Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautifully Appointed Luxury Executive 1 Bedroom Condo

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Space 850 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2-3

Located in guard gated community just south of the strip. This one bedroom one bathroom condo is in a perfect location. It was fully renovated in December 2012 with all new furniture and appliances to cater to guests as the ideal vacation condo. The community has 3 pools, spas, tennis court (racquets & balls available upon request), gym and an outdoor grill available to use anytime located behind the tennis courts. This ground floor condo has flat screen TV's, high speed internet, WiFi and cable all included. There is a full size washer and dryer inside, a small outside terrace and a covered assigned parking space (a car is a must and Fox Car Rental is right across the street). NOTE: If you do not see availability on the calendar for the dates you require please call or email us for options on other similar units. This unit is ozone sanitized. **Returning Guests: Get Discounted Rates.** Longer stays get additional discounts


Owner
Kenneth Derentz
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

About Kenneth Derentz

I reside in Las Vegas and have a ranch in Montana. I decided when I retired to create the ideal upmarket condo to cater to Las Vegas visitors looking for a different experience from Strip hotels.

Kenneth Derentz purchased this condo in 2012

Why Kenneth Derentz chose Nevada

This condo is in a more relaxing environment yet close enough to all the Strip amenities with fun and action minutes away.

What makes this condo unique

I loved that this community is guard gated and so close to everything Las Vegas has to offer yet quiet and peaceful. The grounds are exceptional with large mature trees and plenty of guest parking.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our stay was excellent and we really enjoyed our vacation. Your condo was very nice and when we take another vacation to Las Vegas we would love to stay there again.



Thank you so much!
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Las Vegas Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • There is a queen size bed, a leather chair, full size dresser, a small TV and a walk-in closet. A rollaway bed is available upon request.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(71 traveler reviews)

97% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautifully Appointed Luxury Executive 1 Bedroom Condo
average rating of 4.971831 based on 73 reviews
5

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay, again. It's like comming home, a beautiful place for a wonderful time.

Thank you for all, best regards Ulla&Frank

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This property was perfect for us!!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was a wonderful place to stay. The check in information was detailed which made for an easy arrival. Plus, the location of the complex to the strip and restaurants was convenient. This was a great place to stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ormond Beach, FL
4

As Described

  • 4 of 5

Found condo to be neat and clean upon arrival, and as described. Owner was very helpful and access was easy. The bed is only a double, and I found it somewhat uncomfortable, this along with the fact that a major road (drag strip) is outside the bedroom window made sleeping a bit of a challenge. Overall I gave the property a 4 Star rating for it's location, appearance, and ease of access.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: A justification on your review: Thank you for the kind comments on location and condition, however, we would like to inform you and all future guests that we purchase only the largest beds that would fit which are queen beds in our one bedroom units and the mattresses are replaced yearly. Perhaps if a larger bed is required than we suggest that you rent our 2 bedroom unit with a king size bed. As far as the road that you referred to FYI it is a 2 lane access road for residents and the communities that are around the complex to access the strip. Sorry for the inconvenience of noisy and inconsiderate drivers that night however Las Vegas is a 24 hour town. Thank you for your review. Ken
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Vegas Trip

  • 5 of 5

This place was very clean and there was no headache with booking or arriving. I was very pleased with the location as it was only 12-15 minutes from the strip. The owner sent information regarding arrival and how to access the keylock, where to park, etc- which all was very organized and helpful. The trip went very smooth and I will definitely consider staying again and or booking any of his properties in other locations (if he has any). My only recommendations are- better clarification regarding the pool as we had gotten locked inside the pool area and I had to ask a neighbor to unlocked us- but now that I think back I assume the key we would have needed was on the bar wall aside the kitchen? (if so I just remembered seeing that key and just now figured that out!). And lastly, I had inquired about a late check out but didn't notice the approval email until after my departure from the property while boarding my plane that night. It would have been helpful to had received an earlier response or possibly a text message with that approval to avoid us rushing to checkout and having to tote our luggage around all day. But overall I had a great experience!! This was a great choice! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Krystal, We are happy you enjoyed your stay! There is a guest book in the unit which helps you locate everything and lists the procedures. We will check your unit to make sure the Pool instructions are there and that the pool key is labeled. We always offer a late check out when we have requests if possible and that depends on the time the next guest is checking in so we always confirm closer to the day you are leaving if we do not have the information when requested. We did not know until we emailed you and sorry you did not see the email before you left. Some guests just ask us the night before when they are getting ready to pack. That is a good idea to request how you would like to be contacted text or email. Thanks again. Ken
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing, feels like home

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here during my daughters graduation at UNLV. There is not a thing missing in this condo, Ken has thought of everything. The condo is so comfortable and homey, with a huge walk in closet, bedroom and bathroom. The pools are very nice and quiet. The package I received before my stay was very clear and so well done. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

More than we expected!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location Close to everything

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
6.7 Miles
McCarren Airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Town Square
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
TAYLORMADE GOLF EXPERIENCE
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-15
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
South Point Casino
Nearest Ski
48 Miles
Mt. Charleston
Car: recommended

We are located on Las Vegas Blvd., just 4 miles south from the famous Las Vegas Strip. The condo is 1 mile from the South Point Casino, 2 miles from Outlet Shopping, 3 miles from the TAYLORMADE GOLF EXPERIENCE and Town Square. A vehicle is a must and

Fox Rent A Car is right across the street.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning Fee $115

- Tax is Included
- Cleaning Fee: $100
- Refundable Security Deposit: $250 (It can be increased for the length of stay and number of guests.)
- Discounts: Apply for a stay of 7 days and 30 days or more.
- Returning Guests: Receive a 10% discount and reduced Security Deposit.
- Credit Card used must match the name of the Guest on the rental agreement or added to the rental agreement.
- If you are booking far enough in advance, we can schedule you to pay in 2 or 3 payments.
- VRBO/Homeaway Service Fee: This fee is not collected by the owner of the property and no services are provided by the owner of the property for this fee. Any refund of this fee due the guest is payable by HomeAway/VRBO. The Owner does not control the amount of the fee, any questions about this fee should be directed to HomeAway/VRBO.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties