Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Penthouse At Grandview East | Gulf Front With Expansive Balcony

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 4,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom, 14 Sleeps

Welcome to our luxury 5 bedroom PENTHOUSE in Grandview East. This is THE ONLY 5 bedroom penthouse condo in Panama City Beach. Our high-end, luxury condo just finished $20K in upgrades and boasts a best-in-class 3,500 square feet vacation oasis and has bedding for 14! This resort just went through a complete renovation and is sure to please.

Our enormous penthouse condo features TWO gulf-front master bedrooms with king beds, a third guest master with a king bed, an enormous living and dining area, huge kitchen with granite and stainless appliances a fresh coat of paint, all new electronics, updated patio furniture, rugs, bedding, furniture, decor and so much more!

When you walk in, you're greeted with a direct pathway to the enormous, gulf-front living area with panoramic views through your floor-to-ceiling windows. To your right and left are the two residential wings, each featuring master bedrooms, privacy and the most comfortable accommodations you'll find in Panama City Beach!

[ General Property Information ]

- ONLY Penthouse condo of this size in Panama City Beach

- Features a palatial 5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms!

- Bedding to comfortably sleep 14!

- ENORMOUS 65' long wrap around balcony!

- Just look at the endless views from all around!!!

- TWO gulf front master bedrooms with king beds

- Third guest master bedroom with king bed

- Guest bedroom with two twins

- 5th bedroom features full over full bunks!

- Living room features NEW 55" CURVED SAMSUNG 4k SMART TV

- New TV's throughout!

- All new bedding throughout!!

- Brand new LEATHER sofa's (TWO) in the living room!!

- Fresh paint throughout!

- Updated kitchen, new barstools

[ Living and Dining Area ]

- Features 2 BRAND NEW Leather sofas (very high-end)

- Just installed NEW Samsung CURVED 55" 4K Smart TV!

- AMAZING Gulf Views from the floor to ceiling windows

- Panoramic views!!

- Living area is HUGE and spacious!

- Brand new, high-end oriental rug!

- Dining area features large table for 8!

- Additional dining seating for 8 at the bar!

[ Kitchen ]

- Kitchen features enormous layout!

- Plenty of space to prepare meals and entertain!

- Matching stainless steel appliances!

- Upgraded countertop appliances including NINJA blender!

[ Bedrooms and Bedding Arrangement ]

Gulf-front Master Suite

- This is your paradisiacal haven!!

- Just look at the pictures, this master suite is enormous!

- Features all new bedding for 2015!!

- Brand new oriental rug!

- Gorgeous stained concrete floors!

- Large private observation room with unparalleled views!

- Observation room features NEW queen sofa sleeper!!

- Also features private access to enormous wrap around balcony!

- Brand new Vizio Smart TV!

- Gorgeous, HUGE master bathroom

- Bath features TWO vanities, Jacuzzi tub, standup shower and BIDET!!

Second Gulf-front Master Suite

- SECOND Gulf-Front master suite features king bed

- All new bedding for 2015!!

- Features private access to enormous 65' balcony!

- Features new Vizio Smart TV!

- Very large, very private, features large private bath!

- Bath features Jacuzzi tub and standup shower!

Guest Bedroom

- THIRD bedroom with KING bed!!

- Features large flat-panel HD TV

- Very large with walk-in closet (just like all the other bedrooms!)

- Private access to bath!

Guest Bedroom (4th bedroom)

- 4th bedroom features two twin beds!

- All new bedding for 2015!

Guest Bedroom (5th bedroom)

- 5th bedroom is very large!

- Features full over full bunks!!

- New for 2015 - all new bedding!!

- Also, new Flat Panel HDTV for 2015!!

[ General Property and Location ]

- Grandview East is located in central Panama City Beach

- This property only allows one parking pass per condo throughout the resort

- Just minutes from popular attractions and dining!

- Just a few minutes from Pier Park!

- Obviously located right on the beach!

- Grandview East is a small resort with very few condos, so it's quiet!!

- On the ground level is a pool, access to the beach with showers!

BLUE SWELL is a LOCAL, privately owned, property management company that specializes in high-end, luxury beach rentals from Panama City Beach to Scenic 30A to Destin. We hand-choose each and every property and we spend tens of thousands of our own money each year making sure the property you rent from us is top-notch and in perfect working order.

- We are local so everyone knows this area and can answer your questions and help you plan your vacation!

- If you need ANYTHING, we are MINUTES away to help!

- Our Customer Service is SECOND TO NONE!

- Our Job is to give you the best Customer Service experience on the beach so you'll come back and visit us again!

- Our cleaners are top-notch and are our employees!

- We ALWAYS Inspect our Properties for housekeeping and maintenance prior to your arrival!

- Remote Check-in - NO LINES, No Driving to our Office!

- High end linens with 450 thread count sheets, plush towels and high end starter supplies!

- 24/7 Service for emergencies!

- We accept Visa, Mastercard, Discover and American Express!

More Details

Property Manager
Blue Swell
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2017

About Blue Swell

Why Choose Us? Blue Swell Vacation Rentals is a LOCAL, privately owned, property management company that specializes in high-end, luxury beach rentals from Panama City Beach to Scenic 30A to Destin. We hand-choose each and every property and we spend tens of thousands of our own money each year making sure the property you rent from us is top-notch and in perfect working order. We are local so everyone knows this area and can answer your questions and help you plan your vacation! Some reasons guests choose us year after year: we offer keyless check-in which means you go straight to your property with no waiting or lines, we always inspect our properties prior to your arrival to ensure the property looks exactly like it does in the pictures, we use high end linens with 450 thread count sheets, plush towels and as well as high end starter supplies. Most importantly, we are here for you 24/7 throughout your entire stay to make sure your you have the best vacation ever. For more info, visit our website!

What makes this condo unique

ONLY 5 Bed PENTHOUSE in PCB - Sleeps 14 with 3500 SF!! B@@KING UP FAST!!

Amenities

Long Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 17
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Enormous Gulf-Front Master Suite with King bed! - 1 king
    Guest master bedroom with king bed and gulf views! - 1 king
    Guest master with king bed! - 1 king
    Guest bedroom with full-size bunk beds! - 1 double
    Guest bedroom with twin beds! - 1 twin/ single
  • 3 King, 2 Twin, 2 Full, 1 Pull Out Sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
15% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Luxury Penthouse At Grandview East | Gulf Front With Expansive Balcony
average rating of 4.55 based on 20 reviews
5

Beautiful, spacious, clean, and luxurious

  • 5 of 5

This condo was our first getaway with my whole family after the passing of my sister. Our first Christmas without my sister seemed too much for all of us to bare so we chose to head to the beach together. There were 12 of us in our group (6 adults and 6 children ages 3,5,5,8,8, and 12) and the condo fit our crew perfectly! The views were absolutely spectacular and the bed linens and towels were luxurious. We thoroughly enjoyed the jetted tubs after a long day on the beach. We lucked out with unusually warm weather for December and were able to spend lots of time on the beautiful beaches and even in the heated pool. The condo gave us lots of prep space for meals and even had 2 microwaves and an additional refrigerator in the dining area which was a huge plus as we used it for our beverages throughout the week. There was plenty of space for everyone in our group to eat together comfortably. We made lots of new memories together and would love to rent here again!

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
4

Lovely

  • 4 of 5

Lovely, easy load and unload, beautiful view, very clean

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful, well- equipped condo

  • 4 of 5

I am rating my stay based on the condo and it's location. The unit was fantastic. It was clean, well-equipped, and oh that view. The second refrigerator is a great touch. The pool was small but nice and never crowded. The beach was also never crowded. It was extremely windy during our stay so we didn't get to take advantage of the impressive balcony, but wow is it huge. On the topic of the balcony, the railings rattle in high winds. The last night we didn't get much sleep based on how loud it was. It seems like a few welds here and there would remedy that issue. That is why I rated it 4 out of 5 stars. Everything else in the unit was great. We didn't mind the parking across the street. We had one person get the car and pull it across to load and unload the kids.

While I did not deduct stars for this, I do have to note that the property management company was the worst one I have ever worked with. I have never been flat out lied to by one before. They even acknowledged that they lied to me and couldn't have cared less. If I owned this property I would be shopping for a new management company as the condo is far to nice to have subpar service of this level.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not what Expected

  • 1 of 5

Room was plenty large enough. Showers were cold. Cable was out. Parking was horrible. No office or security. We found a maintenance guy in our room one night, in the dark, coming from back, with no lights on (very creepy). A group of thugs said inappropriate comments to one of my daughters when she was going between beach and room. This place has too many negatives. I would not stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jeff, We are very sorry to hear that you had a negative experience! 24/7 support is included in every reservation but unfortunately we were never contacted about any issues. We generally are able to resolve issues such as cold water or no cable with a fast turn around to ensure your vacation goes smoothly. We are unsure of what maintenance technician was inside your property as we have no records of work orders submitted during your stay. However, we always let our guests know if there is an instance where a technician would need to enter your property. We apologize and hope to earn another opportunity for you to stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Loved the beach

  • 5 of 5

Great place, large enough for a large group. Need to understand the parking a little better but staff on property was nice, got everything worked out.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Eugene, we are happy to hear you were satisfied with your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Nashville TN USA
5

Florida Escape

  • 5 of 5

We have a group of about 9 ladies that this is our 2nd year staying in this penthouse suite, it is amazing. Very spacious and roomy, the view is breathtaking and I highly suggest this room and view to anyone. Without a doubt best view in Panama, you will not be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
ECP just a few minutes away
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Tons of bars/restaurants nearby
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Many golf courses close by
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
25 Miles
I-10 and other major highways close
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Tons of dining nearby
Nearest Ski
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
Located right on beach!
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • From $235 - $761/nt
  • US Dollars
  • Rates subject to change anytime, not guaranteed
  • Taxes and fees are not included, please inquire for total
  • Last minute deals available
  • We accept Visa, Mastercard, and Discover
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable