Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Large Luxury Gulf Front House With Private Dock On Water

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 3,350 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Sleeps 10, West Facing On The Open Gulf

Fantastic west facing gulf home views from 3 of the 5 bedrooms and family rooms and kitchen. Entertain around the private pool, or relax on the huge dock with unobstructed sunsets. Newly renovated, Granite counters in the kitchen, floor to ceiling marble bathrooms, pure luxury high end finishes. King bed in master, 2 twins in one bedroom, 3 full queens in remaining guest rooms. Free high speed Internet. Everything imaginable is in this fully equipped home.

Note: We have not increased our price in several years, however VRBO has a service fee they charge renters(you) directly, the property damage insurance you get on the VRBO site is also 10 dollars more. Combined with a 1% increase in our county rental tourist tax and the cost of a week is up just over $200 or 6.33%. Please direct complaints to VRBO as most of this is their fee.

More Details

Owner
Roland Feijoo
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

About Roland Feijoo

I have resided in Florida since 2000 and I finally found the perfect gulf front home. Located In North Pinellas county close to everything you could want yet completely tranquil. I am a busy executive and plan to retire to this property. With my schedule and travel I can only spend limited time at the house.

Roland Feijoo purchased this house in 2012

Why Roland Feijoo chose Baywood Village

Palm Harbor is located in North Pinellas county the perfect location south of Tarpon Springs and North of Dunedin and Clearwater. Its a boaters dream home with a huge dock and 3 lifts with deep water access and full UN-obstructed west view of the gulf.

What makes this house unique

This home is equipped with a peble-tec finished heated pool, double garage, circular drive way. 3 bathrooms and 5 spacious bedrooms. The spectacular master boasts a separate jacuzzi tub with views of the Gulf and a skylight. wall to wall marble shower has preset temperature and 9 adjustable shower heads. The kitchen has upgraded granite counters and cabinets. Double oven, touch screen microwave etc. all the items you would expect. Two new flat screen Sony TV's an equipped billiards room, high speed fiber optic internet. Fully fenced yard. The perfect home on the water.

Guestbook comments from the owner

HI Roland,



I just spoke with Kevin and he said your house was fantastic. I would like to keep it in mind for next year and I will touch base with you at the end of the year

To see if you will be renting it out during the tournament next year.



Thanks again for your help and Sherry’s.

Jill



Jill C. Kendrick

Players Group Inc.
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Baywood Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3350 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , bidet , fantastic superior finish ensuite
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , second upstairs bathroom standard
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , marble finsh also door to pool out side
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , ensuite bathroom sitting area
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , fantastic view of the gulf from bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , perfect for teens or siblings desk and computer + printer
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , New queen bed replaced pull out 5/12/2014 based on feedback
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Murphy gone 5/12/14 New Queen bed ground floor view of gulf
  • Master Bedroom suite, New King size bed. Flat screen TV, walk-in closet. direct view of the gulf of Mexico. sitting area and ensuite bathroom. dual sinks, jacuzzi tub, floor to ceiling marble shower with 9 shower heads. Separate toilet and bidet. all the bells and whistles. The second upstairs bedroom has a queen and the upstairs main bath shared with the 3rd bedroom with two twin beds all rooms upstairs are spacious. 4th bedroom is downstairs where 3rd bathroom is, shower but no tub downstairs. This room had a Murphy Bed that was replaced on 5/12/2014 with new permanent Queen Bed, this was based on last customer feedback. Back reading room doubles as 5th bedroom, the room had a pull out sofa and the sofa was replaced with a queen bed again based on recent feedback from a guest, we also added a door for full room privacy. Portable Play pen for guest use.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This property is nestled near the top of pinellas county in prestigious Palm Harbor. Driftwood Dr. west is home for those who love to be on the water, neighbors are great families, doctors and business owners, providing a great balance of quiet privacy and fun outdoors on the gulf. Pinellas county has 7/24 noise ordinances that need to be observed at all time. This is a single family dwelling and must be occupied as such.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Large Luxury Gulf Front House With Private Dock On Water
average rating of 4.851852 based on 28 reviews
-
5

This Beautiful Home was PERFECT for our Family!!

  • 5 of 5

This home and it's owner were wonderful. From my first contact with the owner, I knew this home was exactly what I was looking for our family to rent for our trip to Florida for a Family Reunion Thanksgiving. The home was well kept and had everything we needed. Our grandchildren loved the pool. The sunsets were amazing from the backyard. You will not be disappointed in is home.....our family cannot wait to go back!!

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We would happily welcome you and your family back. Your group took such amazing care of the house, it was difficult to tell anyone even stayed :-).
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful House on the Bay in Palm Harbor

  • 5 of 5

Very accommodating house - especially for a large group or family. You can tell that the owner is continuing to upgrade the conveniences and quality. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice, but not Luxury

  • 3 of 5

Nice house. Very well stocked. I agree with other reviewers, I wouldn’t classify it as a Luxury property - it needs to be updated, there were several partially done projects, and doesn’t have Luxury fixtures and appliances. We had a couple of maintenance issues, which the property manager took care of right away. They were very responsive. The pool/view/back dock is fantastic. The master bathroom shower is amazing. VRBO states checkout is 11, the contract states 10.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Letisha thanks for your feed back, we always want to improve. Letisha did have some problems with her stay, for instance the grill did not work, we replaced the grill with a new one within 1.5 hours of the call. The challenge of a saltwater front property means a new Grill every year or so. LeTisha arrived after another guest and we did not know about the grill. As far as the finishes go in this house it's exactly what we show in the pictures. So I don't really agree that it's not completed with luxury high end finishes. Letisha wanted a refund on her stay because of two issues, we did resolve each concern with in 1.5 hours or less from her call. Perhaps she was disappointed that we did not refund her for these inconveniences. I would have had we not responded and corrected all her concerns immediately. We will add the grill to our check list to make sure it does not happen again. The web site time and contract are now in sync, The 11:00 was from the mobile ap and a VRBO default. Letisha did stay until 11:00, We are only picky with on time check -n or check-out times when we have same day guest changes.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at the "Driftwood House". Thats what we called it all week since it was on Driftwood Drive. We have a large family with ages from 4 to 67...and everyone had a great time! There was plenty of room for each one to enjoy quiet time or hang out together ariund the pool or pool table! The dock was especially helpful for the pontoon we brought to fish and swim at the nearby islands. We used the boat ramp at Sunset Park Beach to load and unload the boat and that was very convenient also! Great house, great memories made! Called the owner a time or two with questions and he was very easy to reach and very helpful. I will recommend this rental to everyone I know!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks and do Glad you all had a nice time. We would welcome you back anytime, thanks for taking such great care of our home during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful location on the water

  • 5 of 5

The location of the house is very convenient... just a short drive to Tarpon Springs and Clearwater. The sunsets were beautiful to watch each night as were the boats passing by. The boys enjoyed fishing from the dock too. Roland was hospitable and was available by phone when we needed him. Overall a nice spot!

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words, we are always looking to improve what we do... in the end it's 90% all about the natural beauty of this location. Yep I agree a wonderful spot we are fortunate to share.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great for guys get away

  • 5 of 5

We had 4 men stay at this location which was very clean and spacious for our golf/ spring training friends. The location was picturesque with the great water view. All the amenities were good. The location to highway 19 made it convenient to baseball stadiums and golf courses.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: David thanks for the feedback. We do our best with maintaining the property we can't take credit for the best part... the natural awesome environment.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
TPA
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Innisbrooke
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Us hwy 19
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Multiple
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Howard park
Car: recommended

Palm Harbor is best known for the championship golfing at Innisbrook Resort & Golf Club. This upscale community in North Pinellas county has spectacular boating fishing and minutes from beaches Howard Park a few miles north and clearwater beach 10 miles south. We regularly have two dolphins that feed in high tide feet from our dock. Jet skis and boating in the backyard is what living on the gulf is all about. Fantastic views from all over the outside and inside of the property.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $300 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $99
Tax Rate 13.0%

This is a a luxury home with expensive finishes, fixtures and amenities. Mature guests and families welcome.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties