Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Newly renovated 2 storey townhouse with large deck on lake - Min 1 month rental

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 30 nights


About the property

1500 Sq Ft Townhouse 3 Bdrm 3 Bthrm, 1 mile from beach

Condo totally renovated Dec/12.Brand new kitchen,new fridge,stove,dishwasher and micro.Master Bdrm with kingsize bed,ensuite bthrm,walk in closet,32' LCD TV.2nd Bdrm with queen size bed,closet and 32' LCD TV.3rd Bdrm with 2 twin beds and closet.Upstairs wshrm 4 pce with tub and shower.Living room with 55' LED TV 100`s of channels.2 sofas ( 1 sleeper sofa ) and Arm chair.Dinning room with seating for 8.All furniture brand new.Large wooden deck on water.Double sliding doors to deck

Michael Shea
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2018


Isla del Sol Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • Bathroom 1 is ensuite in master.Bathroom 2 is in upstairs hall.Bathroom 3 is on main floor
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Brand new beds and mattresses
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Newly renovated 2 storey townhouse with large deck on lake - Min 1 month rental
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews

Great accommodation and wonder location

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful lake view, nice swimming pool and beautiful landscaping

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Tom,glad everyone enjoyed there stay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Home away from hime

  • 5 of 5

We have been coming to this property for the last five years and I can honestly say that it's Amazing. Location and amenities are great. The owner upon arrival contacted us to ensure everything is to our satisfaction. The property is spotless, quiet, close to attractions and more importantly for my wife shopping. Looking forward to my next stay commencing May 12, 2017.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location

  • 3 of 5

We rented this condo this year and last. The location on Isla del Sol is great, not far from beaches, but also only 15 minutes to downtown St. Petersburg. It is very near the Sunshine bridge, so going to the outlet mall in Ellenton, Bradenton, and Sarasota is easy.

The downside is that the twin mattresses in a guest room creek when you sit on them or move when sleeping. We didn't realize this the 1st yr., because that room wasn't used, but our daughter and son-in-law slept there for 4 nights and the noise disturbed their sleep. They may be fine for very small children.

And there were issues in the kitchen. The replace filter notification was on the fridge when we arrived. Also, the oven wasn't working properly. It took 45 minutes to heat up to 325 degrees, and another time wouldn't go above 175! This was in the first week we were there. We messaged Michael, but never received a response. Luckily I could avoid using the oven as we ate out most of the time.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear you experienced some problems.The water filter replacement is based on usage or by default length of time.It is not used very often so it tells you to replace it by default based on time but does not mean it needs to be replaced.We replace it once a year.We are looking into bed that creeks as this is the first we are hearing of it.As for oven we noticed same problem when we arrived after you,someone lined bottom of oven with foil that caused problems with heating and can damage oven.Sorry you didn't hear from me,I cannot find an email from you and did not receive a phone call or I would have addressed problems with you.Thanks Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

St Pete Condo

  • 5 of 5

Our family really enjoyed the condo. You cannot beat the price or the location - close to beaches downtown St Pete and just a short drive to Tampa Bay.

It was nice having the bedrooms on the 2nd floor - this way you could get some sleep even if others were up playing games or watching movies.

We will be back!

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2013
  • Stayed: November 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Beautiful property

  • 5 of 5

Property is as shown in pictures. Very clean. Will definitely stay here again as the location is very good. Short 20 minute walk to beach or 2 minute drive. Close to great restaurants and 90 minutes from Orlando.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: August 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review,glad to know that you enjoyed our townhouse and your time in St.Petes
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Perfect Place!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful condo with many amenities. You can't ask for anything better, clean, new and luxurious.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: March 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review Paul,you were our first guests,glad to know you liked our townhouse.Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
St Petes

Walk or drive to St Pete Beach only 1 short mile.Close to many great restaurants.Within 1/2 hour of Tampa and St Petersburg airports.Close to shopping including outlet shopping.Close to many golf courses.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500

Minimum stay 30 nights

$500 Refundable hold and security deposit due at time of booking this amount is not included in monthly rate.Balance due 60 days prior to arrival.Deposit is non refundable if booking is cancelled

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.