check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Chelsea Loop, Gulf View, Unique, Newly Renovated, Heated Pool, Steps To Beach

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

Description

Seagrove Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, Close to Beach, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps12)

Newly Renovated!

You'll be So So Lucky vacationing in this Architectural Masterpiece. A very unique home designed by the well known Rosemary Beach Architectural firm, Dungan Nequette of Birmingham.

Located in the poplular community of 'Summer's Edge', it is situated on much sought after, Chelsea Loop. It is in a family oriented beachside community, with white picket fences. It is located on the south side of both Scenic 30-A and Eastern Lake Road, in the heart of Seagrove. It's only two miles to the east of Seaside and four miles to the west of Rosemary Beach.

A large front porch will greet you as you arrive at this house. The first floor living room (with sofa bed), dining and kitchen share a series of windows and French doors opening onto the long, covered front porch that offers plenty of seating for all. The upscale kitchen is fully equipped and offers new appliances and all of the comforts of home. There is a half bath on the first floor and an enclosed out door shower for refreshing after relaxing at the beach or pool. The back door leads to a screened in porch with outdoor furniture.

The second floor consists of two Master suites (1 King, 1 Queen bed), plus a kids room with 2 sets of bunk beds. All bedrooms access a bathroom with designer finishes. All bedrooms have flat screen TV's, DVD players and media players that feature free Netflix. The home is equipped with wireless high speed internet service, bring your laptops.

A third floor tower room has two 30"x72" trundle beds suitable for kids, a minifridge and wine racks, it opens to the balcony with Gulf Views and has a table for two for romantic dinners under the stars or for enjoying a morning cup of fresh coffee.

There are two neighborhood pools that are just steps away. One pool is heated year round, the other pool is seasonal. The home is located between both pools. There is a gas grille for outside cooking. Several good restaurants are within walking distance. Eastern Lake is a three minute walk away. Just steps from one of the most pristine, white sugar sand beach and glittering emerald green waters in the world.

There is a local beach set up vendor located on the beach. They charge $150 per week for two chairs and an umbrella. They set up the chairs in the morning and take them down in the late afternoon for you. For do it yourselfers, we have eight beach chairs and four umbrellas for rent for an additional rental fee of $50 per week with a $500 security deposit. Bike rentals are available cheaply and closeby from vendors on 30a.

Direct TV with Sunday Ticket Package.

Enjoy spectacular sunsets every evening, don't forget your camera.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Brooke Dixon
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 5, 2016
Call Manager

About Brooke Dixon

We have been vacationing along 30-A for 35 years. We live in Atlanta but both of us grew up in the Northeast. We have owned other property along 30-A for 35 years.

Brooke Dixon purchased this house in 2013

Why Brooke Dixon chose South Walton

This home has a great location. It offers close access to the beach and is convenient to shopping and cultural events in Seaside, Rosemary Beach and all the other cool things to do along 30-A

Guestbook comments from the manager

We have stayed here before. The weather was fabulous and the house gets better and better. Several new improvements. Great location. Nicely equipped kitchen. Would highly recommend.
Sep 2014
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

Chelsea Loop, Gulf View, Unique, Newly Renovated, Heated Pool, Steps To Beach
average rating of 4.826087 based on 24 reviews
4

Nice house. Great location. Wish bikes were included in rental.

  • 4 of 5

The property was clean and orderly when we arrived and had a nice beachy feel. It was close to the beach in a quaint neighborhood. It was centrally located along 30A for restaurants, stores, and activities. There were a couple of things that need to be changed on the app ... the pool codes were incorrect but a nice neighbor gave us the correct codes, the house really only sleeps 10 at most, and it is hard to figure out how to lock the doors. Also wish there were bikes included in the rental. We would recommend this house to others. We had a wonderful time on our vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Bumpy start but great afterwards

  • 4 of 5

We were sent info from the property management company with instructions for our stay at So So Lucky. The instructions were all wrong, no key, no wifi code, ... Upon entering found the AC not working upstairs and a over iced ice maker... After several calls to the management and owner, 2 days of back and forth... Everything was fine. There seemed to be confusion to who was responsible for the misinformation and who would fix the issues. The property itself is lovely and very functional...fantastic kitchen! We really enjoyed our stay after a bumpy start!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wow!!!!! What a great house in a great location!

  • 5 of 5

This house is fantastic! It's like new. Spotlessly clean. New, really upscale appliances and my favorites , an ice machine and a vitamix blender. Great large front porch with comfortable new furniture. Living room furniture is like new. Comfortable beds, nicely decorated and obviously newly painted inside and out. Location is great, just a minute walk to the beach or either pool. Proximaty to seaside and rosemary beach is very convenient. We enjoyed going to the farmers markets in both places for fresh veggies and baked goods. Great local restaurants nearby.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Great house. Fit two families, 4 adults and 5 kids with ease. Great kitchen, ice machine and well updated throughout. Thanks Brooke and Family, well done!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location...but unfortunate issues

  • 3 of 5

Pros: Incredible location with a very short walk (less than 100 yards) to the beautiful white sand beach. All bedrooms on second and third floor and away from main living areas so you won't disrupt those that are early to bed or early risers. The community pools are located only a few hundred feet away from the house and are also great. We spent a lot of time relaxing on the front porch. Our kids loved the bunk room.

Cons: The house would benefit from a thorough cleaning. There was dust build-up on just about everything. There was noticeable mildew in both of the showers. Many areas of the home could benefit from a fresh coat of paint. As others have commented, the third floor was incredibly hot during the day. The dishwasher broke mid way through our stay and the response (or lack thereof) from the owner and properly management company left a lot to be desired. We ate the majority of the meals at the house and it was a serious chore to wash dishes for 8 people after each meal. The countertops were littered with dishes that were set out to dry. While I realize that sometimes issues arise, I was really turned off by the poor communication regarding any attempt to repair the dishwasher and lack of sincere apology.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We must apologize for the dishwasher problem and the lack of response from the management company . They are usually very good at handling this kind of thing but the were unable to respond in time for this problem as all the repair services were inundated with calls due to the demands of the busy season. It's unfortunate that this occurred during your stay .
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We loved the house! Great location with wonderful beach access and nicely positioned in between Rosemary and Seaside. Loved the kitchen appliances - really nice/high end knives and a wonderful blender!! They even have a margarita machine (we didn't use it but it looked great!) The top floor with the lookout area gets a bit toasty during the day (which is expected) and it isn't the best option for an extra sleeping area as the light comes in beaming early in the morning but we made do. We could have used more towels - felt like we were constantly washing. I would definitely recommend this place to others and hope to come back soon. FYI - the toilet seat lid in the middle bathroom had a crack in it when we arrived so someone might want to look into fixing that.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

The Red Bar
"Great food, quick service, what's not to like. Bring cash for a great meal and entertainment."
Seaside
"Great shopping and cultural events."
Bud and Alley's
"Great food, nice atmosphere, very cosmopolitan."
Old Florida Fish House & Bar
"Great sushi, best local entertainment."
Angelina's Pizzeria & Pasta
"Best Italian food. Family owned, great pizza and Italian sub sandwiches. Within walking dist..."
723 Whiskey Bravo
"Best sports bar around. Within walking distance."
Pandora's of Grayton Beach
"Great entertainment."
Publix Grocery
"Best grocery store around"
Cafe Thirty A
"Good food, within walking distance."
Basmati's Asian Cuisine
"Our favorite restaurant of all time!"
Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Panama City
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
30-A
Nearest Beach
Seagrove
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Seagrove Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Nov 26 2016 - Dec 23 2016
4 night minimum stay
$350
$1,590
 
 
Christmas
Dec 24 2016 - Dec 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,290
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
$300
$1,590
 
 
2017
Mar 4 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,790
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,590
 

Additional information about rental rates

$1,500 Damage Protection $65 + Tax
Linen Fee and Amenities $100 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $225 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Saturday-Saturday rental period unless it's off season. Echeck is preferred. Beach chairs and umbrellas, are available for an additional rental fee. The rental for the week is $50, the security deposit is $500. The security deposit is refundable upon return and securing, with the provided locks, of 8 chairs and 4 umbrellas. These items will be checked after you leave and the appropriate security deposit will be refunded to your credit card on the Monday following your departure.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Seagrove Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , bidet , Lavish Master ba w/Mosaic tile,Carrera Marble,deep tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Another tiled bath with separate shower/toilet area
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , outdoor shower , The first floor has a half bath plus an outdoor shower
  • All Bedrooms have bath access with designer finishes, 2 full on 2nd floor, 1/2 on main & enclosed out-door shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , This romantic Master has a lavish master bath
    Bedroom 3 - 4 bunk bed , This BR has 2 sets of bunk beds which is great for the kids
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Second Bedroom also has a sitting room.
    Bedroom 4 - 2 child bed , Two 30"x72" 'trundle beds in the third floor tower room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties