check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Kona Coast Vacations

Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Mauna Lani Fairways 402 - Beautiful Gated Community with VIP Beach Pass!

24 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kohala Coast Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2.25 Baths, Sleeps 6

The Fairways is one of the smallest complexes in the Mauna Lani resort area. With fewer residents using the shared amenities, the pool/spa and fitness areas do not get crowded. The grounds are lovely with abundant tropical flowers and trees. The Fairways is meticulously maintained with an on-site grounds manager.

Last minute discounts see below.

This two story townhouse at the Fairways in Mauna Lani is the perfect combination of simple elegance and luxury. With three bedrooms, the floor plan has 1,950 square feet, the most square footage in the fairways. Each guest will have plenty of space and privacy. The main floor features a luxuriously furnished and spacious living room, dining room, kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. The living room features a flat screen TV with DVD, and a stereo system. The Master Bedroom suite is spacious with its own Jacuzzi and lanai. It is the perfect island retreat from the busy world.

The Mauna Lani community is located just 20 minutes north of the Kona airport, beautiful weather, and close to the beach! This exclusive community is in a setting that rivals the finest country clubs and is surrounded by the Mauna Lani North Golf Course.

We also have a contracted concierge service available for your special needs.

Please call KCV at for last minute deals ( 60 days, 30 days from arrival ) or email:

LAST MINUTE SPECIAL for dates booked on or between 11/24/15-11-29/15 @ $175.00 per night!!!

There is a 3 Night Minimum Stay/10 During Christmas Season. This is a non-smoking, no pets property. Hawaii Tax ID: W40943854-01

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Kona Coast Vacations (Property Manager)
Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.5
based on 24 traveler reviews

Mauna Lani Fairways 402 - Beautiful Gated Community with VIP Beach Pass!
average rating of 4.5416665 based on 24 reviews
Evans, GA
5

Perfect First Visit To Hawaii

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Not sure if there is anything I could possibly have experienced that could have made this trip any better. The townhouse was perfect. Clean, ready to go and everything worked. When I had an issue response was immediate and accurate. We ran low on propane for the outside grilling area and within a few hours someone showed up with a full replacement tank. The area was quiet and the neighbors were friendly. We were within minutes of anything we needed. Grocery store just around the corner, beach nearby and a wide variety of restaurants within minutes. I couldn't be happier with this visit.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very good. The knives were dull and could not cut anything and of course there were cochroaches and ants in the unit. Otherwise it was a beautiful unit and very nice. Wish they wouldn't make you buy your own toilet paper. That seems crazy to me.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha and Mahalo for your comments. A quick call to our office, we are open seven days a week, and we would have been happy to replace or provide a knife sharpener (we just recieved another order of 6 sharpeners). The complex has pest control and we would provide additional visits if you notice pests in the condos. We provide a starter package of toilet paper and paper towels. Some people stay for a few nights, and others stay for months, so it is not practical for the owner. The reason you can rent a great condo, like the this for the rates you paid, is the vacation rental concept of clean as you go and pay as you go.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and comfortable condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved staying at the condo. I had looked into closer condos to the beach club but it was a short drive to it and the condo was beautifully decorated, quite clean and had every amenity we needed. We absolutely loved it and were sad to leave

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kansas City, MO
3

Just an okay experience, ants, no AC and too many rules posted.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed at Mauna Lani Fairways 402. It was a just an okay experience. I have never had so many rules imposed on me for a rental of this type before. I know not to pee in the pool, don't need that included in the BOOK of rules. Seriously, there were so many rules and restrictions it was really difficult to relax. We had a problem with ants in the garage.Unfortunately not until I got to my dive site and discovered my scuba gear was completely infested with them. They did come and spray the garage after that. We never did get the air conditioning to work even after changing the batteries in the thermostat and calling the management company. They said all doors need to be closed for it to run. We did all that and still no AC. Each time I called I was reminded how expensive electricity is on the island. I politely reminded them how expensive their condo was. Especially a condo with NO AC. Oh well, it was a nice place to look at, just don't touch anything.Did I mention we were charged for the damage insurance policy? We didn't damage anything. I think I like the refundable deposit system better. It rewards good behavior.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
Owner's Response: Aloha and thanks for the comments. We called you the day after arrival and you did not mention any items were not working. We noted one call after that, and the AC was not working. We do mention that there are sensors on the doors and windows, and to make sure they are closed when the AC is on as this is typically the issue. Our notes show, you did mention they were open, and we did follow up and leave a message to determine if the systems were all working Our electricity does costs about 4 times that of the mainland, a $200 bill on the mainland will be $800 here, and this is why there are sensors on doors.. We do not have a another call recorded with regard to the AC. The insurance policy covers accidental damage of up to $3000 and we have replaced many glass table tops, large flat screen TV, repaired screen doors, and numerous other items that were accidentally damaged. Many of our guests have been very happy that they paid the $49, rather than have a large amount taken from a security deposit. We wish everyone was as responsible as you. If so, there would be no need for the resorts to have all the rules. However, some people need to be reminded about some common sense practices. We do have issues with ants in some seasons. They are usually looking for water. We do engage pest control companies to reduce the frequency of pests but sometimes they do beat the system. We hope you return to Kona and give us another chance to serve you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Anaheim, CA
5

Fairway Villas Mauna Lani 402

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location. Especially enjoyed the beach access at the bay and the amenities like the beach chairs and snorkeling gear.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Walla Walla, WA
5

Big Island Retreat @ Mauna Lani Fairways Condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Quiet, spacious, nicely appointed vacation retreat. We had a great time especially with the large dining area while eating with our clan members from neighboring units! The gated community assures quiet and very low traffic. Some parking competition arises for the limited spots near your unit. Nice pools and shade near them so,you don't have to bake in the sun. Very enjoyable, clean, quiet place.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Discounts offered for booking less than 30 days and/or 60 days from arrival . For Last Minutes Offers and Coupon Codes:
    Please email KCV at reservations@konacoastvacations.com or call 1-877-322-2407

    Please add 13.416% Hawaii taxes.Choice between a Security deposit protection plan 49.00 or an equivalent security deposit.
    Booking fee and Departure Cleaning Fee Vary (please place an inquiry for amount).

    Deposit is equivalent to the 3 nights rent; balance due 90 days prior to arrival, travel insurance is available.

    Rates are subject to verification at time of booking. To book direct and save go to www.konacoastvacations.com
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kohala Coast Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2.25
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties