check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Oldown Location - Nov & Dec Deals - Large Heated Pool/Hot Tub/Fire Pit/ BBQ

16 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 - 4 nights


Papago Parkway House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedroom / 3 Bath Oldtown Luxury Home - Pool/Spa/Fire pit - Entertainers Dream

"SCOTTSDALE LUXURY STAY" 4 Bedroom / 3 Bathroom HOME in a location near all the major events in Oldtown Scottsdale. Minutes from all the best restaurants, bars, golf courses, shopping in Scottsdale.

We have 14 of the nicest properties available in Scottsdale.










This renovated 4 Bedroom Great Room home is great for entertaining and nestled in the heart of TRENDY south Scottsdale / Old Town. Great for people who are "Hip" or enjoy the incredible nightlife scene, fine dining and shopping only found in Old town Scottsdale.

Property Details

This home has 6 TV's (52" in the Living room), FREE high speed Wi-Fi, and expanded cable TV.

Outdoor enjoy the backyard oasis complete with a huge heated diving pool (fee) with gas fire pit, new jetted spa, built-in gas grill, tropical plants, covered outdoor dining area and pool loungers.

SLEEPS UP TO 10 - 4 bedroom / 3 Bathroom luxury home with 2 complete master bedrooms. Sleeping situation is: King (1) Queen (1) Queen (1) Queen (1) & Sofa Sleeper.

At Scottsdale Luxury Stay all our homes are similar to a fine hotel. Better quality mattress sets, linens, towels, dinner ware, knives, grills even the keurig coffee maker....expect a rare luxury vacation experience.

Wake up to an almost guaranteed sunny day after a restful sleep in one of our premium beds and linens, enjoy a coffee in the private manicured backyard then make a short trip and treat yourself to breakfast at either the “Daily Dose Café” or the “R&R's; breakfast joints. Walk it off with a stroll through tourist Old Town filled with art shops, jewelers, souvenir shops and 100’s of critically acclaimed restaurants. If it's Saturday, go to the open air market and pick up some locally grown organic snacks. If your legs get tired, hop on Scottsdale’s complimentary “Olley the Trolley” and make your way to the “Fashion Square Mall” where the best shopping in Arizona awaits your consideration.

After some shopping, go watch the “San Francisco Giants” at their spring league in “Old town” or take a short cab ride and catch the “ Rockies or Diamondbacks” near the “Talking Stick Casino”.

After enjoying this beloved Scottsdale tradition, celebrate your teams win with a cold cocktail at one of the many pit stops in Oldtown where locals and visitors alike spend many afternoons on the sun filled patios.

10-minutes from annual events including: TPC/Phoenix Open, Barret-Jackson Auto Auction. Short drive to Salt River Spring & Giants Training Complex, and Fiesta Bowl.

Local world-class golf courses including: McCormick GC TPC Scottsdale GC, JW Marriot Wildfire GC, Camelback Country Club, Hyatt Gainey Ranch GC, Troon North GC, The Boulders GC. Local world-class spas, fine dining and shopping, including Fashion Square Mall,Tempe Town Marketplace, ASU, Old Town Scottsdale, and much more. Major League Baseball spring training, Westworld, hiking/mountain trails, biking trails, desert Jeep tours, hot air balloons rides, professional sports including the Phoenix Suns, ASU Sundevils Phoenix Coyotes, Arizona Diamondbacks, Arizona Cardinals. Herberger Theater, Dodge Theater. Rusty Spur. The Valley Ho, W Hotel Phoenician & Royal Palms Resort.


Hair Dryer Handicap Accessible

Hi Speed Internet Hiking

Iron Wine Fridge

Kitchen Microwave

Golfing Gas Grill

DVD Dishwasher

Cookware Coffee Maker

Central Heat Central A/C

Cable Television Bed Linens

Wireless Internet Washer and Dryer

Towels Swimming

Spa Shower

Shopping Restaurant

Pool Phone


Monthly Rate: Negotiable

All stays subject to a one time $300.00 cleaning / admin fee

Taxes - City of Scottsdale Tax - 13.92%

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
October 9, 2016
Call Owner

About Robin

Real estate investor with over 20 homes in the Valley / a great knowledge of the Valley's real estate market. My wife Natasha is one if the valley's best real estate agents.

Robin purchased this house in 2011

Why Robin chose Scottsdale

Amazing location minutes to Oldtown Scottsdale / ASU (Tempe) and Sky Harbor International Airport. Free trolley service down the street provided by the city of Scottsdale

What makes this house unique

Rare - Luxury Experience in all the 12 homes we own!


based on 16 traveler reviews

Oldown Location - Nov & Dec Deals - Large Heated Pool/Hot Tub/Fire Pit/ BBQ
average rating of 4.5625 based on 16 reviews
Albuquerque, NM

Comfortable, convenient family rental

  • 4 of 5

We rented this home for my family of five, which includes three young children, to stay in while in town for my sister's wedding. There was plenty of space for all of us and other friends/family who would come by to hang out. The pool, even though it wasn't heated, was a bit hit. We got a lot of use out of the kitchen and used the laundry facilities a couple of times. The mattresses and pillows are of a high quality, which was important to us since we recently stayed at another VRBO (in Colorado) that had terrible mattresses. It really felt like a "home away from home" for us, not merely a crash pad.

The property was in a perfect location for us - midway between Tempe and Old Town Scottsdale. Grocery stores and restaurants are a short drive from the house, and everything we needed seemed easily accessible. The house is on a quiet street, and the neighbors were friendly.

Robin, the owner, was super easy to work with. He responded to emails quickly and provided requested information in a timely manner. The description of the property and photos are very accurate and truthfully convey what the property has to offer.

I would have given this property 4 1/2 stars if that were an option. It's better than "good" but I stopped short of giving it a 5 because of a couple small things: the kitchen wasn't as well equipped as I would have liked (e.g., knives weren't sharp or of a very good quality, limited utensils and kitchenware other than standard flatware, plates, glasses - we ended up borrowing things from my sister), the Internet and cable were a bit spotty, the handle on the front door was broken, and we couldn't find towels anywhere (until we did laundry and found them still in the dryer). Generally minor issues in the grand scheme of things.

Overall, a very solid vacation rental experience. My sister said she will be recommending it to friends with young kids who are visiting, and I will do the same.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kara Thanks so much..We will address the need for better knives and the door knob was fixed the moment we noticed! Thanks for mentioning the high quality mattress sets / bedding. Those are the things so many guests don't think about until they wake up with a sore back. I hate cheap beds too!!! It was nice to see how much fun the kids / family were having in the pool and thanks for leaving the pool items for future guests. We also think the location is incredible being so close to Tempe / Oldtown Scottsdale and 10 minutes from the Airport on such a nice quiet street. Thanks again, hope to see you again!! Robin
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0

The Casa Diamond property does not come as advertised !!

  • 2 of 5

My brother-in-laws and,my nephews and myself were very disappointed when we arrived at this home. The house was in a very sketchy neighborhood. The pool and hot tub were very dirty as was the whole backyard area.

The house had the bare minimum for supplies ,though we were told differently. There was no garage door opener.

When I called Veronica to voice some of my concerns I got a message saying the voicemail box was full.

The only good things I can say is that the beds were comfortable and the location was good.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad the "beds were comfortable and the location was good"? The yard and pool have scheduled maintenance weekly and were fine with the exception of some pool toys left from a previous guest, we are sorry. The pool and hot tub were sparkling (Pool Dynasty was never called during your stay). The supplies are clearly listed and you were not told otherwise, You told me you called Frank not Veronica (who is clearly listed in the owners manual provided as your service representative for supplies). The garage remote was listed as being there before your stay? The only reason you left a bad review is because you were billed for the sheets / duvet you ruined (burnt) and the missing garage remote.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

AZ Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We loved our (too) brief stay at Casa Diamond. The house was great with a well equipped kitchen for cooking (though we didn't do anything, but breakfast) and plenty of casual eating space. The beds were very comfortable and the ceiling fans were nice for sleeping. (The neighborhood was nice and quiet, as well.)

We enjoyed the outdoor space, though we didn't swim in the pool, but we made good use of the private eating area with good lighting above the table...very pleasant for a meal or glass of wine and appetizers. We had beautiful clear skies at night to see the full moon and stars.

The location of Casa Diamond was great. Our vacation plan was for golf, so we were so pleased to find so many courses nearby, both reasonable public courses and more expensive ones that were well worth the money. We were also close to "Old Town" Scottsdale where we found many lively places to eat. Everyone was so pleasant and nice with fun suggestions of things to do we didn't know about when we arrived, such as the hike to hole in the rock, which was very pleasant and not difficult at all.

Our weather couldn't have been better with day temps in 70s-80s and evenings in the upper 50s to low 60s.

All in all, we had a great stay and would definitely come back in the future to get away from snowy winters at home.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Janet - So glad you got to enjoy the new kitchen area and great room dining / living area which is very rare in this area of Scottsdale. We also spend a lot of time researching the kind of beds, linens and ceiling fans in every bedroom for comfort of our guests in all our 16 (& counting) homes. Were also so happy you enjoyed the quiet outdoor areas we built like the covered lanai with outdoor TV & dining table, custom gas fire pit next to the pool or the 24 jet spa we recently installed, nice to have families like yours enjoy any of our lovely homes and advantage of the 100's of amazing restaurants and golf course of world famous "Old Town". We would love to have you back!! Scottsdale Luxury Stay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

A true 4 bedroom, great beds, updated kitchen and the best heated swimming pool I have ever been in. Location is 10 minutes from the airport and 5 minutes from Old Town Scottsdale.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Michael So happy you had such a great vacation and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Glad you liked the fully remodeled home, new pool and quality mattress sets (we have in all our homes) . We would love to have you back!! Isn't it nice being so close to the airport and old town Scottsdale but still be in a nice quiet neighborhood? Scottsdale Luxury Stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Scottsdale, AZ

Lovely home, exceptional owners

  • 5 of 5

Robin and Natasha are the utmost professionals. After having just been duped by an 'owner' in Flagstaff (then there were no available properties left), I needed a last minute rental for a staycation. I sent out 60 messages. The only owners with availability who responded were Robin and Natasha. They had just one property that wasn't rented, and I gladly accepted. After dealing with a payment processing issue (on the VRBO side), we arrived at Casa Diamond. What a lovely home. It far exceeded our expectations. It was very clean, updated (they have clearly spent a great deal of money renovating), and perfect for entertaining. The beds were amazing. I have a tempurpedic and don't usually sleep well on other beds. I slept better than I ever have. Every time I spoke with Robin and Natasha they were kind and very responsive. We had no issues with the house that needed to be resolved and the hot tub was amazing. I highly recommend this property, And I will be staying at another property of theirs in the future.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Naoi, Your too nice!! It was a nice feeling being able to help after the problems you had in Flagstaff and VRBO. Glad you enjoyed you stay and we would love to have you back to any of our 14 properties for your next staycation! Scottsdale Luxury Stay
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Overall Good Stay

  • 4 of 5

Overall great stay, here is a breakdown of how things stacked up.


-Overall great locations as it is close to everything

-Nice size bedrooms

-Open concept living

-Great outdoor area

-Very clean

-well managed

-security system (needed)

-well maintained yard (minus the broken tree branch that layed there the hole stay)


-Kitchen equipment is poor. Really hard to even cook eggs for breakfast as the pans are junk

-hot tub was unusable as the chemical was extremely harsh

-cable went in and out (maybe area)

-really bad neighborhood.Right next to a tailor park. We had so sketchy people try to come in the back gate. Back alley looked like a war zone

-A few maintenance issues. The house probably needs a run through.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Amber So glad you enjoyed your vacation. After spending over $100,000 renovating the home it's nice to have a guest appreciate the efforts. The rare "Great Room & Spacious Bedrooms" as not in nearly 95% of homes in Oldtown Scottsdale. Most are original do not have any real renovations or those features. Glad you enjoyed the amazing outdoor space. We have renovated over 150 homes and spent 1000's upon 1000's making this private yard amazing. Including the new pool and spa., 100's of tropical plants, night lighting,etc. We also like you love the location being so close to everything and all the amazing events,restaurants and bars of Old Town Scottsdale. Especially considering Scottsdale is the safest city in North America...almost the world, so popular with the 7 1/2 million tourists we get annually. Scottsdale spends 4x more than any other city in the USA - Hence being so much nicer than anywhere else in the USA or Canada. Too bad you came off season. During peak season the weather is amazing and the empty holiday trailer park down the street fills with huge custom RV's with our affluent snowbirds enjoying the amazing location. It is the only one RV Parks with a pool in Oldtown Scottsdale. Again, so glad you enjoyed our amazing home in one of the best locations! We would love to have you back!! Next time if there is anything you require please just contact Veronica / Frank / Chinto / Santos or Robert in the owners manual and any of them will bring anything you need. Our customer service is absolutely amazing, truly second to none. Nothing is worst for our company than never being able to completely satisfy a customer, but we can't if they don't call! See you next time! Scottsdale Luxury Stay
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Phoenix International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
202 & 101
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Car: recommended

Just minutes from Downtown Scottsdale and 10 minutes from the Sky Harbor Airport and ASU


Rates & Availability

Papago Parkway House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Fall Deals
Oct 1 2016 - Nov 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
Pre Holidays
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
Dec 17 2016 - Dec 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
JANUARY-Barrett Jackson
Jan 1 2017 - Jan 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
Waste Management Open
Jan 31 2017 - Feb 6 2017
4 night minimum stay
Feb 7 2017 - Mar 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
Peak Season - Baseball
Mar 4 2017 - Apr 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
April - Amazing Weather
Apr 5 2017 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $100
Cleaning & Linen Fee $300
Tax Rate 13.92%

Rates are subject to change unless reservation is made.

Pool Heat Fee - $300.00/Week (Optional)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Papago Parkway House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Double vanity and rain shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • All fully remodeled
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Master suite with King matress set, walk in closet and large ensuite with double vanity, bath tub and rainshower. Split floor plan with second master with a plush queen size bed at other side of home with its own ensuite as well with a shower. The two other bedrooms on the other side of the home are spacious and also have plush queen mattress sets and share the 3rd full bathroom
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties