Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lisa's Mtn Blessing $69-139/nt King w Mountain Views, Yet Parkway Close ADA acc

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Half Baths
1

About the property

Mtn Views 2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bathrooms (Sleeps 6) King, Bunk Room, Queen Sofabed

Pools, Hot tubs, Playgrounds, BBQ's on Trolley Route. Home features: One king master bedroom with adjustable Sleep Number bed, one bunkroom with two single beds(no tv, dresser or closet) and a Queen Aero bed. Sleeps up to 6. Unit is ADA accessible with ADA Toilet, grab bars, shower seat & hard surface floors.

Our Mountain View Home features a fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer, inviting fireplace, high speed internet, HDTV's, oversize jetted tub, and private balconies with amazing mountain views.

Come see why we fell in love with and made it our second home. It's close to everything in Pigeon Forge. Mountain View Condo's are located between red light #0 and red light #1. We're across the street from the Titanic, turn Left at Dunkin Donut's.

We even offer an outdoor heated pool April 1 to Oct 31 and an indoor pool by January 2017. We do have a Year round Hot Tub. Large Heated Pool.

This unit has all new appliances and granite countertops in the kitchen and bathrooms. There is a jetted tub in the master bedroom. LCD flat screen TVs are located in the master bedroom and living room. There is a washer, dryer & blowdryer too.

Master bedroom has a king bed and we have small bunkroom with two twin beds (Kids think it's fun but no closet or dresser-- just bunk beds. Bed is comfortable and adults fit just fine).

We love the area so much we bought even larger units for family to stay with us. Two master king suites and sofa bed.

VRBO# 683417 Two master king suites and Sleeps 6.

VRBO# 408604 Two master king suites and Sleeps 6.

VRBO# 609850 Three bedroom with 2 kings and 2 queen beds and Sleeps 8

VRBO# 683420 Three Bedroom with 2 kings and 2 queen beds and Sleeps 8

All of our calendars are always up to date online.

Lots of choices are just steps or a short drive away. Shopping at the outlets, hike, bike or ski the mountains, go to Dollywood theme park and Splash Country water park. Groceries are available just a mile away at Super Walmart or Kroger.

We have many restaurants to choose from and several walking distance. We're also close enough that you can walk to 3 Showcase Theaters Tennessee Shindig, Smith Family Theater and Country Tonight.

Our condo is on the 4th floor and offers an elevator and unit can be accessed by a wheelchair. Master bathroom is large enough for a wheelchair to turn around with an ADA toilet and grab bars. Our shower is a walk in but you may wish to bring a shower seat for full ADA access.

Sorry No Smoking inside and no Pets per the condo policy.

CALENDAR In top right corner is keep up to date. Check availability for immediate answers. We also other units vrbo #683417 & #609850 because ours was booked so often we weren't able to enjoy last minutes trips.

I hope to make you stay enjoyable and have you love the home as much as we do.

More Details

Owner
Lisa
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 25, 2017

About Lisa

My husband and I love traveling to the Smoky Mountains and would love to retire there. I grew up near Chattanooga TN and it's great to return to our roots and spend time with family.

Lisa purchased this condo in 2011

Why Lisa chose Tennessee

We were renting cabins and had some trouble with tight driveways and long drives back to the place, so we looked for our own place. We loved that this property was walking distance to restaurants and the Trolley. We enjoy relaxing in the recliners and watching the sunsets. Our favorite is the salt water pool and year round hot tub. We love being so close to town and have no parking or steep curvy roads to contend with.

What makes this condo unique

Views from the leather recliner are amazing especially at sunset. We both enjoy rocking in the recliner with a good book in front of the fireplace. It's great just to relax and watch TV after a day out at Dollywood or Pigeon Forge. Trolley pick up is at the street and for 50 cents. We have 2 pools, 2 playground sets and picnic tables with BBQ's.

Well stocked kitchen as we stay here too. We even offer games and puzzles in the condo.

Guestbook comments from the owner

My husband and I spent 3 nights at this condo and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The condo is larger than the pictures indicate with the bathroom as big as some bedrooms with a separate shower and a huge jacuzzi tub and double sink. The king size bed was very comfortable. Other decor was extremely nice with the oversized leather rocker/recliners in front of the fireplace and balcony overlooking the Christmas lights on the parkway and mountains in the background. If we had brought our teenage granddaughters, they would have enjoyed the bunk beds and separate bathroom. Unfortunately, we were unable to take advantage of the Country Tonite show located next door. At another time, we would be sure to do so. We look forward to returning some day since we visit the Smoky Mountains several times a year.
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1044 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , Corner Jetted Tub. ADA toilet & shower chair.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Sleep Number bed with both sides offering firmness control
    Bunk Room - 1 bunk bed , Bunk Room with no dresser, tv or closet.
  • One King bed, bunk beds with 2 twin beds and queen sofa bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(97 traveler reviews)

Lisa's Mtn Blessing $69-139/nt King w Mountain Views, Yet Parkway Close ADA acc
average rating of 4.865979 based on 99 reviews
5

4th Time Renters.

  • 5 of 5

This is out 4th time renting from Lisa. We've stayed in 1,2, & 3 Bedroom units of hers. Absolutely some of the nicest Condo's in Pigeon Forge. We come to Pigeon Forge 2 to 3 times per year so we've seen a lot of Condos over the years. Her condo's make you feel like home. You won't be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are always happy to host our repeat guests! Thank you for your kind words and recommendation. We look forward to hosting you for a 5th time soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Condo with Great Location

  • 5 of 5

great location, bed and recliners super, super comfy. Condo is more beautiful than the pictures. Close to all the major attractions. Only down side and these are very tiny - was couldn't figure out how to work the coffee maker (we just drank instant - LOL) and was really handicap assessable but would have helped to have a bar in the tub or shower area also. My husband with prosthetic leg had a hard time without one. Owners are super easy to work with and very helpful

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Condo, Great Location

  • 4 of 5

We just returned from our trip and it really was a great condo! And it was in a central Pigeon Forge location! Super easy check in, and the keyless lock was so handy!! I had a couple of minor issues though but not big enough to make me not want to return!! One was the coffee maker. I'm so used to my standard Bunn coffee maker and the condo had a brew station. Lol, the first morning was trying to say the least to get my coffee made, but I googled it, and from then on I had coffee at very little trying! The 2nd thing was the bed. I suppose I'm just used to my standard pillow top mattress, so I didn't sleep very well. And finally, at no fault to anyone I'm sure, the 10 a.m. Checkout is so early for us Alabamians, Lol! We got up at 5:50 a.m. So we could have time to drink our coffee, pack and in general clean up the place a little. BUT with that being said, I definitely WILL rent this condo again and have already suggested it to my son when he comes to the Mountains in March!

Thank you so very much for opening up your home to me and my husband!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review we will definitely look into the bed and ensure that we maintain its level of comfort! We look forward to hosting you again I. The future!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful & comfortable

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I went to Pigeon Forge for a weekend for my birthday. We always get a cabin, but with the snow moving in for the season we were afraid the back roads would be to hazardous. So I found this condo and it is everything it said in the descriptions. It was right off the parkway and easy access to everything we wanted. We will definitely use this condo again. Thank you to Lisa, who called and offered to refund our money if the roads were too bad to travel. She was so nice and caring. Thank you again!!

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you found our roads easy to handle in the snow and ice. We always offer a full refund with inclement weather. Thank you for the awesome review and we're glad you found it favorable compared to a cabin with the curvy mountain roads.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful Mountain View

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay in your condo Lisa, it was everything we had hoped for. We enjoyed waking up each morning drinking our coffee looking at the beautiful mountain's from the comfy recliner's. The condo is exactly as described, has a comfortable bed & chair's. It was close to all the show's, great restaurant's & the Island which is a great place to go. We would love to stay here again. Merry Christmas to all.

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great value and location

  • 5 of 5

The location is great convenient to everything yet far enough off of the road to be quiet. Wonderful views from the balcony. The unit was clean and as pictured. We enjoyed are stay so much we are going back in the spring. I also recommend the Billy Goat Tavern that is just a short walk.

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your 5 star review. We love that you found it clean and want to return in the spring. We are blessed because you chose to stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
34 Miles
Knoxville, TN
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
O'Charley's
Nearest Golf
3.7 Miles
Gatlinberg Golf Course at 520 Dollywood Lane
Nearest Motorway
24 Miles
I-40
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Crackle Barrel, OCharley's & WoodGrill Buffet
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Ober of Gatlinberg
Car: not necessary

We're just 3.8 miles from Dollywood and only a mile away from Tanger Outlet Mall. We are just a mile away from the New Pigeon Forge Convention Center and The Island. Shows and theaters next door and walking distance. Titanic museum & Wonderworks across the street. Trolley stop with 50 cent fares visible from balcony and 1/10th mile away. Several pools, playgrounds, picnic tables and BBQ's.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pigeon Forge Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter Pricing $69-99
Feb 19 2017 - Feb 24 2017
1 night minimum stay
$69
From
$99
Fri,Sat
$499
$999
 
 
Nightly Rate
Feb 25 2017 - Feb 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$89
From
$99
Fri,Sat
$499
$999
 
 
Winter Pricing $69-99
Feb 26 2017 - Mar 2 2017
1 night minimum stay
$69
From
$99
Fri,Sat
$499
$999
 
 
Nightly Rate
Mar 3 2017 - Mar 3 2017
1 night minimum stay
$109
From
$99
Fri,Sat
$499
$999
 
 
Summer
May 26 2017 - Aug 7 2017
1 night minimum stay
$129
From
$139
Fri,Sat
$899
$2,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$109
From
$119
Fri,Sat
$699
$1,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping $55 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.25%

Holiday weekends require 3 or more nights. $55 housekeeping charge added to all stays.
We offer 2 to 3 payments if entire amount can not be paid when booking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Partner Offers