check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Cláudia Fernandes

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese

In the Historic Centre of Porto - Fabulous Views over the River Douro - Aniki Porto Riverside

31 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Porto Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Fabulous views over the river

Enjoy these quiet and refurbished apartments where all the rooms have great views over the city, the port wine lodges, the river Douro and Luis I bridge. Both apartments have a spacious living/dining area.

The apartments are located in an iconic building 2 minutes walk from the famous Ribeira with its restaurants, bars and boat trips, 2 minutes from the cathedral, and 7 minutes from São Bento station.

Details for Aniki Porto Riverside 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, 1 Half Bathrooms

3 bedroom apartment.

Maximum occupancy 6 people.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Cláudia Fernandes (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese

Reviews

4.9
based on 31 traveler reviews

Aniki Porto Riverside
average rating of 4.870968 based on 31 reviews
Haslemere, Surrey, UK
5

Great apartment in the heart of the old town, and a lovely host

  • 5 of 5

We found everything we needed in this clean, spacious, well equipped apartment, for our long weekend in Porto. Located very close to the cathedral, the Luiz l bridge and the pretty waterfront, this is a wonderful find. Our host Claudia met us on arrival and gave us some excellent suggestions on where to eat and what to do during our stay. On our departure she very kindly organised a taxi back to the airport. The apartment has wonderful views across the River Douro and is ideal for taking a boat trip down the river, exploring the old town and visiting the port lodges.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Apartment & Wonderful Host

  • 5 of 5

I just wrote a long review that seems to have disappeared - so I'll summarize. Porto and this apartment were the highlight of our trip to Spain and Portugal. Claudia is wonderful - generous, friendly, and highly organized. The location is wonderful, and the apartment is spacious (there were 5 of us - 2 adults and 3 kids). You can walk down to the river, across the bridge to the port cellars, walk or take a bus to the city center and attractions, or take the trolley to Foz, and visit the beaches and parks. We had such a good time we extended our stay to 8 days. Claudia helped make our stay in Porto special, and we are very grateful!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Midlands
5

A hidden gem

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is in a fantastic location, the views are amazing, one of the few occasions when the reality is better than the photographs. The location is perfect for access to both sides of the river and the city centre. As stated by previous reviewers there are a number of steps to the apartment but Porto is a city on a hill so it is to be expected. The steps are no problem provided you are not in poor health. The apartment itself is clean and has everything needed for a self catering break. Special mention for Claudia, she is a very welcoming host. Communications throughout the booking process were excellent, Claudia gave us detailed information for us to make our own way to the city from the airport via metro, then met us at the metro station to walk us to the apartment. She also kindly gave us some suggestions of restaurants suitable to celebrate a special occasion. All in all, a perfect break and we certainly hope to return. Thank you Claudia.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
NSW Australia
5

Wonderful host and spectacular views

  • 5 of 5

Claudia is so lovely - she made us so welcome and really took care of us. The apartment is clean and in a fabulous location - just beware of the stairs to get there! The view over the bridge and river is just gorgeous and the location ideal for exploring the old part of town and the port cellars. Thank you so much Claudia - you made our stay so special.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Porto Apartment - Amazing location

  • 5 of 5

Our stay in Porto was so much more than we had anticipated, and this was due to the apartment and its sensational location.

I would highly recommend this property to anyone wanting to explore the Ribeira and get a feel for this area in the city of Porto. Our stay was only for 3 nights which allowed us to explore the River area, but much more time would be needed to see more of this charming city.

Firstly the apartment was exactly as it was depicted on the website and it was clean and beautifully presented. It was comfortably furnished and had absolutely everything a traveller might need - except for a washing machine. This apartment is very good value for money (we only had 3 adults, but it was still a very economical stay for the location)....in an historic building.

Secondly, from the very outset the arrangements for securing, paying for and arriving / departing were straight forward and secure. Claudia's communication and directions were faultless and she met us at the station on our arrival, walked us to the accommodation and also booked a cab for our departure ( and waved us off). She is a sweetheart and a wonderful hostess.

Thirdly, this apartment's outlook is unbeatable - the view of the bridge / riverside from the pillow in the main bedroom and also from each window in the property makes this a special place to stay.

Fourthly, the surrounding area has everything a traveller might need in close proximity and easy walking distance - restaurants (highly recommend Vinhas D'Alho); minimart for local produce, wine and food to self cater in the apartment, access to the riverboat and other tours, the bridge walk, Port tours across the river...enough to more than fill a few days.

The only matter which is absolutely vital to consider before you book is that there are many steps - even though there is a lift that works on weekdays. If you are not able to manage yourself and luggage on a significant number of steps, then this apartment is definitely not for you. Good lungs and sound knees are a must.

Thank you Claudia and Pedro - we wish it wasn't so far from Australia!

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Bellingham
5

Best Location in all of Porto

  • 5 of 5

What an amazing apartment in an amazing city! First off, let me fully endorse Porto as a "do not miss" vacation spot. You have so many options of things to do and places to see; from the beach, to historical buildings, to shopping, to the waterfront, to the port houses, etc; it can keep you busy for days.

This apartment location allows you to take advantage of it all. On one side you have the city, on the other the waterfront and port house, and it is very close to the metro to get out to the beach. The apartment is clean and has all the appliances you need. Don't worry about picking up any of the tourist information or brochures, because Claudia already has them in the apartment for you. There is the issue of the stairs, but any one just semi fit could manage them. Also, Porto is a town on a hill, not much you can do to avoid the stairs:) Claudia is a great host and booking was a very smooth process. There is a reason this place has so many five star reviews-book it now!

Additional hit: If someone has not taken it out of the apartment yet: there is a magazine in with tourist packets which has restaurant reviews. In there is a section on eating like a local. We took their recommendation for places under $15 Euros and were not disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Francisco Sá Carneiro (OPO)
Nearest Train
500 Metres
Sao Bento station
Nearest Beach
6 Kilometres
Foz do Douro
Car: not necessary

The apartments are perfectly placed to visit the world heritage site of Porto city centre. Go down to the Ribeira to watch the world go by in a riverside cafe, or to take a river trip up the Douro to see the Port wine vineyards. Walk across the river to sample wines in the port wine lodges in Gaia Visit the Cathedral, the Clérigos Tower and the colourful Bolhão market. Visit the Serralves Museum, one of the best art galleries in Europe, and the Casa da Música, an incredible work of contemporary architecture. Take in the cafes, bars, restaurants and clubs of the city. It's all on your doorstep.

6km from the popular beaches of Foz do Douro, and easy access to the beautiful Atlantic Costa Verde. Peaceful safe river beaches upstream on the River Douro.

15km from Porto's international airport, with metro and bus service direct to/from the city centre.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Porto Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Mid Season
Sep 12 2016 - Oct 23 2016
3 night minimum stay
$123
$718
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $17 per night, per additional guest
 
Low season
Oct 24 2016 - Dec 25 2016
3 night minimum stay
$112
$629
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $17 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season
Dec 26 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$146
$831
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $17 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

The rates shown above are for an occupancy of 4 persons. Rates according to number of guests. Please inquire for the exact rate for your family or group. No extra fees.
6 guests: 660 - 840 euro/week (130 - 160 euro/night).
3 guests: 500 - 660 euro/week (80 - 110 euro/night).

25% with booking.
Full payment 14 days prior to arrival by bank transfer or PayPal.
Discounts apply for stays of at least 2 weeks.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Porto Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 97 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - shower , Shower, Wash basin
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bidet , WC, Wash basin, Bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Twin beds (may also be placed next to each other)
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Twin beds (may also be placed next to each other)
  • All bedrooms have wardrobes and views over the river Douro.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • roller blading

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties