check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Vacasa, OR - Oregon Coast

Member since: 2001
Speaks: english

Spacious oceanview home with room for 14

26 Reviews
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Coastal Oregon House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

This vacation rental offers you 360-degree views of everything that is amazing about Rockaway Beach - the ocean, the foothills, and even Lake Lytle! Enjoy plenty of space and peace and quiet while you stay here at this adorable Seahawk beach cottage.

Only eight blocks from public beach access, an a short drive to Rockaway Beach proper, you are in the perfect location to experience the beauty of the Oregon Coast during your next walk to the beach, or your favorite cafe, or your favorite art gallery.

Enjoy a home that is built with comfort in mind: porches on both levels, tasteful landscaping, and lots of natural light with amazing views. Enter downstairs and settle in immediately with two bedrooms and one full bathroom. Each bedroom comes with a full-sized bed, ocean-themed decor, and access to the downstairs porch for late night reading or early morning coffee-sipping.

Head upstairs to the main floor and flop down on the multiple lounging surfaces - couches, recliners, and futons galore! There's a TV with cable and a DVD/VCR player and WiFi for gathering around at night to laugh at a good comedy, or just to peruse the internet in the middle of the afternoon to catch the latest news. The upstairs sitting area is practically made of windows, and has access to the second porch.

The dining room and kitchen are spacious and ready to host your next shin-dig, with a dining table set for six and a breakfast bar for three more. There's more space here than you can fill, but we encourage you to spread yourself out as much as you want - maps, serving platters, newspapers, cutting boards, or whatever else strikes your fancy! Your kitchen is fully stocked with all the necessary appliances and tastefully lit in the evening by accent lights.

Upstairs you'll find the master suite with a king-size bed, private mini-living space, and a private bathroom, and a second bedroom with a queen bed and a bathroom just down the hall. Including the pull-out couch and the futon in the living room, this home comfortably sleeps fourteen people. Enjoy this home with large groups - multiple families traveling together, for example, or several couples heading out for a long weekend.

Enjoy countless beach activities at Rockaway Beach, or head to Lake Lytle for a little freshwater fun. Wander through town and take in the sights, or stay at home on the couch and watch the beach through the window. Enjoy your next Oregon Coast getaway the way it was meant to be enjoyed: up close and in person.

Please use the link below to check real time availability, view more pictures, and book securely online!

Vacasa - Vacation Rentals Made Easy:

Professionally managed and cleaned homes

Local assistance 24/7 for emergencies

Secure INSTANT booking

www.vacasa.com/unit.php?UnitID=945&HALI=1

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Vacasa, OR - Oregon Coast (Property Manager)
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english

About Vacasa, OR - Oregon Coast

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

<br>

<br>

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

<br>

<br>

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!

Reviews

4.3
based on 26 traveler reviews

Spacious oceanview home with room for 14
average rating of 4.3076925 based on 26 reviews
4

Seahawk House at Rockaway Beach

  • 4 of 5

Very Spacious house with a great view! We loved being able to just walk across the street to the beach. The house had most everything we needed, but definitely could use a good carpet cleaning. Bring your own groceries with you, because the grocery store in town is ridiculously expensive...and doesn't have everything you need. We would have loved to have a BBQ grill. Also, the showers are a bit complication to figure out...maybe a little note would be nice? Overall we don't have many complaints. We would love to stay again!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Unacceptable Condition

  • 1 of 5

Recently rented the house for 7 days and spent 5 of them without hot water. This had been an known issue to Vacasa in November when we stayed there for 5 days, but they obviously don't care about their guests. Have stayed there 4 times in the last 3 years, but will not stay there again

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that hot water was still an issue during this stay. Since this time a contractor has addressed the water heater issue, and it is now functioning properly.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Hot Water Headache!

  • 5 of 5

This property was plenty big enough for our Thanksgiving party of 9. Very nice location, fantabulous kitchen! However, the hot water heater has a short in it. Unless you enjoy running up and down stairs to reset the hot water heater, we would recommend that you keep looking.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great Beach House

  • 4 of 5

This house has such an amazing view! Great layout with the open concept. some maintenance items need to be addressed, but overall a wonderful place to stay!

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The house has a musty smell downstairs. We immediately opened windows to try and abate the scent....

  • 3 of 5

The house has a musty smell downstairs. We immediately opened windows to try and abate the scent. A recliner was broken (and leaning back to the point where you couldn't sit on it) in the middle of the living room and we were surprised someone would rent the property with a broken chair in the middle of the main space. We called Vacasa immediately so that we wouldn't be held liable. We were also unable to get hot water in the showers on Sunday mornings. The kitchen was well stocked but we thought it was peculiar that you would have two coffee makers but no coffee filters. We had to go buy some.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. Coastal homes tend to develop a musty smell, but we will ask housekeeping to do what they can to eliminate the odor. The Property Manager is aware of the broken recliner and will work with the owner on replacing it. We hope you enjoyed the view and close beach access!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Apart from the small problems in this house I would certainly stay again and recommend it to frie...

  • 4 of 5

Apart from the small problems in this house I would certainly stay again and recommend it to friends. There is lots of room for a big family, it has a wonderful view of the ocean and it just steps away from the beach.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking. For a full rate quote and live availability, please contact us or visit the Vacasa.com website!
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Coastal Oregon House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Internet
  • Parking
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Partner Offers