About the property
- Half Baths1
- Minimum Stay1 - 3 nights
3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 8
Newly listed home 5 minutes drive from Disney World in gated community of Emerald Island with a master suite downstairs. A preferred location with the comfort of steps away from the heated pool and spa and the use of the amenities of the Resort to use at your leisure which includes a clubhouse , Tikki Bar and a fitness center, as well as a volleyball and a tennis court. In addition you can enjoy the perfect view of the Kids Play area from the comfort of your own private balcony.
A Plus Vacation Homes
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few days
- English, Spanish, Dutch
- Calendar last updated:
- May 20, 2018
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Roaches, Battery Acid In a Remote, Torn Towels and More!
It's a shame that I have to give one star. I would give less if I could. Not only for the cleanliness of the home but also the property "management" 'A Plus Vacation Homes' handling of it.
We found roaches in the home day one. They damn near welcomed us. The smell in the home almost smelled as if they did some pest "control" that day. We walk around and immediately found the bed post broke which they later tried to act like they gave us a credit on. Only problem is we called maintenance to notify them as soon as we found it with pictures. BTW...we have pictures and will be blogging, sharing with our instagram and twitter users. Our son later complained that the tv did not work and we found battery acid spilled in the back of the remote. It happens but it's a clear indication it's not being "managed". Later we found torn towels and the home in general was spotty. The carpet leading up the steps were dirty.
We called on day 1 and emailed with images to showing everything that they found. We got a sub par response on the phone and nothing by email until we later got home. They kept telling us they have never had less than 5 stars. Well....you do now with images to boot. Does that mean it's not there?!
I'm not a fan of what happened during our vacation but I'm less of a fan with poor customer service to add insult to injury so my review is the first step I'm taking to let others know. If nothing else, this will make it better for someone else.
Best of luck!
I am sorry that you have to make up lies because you couldn't get a free stay ! This is a brand new unit that I am is very proud of as the owner, we reported the broken bed to you, you never reported this to maintenance besides after your stay you called our office to demand a refund because you saw roaches, never reported anything during your stay we would have gladly send out pest control as you are aware we are in a tropical climate. I also apologize that I had give you on star as a guest, because you would not be welcome in my home anymore. Please tread other property as it is your own instead of disrespecting it.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees