check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Silver Sands St. Augustine

Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Pelican Cottage, updated 1 bedroom Cottage, full kitchen on oceanfront property

38 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Saint Augustine Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Large, updated 1 bedroom cottage located in an intimate, beachfront resort

Pelican Cottage is located on a quiet, oceanfront retreat on nearly 2 acres of natural, dune property with the pristine beaches of Anastasia Island as the front yard. It is located just south of historic St. Augustine, the nation's oldest city. Pelican cottage has a brand new bathroom, all new appliances and new granite counter tops! A large 1 bedroom cottage with a full kitchen, washer/dryer, HD TV, high-speed Xfinity wireless internet and more. Enjoy beautiful white sand beaches with swimming, surfing, fishing, barbecue in a private, natural setting. We also supply beach towels, beach umbrellas, beach chairs, scuba masks for the kids, fishing gear, small cooler, carts to tote down the beach path and much more.

With only 2 cottages and 3 suites on the entire oceanfront property, it feels like your own, private tropical escape. Pelican Cottage, Kemp's Cottage, Hawksbill Suite, Monarch Suite and Ridley Suite are all listed on VRBO and available for rental starting in June 2013. Choose to view all listings below for more information. The extensive renovations included replacing most of the systems, insulation and soundproofing, new windows, doors, bathrooms and kitchens, providing luxurious accommodations to the perfect St. Augustine, beachfront vacation.

The newly landscaped property includes many tall palms, flowering tropical plants and places to relax. When you follow the path to the beach you'll come across many native plants and will get to know the original residents of the land including the gopher tortoise, the wildlife that their burrows support, the monarch butterflies as they migrate, and many species of birds. Lounge in the courtyard, cool off in the pristine waters of Crescent Beach, surf at one of the best surfing beaches in Florida, visit one of the many great restaurants, or cook in your well-equipped kitchen.

If you need something else, ask our helpful onsite staff, call or email, we are there to make sure your time at The Silver Sands is second to none.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Silver Sands St. Augustine (Property Manager)
Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

From Trip Advisor:



A very friendly and peaceful place to stay. Small number of units makes one feel at home and able to meet and be friends with everyone staying there. Beach was great, internet access was great. There were many things there that we took with us such as umbrellas, beach towels, beach chairs, etc and even toothbrushes as a special touch. Next time we will take fewer things. Beds were very comfortable. Great place for an individual retreat or for a family. Nice grilling areas and very clean. Very nice management personnel. We will definitely return.
Sep 2013
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

4.8
based on 38 traveler reviews

Pelican Cottage, updated 1 bedroom Cottage, full kitchen on oceanfront property
average rating of 4.8157897 based on 41 reviews
5

Relaxing, Refreshing, Peaceful

  • 5 of 5

The location of the Silvers Sands for us was the perfect location 15 minutes to the hustle and bustle of downtown Saint Augustine. The beautiful coastal drive to town was enjoyable, A1A has many locations for dinning along the way and Publix was not far.

The Pelican Cottage was the perfect size for my husband and myself. The cottage is well stocked, we actually did not have to purchase anything for our 4 day stay except food. The beds were comfortable which is not the norm in most rental properties.

The updated bathroom and kitchen was a plus as well as the cleanliness. The pictures are accurate as well.

I had the fortunate opportunity to meet Betty who is a literally a phone call away if needed and responds within minutes. I wish i had more time with her as she was delightful.

Last of all the incredible beach!! I woke up everyday and watched the sunrise. The views from this location were beautiful, i was surprised that most residents sleep thru the sunrise we basically had the beach to ourselves. I think the cottage should have a few pictures taken of the Sunrise and placed on the walls so everyone knows what their missing is they sleep late. Just saying!!

Rob and i enjoyed every minute of our stay and will return for many years to come. This review could go on and on but life goes on and we must get back to the real world.

Thank you Betty and Silver Sands!!!!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

I love this property even more every time we stay. It really is a gem.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a wonderful time!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second visit to Silver Sands and we were happy with the cottage. It was very clean and well equipped with everything we needed.

Silver Sand's Management strives to think of anything you may need during your stay: matches to light the grill, extra beach towels, toilet paper, dishwashing soap, washing detergent, even a beach bag in case you have forgotten yours. These may be small items, but how nice to have them right there without having to make a run to the store for it. The location is perfect. Good aura! The beach is lovely and you have everything you need. We stayed with friends who rented the cottage next door. For them it was the first time and they agreed that we all have to come back. I can't imagine every staying anywhere else when in St. Augustine or Crescent Beach!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at Silver Sands before and enjoyed our stay both times. I love the aesthetics of the cottages and having the conveniences of washer/dryer and a kitchen. Management is available if you need them. Loved seeing a marsh bunny and the tortoises on the property. Crescent beach is beautiful with soft white sand and beautiful water. Make a point to walk down to Matanzas Inlet.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Tranquil Paradise!

  • 5 of 5

The property is very quiet and very safe. The Pelican Cottage was beautiful, clean, and well equipped. The plentiful chairs and beach toys was awesome. Everything went perfectly and we will always stay here for future St. Augustine vacations.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Pelican Cottage

  • 3 of 5

Quaint but a bit dated. Walk to beach was a little longer than anticipated. The website is a little deceiving, as it is not a resort; more like a bungalow. I wouldn't recommend it to my friends or family. Bed was comfy and it was clean.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very responsive to our guests needs and concerns and our managers are available to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We contacted this guest as we were very concerned that something may be misleading on the website but there was nothing that they could point to. We are an oceanfront property with over 100 feet of oceanfront. There are no ocean views from the suites and cottages which is stated openly. The suites and cottages are tucked behind an ancient dune with a nature path over to the dune walkover. Images on the websites and google maps accurately depict the property. The large party that this guest was part of rented 2 of our suites at the same time and both of those guests have already booked for next year. If there is anything we can ever do to make sure you go home happy, we try to accommodate our guests. Sincerely, Owner Representative Silver Sands St. Augustine.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Daytona International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Matanzas Inlet
Nearest Golf
6.6 Miles
St. Augustine Shores Golf Club
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Amtrak Station-PAK, Palatka, FL
Nearest Motorway
9 Miles
I 95
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Matanzas Inlet
Nearest Beach
Crescent Beach
Car: necessary

The property is beach front and from the suites and cottages, there is a nature path thought the woods, over the ancient dune to the new beach walk over the last dune. Along the path you see wild flowers, wildlife, tortoises and palms.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Saint Augustine Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall 2016
Aug 16 2016 - Nov 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
$135
From
$155
Fri,Sat
$900
$2,700
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Late 2016
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$125
From
$140
Fri,Sat
$900
$2,150
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 2017
Jan 2 2017 - Mar 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
From
$155
Fri,Sat
$900
$2,300
 
 
Daytona Week
Feb 20 2017 - Feb 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,200
Flat fee
 
 
Spring 2017
Mar 14 2017 - May 15 2017
4 night minimum stay
$155
From
$175
Fri,Sat
$1,100
$3,300
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$180
From
$200
Fri,Sat
$1,300
$3,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall 2017
Sep 5 2017 - Nov 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$145
From
$160
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$950
$2,500
 
 
Winter 2017
Dec 4 2017 - Dec 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$130
From
$150
Fri,Sat
$900
$2,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$160
From
$175
Fri,Sat
$1,100
$2,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Linens & Supplies $55 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.5%

Call to reserve the entire resort property. Rates are subject to change until the reservation is confirmed. 4 other units of different sizes and prices are available on the same, large, private setting.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Saint Augustine Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Rural ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 2 queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
- Direct beach access from the property - Beach - towels, umbrellas, chairs, bag, boogie boards and toys - 50 mbps wireless internet - HD TV with cable - Netflix - Sleeper sofa - A private patio with table and chairs for 6 - Charcoal grills - Full kitchen with dishwasher and oven - Washer/dryer, detergent - Shampoo, conditioner, hair dryers - Ceiling fans / air conditioning / heat in all units - Iron and ironing board available at office - All linens provided - Free parking - Naturalistic setting amongst preserved dunes and native wildlife - Easy access to St. Augustine - Welcome gifts and other guest services

Partner Offers