check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Roland Feijoo

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Large Luxury Gulf Front House With Private Dock On Water

17 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Baywood Village House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Sleeps 10, West Facing On The Open Gulf

Fantastic west facing gulf home views from 3 of the 5 bedrooms and family rooms and kitchen. Entertain around the private pool, or relax on the huge dock with unobstructed sunsets. Newly renovated, Granite counters in the kitchen, floor to ceiling marble bathrooms, pure luxury high end finishes. King bed in master, 2 twins in one bedroom, 3 full queens in remaining guest rooms. Free high speed Internet. Everything imaginable is in this fully equipped home.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Roland Feijoo (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Roland Feijoo

I have resided in Florida since 2000 and I finally found the perfect gulf front home. Located In North Pinellas county close to everything you could want yet completely tranquil. I am a busy executive and plan to retire to this property. With my schedule and travel I can only spend limited time at the house.

Roland Feijoo purchased this house in 2012

Why Roland Feijoo chose Palm Harbor

Palm Harbor is located in North Pinellas county the perfect location south of Tarpon Springs and North of Dunedin and Clearwater. Its a boaters dream home with a huge dock and 3 lifts with deep water access and full UN-obstructed west view of the gulf.

What makes this house unique

This home is equipped with a peble-tec finished heated pool, double garage, circular drive way. 3 bathrooms and 5 spacious bedrooms. The spectacular master boasts a separate jacuzzi tub with views of the Gulf and a skylight. wall to wall marble shower has preset temperature and 9 adjustable shower heads. The kitchen has upgraded granite counters and cabinets. Double oven, touch screen microwave etc. all the items you would expect. Two new flat screen Sony TV's an equipped billiards room, high speed fiber optic internet. Fully fenced yard. The perfect home on the water.

Guestbook comments from the owner

HI Roland,



I just spoke with Kevin and he said your house was fantastic. I would like to keep it in mind for next year and I will touch base with you at the end of the year

To see if you will be renting it out during the tournament next year.



Thanks again for your help and Sherry’s.

Jill



Jill C. Kendrick

Players Group Inc.
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

5
based on 17 traveler reviews

Large Luxury Gulf Front House With Private Dock On Water
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

Excellent accommodation in a great location

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Need somewhere to relax, this is the place

  • 5 of 5

We had a family get together with 7 of us total and we couldn't have picked a better house. The house comes with everything you might need. The kitchen was fully stocked with pots, pans, cutlery, even herbs and spices. When you wake up in the morning and over look the water from the second story, you truly forget about work and the stress melts off. It has a great pool, grill and back yard for activities. There are many thin to do in the area including boat rentals, golf, beaches, fishing, and a nice town a short drive for restaurants and shopping. I would highly suggest this house to anyone and I thank the owner again for this wonderful trip.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank-you Jason for your feed back on our Property. We are always working to improve this property. We will be adding an outdoor sink and Fridge to the back yard as well.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Fairview Park, OH
5

Great view! Great house!

  • 5 of 5

My family joined together for a reunion of sorts...we had 8 adults and 4 kids (2 really young) for nine nights. The house is really nice. The view is to die for. The pool is amazing. The proximity to Tarpon Springs, grocery stores, and shopping in general was great. The homeowner made personal phone calls the day of our arrival and the night before check out to review the procedures and answer questions...nice personal touch! The home is only one mile from the Pinellas County Rails to Trails biking/jogging path which we enjoyed biking on. The home is close to a few great beaches, Howard Park was awesome! We rented a kayak and paddleboard for three days and loved paddling around the Klostermann Bayou which the house overlooks. The kitchen is huge, we ate most of our meals in. The master bedroom is out of this world. We enjoyed fishing from the dock and searching for hermit crabs at low tide. We kept an eye out for dolphins daily and did see a pair of them one afternoon.

We did experience an issue with the pool filter not working properly that the homeowner dealt with immediately but it cost us 24 hours of pool time as the pool was being shocked. We also experienced poor wifi connection all week long. The homeowner convinced us it was working, it wasn't. Beware, this home is a BYOB property...bring your own bowl...this million dollar view home has enough bowls for six guests to enjoy cereal or salad at one time. A downstairs bedroom was missing a ceiling fan (wires hanging from ceiling instead) which made that bedroom stuffy at night. Garage was not accessible as stated on VRBO website so we had to store our bikes in the pool table room.

Despite these minor gripes of mine, we did love the house. The pool, the view, and the location made this house a wonderful place for the family to gather and enjoy life for a week.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback as you stated I tried to address all issues, if the kind guest will recall, I needed access to the upstairs access point to ensure it was operating. " The room was occupied, so I could not look at it.The guest is correct we no longer provide access to the Garage we have had too many issues with our personal property that is stored in the Garage. Our Kitchen is very well equipped I wish we were asked about bowls we could have easily addressed that. So no you do not need to bring your own bowls. All said we normally block time between guests this June is the first time we have allowed 3 back to back bookings. We simply will not allow that to happen again so we can have time to make repairs before new guests arrive. The Pool service provider has been replaced with a new service provider. Although no one likes to get negative feedback it is helpful so we appreciate it as it helps us do a better job. Thanks for letting us know what you liked and what we need to address.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Longwood, Florida
5

Incredible home for family reunion!

  • 5 of 5

It is hard for all of our kids and grandchildren to find the time and the right space to hang out together. This was perfect!! Everyone had their own bedrooms and bathrooms and of course, all wanted to use our master bathroom shower which was awesome!! The kitchen and eating area was large enough and well equiped for family cooking time and eating together as well. We all loved the pool and BBQ grill but having the boat dock where one of our sons could bring up his boat to give some sunset rides to the family was just wonderful!! The view is gorgeous!! The owner was a breeze to work with! Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank-you, we are always so pleased to know that our guests have enjoyed the home as much as we do. We would certainly be happy to host you and your family in the future. Its truly a pleasure to share our homes incredible views and the natural beauty of the open Gulf with our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Athens, GA
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. The house was wonderful and had everything we needed. It was great for the family to stay at the same place and be able to visit.

The only problem was that we were the week you had winter, and it was cold. Still had a good time.

Thanks,

Betty

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Orlando, FL
5

Awesome mini vacation!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a group of 8-10 (depending on the night) and came for a long labor day weekend to enjoy some boating and fun in the sun. The house was amazing, pictures just don't do it justice. The view from the back patio is 180 degrees of beautiful water, and amazing sunsets, plus we were able to park both boats at the dock! The kitchen has anything and everything you could possibly need so we never even left the house unless it was on the boats! Our only complaint was that we couldn't stay longer! Thank you so much for sharing your home, we will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review, Agree the view from the Dock and wild life are nicer in person than we can capture in a photo.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
TPA
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Innisbrooke
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Us hwy 19
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Multiple
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Howard park
Car: recommended

Palm Harbor is best known for the championship golfing at Innisbrook Resort & Golf Club. This upscale community in North Pinellas county has spectacular boating fishing and minutes from beaches Howard Park a few miles north and clearwater beach 10 miles south. We regularly have two dolphins that feed in high tide feet from our dock. Jet skis and boating in the backyard is what living on the gulf is all about. Fantastic views from all over the outside and inside of the property.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Baywood Village House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 19 2016 - Nov 15 2016
4 night minimum stay
$400
From
$435
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,750
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$440
From
$475
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,000
$9,995
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Cleaning Fee $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

This is a a luxury home with expensive finishes, fixtures and amenities. Mature guests and families welcome.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Baywood Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3350 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , bidet , fantastic superior finish ensuite
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , second upstairs bathroom standard
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , marble finsh also door to pool out side
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , ensuite bathroom sitting area
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , fantastic view of the gulf from bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , perfect for teens or siblings desk and computer + printer
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , New queen bed replaced pull out 5/12/2014 based on feedback
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Murphy gone 5/12/14 New Queen bed ground floor view of gulf
  • Master Bedroom suite, New King size bed. Flat screen TV, walk-in closet. direct view of the gulf of Mexico. sitting area and ensuite bathroom. dual sinks, jacuzzi tub, floor to ceiling marble shower with 9 shower heads. Separate toilet and bidet. all the bells and whistles. The second upstairs bedroom has a queen and the upstairs main bath shared with the 3rd bedroom with two twin beds all rooms upstairs are spacious. 4th bedroom is downstairs where 3rd bathroom is, shower but no tub downstairs. This room had a Murphy Bed that was replaced on 5/12/2014 with new permanent Queen Bed, this was based on last customer feedback. Back reading room doubles as 5th bedroom, the room had a pull out sofa and the sofa was replaced with a queen bed again based on recent feedback from a guest, we also added a door for full room privacy. Portable Play pen for guest use.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This property is nestled near the top of pinellas county in prestigious Palm Harbor. Driftwood Dr. west is home for those who love to be on the water, neighbors are great families, doctors and business owners, providing a great balance of quiet privacy and fun outdoors on the gulf. Pinellas county has 7/24 noise ordinances that need to be observed at all time. This is a single family dwelling and must be occupied as such.

Partner Offers