check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Lisa Allen

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Relaxing Getaway/ A Home Away From Home

15 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Palm Desert Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedroom 2 bath suites on the 18th green, large covered patio w/lake view

2 master suites w/2 king beds. approx. 1200sq. ft. Large covered patio with great view of the 18th hole. Large spacious closets and plenty of dresser space. Kitchen is fully equipped w/ refrigerator, dishwasher, oven, stove top, microwave, utensils, dishes, cups, coffee maker, toaster, blender, and pans. Kitchen has a counter bar w/ 3 bar-stools. Living space consists of couch, love seat, coffee table, flat screen TV and table w/four chairs. Has a 2 car covered parking space attached. Just steps from pool.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Lisa Allen (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why Lisa Allen chose California Desert

This is one of only 4 properties that is located on the 18th green. The location creates a balanced experience between a lake view, mountain view and the ability to watch golfers as they finish their round. You can enjoy all this on a spacious , covered patio with ample seating all while watching the sun set.

Reviews

4.3
based on 15 traveler reviews

Relaxing Getaway/ A Home Away From Home
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 15 reviews
4

Great place to stay!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our time at the Palm Desert Resort very much. We had stayed there before in another condo and preferred this one as it looks out at the 18th hole and over towards a lake. The condo is spacious and comfortable and works well for a family. It would be great for a longer term rental as well as there are laundry machines and lots of storage. We did most of our own cooking this time because of our lower Canadian dollar, but there are many great restaurants in the area. There is a restaurant in the clubhouse at the resort (open during the season) but we did not try it out. The pool is very close by and we enjoyed spending most of every day there soaking up the sun. The resort is well maintained and has good security. It is a short drive to nearby grocery stores and other shopping. The golf course runs throughout the resort and there are other golf courses in the vicinity. There are also large tennis courts. This is a great place to go to escape winter weather. The owner was great to deal with and we were very happy with the reservation process.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place to stay.

  • 4 of 5

My friends and I were recently in town for the Indian Wells tennis tournament. We stayed at this condo and had a great time. The location was terrific with plenty of access to main roads and highways. The condo was clean, comfortable, and had all amenities we needed except for a plunger :). There was a large patio with a terrific view of the 18th hole. The master suites had plenty of room. The club house and tennis courts were a block away and we used the nearby pool as well. The security gate process was simple as well. We didn't do laundry but the option was available. Plenty of extra towels, pillows and lots of storage. Plenty of chairs/loungers for sitting out on the patio. The AC worked great along with the Wi-Fi.

We had a few issues with the locks on the front door , particularly the door, as the door lock and dead bolt were sticky and difficult to open with the key. I'm sure the fine desert sand gets into everything. There was no plunger so we borrowed one from a friend down the road. There were no lamps on the night stands in one of the bedrooms. Instructions for the TV are needed as someone had changed the input so it took some time to figure that out. That is it for minor complaints. The owner was easy to work with and very accommodating.

We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seal Beach/California
5

Business Visitor

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed at this property for a long weekend over the above quoted dates. This was in fact our third use of this property, so it is apparent that we really enjoy and feel almost 'at home' there,

On a prior occasion I took two relatives (visiting from England), and to this day they continue to rave, not only about the house, but the adjacent facilities. Located next to the eighteenth green of the golf course, it becomes so easy to forget about dining out and simply relax on the spacious patio and.......watch the world go by!

The house itself is nicely furnished, features a great TV set-up, but most important, my wife and I feel 'comfortable' staying there. At one time I owned a similar house within The Resort Complex........staying here indeed feels like 'coming home'.

The owner, with whom I have communicated several times, I have found to be most gracious.

I would not hesitate to recommend this house to anybody (have shown my own photos to many colleagues - all of whom were impressed), and the planning of any future visits to the desert area will commence with queries as to its vacancy.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect location for everything

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed at this house and it was fantastic. It is so close to golf course, pickleball and tennis courts. The patio is nicely furnished with many options for chairs and tables. The inside is well decorated and has everything one might need. The owner was the best to work with. I will stay again and would recommend this property to anyone.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles, CA USA
4

Perfect for our needs

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I took our toddler to the Coachella music festival and stayed here for 11 nights. The location was relatively close to Indio so that was a huge plus. It was fun being on the 18th hole and having the pool nearby. We BBQ'd a couple of times and cooked at least once each day. The kitchen is well-stocked and the two bedrooms are very large, we even did laundry one time. There were plenty of extra linens towels & pillows, lots of storage. Lots of extra chairs/loungers and tables for guests, even had perfect sized kid chairs! The AC worked great and the security gate process was simple.

It would have been much better if there were some kind of instructions for the place. There were no directions for the TVs, DVD players, video games, etc. There were also no instructions for departure, we had to guess at what we needed to do/how we should leave things. Every other VRBO we have ever stayed at had some sort of instructions like this.

The place fit our needs well but it needs some work. I must have stubbed my toe on the missing floor board by the master bath a dozen times. This is a safety hazard that should be addressed right away. The patio was nice but so covered in dust we had to spend a lot of time cleaning and killing spiders in order to enjoy it. There were also quite a few crickets inside that we had to relocate. I suppose that comes with a desert location. The blinds in the kitchen need to be replaced and leave a poor first impression when you walk in.

As with everywhere during Coachella, the rate was very high and I would have been mad if I paid that much any other time of the year. Overall we were happy with our choice and had a great trip to Palm Desert.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feed back. We appreciate the honesty. We were just notified of the loose floor board and we intend to repair it right away. We are in the process of repairing and updating the condo. As for the instructions I am sorry to hear that they were not present because we have a folder that is in the condo that gives check in and check out instructions. I am disappointed that this is the first I have heard of this matter because I am always available to discuss any issues through email or by phone. We want to make sure that our guests enjoy their vacation and have all the amenities that are promised to them. We will make sure that all of these issues get addressed so that our guests will be safe, comfortable and well informed on how to use the technology. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bellingham Washington
4

Palm desert get-away

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay here---very quiet and comfortable, nice swimming pool very close to this unit----not too far away from scenic hikes etc. Great area to visit in the winter.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Golf
Palm Desert Resort (on property)

The Palm Desert Resort is centrally located to many great restaurants, spas, shopping, movie theaters & Casinos. We are only 20 minutes from Outlets& 10 minutes from the Aqua Caliente Casino. Soak City Water Park is just 15 minute away. The Living Desert is a great zoo and botanical garden. It is a great place to go in the winter and summer and it is only a 15 minute drive. Down town Palm Springs is only a 15-20 drive. There is great shopping, restaurants and special events going on year round.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Palm Desert Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
July-Oct
Jul 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$130
$600
$1,200
 
 
Holiday season
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$250
$1,100
$2,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,001
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 9.0%

RATES:
JAN-APRIL:NIGHT $320 WK $1200 MTH $3200
MAY-JUNE:NIGHT $220 WK $900 MTH $2200
JULY-OCT:NIGHT $130 WK $600 MTH $1200
NOV-DEC:Night$250/ $1100/$2500
(4 NIGHT MIN)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Palm Desert Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • both bedrooms contain 1 king bed, a dresser, 2 night stand, a large walk in closet, & a flat screen TV
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 10 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hot air ballooning
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers