check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kerry Owens

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Convenient 1st Floor--Balcony overlooking bike path and Mt. Royal

25 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Frisco Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Br/2ba Condo At Woodbridge, Shared Hot tub, Free Wifi

SORRY--NO RENTALS LONGER THAN ONE MONTH. NO SPECIAL MONTHLY RATES FOR JULY, AUGUST, FEBRUARY, OR MARCH

This convenient 2BR/ 2BA condo at Woodbridge Inn is located on Frisco's Main Street and backs up to the bike path to to hiking trails. Each of the two bedrooms has a queen bed and a full bed and an additional queen sleeper sofa is provided in the living area. The cozy living room is equipped with a gas fireplace. French doors from the living room lead out to a balcony at the base of Mt. Royal has gas grill. Club house has a common hot tub for recovery after those long days of playing in the mountains.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Kerry Owens (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Kerry Owens

I love Frisco for its wonderful summers, but after buying a place, I did learn to ski (very poorly).

Kerry Owens purchased this condo in 2010

Why Kerry Owens chose Summit County Colorado

This property is wonderful for its convenient location adjacent shops, restaurants, the summit stage, and hiking and biking trails!

Reviews

4.7
based on 25 traveler reviews

Convenient 1st Floor--Balcony overlooking bike path and Mt. Royal
average rating of 4.72 based on 25 reviews
4

Excellent Property Outstanding Location!

  • 4 of 5

Really nice property in an Outstanding location. Nice comfortable condo. Plenty of space with 2 large BRs and 2 master baths. We so enjoyed our month of July! We slept with windows open every night and loved it! We even used the gas fireplace once! Walking distance to downtown. The balcony looked out onto the Aspens and our own private mountain - Mt. Royal. What a view with hummingbirds entertaining us on most nights. We were right there near hiking trail heads and bike paths. Owners and management were very responsive and attentive to any issues. Nice new wood floors gave a nice feel throughout. Convenient 1st floor minimized the stair climb which was convenient with our two little dogs.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The location was great. The unit was poorly maintained.

  • 3 of 5

The screen door was bent so it didn't close and the screen had holes. When we cooked we had to close the door to keep the flies out. The buttons on the entrance key pad stuck so it was hard to use.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay last month and we hope you will give us another try in the future. Guest reporting is very helpful to us in maintaining our condo, so we wish you would have reported these issues to us. We did discover the problem with the screen door and we have replaced it. We have tested the lock to ensure that it is working properly. We encourage all guests to report problems promptly as we cannot improve your experience unless you communicate with us during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very good!

  • 5 of 5

We were skiing on Copper Mt. Property convenient located on free shuttle stop. You don't need a car at all! And how good to sit in hot tub (with really hot water) after day of skiing... Apartment itself nice and clean with kitchen that has all utensils. Nice wood floor - great for doing yoga, fireplace and balcony with one million dollar view! Thanks, Kerry (and dog:)

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5

Clean, homely, and perfect for four people staying a week. Willing to stay again at this property.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

The unit had everything we needed, plenty of room, and there were no hassles (always key). Kitchen was well supplied, parking was easy, a nice hot tub available, etc. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Enjoyed our stay.

  • 4 of 5

The property was well maintained and coincided with the description very well. The parking, although outdoors, was very convenient. And, even though we were there at Christmas and it was very cold, we could walk to downtown, including the grocery store and the gondola. (Not a short walk, but doable.) The only thing we missed was a view of the ski slopes. But we were too late to rent one in our price range.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
80 Miles
Denver
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Blue Spruce Inn
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Copper Mountain
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
I-70
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Blue Spruce
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Copper Mountain
Car: not necessary

Property is located on Main Street in the town of Frisco. Free Summit Stage bus to Copper Mountain stops directly in front of the condo. Walk to shops and restaurants on Main Street. Property backs up to paved bike path and hiking trails. Marina is at the opposite end of Main Street.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Frisco Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late Summer
Jul 11 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$140
$890
$3,600
 
 
Pre-ski
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$135
$850
 
 
Early Ski
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 16 2016
5 night minimum stay
$150
$950
$3,499
 
 
Pre-holiday
Dec 17 2016 - Dec 21 2016
4 night minimum stay
$249
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2016 - Jan 3 2017
6 night minimum stay
$320
 
 
Winter
Jan 4 2017 - Feb 16 2017
6 night minimum stay
$179
$1,099
 
 
Spring Ski
Feb 17 2017 - Apr 2 2017
6 night minimum stay
$229
$1,499
 
 
Late Ski
Apr 3 2017 - Apr 18 2017
5 night minimum stay
$150
$899
 
 
Mud Season
Apr 20 2017 - May 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$135
$899
 
 
Early Summer
May 26 2017 - Jun 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$140
$899
 
 
Summer
Jun 16 2017 - Aug 14 2017
6 night minimum stay
$150
$990
 
 
Late summer/Early Fall
Aug 15 2017 - Oct 2 2017
6 night minimum stay
$135
$890
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $0
Clean fee $120 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.12%

Payments are accepted by Credit Card online or by Paypal.
Rates shown above are by choice of VRBO. For an accurate quote, use the BOOK IT button.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Frisco Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 double
  • 2 Queen beds and 2 full beds in bedrooms
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties