Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Mountain Get-A-Way Just North of Asheville, NC

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Two bed Two bath Condo in Golf and Fly In Community

I am sure that you have heard of the happiest place on Earth. Let me tell you about the most beautiful place on Earth. What is your fancy, golf, tennis, spa, relaxing by the pool, maybe a quick flight around the Mountains of Asheville. Mountain Air has more to offer than you can imagine. Looking for a quiet moment away from the hustle and bustle of the everyday. Well, here we are. The views, the peace and quiet, you may never leave this mountain. Truly a special place to see is to believe. The 2 bed 2 bath condo is located just down the mountain from the golf club, restaurant, bar, pool and the private air strip.

Property Manager
Coldwell Banker King
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 24, 2018

About Coldwell Banker King

This property is managed by Cold\well Banker King, Asheville, NC

What makes this condo unique

Golf and Club facilities are available for an additional fee


Mountain Air Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area ...
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , TV
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , TV
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • autumn foliage
  • live theater ...
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • tennis ...


5/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Mountain Get-A-Way Just North of Asheville, NC
average rating of 5.0 based on 3 reviews

Hidden Gem!

  • 5 of 5

So I was a little skeptical considering there was only one review, and several of our most recent VRBO experiences have left a lot to be desired. This was the first place I walked in and said "It's nicer than the pictures! This place is actually really nice!" Job well done, guys. First, this condo is really nice. You know how sometimes you can tell the owners just filled their place with mismatched furniture and random kitchen utensils because its their rental? Well, not here. The furniture is nice, the linens are nice, the kitchen appliances are Viking brand. The kitchen is fully stocked (of things you might actually use). The fireplace and heated bathrooms were a huge luxury with the single digit temps we experienced while there. Second, the condo was SO CLEAN. I am a huge freak about these things and pay serious attention to detail. It was meticulous. The linens smelled clean, there were plenty of towels for you to use. The location is a little out there .. it is a decent drive to Asheville. But it was so worth it for us. We loved how quiet the area was, we never even saw or heard anyone else going to and from the condos surrounding us. Even the guards at the gate were incredibly friendly and welcoming. It was all in all a wonderful experience and I can't say I have had a ton of those. This place far exceeded my expectations and my husband would probably tell you that I am difficult to please. So do yourself a favor and book a nice vacation here, you won't regret it. Unfortunately it was way too cold to enjoy the porch, but it also appeared incredibly nice and accommodating. Thank you for renting out this wonderful place!

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. Hope to see you again. Greg
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Views, Great Place, Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful get away for Christmas. The other condos were mostly empty, so it was very quite and serene during holiday. The last day we were there, construction groups were nearby working on other properties. Perhaps this is a winter time thing. Not sure I would have enjoyed hearing hammers every morning of our stay. But the place is beautiful. It’s really gorgeous on the inside. If I had any suggestions, I wish the bedroom TVs were a bit bigger and perhaps a DVD or Blueray player. As well the height of the microwave (below waist level) in the kitchen was a bit difficult to work for us taller folks. And perhaps an ottoman or reclining chair to kick back and enjoy the views or watch TV. Also, I think it’s important to add a password to wi-fi access these days; the guest wi-fi has no security. Also, with the open space and many windows to showcase the view; it did not provide much privacy from neighbors or help keep in the heat. Not to appear unpleased, quite the opposite, the kitchen was spacious and the appliances Made you feel like a mini-chef, plus all the other kitchen appliances, didn’t leave you missing much from home. The dining and living areas were spacious and the views outside were amazing. The master bedroom and bathroom were great with a comfortable bed, huge closet, and walk-in shower. The twin beds were comfortable, as well, and the ‘guest’ bathroom was great. Truthfully, I imagine it would be better during the Spring-Fall months, when you could enjoy the outside fireplace and decks. But for us, it was the perfect, quite getaway we wanted...up on a mountain, with a great view! And last but not least, Greg replied to us in a timely fashion and answered our questions, which made us feel more secure in booking this location. We had a great time!! It was a wonderful stay. I would highly recommend to people who want to be out of the big city, yet close enough to drive to places like Asheville, like driving up mountains, and enjoy some truly breath-taking views. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Channahon, IL

Absolutely amazing! Tremendous value!

  • 5 of 5

We just spent 8 nights in a most beautiful condo in the mountains of North Carolina. The Mountain Air community is a wonderful setting to begin with, but this condo far exceeded my expectations. This unit occupies the middle floor of a three story condo building. It is at the same level as the parking lot, so there are no stairs to climb. It really worked well for my wife's parents who were traveling with us, as my mother-in-law recently had her hip replaced.

The unit itself was immaculate. The owner spared no cost on the furnishings--top end Viking appliances in the kitchen (with granite countertops) and Ethan Allen furniture throughout the house. The master bath and bedroom were ideal! This bedroom, as well as the living room, had unbelievable views. The unit also had two porches, one with and one without screens. The screened porch was fully furnished with top-end lawn furniture and a fireplace. The other porch had a hard-piped gas grill, a table with four chairs, and two rocking chairs offering the view to the left! My wife's parents loved this place and it made a great first impression on them of my hometown. It really made me happy to catch him napping on this porch overlooking the mountains.

The owner has fully furnished this unit with every possible need you may have. The broker representing the owner was quick to get back to me and took care of all the paperwork and logisitics. After our first night there, my wife told me she could live in a place like this. I'm not saying she's picky, but that is her ultimate compliment.

I'd like to thank the owner(s) and Greg Christner at Coldwell-Banker for making our stay possible and for trusting "strangers" to stay in a place you have taken so much time and care to make near perfect. I'd love to stay at this property again sometime--soon!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
49 Miles
Asheville Regional Airport
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional