. We are planning to spend a month in the house this year and so some updating! Thanks again for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was okay ...

  • 3 of 5

My husband and I needed a place for a few days to extend our stay in San Tan Valley. PROS: The owners are very friendly and accommodating. The property is clean and has a nice appearance from the outside. There were adequate amenities, but nothing out of the ordinary. CONS: The owners are so nice that I wish I didn't have anything negative to say. However, the only television is in their "den," which wouldn't be all bad if the den was equipped with a comfortable seating arrangement, but it is not. There is an uncomfortable futon with wood handles and no end tables or coffee table. We like to get comfy in the evening and watch TV with a glass of wine to unwind from the day. We could not do that. Also, there were no shampoos or lotions available, and limited hand soap. Something that has been available in other properties we rented. The backyard is nice, but there isn't comfortable seating outside. The price was reasonable, so overall I can't complain too much. Again, the owners are great and will most likely address these concerns for future renters.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for noticing how CLEAN and affordable our home is. Pretty nice to get a whole house for less than half price of a hotel room, isn't it? Sorry you did not like TV in den, but if you would have noticed in our listing ad, there are over 20 photos and description of each room and you would have realized situation. Yes, you are right that patio furniture needs to be updated. It will be soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Just a place to sleep

  • 3 of 5

The house was clean. But, I found it to be uncomfortable for a family. The only tv in the house is in the smallest bedroom with a futon to sit on only a few feet from TV. If the 3rd bedroom is being used there basically isn't one at all(which we were). There is no coffee table in the living but, there is an empty tv cabinet. The living room furniture is all mismatched. So is the third bedroom. The kitchen the appliances are old and mismatched. The pots and pans were old, mismatched and probably the cheapest thing they could find. The same thing with the bedding and towels. The master bedroom is large (and the furniture matches) I would say the best room in the house. The back yard is really cute. but, the cheap folding patio set is again disappointing. The check out is 10am (and they want you gone) but before you go they would like you to strip all the beds and start the laundry ( even though you paid a $125 cleaning fee). We felt like we were back in a college apartment. It had everything you needed because your family donated all of their old and unwanted items to help you furnish your first place. I was really disappointed in this rental. Even though it had everything, it was not a comfortable place to stay. We always rent vacation homes, this is the first time we did not like a rental.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your review was most startling to me! If you read my other reviews, you will notice that your response is opposite to every other renter on my site. I am very happy that you had one positive thing to say, that house was clean. All other points you addressed are CLEARLY stated and pictured on my listing. I have over 20 photos showing all the things that you did not like. Perhaps you should have taken a closer look and picked another home. Or maybe you are upset at me that I charged you $40 (fee should have be $80) for extra people. That, too, is stated in listing. Rental fees are for four people, and if party is larger than four, there is an extra charge to cover extra water, electricity and wear and tear. Yours was a party of six.I'm very sorry that my taste in furnishings did not match yours, but we like our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful house. Great price

  • 5 of 5

Nice place for a quiet getaway

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for picking our home. Yes, it's a great price for a whole house! A hotel would be much, much more and it would likely be just a bedroom and bathroom. VRBO is the way to go! Come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Much better than a hotel

  • 5 of 5

The home was very clean and had all the amenities that you may need. Cute backyard with a great pool which would be perfect when it's a little warmer. The location for us was great as we had family staying in the area, but it is a little far from the city if that's your purpose. The owner was always very quick to respond and answer any questions we had. Great property!

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you liked our home and once again, one of our happy guests has commented on how clean our gal gets the house for everyone. She is tops! Glad you found everything to your liking. Yes the home is an hour from Phoenix, but that's actually a plus for us. More relaxed in Florence but still great shopping minutes away without the traffic snarls in Phoenix. Thanks for choosing our home and please come again if you can!!! Wendy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Highlands Ranch, CO

Quick AZ trip

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here last July and were eager to return. As always, the place was clean and quiet. Hope to visit again soon. Thanks so much, Wendy!

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy to have return renters like you. That says a lot as we know there are many homes to chose from. Come again any time. Thanks. Wendy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Mesa Phoenix
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Asian Garden
Car: necessary

Property overlooks golf course and clubhouse is within walking distance. 10 miles from Casa Grande Ruins National Park. Day trip to Grand Canyon and Petrified Forest National Parks. Quiet community away from hustle bustle of Phoenix, but a one hour drive to Phoenix if you desire amenities of fourth largest US city.


Rates & Availability

Florence House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning fee $125

Prices quoted are for 4 people. An additional charge of $10 per night per person for parties over 4. Certain circumstances may change this. Call owner. Cleaning fee is $125.00. Rates subject to change until confirmation. Check in time is 4:00 pm. Check out is 11:00 am. Times flexible depending on vacancy BUT any changes must be approved in advance by owner.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing