About the property
- Cabin500 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay2 - 3 nights
**Please note this homeowner has a separate 3-bedroom property nearby that can be booked as well, perfect for large families (Evolve Listing Number 314432)**
Make your next Pigeon Forge vacation a memorable one with this 1-bath Sevierville vacation rental cabin that comfortably sleeps 2. This authentic log wood cabin offers an unbeatable location, private hot tub and other amazing amenities. Enjoy serene mountain views from the wrap-around deck along with peace and privacy provided by the surrounding forest. Only a short distance away from Pigeon Forge area, Gatlinburg and other local attractions, this wonderful vacation home guarantees a good time!
Studio: Queen Bed, Full Futon
All your cares will melt away as you drive the 3/4 mile of gravel road to this lovely cabin.
This charming home is finished with genuine wood from top to bottom, giving the space an authentic cabin feel. Sprawl out on the cozy futon in front of the flat-screen satellite TV after long days out and about.
Whip up delicious home-style meals in the well-equipped kitchen, featuring a stove, oven and refrigerator. Gather around the quaint dining table set for 4 and enjoy quality time with your travel companion in this intimate setting.
Get your best night’s sleep in the plush queen bed, embellished with a vintage canopy and lovely bedding.
Steam your worries away and admire the picturesque mountain views from the private hot tub out on the deck.
This Sevierville cabin is ideally situated close to all of the area’s legendary attractions. Only 20 minutes from the Pigeon Forge area, take a drive over to explore Wonderworks, Dollywood and the Outdoor Gravity Park.
Drive a little further out and you’ll reach the town of Gatlinburg where you can ride the iconic Sky Lift or check out all the fun-filled rides at Ober Gatlinburg.
THE EVOLVE DIFFERENCE
Evolve Vacation Rental Network is on a mission to make vacation rental easy for guests. Every property in our network has been vetted and verified so you can book with confidence. If you have questions prior to your trip, we are happy to assist you 7 days a week. During your stay, your designated Guest Contact will be available 24/7 to help with any issues that may arise.
Key Residence Features
- Amenities include a well-equipped kitchen, wireless internet access, flat-screen satellite TV, wrap-around deck, hot tub and more!
- Ideal Sevierville location - short driving distance from Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and all the area’s incredible attractions
- No smoking
- No pets allowed
- No events, parties or large gatherings
- Must be at least 25 years old to book
- Additional fees and taxes may apply
- A 4x4 vehicle is recommended when snow is present
- Photo ID may be required upon check-in
Evolve Vacation Rental Network
- Response time:
- within one hour
- english, french, german, spanish
- Calendar last updated:
- May 27, 2018
Pool / Spa
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Nice place. Lady bugs all over, even when you are trying to sleep.
Nice place. Other than lady bugs all over the unit. Ceilings, walls, and even in the bed.
Anthony, thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoyed this cabin overall, but apologize that the ladybugs interfered with your stay. We have shared your comments with the homeowner so any possible adjustments may be implemented for future guests to have a comfortable stay. Thanks for letting us know. Best, The Evolve Team
The hot tub was fabulous!
We drove from Ohio to have a quiet relaxing weekend in the Smokey’s away from our stressful daily work lives in the city. The partial dirt partial gravel road was a challenge on the rainy weekend but we made it up fine slowly in our crossover. Our one demand was an outdoor hot tub under the stars and that’s what we got! It was wonderful even in a light sprinkling. The only drawback of the hot tub was the outdoor motion desired spot light that lit up half of the tub. Dark or dim light would have been much better. Inside was adorable - just like the pictures and great space for 2. There are no pantry items other than dishes and cookware so make sure you bring your own. We enjoyed the state park style grill out back one night. We also experienced the ladybug infestation. They were everywhere - bathroom, kitchen, bed space rugs, everywhere! We did vacuum most of them up each day but they were still pretty bad. We still are giving 4 stars because the hot tub and seclusion honestly is what we needed. We understand that bugs are sometimes unavoidable especially in a wooded space. Hopefully we’re filled with ladybug luck for the rest of the year! My suggestion would be to try and pave the road up and make it possible to turn the spot light off/dimmed. Thank you for sharing your adorable cabin in the Smokey’s!
Very sweet, private and cozy.
The house was really nice. The interior was really cozy and cute. And over we had a nice stay.
Decent Getaway Cabin
This is a small, very cute cabin and decorated well. You can tell there was a lot of love put into making it comfortable and appealing. We did not spend much time there as we were on the go visiting several family members during the holiday in that area. Despite looking secluded it was very close to the road and throughout the night there was a fair bit of all terrain vehicle and other vehicular traffic that passed within 15 -20 feet of the cabin the entire time we were there. Since my husband is a light sleeper this was especially disappointing to him.
Additionally, we live at the top of a mountain in VA and I drove my Subaru Outback which handled the trek to the cabin fine but there were several ruts and in one area larger rocks coming up through the road that made part of the drive very rough. This probably would not have been a big deal if we did not have to go back and forth to Gatlainburg and Pigeon Forge so many times; however, the only mention in the description is to have a four wheel drive or AWD for inclement weather and we did not experience any bad weather and this was still rough on the vehicle.
There was also a major lady bug infestation and the vacuum was full of them and had not been emptied...when used it stunk up the cabin.
All in all this is a nice getaway if you plan to stay put for the duration of your stay, you do not mind vehicular traffic passing right next to the cabin, and you have a big truck or something similar to get in and out despite weather conditions.
Lisa, thanks for your feedback. We're glad to read you had a comfortable stay overall! We apologize certain other aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. Ladybugs are present in this part of the country, and because they are beneficial, we cannot specifically spray for them. We have shared your comments with the owner so any necessary adjustments may be made. Thanks for sharing your experience with us! Best, The Evolve Team
Small and cozy!
My husband and I came to Pigeon Forge for a mini vacation without the kids. Cabin was just the size we needed. It was very secluded and the hot tub was amazing. Would definitely stay there again. Had a small issue but turned out it was nothing, but the owner was very easy to get ahold of and she was very caring and prompt answering my questions, taking care of our issue.
This place needs more of a description as far as to where it is.
This is a very small cabin, very secluded which was fine, but the road to get there was not gravel, thank goodness I had an SUV. The water on the first two nights smelled like rotten eggs, there were ants in the kitchen area everywhere. The bath towels had not been washed, they were new, which shed all over your body after you were done drying off. Open the door the first morning we left the cabin and there was a dog with no tag or collar, he hung around for a couple of days. The bed was not comfortable. However I am not sure if we were the first people to stay here, hopefully they can make the few changes and give a better description of this place when advertising it. The seclusion was not bad, was very nice, just the road to get there was not ideal. There was no trash can on the balcony, they ask you to take out the trash when you leave and put in the can, but it wasn't there. We always went two days thinking there was not hot water, but seems the shower knob was backwards, hot was actually cold. Needs some improvements. Very small place, bed is located right when you open the door.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Additional fees and taxes may apply