Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Inviting Tahoe Cabin with Hot Tub

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,571 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

4 Bedroom 3.00 Bathroom

This charismatic, charming home, located just minutes from Lake Tahoe, combines Tahoe-s outdoor beauty with a comfortable interior design. The stained wood walls come paired with granite rock flooring and soft lighting, giving the home a unique, creative aesthetic. There is a spacious hot tub on the back patio for guests to relax after a long day of hiking, swimming or skiing. The expansive layout of the home gives guests room to watch movies, cook dinners, bake desserts, or have a glass of wine. The home resides walking distance to Restaurant-s/markets and a short drive to the shopping streets in downtown Tahoe City.

Home details and amenities

-Four spacious bedrooms with Tahoe decor, wood-paned walls, and essential storage space

-Three bathrooms that are stocked and ready for guests

-Large dining table with a soft lighting chandelier

-Comfortable, warm living room with a wood burning fireplace and flatscreen TV

Nearby Destinations

-High Sierra Water Ski School

-Obextors Boat Rentals

-Boatworks Shopping Mall

-DL Bliss State Park

-Squaw Valley/Alpine Meadows Ski Resorts

-Homewood Ski Resorts

Restaurants and Stores

-Sunnyside Restaurant: 0.2 miles

-Firesign Cafe: 0.2 miles

-West Shore Market: 0.2 miles

-Tahoe House Bakery - Gourmet: 2 miles

-Chambers Landing Bar and Grill: 5 miles

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, german, spanish, italian, polish, turkish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2018


Pineland House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1571 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Excessive noise is prohibited after 10:00 PM.
  • Guest count never exceed the maximum occupancy.
  • Remove from the property any trash and recycling.
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub


2.7/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
33% Complete
Inviting Tahoe Cabin with Hot Tub
average rating of 2.6666667 based on 3 reviews

Charming Cabin - Perfect for Families

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at this awesome cabin! It's super cute and in an awesome location - close to breakfast spots, beaches, etc. The hosts did so much to ensure that our visit was everything we hoped for - we can hardly wait to go back. The cabin itself has plenty of space, especially for families, including a big dining table, laundry and plenty of outdoor space. We really enjoyed swinging in the hammock and the rocking chair on the front porch. We will definitely return!

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

The management company of this property was horrible. When we arrived the hot tub didnt work and it was one of the main reasons I had selected this property. I had to call 3 times, aparently they sent someone out to look at it on the second day but was never communicated to me so I had to call again. They never fixed the hot tub, they never gave me any sort of compensation. There was no welcome manual at the house when we arrived. We never figured out how to use the heater and it smelled like it was burning plastic the entire time. The whole house is very creaky so dont expect to sleep very well. One of the bunk beds was too close to the ceiling beams so the person sleeping in it continuously hit her head on it every time she sat up. They didnt provide enough toilet paper either so we ran out after one day. This place sleeps 10 people and they only provided 3 rolls of toilet paper for the entire weekend. I have emailed the management asking for some sort of compensation for the hot tub not working, they offered to refund me $100 but i wasnt happy with that so I tried to reach out to the manager and I was ignored and never received the $100. Dont stay here. Save your money.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kaylie, Thank you for staying with us. It is unfortunately that you and your party had a bad stay. As you mention we did try to get the Hot Tub fix. We do provide a home guide that was email 7 days before check in. Where it does the direction on how to use the heater at the home. Beside the heater, it has directions on the Spa/Hot Tub, wifi, other streaming services, and more. I do apologize of the delayed on the refund that was promise for the hot tub not being usable during your stay. Best, rentLEVER
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

OK house but construction was horrible

  • 2 of 5

The house was fine but there was road construction every night. Lights and heavy equipment ran from 8PM to 7AM and was so loud it was very hard to sleep. The next door neighbor said it had been going on for quite a while. It would have been nice to know this in advance especially since it has been occurring for a while.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Eric, Thank you for staying with us. Unfortunately, the construction is out of our control. We were inform that the construction had already pass the area. I apologize for the mistake.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties