Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stay On Siesta Key Beach - No Shoes Required! Sea Shell Condos

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights


About the property

2 bedroom condo on Siesta Beach. Walk to shopping, dining, & entertainment.

Do you want to avoid crossing the street to get to the beach, or carrying your beach chairs with you? Then this is the place you've been looking for! Just open the gate and a beautiful stretch of sugar white sand awaits you. Loungers are already set up for you and there are also tiki shade umbrellas in place. Take advantage of the tiki hut bbq area if you feel like a cook-out or picnic. Other on-site amenities include a heated pool, laundry facilities on each floor and covered parking.

Lovely & light upgraded condo located on world famous Crescent Beach in Siesta Key. Attention to detail is obvious in this beautifully furnished 2 bedroom condo. You will love the comfortable leather couches and flat screen TV's with free cable provided. You will also have your own wet bar. The kitchen is upgraded and very well stocked. Relax and enjoy the gulf view from the cozy private balcony, which is accessible from the living room or master bedroom. The condo sleeps 6 comfortably with a king bed in the master, 2 twins in the guest room, and a new sleeper sofa in the living room. Bring your laptop, free wireless internet is provided in the condo as well as the pool area!

The condo is located in a gated complex just one block from the Stickney Point bridge for easy access onto and off of the island. Just across the street you can rent bikes, segways and scooters to explore Siesta Key. Everything you need is in walking distance; shopping, restaurants, jet ski/boat rentals, tiki bar, groceries, drug store, ice cream, post office, night time entertainment and more. Park your car, take off your shoes and relax!

Contact us at 941-349-8100 for any discounts that might apply for your requested dates.

More Details

Property Manager
Vic Harris | Home & Condo Rentals and Property Mgmt., Inc.
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2018

About Vic Harris | Home & Condo Rentals and Property Mgmt., Inc.

Home & Condo Rentals and Property Mgmt., Inc. is a family owned and operated property management company specializing in vacation rentals in Siesta Key FL and the surrounding area. Our company was started in 1997, and we are now happy to have 3 generations working to provide the best customer satisfaction possible for our guests. Our office is located on the beautiful island of Siesta Key, and we are members of the Siesta Key Chamber of Commerce. We employ a professional cleaning company in order to assure that your rental is spotlessly clean upon your arrival, and we are available to you 24/7 should any issue arise during your stay. 941-349-8100

Guestbook comments from the manager

We made our second trip to Siesta Key and stayed at the Sea Shell for the first time. The condo is right on the beach. The sand is so fine, by 3-year-old son thought it was powder and not sand.

The condo has covered parking and is within walking distance to a small market.

The pictures displayed online are exactly how the condo is. It was perfect for my 3-year-old son and my husband and me.

The pool was nice - small - but nice.

There was covered parking with an assigned spot - which made for no hassles.

I love Siesta Key - and would recommend this condo to a friend. We will probalby stay here again - as you can't beat it for the money.
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 1


Siesta Key Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Shower/tub combos in both bedrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master bedroom with king bed opens up to balcony and has beach views & ensuite bathroom. 2 twins in guest bedroom. Comfortable queen sleeper sofa also provided in the living room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Free WiFi (in condo & pool area) Free Cable Flat Screen TV's in living room and both bedrooms Private Beach area with loungers & umbrellas Tiki Hut BBQ area on the beach Heated Pool His & Hers Saunas Laundry facilities on each floor Private Balcony w/Gulf View Covered Parking Gated Complex Linens Provided


3.7/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
Stay On Siesta Key Beach - No Shoes Required! Sea Shell Condos
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 4 reviews

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our time here. The condo was clean and comfortable and we loved the having such easy access to the beach. Complex is well-maintained and they furnish loungers on the beach so we didn't have to drag beach chairs around. Will stay again!

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Raleigh, NC

Not quite what we had hoped for....

  • 2 of 5

The condo itself is in a great location with access to many of the things you need at the beach and it came with many of the basics needed for a vacation. We were disappointed on several levels including:

1. Condo is older and needing some upgrading of appliances...we are talking RCA branded oven/stove and dishwasher which I haven't seen in 20+ years.

2. Both the shower in the Master and Bath in the Guest room drained poorly. The shower drain was not fastened in the Master. This was mentioned in the guest book and if these area's were properly cleaned by housekeeping they would have noticed the problem and should have alerted the rental agency. Nothing worse than standing in your own dirty bathwater while showering.

3. While the sheets were clean the blankets in the unit were dirty and smelly. Some were covered in hair so it would seem as if they were not washed for while. Again, a housekeeping issue.

4. Exhaust fan covers in both bathrooms caked with dust/dirt. They should have been cleaned.

5. Glasses in cupboard were cloudy and some of the dishes but away dirty.

6. There was no dish soap provided for hand washing dishes.

7. The diverter in the guest shower does not work properly. You either use the hand held unit or get half the water going to the shower head and the other half to the hand held head.

It would not take much to make this unit a lot better. Perhaps part of our issue was a relatively late booking and the fact that we were only staying for 4 nights. However, I think the cleanliness issue outweigh that.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for noting these concerns on the questionnaire we provided in your welcome packet. Unfortunately, because we do not receive the questionnaires until our guests leave, we were not aware of your dissatisfaction. We would have gladly sent a plumber out and sent our cleaning staff back immediately if we had been informed during your stay. The condo has now received a very thorough top to bottom cleaning, and the slow-draining tub has been fixed. Thank you again for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0
Zephyrhills, FL

Fun weekend

  • 4 of 5

Condo was nice. It was very roomy and clean. The sofa bed was comfortable. Queen bed was a little too firm for me. Overall it was a great stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2012
  • Stayed: September 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2


Beachcombing, shelling, swimming, boating, kayaking, fishing, biking, parasailing, jet skiing, shopping, golf, tennis, restaurants, Siesta Key Village night life, Jungle Gardens, Ringling Museum, Mote Marine Aquarium, Selby Botanical Gardens and much more.

Busch Gardens and Disneyworld are just a short drive away!





  • Nightly Rate: $171 - $271

    Weekly Rate: $1195 - $1895

    Monthly Rate: $0 - $0

You might like these similar properties