Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Blue Mountain True Ski In/Out Condo, 50m from base to lift, 1/2mi to The Village

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

2 Bd/2 bath, Ski In/Ski Out slopeside condo, sleeps 10, 1/2 mi. to The Village.

Come to Blue and enjoy the peaceful serenity of this newly renovated ski in/ski out mountainside condo. With 2 bedrooms- the master suite has a King bed with an ensuite full bath with all new duvets and furnishings. The downstairs bedroom features 2 sets of double bunks, with twins on top and doubles on the bottom, accomodating 6 people (also with all new duvets and bedding), with the 2nd full bath right out side the door. Top that off with a queen sleeper in the living room, and this gorgeous cottage sleeps up to 10 people comfortably. This exquisite Chateau Ridge kitchen features custom oak cabinets, granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, including a dishwasher. With a custom made island that seats up to 4, this kitchen has many, many extras (just like at home items) you won't find in most other rentals including a 12 bottle wine cooler. Top that off with a brand new espresso dining room set that seats 8 comfortably, and a matching buffet server (with the wine cooler set in.)

FREE Unlimited WiFi.; 46' flat panel with blu ray in the living room; 42' flat panel TV with DVD in the master bedroom, King bed with all new duvet bedding and mattresses, and a wing back recliner chair if you want to get away from it all and just read or watch TV. Right down to the new window coverings in both bedrooms and the living room, everything is specially made for your comfort and convenience. It is conveniently located steps away from the slopes and is a true ski in/ out condo. Living room features wood fireplace and stunning mountain view, 2 wing back recliners, a small game table with 2 parsons chairs, and the sleeper sofa. Step outside to a small ski in/ski out in the patio area, complete with a new propane BBQ, and plenty of seating, not to mention a great view from the slope!! Throw in an apartment size washer/dryer for your convenience in the condo, this all equals up to one spectacular way to spend a most relaxing vacation/holiday.

Chateau Ridge 122 is where you will want to spend your next vacation, it will be your home away from home for years to come. Make all your family/holiday memories right here in a luxury chalet at Blue Mountain, you will come back here time and time again.

Don't worry about driving to The Village, there is a free shuttle that will pick you up and bring you back, so come on up to Chateau Ridge, enjoy your time, and have your own personal chauffeur to escort you down to enjoy Village amenities!!!

What are you still reading, come on, book it!!!!

More Details

Property Manager
Laurie Maxson
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 22, 2017

About Laurie Maxson

Both of us grew up in the midwest with all 4 seasons!!! then we moved to Texas, and discovered only 2 (brown and green!) While we absolutely love Texas, we missed our seasons of color and snow! Living on an island in the Gulf of Mexico is it's own little paradise, but finding this jewel in Blue was the find of a lifetime. We truly 'belong' here and love the people of Collingwood. Everyone is so friendly and helpful, and what a unique , beautiful town!

Laurie Maxson purchased this condo in 1998

Why Laurie Maxson chose Ontario

We fell in love with Blue Mountain after driving the entire way from Sarnia along the Ontario border area, looking at properties the entire time. None of the other places 'fit' us, when we hit Blue , it really was love at first sight, we had found our Canadian Home!

What makes this condo unique

The ski in/ski out aspect of Chateau Ridge makes this a very unique condo, the views from the back patio up or down the mountain are fantastic. The peace and quiet (which is what everyone wants on vacation right?) is amazing, from seeing the black squirrels every day, to the fall colours that we just do not get in Texas. Our home away from home. We made every attempt to provide our condo with all the amenities you would want for a quick get away, or an extended stay. A fully stocked kitchen to super comfy beds, including flat panel TV's and FREE WiFi, even a washer and dryer in the unit!! Who could ask for more!


The Blue Mountains Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out
  • Village ...
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Ensuite - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Newly tiled shower/tub area, fully renovated in 2012
    Downstairs bath - toilet , shower , Newly renovated,beautifully tiled shower stall in Dec.2012
  • Both bathrooms were completely renovated in 2012, with new lavs, custom tiled showers, comfort height commodes, and flooring.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 bunk bed , Two Double Bunk Beds and Single Top Bunk
  • There is a Queen Sleeper in the Living area as well, so in total the unit can sleep up to 10
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
This Chalet is a split level, not 3 true stories, very unique, and tastefully decorated with all the amenities of your own home. As owners we are there annually to do updating and make every attempt to make our home, your 'home away from home' We want you to choose our home for your repeated, relaxing stay, every time! General Policies.....Comforters, pillows, bed linens, pillow cases and towel sets are supplied. All properties are non-smoking, No Pets allowed. Free Internet access is available. Free parking is supplied at all Chalet properties-parking space availability-see Rental Agreement and specific parking instructions are supplied at check-in. Check-in times-4pm-7pm on check-in day Check-out time is 11am. Bookings are held for 48 hours and a rental document is required to be completed within that time. Registered Renter must provide picture identification and your credit card are required when checking-in.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Blue Mountain True Ski In/Out Condo, 50m from base to lift, 1/2mi to The Village
average rating of 4.4 based on 10 reviews

Wonderful Cottage, we loved it

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful cozy cottage, it was amazing, the place was kept very clean and supplied with all the essential items needed in a home. The reservation process was very easy and the staff was very friendly. I highly recommend this cottage.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Hamilton, ON

Girls Weekend

  • 5 of 5

My girlfriends and I booked this cottage for my sister's bachelorette weekend, and we had a great time. There were 10 of us in all, and there was plenty of space for us to all get a comfortable night's sleep.

The house itself was very nice - it was modernly updated, and had just about everything we could need! You'd think with that many girls we'd have a hard time with divy-ing up the bathrooms, but it worked out great - both showers could run at once and we never ran out of hot water; the counter space was tight, but we were able to squeeze a few girls around both mirrors in order to get ready for our day.

I'd definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a nice, quiet getaway without fuss!

Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great time making lasting memories. Thank you for being our guest. We so enjoy providing a place for people to relax, enjoy, and dive into all Blue Mountain has to offer.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great ski weekend away!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this property along with friends as a weekend ski getaway and it was perfect. Conveniently laid out to allow for privacy for two families along with a large common area for the 4 adults and 5 children to play and eat. The ability to ski in/ski out was a huge convenience and time-saver as well - especially with young children. The kitchen was well-stocked with everything we needed and the property was extremely well-kept and clean. I would highly recommend a stay here and plan to book this property again.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Petawawa, On, Canada

It was perfect for our girls weekend away!

  • 5 of 5

We booked this condo for a bachelorette weekend away, and it was fantastic! it is located perfectly, not even a 5 min. drive to the village, maybe a 10 min drive to the Scandinave Spa and not much further to Collingwood for grocery stores/fast food ect. There were 10 of us in our party, and it was the perfect size. The condo came with everything you would need. bathrooms fully stocked with hand soap/toilet paper/towels etc. The kitchen had everything you could need for cooking/baking and more! There was even an extension cord from the outlet that ran up to the top bunks - which came in very handy for charging the cellphones at night- we appreciated that! The one and only issue we encountered was with the jetted tub upstairs- we couldn't get any hot water to run through it. The tap was a little weird in that it wasn't clear which way was hot or cold, and it just spun all the way around... we ran it for a while in every position but couldn't get hot water to flow. but it seemed like it was only an issue with the tub in particular since hot water was still coming from the sinks. Other then that, everything else was great! I would definitely recommend this place. booking was easy- we did find it difficult to find the check in building since in the agreement papers it was called by one name, but the sign for the building was named something different. So it was a little confusing where to go at first, especially since we were first timers to Blue and weren't familiar with the area. As well, we never figured out how to use the shuttle service and didn't have any reference number to contact them. but it was only about a 6$ cab ride to the village anyways. This didn't reflect on the condo at all but more an issue with The Blue Mountain Lodges possibly and they should maybe make this a bit clearer? I would highly recommend this condo for your stay at Blue mountain, it is close to everything and a nice and cozy little spot to stay in with everything you need! we loved the wood burning fireplace also!

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you had a great stay at our Blue Mountsin condo, and that everything you wanted/needed was there. Thank you so much for bringing to our attention the "little things", as those are very important details. I will be addressing those with management. Hope to see you back soon! ~Laurie~ Jer 29:11ittle things those are things that owners need to know that a lot of people don't tell us so we can correct I think it's awesome and you guys
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Not Clean

  • 1 of 5

Questionable housekeeping included dirty mats, lint on carpets, someones dirty socks, unwrapped soap in the tub, hair in the tub and a bath mat with vomit on it. In addition the kitchen, dining room and living room had not been vacuumed, the recycle wasn't taken out and there was no dishwasher soap. This is only ½ of the stuff wrong. Thinking that it was an error we reported it. Two days later we reported it again and they dispatched, a cleaner. They took all the mats and through them in the utility room, wiped some dust off the master bed, and vacuumed the master bedroom. We had to clean it ourselves. The electric base board heat did not work in the living room (it was below -20c). Worst VRBO place we have stayed at

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry you had such a terrible experience. I have contacted my rental mgmt company to see exactly what in the world happened. While I do use VRBO, and accept responsibility for my property, I do not hire the cleaning staff, as they work for the rental company. The baseboard heaters were all brand new on October, as we had them installed during our time there, and they worked at that point. I will get to the bottom of this, again, my apologies on a less than acceptable stay for you and your family.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Excellent Stay :)

  • 4 of 5

My girlfriends and I stayed at this lovely spot for a spa getaway and we LOVED it! The chalet was clean and well stocked with all the essentials. The chalet is in a perfect spot - just far enough away from the busyness of the village but close enough to walk. We had a great time and will definitely stay here again! One tiny suggestion would be to include a couple more towel hooks - for eight people we had LOTS of towels! Thanks again for a great stay!

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your valued input on the towel hooks, great idea. Very glad you had a great weekend get away. Hope to see you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


The Iron Skillet
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
Ashanti Coffee Cafe
The Cheese Gallery
Nearest Airport
165 Kilometres
Toronto Pearson International Airport
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Golf
0.5 Kilometres
Monterra Golf
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Kilometres
The Pottery
Nearest Ski
Blue Mountain
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Blue Mountain Beach
Car: recommended

Fantastic towns of Collingwood, Thornbury, Wasaga Beach, with loads of antiquing, local artists, terrific boutiques for shopping, all within 20 minutes of your chalet at Blue Mountain. Prefer 'Mom and Pop' restaurants with home style foods, or a 5 star eatery? You can find them all within the same 20 minute drive. To say we have it all is rather an understatement, we have so much more than that here in our little piece of paradise.


Rates & Availability

The Blue Mountains Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Jun 16 2017 - Sep 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
Civic Holiday
Aug 4 2017 - Aug 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Labour Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Sep 29 2017 - Dec 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
Oct 6 2017 - Oct 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Dec 15 2017 - Apr 5 2018
2 night minimum stay
Pre Christmas Weekend
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 23 2017
2 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Dec 24 2017 - Dec 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Post Christmas Stay
Dec 27 2017 - Dec 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
Flat fee
New Year's Holiday
Dec 29 2017 - Jan 1 2018
4 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Family Day
Feb 16 2018 - Feb 18 2018
3 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Mar 30 2018 - Apr 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
Flat fee
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $398.76
Cleaning Fee $31.9 + Tax
Rental Insurance $19.94 + Tax
Tax Rate 18.0%

This reservation is not binding until The Tenant and BML have executed a Rental Agreement outlining all Pricing, terms and conditions, and confirmed for the reservation. The Lodges at Blue Mountain (BML) provides accommodations for family and adult groups only. Rentals to proms, high school groups, persons under 21 are strictly prohibited.A refundable security deposit is required upon check in.

An initial Rental Deposit - 50% of the Rental Fee may be paid by credit card, money order or certified cheque. The reservation is not confirmed until payment has been processed. The final payment must be made 30 days prior to arrival and will be made automatically by the same instruments. The credit card holder must be present at time of check in to sign credit card authorization slips.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.