Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Very Private, Hot Tub on Deck Overlooks Amazing Mountain Views!! Free Access to Pool & Amenities!!

Bedrooms 2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

Outdoor pool, miniature golf on site, fishing ponds, par 3 golf, great location

Moonshadow is nestled at the very end of the ridge with lots of privacy at the end of the road and has beautiful views! This log cabin has two bedrooms, one with a king bed and one with a queen, two full bathrooms, and a sleeper sofa. Amenities include an indoor Jacuzzi tub, a wood burning fireplace, and multicade video arcade game. Free firewood is provided for your entire stay. High speed wireless internet and cable TV. Private back deck has hot tub, swing, rocking chairs, and charcoal grill. This is a pet friendly cabin.

Moonshadow is located in Little Valley Mountain Resort where you have access to so many great amenities that are included in your stay! There is an outdoor pool, putt-putt, four stocked fishing ponds, par 3 golf, four hiking trails, basketball, volleyball, badminton, batting cage, horseshoes, disc golf, playgrounds, and picnic tables. All these are included in your stay at no extra cost! The resort office is located on the resort where you can find all the equipment needed for the amenities. We even provide fishing poles and sell live bait at the office. DVD movies available for rent. All the fun stuff is right here at the resort!

When you venture into town, you are only 5 miles from the main parkway. Just minutes from Dollywood, Gatlinburg, outlet malls, grocery stores, restaurants, and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park! There is an easy drive to Cades Cove from the resort that will avoid all parkway traffic. This cabin is in the perfect location to feel like you are secluded in The Smokies, but you are still close to all the attractions.

More Details

Member since: 2017
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2018


Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Maximum adult occupancy is 4.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking


4.5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Very Private, Hot Tub on Deck Overlooks Amazing Mountain Views!! Free Access to Pool & Amenities!!
average rating of 4.5 based on 2 reviews

Great Evacuation Escape!

  • 4 of 5

The property itself is beautiful! The mountain you have to drive up to get to it was sketchy and somewhat terrifying at times but after a couple trips ups and down it got better. The lady's in the office were very nice and helpful. Could have done without one of the lady's that came around to treat the hot tub right after we got there who decided it was her place to tell my 2 year old (that was just standing on the porch watching her) that he wasn't allowed in the hot tub in such a way that caused him to start bawling and run inside. Thankfully we didn't see her again during our stay. All of the amenity's were great, we enjoyed fishing and the putt putt course. Overall it was a great escape to take our minds off the hurricane at home.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review! I'm so glad you enjoyed the cabin and our resort amenities! I am very sorry about the interaction with the cleaner and she should not have said anything to upset your son. I hope we will see y'all back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great secluded cabin! Loved the hot tub, view and home had all comforts of home!

  • 5 of 5

He cooked all of our meals - the kitchen was well equipped! Great view from the living room/porch! Loved reading books on the porch and enjoying hot tub in the evening! Bring bug spray and bug lanterns during summer months! King Bed upstairs was comfy! This was a perfect home away from home for us...(husband/wife and pet dog). My husband loved the video arcade in the main part of the included all the "old favorites". I even played some PacMan! Great to have a washer a dryer available...and the dishwasher was used a lot since we love to cook (bring your own dishwasher soap/laundry detergent - they charge A LOT at the front office for small quantities). I always pack too I had plenty and we definitely used the dishwasher. Nice dishes and pots and pans! House was nice and cool (air conditioner worked great - we were there in July). Mornings were nice and cool on the porch to enjoy coffee and view!! Overall we loved our stay! This home is the last one on the it is very private. I would definitely recommend!! There was a really nice bedroom downstairs too that we didn't need - but was really nice with a bathroom attached downstairs. The jet tub upstairs (we didn't use jets...and I am not sure that they worked...but maybe). The only thing that was lacking was a tub stopper for the jet tub upstairs. The one they had didn't fit! Water wouldn't stay in tub. But no worries for future guests...because I bought one in town and donated it to this rental! Now the tub has a stopper that fits! We never turned on the TV...too busy enjoying the outdoors!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the review, Jennifer! I'm so glad y'all enjoyed the cabin. Sounds like you had a great time in the Smoky Mountains. We would love to have y'all stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0






  • Admin/Resv fee: $69.00
  • Contractual booking deposit: 50.00% rent

You might like these similar properties