Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3 BR, 2 BA Margaritavilla Beach Cottage - DISCOUNTS AVAILABLE - READ AD FIRST

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 BR, 2 BA Margaritavilla Beach Cottage - DISCOUNTS AVAILABLE - READ AD FIRST

IMPORTANT: A Phone Number Is Required, and if you wish any available Discounts, you must use the "CONTACT MANAGER" feature below the property description when first contacting us. Inquiries without a phone number will also not qualify for any discounts. Do not send a "Request to Book" or you will pay the full rate. If your dates qualify for a discount, you will be contacted once the rates have been adjusted for your dates and can then send us a booking request.

ALSO: In a world full of fraud & scams, Keystravel is a legitimate agency that has been in business since 1995, and has been online since 1999 as verified by WhoIs. For your peace of mind, we highly recommend that you verify us by going to WhoIs then click the "Who Is" button where you can enter Keystravel. You will see Who Is Keystravel, the Date we joined the Internet in 1999, Who Is the Registrant and also Our Location. You should practice this Due Diligence in all matters, and we recommend you start with us! When you see a newly created website, or one that is not in Key West or is in a foreign country, that should tell you something!

About this property:

Located just 2 blocks off Duval Street and just 5 tiny tropical island sized blocks from the Nightly Sunset Celebration at Mallory Square, these quality yet affordable Villas are also the closest possible accommodations in Key West to Fort Zachary Taylor Park and Beach. Nobody in Old Town is closer to the Sand of Fort Zach.

I best describe this location as the "Key West Triangle", kind of like the Bermuda Triangle, but located right in between Duval Street, the Beach and Mallory Square instead of in the middle of nowhere, and you get to go home after getting lost in Key West for a week of exciting adventure!

The units here come in 1 BR to 4 BR sizes that can accommodate a single person or couple traveling alone, to the full fledged family gathering or wedding. These additional units can be seen on HomeAway # 4559237, # 4559238, #4559240, and # 4559241.

What's great about these units is that they are always the most affordable units in any category, the 1 BR units compete with the prices of a studio apartment elsewhere that would not even have a pool or parking, and these units have both! The 2 BR units compete with the price of a 4 Walls and a Toilet Hotel Room, and the 3 BR and 4 BR units here are always the most affordable on the island without compromising quality or location!

Each fully furnished unit comes with a Full Kitchen, Pots, Pans, Utensils, Washer/Dryer in unit, Cable TV, WiFi and Reserved Parking. A 1 BR or 2 BR comes with One Parking Space, and the 3 BR or 4 BR options come with 2 Kitchens, 2 Washer/Dryers and 2 Parking Spaces. If you are flying directly into Key West, you can Walk Everywhere without the need for a car, but to see more of our island than the people on foot, rental Bikes, Mopeds or even a Golf Cart can all be delivered to your door!

If you are looking for the best overall value in Key West, you have found it.

This is a Quiet Residential Neighborhood, and while you will be steps away from all of the things you are coming to Key West for, we promise that there will not be a Bar next door rocking your world, or a Restaurant Dumpster out your back window ruining your vacation.

When you are done enjoying your comfortably appointed unit, there is a beautiful Pool on premises with ample seating and lounges for sunning, rest/changing rooms and poolside WiFi. The sparkling Pool is Heated in Winter and Chilled in Summer for your year round enjoyment!

Your toughest decision may be whether to turn left once you hit the curb and enter Fort Zachary Taylor Park and Beach, or turn right and walk the 2 blocks from your complex to Duval Street, which is further complicated by the fact that The Green Parrot, the Oldest Blues Bar in the USA, is located just one block outside your complex on the way to Duval Street (and back!), and then there's the pesky decision you face when you get to Duval Street. Do you turn left and walk past Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville to go the 7 blocks until you have to turn around or fall into the Gulf of Mexico, or do you turn right and go the 8 blocks before you have to turn around or fall into the Atlantic Ocean. We call this the Duval Crawl, and If this perfect location seems too complicated, please call us for help and guidance, but I am sure the friendly people at The Green Parrot or Margaritaville will be glad to help you with a Cocktail while you figure it all out!

For our Golfing Friends, the Key West Golf Club, a public welcome Rees Jones designed Championship Golf Course is but a 5 mile car or taxi ride away.

Why rent here?

Highest Quality. Best Location. Lowest Rate without compromising Quality or Location. Sure, somebody out there has a 2 BR for less, but you lose the guaranteed quality and finest location, all to save a few $ and expose yourself to the "general public" (and Key West's dirty little secret of home break-ins), instead of this gated complex with 24 hour security, stealthily patrolling the grounds on foot and on bike, 24 hours a day! Your Laptop and Cell Phones will still be here when you get back from the Beach, the Boat or the Bars!

And then there's the Special Bonus:

Our renters enjoy a Discounted Rates on a Half Day Private Snorkel/Dolphin Excursion or a Half Day Private Fishing Charter, or a 3/4 Day Private Charter for the Half Day Rate due to our relationship with the Captain!

Our Captain also owns a 39 Foot Sailboat and offers a Sunset Sailing Adventure where you can 'Learn to Sail' with the Captain ("Sailing School" feature is Optional), or just Relax and enjoy the Sights and Sounds of Key West from the Water and Toast the Famous Key West Sunsets (BYOB).

And don't forget to ask us about the Adrenaline Watersports Adventure where you can enjoy all of the activities like Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Kayaking, Paddle Boarding and Banana Boat Rides, all in one Exciting Trip that includes Snacks, Lunch and Beverages, of both the Alcoholic and Non Alcoholic variety!

Lastly, Party Animals must keep the Party on Duval Street, to keep this Quiet Residential Complex Quiet, but since The Green Parrot, Margaritaville and all of the other Watering Holes, Restaurants and Attractions are Crawling Distance Away, if you feel the urge to Howl, it won't take you more than a few minutes to get there and let your Party Animal out of it's cage!

Sorry, No College Age Spring Break Groups Allowed.

We look forward to welcoming you soon to your very own Margaritavilla!

For the best overall vacation in Key West, please send us a "Contact Manager" Inquiry through the Dashboard, so that we can determine if this is the right place for you, and vice versa.

Thank you for your interest!

More Details

Property Manager
Keystravel
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2018

About Keystravel

First came to Key West in 1993 for 6 nights, went back to NYC to pack up and was living here 3 weeks later. We love this location in Old Town because you can walk everywhere, without renting cars. Some rent bicycles, mopeds or golf carts for fun, but not because they are needed!

Keystravel purchased this villa in 1995

Why Keystravel chose Old Town

Location, Location, Location ...And What A Wonderful Vacation!

Highest Quality. Best Location. Lowest Rate without compromising Quality or Location. Sure, somebody out there has a 3 BR for less, but you lose the guaranteed quality and finest location, all to save a few $ and expose yourself to the "general public" (and Key West's dirty little secret of home break-ins), instead of this gated complex with 24 hour security, stealthily patrolling the grounds on foot and on bike, 24 hours a day! Your Laptop and Cell Phones will still be here when you get back from the Beach, the Boat or the Bars!

What makes this villa unique

Special Bonus:

Our renters enjoy a Discounted Rates on a Half Day Private Snorkel/Dolphin Excursion or a Half Day Private Fishing Charter, or a 3/4 Day Private Charter for the Half Day Rate due to our relationship with the Captain!

Our Captain also owns a 39 Foot Sailboat and offers a Sunset Sailing Adventure where you can 'Learn to Sail' with the Captain ("Sailing School" feature is Optional), or just Relax and enjoy the Sights and Sounds of Key West from the Water and Toast the Famous Key West Sunsets (BYOB).

And don't forget to ask us about the Adrenaline Watersports Adventure where you can enjoy all of the activities like Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Kayaking, Paddle Boarding and Banana Boat Rides, all in one Exciting Trip that includes Snacks, Lunch and Beverages, of both the Alcoholic and Non Alcoholic variety!

Amenities

Old Town Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Third Bedroom can be Queen Bed for a Couple instead of Twins
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Special Bonus: Our renters enjoy a Discounted Rates on a Half Day Private Snorkel/Dolphin Excursion or a Half Day Private Fishing Charter, or a 3/4 Day Private Charter for the Half Day Rate due to our relationship with the Captain! Our Captain also owns a 39 Foot Sailboat and offers a Sunset Sailing Adventure where you can 'Learn to Sail' with the Captain ("Sailing School" feature is Optional), or just Relax and enjoy the Sights and Sounds of Key West from the Water and Toast the Famous Key West Sunsets (BYOB). And don't forget to ask us about the Adrenaline Watersports Adventure where you can enjoy all of the activities like Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Kayaking, Paddle Boarding and Banana Boat Rides, all in one Exciting Trip that includes Snacks, Lunch and Beverages, of both the Alcoholic and Non Alcoholic variety!

Reviews

4/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3 BR, 2 BA Margaritavilla Beach Cottage - DISCOUNTS AVAILABLE - READ AD FIRST
average rating of 4.0 based on 2 reviews
3

Some maintenance issues

  • 3 of 5

The location was great, but the refrigerator in the downstairs unit was frozen up and not working. The owner arranged to have it fixed, but we spent half of the vacation running food and drinks up and down stairs. The AC control on the wall had a dead battery and we had to get new ones and install it to have AC In The bottom unit. I'm sure these were issues from the hurricane, but not having a fridge where my mother could get to was a real bummer

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Christine, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you had maintenance issues. I understand that you contacted the owners, who do not live in Key West, but you never contacted me,, as I would have been there in 5 minutes, no matter the hour, and would have personally done everything in my power to correct the issues had I just been informed (perhaps even earning a 5 star review for how I respond to issues when they arise). I was hoping with your review that there would also have been some of the positive things about this great unit mentioned, other than the fine location, as I am sure there were things you liked about the unit that future renters reading this review would also benefit from hearing. I will not use the Hurricane as an excuse, as I have had other renters in the unit after the storm, but before your stay that experienced no such issues. The housekeepers did not report any issues on the form required after cleaning the unit after the previous renters departed 5 days before your arrival, and this will be addressed, as this would have allowed me to solve these issues before your arrival. Either way, I have given you a 5 star rating as a guest. I thank you for your business, and also for submitting your review. Safe travels, and I hope to hear from you again. Rand Scott Wagner Owner of Keystravel since 1995 Online since 1999 as verified by WhoIs
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
-
5

Repeat Renter and Loyal Customer

  • 5 of 5

Sorry for the delay in posting this review, but I did not want you to go without the recognition you deserve

I have been coming to Key West for 15 years, and have been renting from Rand of Keystravel for the last 10 years. We come every year for Fantasy Fest, the last week in October (an Adult Event, so leave the kids at home that week), and each year, Rand finds me the perfect place.

Our group often is large, requiring several units close together, and sure enough, Rand knows exactly where each unit is in relation to each other, and even emails me additional pictures of each unit, and Google Earth images showing their proximity to each other. Rand never rents me anything that he has not been in and inspected himself, and that is important to me, because I am bringing my valued clients with me to this event every year, and I cannot have any of them unhappy with their accommodations or finding that their unit is not as nice as others in our group.

This unit is exactly as advertised in the photos, and we have stayed in this exact complex in various units many times, because they are affordable, and they are perfectly located.

Since I found Keystravel, I have booked with them every year except one, and that was a disaster, so I came running back to the one person in Key West I know that puts my interests and needs first.

We are coming back again this October, and have already booked through Rand. This time I am bringing some high end VIP's, and have booked a 5 BR Luxury Private Pool Home in the same neighborhood through Rand, and I am 100% confident that it will be everything I expect and more.

I have referred many clients to Keystravel over the years, and every one of them reports back with the same great experience, so I encourage anyone who is lucky enough to find him to book with Rand of Keystravel as well. He is the only phone call you will ever have to make!

Thanks for your many years of great service, and you can count on me to keep coming back to you each year.

Best regards until October,

Natty

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3.5 Miles
Key West International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Many To Choose From
Nearest Ferry
0.75 Miles
Key West Express from Ft Myers/Naples
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Key West Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Many To Chooe From
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Fort Zachary Taylor Park & Beach
Car: not necessary

Special Bonus:

Our renters enjoy a Discounted 3/4 Day Private Dolphin/Snorkel Excursion or a 3/4 Day Private Fishing Charter for the Half Day Rate, or Two Trips for just the Price of One Trip (can be one of each) due to our relationship with the Captain!

Our Captain also owns a 39 Foot Sailboat and offers a Sunset Sailing Adventure where you can 'Learn to Sail' with the Captain, or just Relax and enjoy the Sights and Sounds of Key West from the Water and Toast the Famous Key West Sunsets (BYOB).

And don't forget to ask us about the Half Day Watersports Adventure where you can enjoy all of the activities like Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Kayaking, Paddle Boarding and Banana Boat Rides, all in one Exciting Trip that includes Snacks, Lunch and Beverages, of both the Alcoholic and Non Alcoholic variety!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Registration Fee $90 + Tax
Cleaning fee $250 + Tax
Damage Waiver Fee $98 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

HomeAway makes me choose either 60 Days w/ full refund or No Refund. Neither reflect the actual policy, so please use "Ask A Question" before you book.

All renters must sign and return a contract and provide a credit card as a guarantee against damages before we can confirm your booking or issue keys.

Cancellation is 60 days before arrival w/ Cancellation Penalties. Use the "Ask A Question" feature instead of "Request To Book" feature to learn more.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund