Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

3 Bed 3,5 bath Emerald Island Townhouse

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

NEW !!!

Newly listed home 5 minutes drive from Disney World in gated community of Emerald Island with a master suite downstairs. A preferred location with the comfort of steps away from the heated pool and spa and the use of the amenities of the Resort to use at your leisure which includes a clubhouse , Tikki Bar and a fitness center, as well as a volleyball and a tennis court. In addition you can enjoy the perfect view of the Kids Play area from the comfort of your own private balcony.

Property Manager
A Plus Vacation Homes
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, spanish, dutch
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018


Kissimmee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • swimming
  • tennis


1/5 -
(1 traveler review)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
3 Bed 3,5 bath Emerald Island Townhouse
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
Raleigh, North Carolina

Roaches, Battery Acid In a Remote, Torn Towels and More!

  • 1 of 5

It's a shame that I have to give one star. I would give less if I could. Not only for the cleanliness of the home but also the property "management" 'A Plus Vacation Homes' handling of it.

We found roaches in the home day one. They damn near welcomed us. The smell in the home almost smelled as if they did some pest "control" that day. We walk around and immediately found the bed post broke which they later tried to act like they gave us a credit on. Only problem is we called maintenance to notify them as soon as we found it with pictures. BTW...we have pictures and will be blogging, sharing with our instagram and twitter users. Our son later complained that the tv did not work and we found battery acid spilled in the back of the remote. It happens but it's a clear indication it's not being "managed". Later we found torn towels and the home in general was spotty. The carpet leading up the steps were dirty.

We called on day 1 and emailed with images to showing everything that they found. We got a sub par response on the phone and nothing by email until we later got home. They kept telling us they have never had less than 5 stars. do now with images to boot. Does that mean it's not there?!

I'm not a fan of what happened during our vacation but I'm less of a fan with poor customer service to add insult to injury so my review is the first step I'm taking to let others know. If nothing else, this will make it better for someone else.


Best of luck!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Monique, I am sorry that you have to make up lies because you couldn't get a free stay ! This is a brand new unit that I am is very proud of as the owner, we reported the broken bed to you, you never reported this to maintenance besides after your stay you called our office to demand a refund because you saw roaches, never reported anything during your stay we would have gladly send out pest control as you are aware we are in a tropical climate. I also apologize that I had give you on star as a guest, because you would not be welcome in my home anymore. Please tread other property as it is your own instead of disrespecting it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Eastern Pearl Restaurant
Chinese Restaurant
Tabbouleh Halal Restaurant
Mediterranean Restaurant
Pizzeria Italia
Pizza Restaurant
Kosher Eatery
Kosher Restaurant
Smokey Bones Bar & Fire Grill
Rosies Smokin Hot BBQ
Barbecue Restaurant
The British Chippy
Fish & Chips Restaurant
Congo River Golf
China Restaurant
Chinese Restaurant
Jerusalem Middle Eastern Restaurant
Middle Eastern Restaurant
Jonae's Island Twist
Caribbean Restaurant
Slice of Italian Heaven
Pizza Delivery
Taste of Punjab
Indian Restaurant
Tropico Mofongo
Latin American Restaurant
Poblanos Mexican Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant
Fast Food Restaurant
Booka Bar & Food
Bar & Grill
King O Falafel
Mediterranean Restaurant
BBQ Tonight
Indian Restaurant
Kabab Philly Gyro
Middle Eastern Restaurant
Mi Sushi & Chinese
Chinese Restaurant
Kabab House
Middle Eastern Restaurant
Bar & Grill
Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores
Frankie Farrels
World of Coffee Inc
Tea House
M&M's Cafe
Dominican Restaurant
Ichiban Buffet
Buffet Restaurant
Wings on the Run
Fast Food Restaurant
Romano's Macaroni Grill
Italian Restaurant
Uno Pizzeria & Grill
Al dente Italian & Mediterranean halal cuisine
Halal Restaurant
Caribbean Jerk & Grille. Food Court- Bld D
Jamaican Restaurant
Rio Mexican Grille
Mexican Restaurant
Sharky's Sports Bar
Sports Bar
Empire State pizza & wings
Pizza Restaurant
Punjab Kitchen
Indian Restaurant
Punjab Indian Restaurant
Indian Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando
iShanghai Restaurant and Bar
Mandarin Restaurant
Gourmeto's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
The Tropicale
American Restaurant
The Venetian Chop House
Steak House
Nipa Hut Bar & Restaurant
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Dinner Theater
China Gourmet
Chinese Restaurant
192 Flea Market
Lake Bryan
China Bell Asian Restaurant
Asian Restaurant
Taqueria Casas
Mexican Restaurant
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties