2 Bedroom, 1 Bath, 8 Sleeps
Owner / Property Manager
100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
Stay at Country Originals
The owners were very nice and helpful and the setting is great. The place is a little dark, not enough inside lighting, and the listing of one and 1/2 baths is a bit misleading. There is only one toilet in the house and the listing may lead one to believe that there are two. The beds and the furniture are very comfortable, the location is convenient to Bedford, and the amenities are very good.
Loved the cabin
Really neat cabin. Unique furnishings and much larger than I expected. Would return.
Thanks for the great review. We loved having you as a guest and hope you come back soon.
Romantic and Nostalgic, but Lacking!
The heat arrangement in this house is very poorly designed and our family had to wrap in blankets during our family time to stay warm. No heat in the bathroom. Also, there was a mouse running around the house. Not cool! We really would have appreciated a DVD player as well, but the house does not come with one.
We are so sorry that you were cold while staying at our cabin. We wish that we had known while you were here so that we could have shown you how to address the problem! Besides the gas fireplace in the main living area (which normally can heat the entire cabin) and the radiant floor heat throughout the cabin, the heater in the master bedroom also has vents that circulate warm air throughout the cabin. We’re not sure why it was cold when you stayed with us, but hope that you will accept our deepest apologies. Thanks also for the heads-up on the possible mouse. They can be an issue in country areas, but we’ve taken steps to make sure that they aren’t at our cabin.
We are repeat renters at Country Originals Guest House and had another wonderful and relaxing weekend staying in this charming woodland cabin. Many thanks to the owners, Chris and Jay, for their attention to every possible detail.
Thanks for the nice review. Loved having you and hope you stay again soon.
Cozy cabin feel with beautiful Mountain View and sunrise!
This was our second time staying here and it certainly won’t be our last. The owners are great people who were always available to help with anything we needed...though we didn’t really want for anything in this neat little getaway country cabin. The place is very clean with a nice large living room, kitchen, and dining room all in one place...great for gathering up everyone at the end of the day and relaxing. Size-wise, this is perfect for 4 people and we’ve brought all six of us and been quite comfortable in both summer and fall. The gas fireplace is a nice touch to give the place a cozy warm feel. Perhaps the best thing was having coffee or hot chocolate on the wrap around porch in the morning and watching the fog on the mountains and the sunrise. We’ve always tried to leave the place cleaner than we found it and very much appreciate the owners offering up this part of their “home” for us to stay when coming through western PA. See you soon for our next trip!
Our stay was wonderful! This place was very clean and had all of the amenities we were looking for. The owners seemed sweet and accommodating. The decorations and furniture all tie together making it feel cozy. We definitely would love to go back.