check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Rhonda

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

Hidden Ridge is a beautiful mountain top hideaway

38 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Natural Bridge Chalet Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths and Stainless Steel Kitchen, Mountain View

King suite includes full size bathroom and restful reading loft, and queen guest quarters also has an adjoining full bath, all have high count cotton sheets and towels, stainless steel kitchen fully equipped, and even the water is filtered. We offer flat screen TV over elegant gas fireplace, DVD/CD, a sparkling hot tub, on a beautiful wrap around deck with umbrella table/cushioned chairs, electric grill, nearby fire pit, all roads and driveway paved to your front door. This chalet is definitely your home away from home!

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Rhonda (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

About Rhonda

After looking for several months, this property was purchased in 2007. The residential development was selected because it is both beautiful as well as one of the finest in area. Chalet construction began in 2007. Hidden Ridge began receiving guests in February 2008.

Rhonda purchased this chalet in 2007

Why Rhonda chose Natural Bridge

This property is in the nicest development in the area. Not only extremely convenient but scenic too. Perfect for small groups of hikers, climbers and cyclists. Also good for motorcyclists looking for paved roads and spacious parking.

What makes this chalet unique

Close to everything in Red River Gorge and Natural Bridge. Close to highways and other modes of transportation, 50 minutes southeast of Lexington/airport, all drives and parking areas are paved. Beautiful view, exclusive neighborhood, nice amenities, and welcoming decor.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great stay here. Short drive to the state park, many hiking trails, and even rock climbing at Torrent Falls.
Apr 2013
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

4.7
based on 38 traveler reviews

Hidden Ridge is a beautiful mountain top hideaway
average rating of 4.6578946 based on 42 reviews
4

In general the cabin was great!

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was in general very nice. It was unfortunately rainy weather and we didn't get to explore and hike as much as we had hoped but that allowed us to enjoy the cabin a bit more. However, the cabin did not have any covered area outside (with the exception of small table umbrella) which would have made our time more enjoyable. There are wood boring bees that were quite busy outside of the cabin. They didn't bother us, but there was quite a mess with the wood dust everywhere from the bees. Again, these things were minor issues and overall the cabin was great!

My worst complaint would be the neighbor. His dogs were constantly up on our deck, at our feet, at the grill while we tried cooking, etc... We took coolers, benches, and garbage cans and stacked them at the top of the stairs to try and block the dogs. The neighbors didn't bother to call their dogs and they always left them free to roam when they left their home. The neighbor (man) screamed, yelled, smacked and hit his children openly and without concern of people watching on multiple occasions. While everyone has a choice of how to discipline their children...it didn't make having to watch it any more comfortable! I understand you don't get to choose who buys a home next to your cabin, but it was an issue. Thank you to Rhonda as she is responsive and the cabin is nice!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you loved the cabin. And yes you are right, we cannot control Mother Nature. We are sorry you did not call us with your concerns, we would have been able to help. On behalf of all VRBO property owners, please know that owners want to hear about issues at their properties. We cannot fix a concern if we are not alerted in a timely fashion. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sharon and Bob

  • 5 of 5

We just returned home after spending a very relaxing and comfortable July 4th weekend. Perfect home for two couples to spend time together enjoying all that the area has to offer. The home was very clean and beds were comfy. Great kitchen with everything you could possibly need. We absolutely will come back if ever in the area. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you like our cabin! Hope one day you return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great property

  • 4 of 5

Hidden Ranch was a nice cabin in a beautiful area! The cabin was nicely stocked with all of the basics. Having laundry access was a bonus. The one thing I will say is that despite the property description of excellent cell service, I did not have any service to speak of. This was not a huge issue, however, if you were planning on working at all, I doubt you'd have enough of a signal.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the cabin. Sorry that you had poor cell connection. All cell carriers are different in remote areas. I will look into the "description of excellent cell service", as I don't believe we have that in our description on VRBO. We do try to express we are a "internet free zone", so that everyone who visits truly takes time to enjoy their vacation get away.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jeffersonville
5

Lovely property, centrally located to all of the premium hiking in Red River Gorge.

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I spent a getaway weekend at Hidden Ridge. The home was well maintained and had all the amenities we were looking for after a day on the trails. The renting process was seamless and good instructions were provided to get to the home and getting access. We would definitely recommend a stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. Please come back. Ask for Rhonda to get a discount.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Proximity to outdoor activities excellent

  • 4 of 5

Owner very easy to work with, drive up is steep and lots of stairs up to cabin not for disabled. Would go back again in the future because of great location close to hiking and canoeing.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the stay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice and Cozy Get away!!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay for two was short and sweet! Cabin was fantastic, just the right size for us 2 to stretch out. It could fit another couple comfortably. Home was clean and decorative. Bathrooms and kitchen looked brand new like we were the first ones using them. All items that we needed to cook were there, most importantly a coffee maker. The view off the main deck and windows was very special. The hot tub worked as needed and was a good amenity to have. I used the electric infrared grill and was very surprised how well it cooked my steak. Cabin has a spacious parking, where you can fit 2 to 3 cars with enough room. Coming to the cabin from the main street is a steep drive so be ready to step on the pedal and take the overdrive off if your car has one. Can't imagine it doing it in snow and ice! We were able to do plenty of hiking both days while we were there. We hiked the natural bridge trail, sky bridge and others in between. Recommend driving the Nada tunnel scenic drive, very cool! I brought the bikes with me, but didn't see any local trails; so I rode the scenic gravel road. Overall was a perfect gate away for a few days. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your marvelous cabin. Will be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. When you come back ask for Rhonda so she can extend a discount to you!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Lexington KY
Nearest Barpub
15 Miles
several within
Nearest Golf
30 Miles
several within
Nearest Train
45 Miles
Lexington KY
Nearest Motorway
33 Miles
I 64 or Mountain Parkway
Nearest Restaurant
10 Miles
several within
Nearest Beach
40 Miles
Cave Run or Grayson Lake
Car: necessary

See cabin literature for additional events in the area..i.e. Music and Bluegrass Events, Drag Racing, Motorcycle Friendly, and Drive In

Photos

Rates & Availability

Natural Bridge Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Daily
Nov 15 2015 - Dec 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$189
$1,113
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$189
From
$189
Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75
Tax Rate 5.0%

Email with any questions.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Natural Bridge Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • There are two full bathrooms in this property. Both have FULL size showers that are 5 feet long. Each has tiled floors and shower area. First floor bath next to hot tub area and convenient to wrap around deck.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King Suite- Back supporting king size bed with soft sheets and towels. Loft-style Suite takes up entire 2nd floor with full size tiled bath and panoramic sitting room in addition the spacious bedroom and closet. Queen guest quarters on first floor with convenient bath is as nice as the king suite.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water tubing
Notes:
One of the nicest cabins around. In a lovely neighborhood full of large homes. City water and sewer. All roads paved. 5 minutes to Natural Bridge SP or heart of Red River Gorge. Easy access to Mt Parkway/Slade Exit.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties