Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Just Renovated Villa, Big Sunny Pool/Spa, WiFi, Wii, Game Room, Security System

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Space 3,000 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedroom, 4 Bath, Sleeps 12

Welcome to Disney Sunshine Villa! Newly Renovated (May 2018), new floor, new sofas, new bedding, new blinds, deep cleaned, etc.

This beautiful sunny and roomy vacation house (~3000 sqft) is located in the most desired Glenbrook Resort community. It features 6 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms with private sunny south facing pool and spa that can comfortably accommodate 12 Adults.

It offers great location, spacious living, entertainment, comfort, convenient and safety; and it is family and kids friendly.

You can view more information about this beautiful house at my personal website, https://sites.google.com/site/disneyvilla1/home

Living

2 King Master Suites (one on each floor)

2 Queen bedrooms, (one on each floor)

2 Themed (princess and supre mario) twin bedrooms (total 4 twin beds)

4 full bathrooms (2 on each floor);

2 Separate Living areas with sofa, coffee table

2 Formal Dining area for 12 Adults

Entertainment

South facing (means sunny) swimming pool with spa; Patio table/chairs/umbrella, chaise lounges and ottomans; Pool fence and blanket,

Game Room with 7' Pool table, standard Ping-Pang table and Foosball (play game with Wii console)

7 LCD TVs and Home theater with DVD/VCR and RCA surrounding sound

Free internet access and Wi-Fi and free US call

Space and Comfort

Separate large sunny family room with entertainment center (Sony TV, DVD, VCR, Surrounding Sound System, Cable, Internet), sofa/coffee table

Breakfast area with breakfast bar and formal dining table for 6

New AC Unit for your comfort (one for each floor)

Convenient

Kitchen for cooking and eating at home

BBQ Grill upon request

Laundry room with washer and dryer, iron and iron board

Professional local management company with 24/7 contact/help

On site guest concierge service in the resort club house.

Safety and Kids Friendly

Home Security System installed and managed by local security company

Pool Fence installed around the pool area

Car Seat, Stroller, Highchair and full size Crib for young children

Location

7.5 miles (12km) from the gates of Walt Disney World (approximately 10 minutes drive), and minutes from world class golf courses, Universal Studios, Sea World, Wet ‘N Wild and many other attractions

24 miles to Universal Studio (about 30 minute drive)

Within one to five minutes’ drive are many restaurants, shops, banks, and fast food outlets, including Wal-Mart, Publix and Winn-Dixies supermarket, pharmacies(at the resort entrance), post office, video store, gas stations, and numerous local and branded restaurants featuring food from all over the world.

Easy access to both the I-4 and the US 192 enables you to reach all the tourist attractions the area has to offer (75 miles from the Gulf Coast and its beautiful beaches; 65 miles from the Kennedy Space Center and Cocoa Beach on the Atlantic Coast).

This beautiful resort community offers a family-friendly atmosphere and a variety of exciting recreational activities. Its FREE facilities are for the exclusive use of Glenbrook house guests. It offers secured children's playground, fitness center, games (pool, air hockey), entertainment (TV and DVDs, DVD rental is free too), media library and a business center (with free PC/Printer and wireless access). Recreation on site includes fishing, volleyball, basketball, tennis and a fabulous sparkling large pool with fountain and sun loungers.

A full free guest concierge service is also available in the club house for you to find information, suggestions on Parks and local attractions.

More Details

Owner
Lily
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 20, 2018

Amenities

Glenbrook Resort Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath for King Suite - toilet , shower , jetted tub , bath room with 2 sinks
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , shower
  • Bathroom towels are provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King Master Suite (upstairs) - 1 king , Upstair with 23' LCD TV and its own full bath
    King Master Suite(downstairs) - 1 king , downstairs with 26' LCD TV and full master bath
    Queen Bedroom (upstairs) - 1 queen , With LCD TV
    Queen Bedroom (downstairs) - 1 queen , Downstairs with 23' LCD TV and Bathroom beside the door
    Twin Bedroom for Boys (Super Mario) - 2 twin/ single , With LCD TV
    Twin Bedroom for Girls (Princess) - 2 twin/ single , With LCD TV
  • LCD TV in each bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • 8 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
37% Complete
9% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Just Renovated Villa, Big Sunny Pool/Spa, WiFi, Wii, Game Room, Security System
average rating of 4.34375 based on 32 reviews
5

Great Place for a Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at this house and would definitely considering staying there again. Close to the theme parks with little traffic. The house had all the necessities there. We did have to get some small items for our stay like, salt and pepper, more garbage bags and dish soap to hand wash dishes. We also picked up laundry pods. Only real complaint was the dryer took quite a while to dry each load. Other than that, we had a wonderful stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Linda, I am so happy to hear that you had a great time there. That made my day. As a rental property, by law we can't provider any food, including salt and pepper, so guests have to buy that and have to take them when they leave, or our cleaning staff have to throw them away. I look forward to your return in the future! Best, Lily
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great house.

  • 4 of 5

Was just what 8 adults needed for a perfect golf trip.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad the house fits your need and thanks for your nice note. We are upgrading this house right now and the project will be done in May. It will be even better when you come back in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice house. Had everything we needed. Pool was very nice and warm.

  • 5 of 5

Would stay here again. Clean house The only problem is the limited parking. Cant park on the street at night.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Gregory, Thanks for your nice notes here and I am glad you liked the house and the warm pool. We are upgrading the house right now and it will be even better in May. Hope you will be back soon! Lily
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice house!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay, house was clean and the only problem we had was the WiFi but Lily and the management company took care of that as soon as I let them know about it. Would definitely come back again.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Michelle, Thanks for your nice words and I am glad you liked the house and our service. We are trying our best to let our guests have a great vacation. We are upgrading the house right now. You will have an even better experience next time! Lily
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great location but the house needs some work!

  • 2 of 5

The house was exactly what we needed as far as size & location. However, we found the cleanliness lacking. There was dust everywhere & it had been there for some time. It was on the plants, cabinets, shelves & many other places. There was black in the showers (it looked like mold or mildew) Weeds growing around the pool, the grill was dirty, the alarm to the patio door & pool was broken, we don't believe the heat was turned on to the pool & spa until we were 3 days into our stay & we called to complain. The woman that came to tell us it was on was very rude to my husband (not acceptable!) We had a broom there but it was shaped like a mustache & there was no way you could sweep anything with it. There was nothing to mop up spills (we had a 3 year old with us). Right back burner on the stove did not work. Garage door spring was broken & the door was hard to get down & latch to lock. Outside light to the pool area didn't work. There were stains on the carpet of the Queen room & they were sticky. Repairs & cleaning were not something I could be proud of if this my home & I was renting it out as a vacation home to someone.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kent, I talked to my manager today, and we did not send any woman to the house, our manager is Ken. We are not sure who your husband talked to. The pool spa was turned on before your arrival, but if the weather is cold, then it may not be as warm as you wanted, which was the case on the 2/3 and 2/4. The Grill was provided for free and the guests suppose to clean it, but seems it never worked out, so now I stopped offer it and only the guest who pays for the service will get a clean and fully equipped grill. The alarm on the patio door is intentionally disabled since we have pool fence. Garage is acting as a game room, so we intentionally made the door not automatically open. Once again, I hope you talked to us or wrote to us when you had questions or concerns, as we mentioned in the agreement, call the manager right away if you found anything wrong or need anything. If we have a better communication, you would have a much better experience. However I value your feedback and we have purchased cleaning tools (broom, mop) and placed them in the house for our guests to use if needed. My current guests told me they like the house and everything is great for them. I hope you will have a better experience next time! *****************Update************** May, 2018, we finally got vacancy time to have a major renovation, including replacing all charpets, new Sofas, new blinds in family room and master bedroom, new beddings, and deep cleaning after such a big renovation! I invite you to come back and it will be a brand new experience for you and I hope you will contact us right away when you have questions! -Lily
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Flushing
3

great location. plenty of room. not the cleanest or best maintained.

  • 3 of 5

wanted to cook a meal. handle of oven fell off in my hand. burners do not sit flat on stove so everything in pan slid to one side. took hot pads and gloves from drawer to use on hot pan from oven and they had old food still crusted on them. placemats in pantry same, unwashed with old food still stuck to them. had a few mismatched pans, no bakeware. opened vertical blinds and 2 fell off. vertical blinds in mstr bdrm had blinds zip tied as a repair, but were stuck in permanent open position, so no privacy. carpets haven't been cleaned in a long time. furniture is filthy and when you sit on the couches in family room you sink half-way to the floor. dust on all the fake plants. baseboards and walls not clean. bed skirts on 2 of the beds torn and hanging on floor. question when the bedspreads and blankets were last washed.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Bethany, I was surprised to read your review here. I did not get a line from you during your stay there. The things you mentioned here can be easily fixed, just a call away from our local management company. In terms of Kitchen items, as I mentioned in my welcome message that if you need any small items which are not there, you can buy them and I will reimburse you. Since different guests need different things, sometimes it is hard for us to have everything for every guest. I was surprised that you did not take advantage of that too. I just talked to my local manager and he did not get any notice from you either. Otherwise your vacation experience could be much better. But I will send your message to him to double check everything is in good shape. We clean house/carpet/change beddings after each checkout, so no worry about that. We are also in process of planning a house makeover. But due to the popularity of the house, we have to find a good time to do a project like that. Once again, thanks for your feedback and I hope next time it will be a better experience for you. *****************Update******************* We finally got vacancy time to have a major renovation, inciluding replacing all carpets, new Sofas, new blinds in family room and master bedroom, new beddings, and deep cleaning after such a big renovation! I invite you to come back and it will be a brand new experience for you. And I hope you will contact us right away if you have questions at that time.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Chili's Grill and Bar
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Kings Ridge Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Santa Fe (Steak, Ribs and Fajita)
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Clearwater Beach (west) and Cocoa Beach (east)
Car: recommended

Disney Sunshine Villa is located in the Glenbrook Resort, which was only established in 2006.

It is situated off Highway 27, one mile north of the 192. It’s just 7.5 miles (12km) from the gates of Walt Disney World (approximately 10 minutes drive), and minutes from world class golf courses, Universal Studios, Sea World, Wet ‘N Wild and many other attractions.

Easy access to both the I-4 and the US 192 enables you to reach all the tourist attractions the area has to offer (75 miles from the Gulf Coast and its beautiful beaches; 65 miles from the Kennedy Space Centre and Cocoa Beach on the Atlantic Coast).

Within one to five minutes drive are many restaurants, shops, banks, and fast food outlets, including Wal-Mart, Publix and Winn-Dixies supermarket, pharmacies(at the resort entrance), post office, video store, gas stations, and numerous local and branded restaurants featuring food from all over the world.

This beautiful resort community offers a family-friendly atmosphere and a variety of exciting recreational activities. Its FREE facilities are for the exclusive use of Glenbrook house guests.

It offers secured children's playground, fitness center, games room (pool, air hockey), entertainment (TV and DVDs), library and a business center (with free PC and wireless access). Recreation on site includes volleyball, tennis and a fabulous sparkling large pool with fountain and sun loungers.

You will also find information on Parks and other tourist attractions.

A full guest concierge service is also available. A shuttle bus calls at Glenbrook offering transport for those not wishing to drive themselves (at a cost).

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $130 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300

Pool/spa heat is available for $25/day or $150/week

The Renter may cancel the booking at any time, in writing, in the form of letter or email with following cancellation charges:
a) Over 90 days prior to check-in - $100 processing fee
b) 60 to 90 days prior to check-in - 50% of rental
c) 30 to 60 days prior to check-in - 50% of rental plus full deposit
d) within 30 days - 100% rental

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.