check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Steve Leddy

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Great location & Value At This Very Nice Condo in Playa Del Carmen

24 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Gonzalo Guerrero Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath Condo With Great Pool View From The Terrace, Close To Beach

If you are looking for a great place to stay with full amenities in playa del carmen that offers the ease and convenience of close walking distance to the beach, 5th ave., great restaurants, bars, nightlife, shops combined with a local flare, beauty and culture of mexico, then look no further!

Enjoy our affordable 4 year old 2 bedroom, 2.5 bath condo, in a secured complex. A micro-fiber couch and chair you won't want to get out of!! The master bedroom has a queen bed and locally made furniture while the second bedroom offers two full size bed with locally made furniture. Each bedroom has a private bathroom, and closets. The condo comes equipped with tv, internet, fully equipped kitchen, including microwave, coffee maker and drink mixer (perfect for margarita's or a fruit smoothie). The attached outdoor terrace has a small bar and chairs for entertaining, while overlooking the beautiful pool.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Senior Adults Only Community
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
Steve Leddy (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Steve Leddy

I grew up in Minneapolis, Minnesota and still call it home, but my home away from home is Playa Del Carmen. We get to enjoy the best of both worlds; the beautiful summers in Minnesota, and the stunning winters in Playa Del Carmen!

Steve Leddy purchased this condo in 2012

Why Steve Leddy chose Playa del Carmen

We've been vacationing in Playa Del Carmen for many years, always dreaming of buying a property here, and finally did it in 2012. The beach, fabulous turqoise water, shopping, restaurants and nightlife will bring you back year after year.

What makes this condo unique

We decided to buy the condo in Margarita's II location becuase of it's great location; we're so close to the beach, 5th Ave., Grocery Store, restaurants, bars, nightlife...the location just can't be beat in terms of being close to everything!!

Reviews

5
based on 24 traveler reviews

Great location & Value At This Very Nice Condo in Playa Del Carmen
average rating of 5.0 based on 24 reviews
5

We had an amazing time at the condo. It was as if we lived there and it was centrally located.

  • 5 of 5

The condo was extremely close to the beach and to the main strip. Another great advantage was that because we were staying at the condo; the taxis only charged us the lower local rates as opposed to when we stayed at the hotel. The condo had all the comforts of home; washer, dryer, microwave, stove, refrigerator, cable tv and even a very nice pool. I highly recommend this condo to anyone thinking about staying in Playa del Carmen. Dealing with the owner was extremely gratifying as well. He addressed all of our concerns promptly and his representatives were always on time and eager to help.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review Juliana, we enjoyed having you stay at our condo and we're very excited you had a great time! We'll look forward to having you as our guests again! Take care, Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent stay and value at this condo in Playa del Carmen

  • 5 of 5

We rented this condo based on past reviews and we were very pleasantly surprised. It is exactly as described, very nicely furnished and decorated. Kitchen is well equipped: utensils, microwave, gas stove, full size fridge, coffee maker, and everything you need. We even received a free 5 gallon water jug on our arrival. There are three A/C units in the apartment; one in each bedroom and one in the living room. We ended up using only the one in the living room as the temperature got comfortable. Eduardo promptly met us and showed us the apartment. He is very nice and helpful. This condo is located close to everything you need. One block to "Mega" - a local and affordable grocery store, restaurants, banks, and more. Walmart is within walking distance. We did not have to rent a car. The complex has security guards - very friendly and helpful. The grounds are very well maintained; pool was tested and cleaned almost every day. Even though a new apartment complex was being built right across the street there was not much noise at all. We were able to take naps in the afternoon and enjoy the pool in peace - most of the time we had the pool just for ourselves. The local food and atmosphere were a big plus to our already very pleasant stay. Steve and Eduardo are a phone or an email away - very prompt in answering your questions and needs. We had a small issue with the kitchen stools and Eduardo fixed them right away. The famous "La Quinta" (5th avenue) is just a short 5 minutes walk away from the condo; the beach is at about 10 minutes walking and you can choose from various places to stay. Steve has a guidebook in the condo - please read it - it has helpful info and recommendations. Overall we were very happy and satisfied with this place and we definitely recommend it. Thank you, Steve, for having us there! We enjoyed our stay and plan to come back soon!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Traian, thanks for the great message, it's so exciting to hear that we play a part of your great vacation. I really appreciate you contacting me during the stay when we had the barstool issue...things don't go wrong very often, in most cases we don't find out about it until after the stay or when others arrive, so it's great you made us aware of the situation. Again, we're so happy you enjoyed your stay, we'll look forward to you being our guests again soon! Best regards! Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location & Clean

  • 5 of 5

Everything that was needed was within walking distance which was great. The place was nice and clean and is difficult to beat for the price!

  • Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Jascha, I hope you are well, thank you for the nice review, we're glad you enjoyed our condo. We hope to see you again, have a great day! Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious; clean; QUIET; safe; close to restaurants, groceries; not too far from the beach.

  • 5 of 5

This unit is on the 2nd floor of three, overlooking the pool. No elevator, but the stairs are not steep. The bedrooms are in the back, overlooking a private, unused alley. I'm pretty sure there were neighbors upstairs, but we never heard them. And this was at Spring Break. And the way the place is set up, the exterior stair is between us and the one other 2nd floor unit that uses those stairs, so there isn't really any shared walls. Exactly as it was described. Very clean and well-maintained. LOVED having a washer and dryer. Beds are comfortable. Bedrooms are spacious. Kitchen is nicely kitted out: blender, toaster, full size fridge, all the pots and pans you would need on vacation. Plenty of towels: bath, beach and kitchen. Living Room furniture is ample and comfortable. The little table and chairs on the patio that overlooks the pool is a nice touch.

Wasn't looking for a place with a locked gate and security guard, but it was a comfort. The pool has hours that everyone honors and the whole place has quiet hours between about 10 PM and 7 AM. This place is QUIET! Such a relief.

Steve, the owner, is very prompt in his responses and professional. The property manager, Eduardo, was the same.

Up a block, on 30th, within a block or two, there is a great Chicago pizza place, El Fogon tacos, an indoor/outdoor market with organic produce, a lunch counter, and an espresso stand. There is also several places to rent bikes on 30th. And Mega grocery store is one block over and a Walmart is a few blocks from there. (Be prepared to leave your backpack at reception.)

There is a LOT of construction going on in Playa, but it's mostly manual work, not lots of big equipment, and they go 7-5. There is a place getting ready to open next summer one block over from this condo, but it was not loud, and the way the condo is situated, we never heard anything.

Downsides: couldn't figure out how to operate the DVD player. But Eduardo could have helped us if we called. It would be nice if the beach were a couple blocks closer. But it really is true that just about anywhere in Playa is a 30 to 50 peso ride in a taxi. (At 17 pesos to a dollar, that's $2-$3.50) And the beach at 28th is not more than 10 minutes walk, even if you walk slowly.

Suggested additions: a drying rack on the patio for suits and towels, a hammock on the patio would be icing on the cake.

Already recommending this place to family and can't wait to go back! Would definitely work with Steve again!

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jennifer, thank you so much for the great review, we really appreciate the kind words. A couple things, we're sorry you weren't able to get the DVD player to work, it is a little different set up, do to it being an "all-in-one" system of DVD, CD, AUX, Radio player...we certainly would've helped, but definitely understand not messing with it, taking time away from your vacation. The additions are great thoughts, certainly something I would like as well. We've been looking for a drying rack every time we go to the condo, they're very hard to find in PDC, people scoop them up as soon as they become available, but we'll keep the search going. As for the hammock, we'd love to have one, but the homeowners association won't allow on the lanai because the overlook other condo's, but I'm working on this, again, I would really like one as well! Thanks again for the great review, we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! Have a great day! Steve and Jill
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great experience

  • 5 of 5

The condo is in great condition and will not disappoint. The owner is a pleasure to do business with. I would book the property again and very much enjoyed my stay.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Pascale, Thanks for the nice review, we certainly appreciate it! We're very happy you enjoyed your stay and it sounds like everyone here enjoyed you guys being here! Have a great night, happy new year! Steve and Jill
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This property is exactly what the description says it is!!

  • 5 of 5

This condo and its location are exactly what the owner Steve says they are. There were 8 of us traveling together, 4 adults and 4 children, and there was plenty of room for everybody. All photos are very accurate to the property. His manager Eduardo was there to meet us upon arrival and was very helpful and knows this property well. Everything needed is easily within walking distance. Steve was prompt with all correspondence and answered all questions accurately and timely. We would definitely stay here again on our next visit to Playa Del Carmen!! Thanks Steve and Eduardo.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Phyllis, thank you so much for the excellent review, we really appreciate it, they do matter to potential renters. We always strive to be honest and very welcoming for our guests, it's your vacation, you spend a lot of money, so we want to make your stay the best we can. Have a great day, happy new year! Steve, Jill and of course Eduardo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Cancun Airport
Nearest Barpub
Several
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Cozumel Ferry
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Playacar
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
Carretera Federal 307
Nearest Restaurant
Several
Nearest Beach
Mamita's Beach
Car: not necessary

Located just 5 blocks (7 minute walk) to the ocean, 4 blocks (5 minute walk) to Fifth Avenue Shopping, one block from the Mega Grocery Store, easy walking to Walmart (4 blocks), fresh fruit smoothies are located just around the corner. It's a very short walk to the restaurants, bars, and fabulous nightlife in Playa Del Carmen!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gonzalo Guerrero Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall Season
Sep 1 2016 - Dec 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$110
$750
$1,800
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,250
 
 
High Season
Jan 13 2017 - Apr 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
$800
$2,500
 
 
Semana Santa
Apr 9 2017 - Apr 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,250
 
 
High Season
Apr 16 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
$800
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Pet Fee $50

All monthly rates exclude electricity. For monthly rates during the Christmas/New Years Season, and Semana Santa, please contact property owner. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gonzalo Guerrero Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , Brand new cabinet and glass shower entry!!
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , shower , Brand new cabinet and glass shower entry!!
    Powder Room - toilet , The Powder Room/Bathroom is located right off Living Room!!
  • Although the condo is only four years old, we just recently upgraded both the Master Bathroom and Guest Bathroom with new glass shower door entrys, and new undercounter cabinets! Both bathrooms are very nicely equipped with everything you need for your stay!! The Powder Room, is a very nice, clean half bathroom just off the living room!
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , There is also an Queen size airbed in the master bedroom!!
    Guest Bedroom - 2 double , There is also a queen airbed in the Master Bedroom!!
  • The Master Bedroom is very nicely equipped with a queen size bed, AC, custom (locally built) dresser, nightstands, clothes cabinet, and a safe. The Master Bedroom has a private full bathroom! The Guest Bedroom is very nicely equipped with a queen size bed, AC, custom (locally built) dresser, nightstands, and clothes cabinet. The Guest Bedroom has a private full bathroom! A Pack-N-Play can be provided upon upfront request if you have small/infant children.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Senior Adults Only Community ...
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility ...
  • pets considered ...
  • smoking allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The internet is included...We can provide daily maid service if needed...You will have personalized check-in & check-out...airport transportation can be provided...concierge service is provided...we have a local contact for you, if you have any questions, need help, etc... plus you can email me, if you have questions that you don't need an immediate response! This condo is the best value in Playa!!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties