check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

10 Min From Disney,wi-fi,netflix,heated private pool,2 masterbedR, sleeps 8

27 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 nights


Westbury House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Swimming Pool, Internet, main TV is 55' HD wall mounted

This comfortable four-bedroom home is located in the orange-grove-bordered community of Westbury, 4 blocks from I-4,exit 55. It is a peaceful oasis, ideally set apart from the hustle and bustle of the Orlando theme parks, yet just minutes from all the major attractions.The living room, kitchen and dining area have an open floor plan with cathedral ceilings, giving a light, airy feel to the space. The villa is fully furnished with everything you will need for the perfect family vacation. You can enjoy your stay by relaxing on the spacious pool deck. Backed by a hedge, the pool area is not directly overlooked for added privacy. The large master suite has a queen size bed with a large bathroom and its own TV. The second master suite also has a queen bed and a bay window to allow plenty of light. There are also 2 bedrooms with twin size beds. There is cable TV, Netflix, and wireless internet available throughout the house.

Only one dog under 9 pounds is allowed when requested.

A local property manager will help you to take care of any needs or special services.

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible

Francisco Escobar
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2016
Call Owner

About Francisco Escobar

My wife and I live in Northern Virginia. We bough this house to enjoy it as our second home during a short time in winter. Our children and grand children enjoy it a few weeks in summer. We aim to have it always as comfortable, clean and nice as possible for us and our few guests.

Francisco Escobar purchased this house in 2011

Why Francisco Escobar chose Davenport

It is our Winter and brief Summer escape for us, our family, and guests year round. With everything needed to relax and enjoy a vacation.

What makes this house unique

Quiet, safe neighborhood - Canadian, UK, northern US visitors year round in this small community - Westbury community is close to parks, shopping, supermarket, etc.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I just wanted to let you know that this vacation home is Devine! It's so gorgeous and makes us feel like we are home. Thank you for everything. We check out tomorrow morning. I'm going to write a great review and a recommendation for the vacation home. And I'm going to let all of my friends and family in Arkansas know all about this place so that they will come visit and rent one of your homes. Thank you!
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 1


based on 27 traveler reviews

10 Min From Disney,wi-fi,netflix,heated private pool,2 masterbedR, sleeps 8
average rating of 4.3703704 based on 28 reviews

Nice Place :-)

  • 4 of 5

I rented this home for just a weekend for family and friends for my son's birthday. We went to Legoland and were very surprised to notice that we were only 20 mins away. I had ten people and we fit very comfortable in the house with everyone having a bed. The 2 master bedrooms were a plus. The house was very nice and everyone loved the pool. If I ever need a house again I will be sure to rent this house again. Thank you for everything.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Quick trip, great stay.

  • 5 of 5

We had to make a sudden trip to Florida due to a loss in our family. We looked all over for a reasonably priced alternative to booking multiple hotel rooms in the Orlando area. This house was absolutely perfect! It accommodated our entire family of 7 with room to spare. It was very clean and the pool was a huge bonus. We loved it so much that we actually tried to extend our stay by 1 day once we got there but the property was already booked. I would certainly suggest booking this property if you are looking for a well priced and conveniently located home. Francisco was very prompt via email and text messages. Really can't say enough about how much this home made our journey to Florida as enjoyable as possible.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Memorial Day Weekend

  • 3 of 5

Overall our stay went well. There were a few things when we first arrived but the owner was apologetic, polite and remedied them quickly. He even responded to my question about the Netflix login when I texted him after 10pm. The house could use a little updating but overall it wasn't bad. There were 2 Master Suites with private bathrooms which was nice since we had 2 adult couples. There were 2 twin beds in the other bedrooms and a futon in one of the masters so this easily accommodated several children. One of the bathrooms opened up to the pool so this was also convenient when swimming. The pool was a family favorite and we spent 90% of our time in it! The booking, check-in & checkout process was easy, the owner was responsive and we were refunded our deposit within 24 hours with no problems.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Florida trip

  • 2 of 5

Our serene vacation did not start out the way I would have liked. Two days before we arrived, I ran into an issue with the owner about a security deposit that somehow was not in my booking, after wanting to not rent from the owner and asked for a refund, the owner decided to waive it. Under no circumstance were we upset, but I was indifferent about renting because I take pride in paying and knowing everything upfront and also that we were accused of maybe being upset, but no one ever said that we were. When we arrived at the house, the house is slated as being in champions gate and then in the community of westbury, it is in that community but it is not part of champions gate, as it is off the next exit on highway 27. I lived in champions gate for two years, so I am very familiar with the area. The house is beautiful, I wish that the cleaning crew was actually doing their job. Being that my parents are both attorneys, I made sure to document the way the house was when I arrived by video recording. There was hair all over the house. The trash had not been taking out from the inside of the house and also trash day was the day we arrived and the trash bin outside had not been put out for the trash to be picked up. The hair was so bad in the guest bathtub, that the water would not drain. We purchased drano but by Sunday it was backed up again. I did not report this as I didn't want any trouble, because I felt going in that the owner in previous emails came off as being condescending and I didn't want any more problems, just to enjoy my trip that had already been inconvenienced. There is a manual that talks about things that I felt like you should know upfront, such as, not being able to adjust the thermostat from 78 degrees, not being able to park in the street, and that there are cameras surrounding the house. The kitchen utensils that are used for cooking such as spoons and spatulas need to be replaced as the Teflon is non existent.The pool area was nice but there were spider webs on the seating area and the pool had worms in it, that we cleaned out. We were told that someone was going to come clean it, but no one showed up. I mentioned the manual earlier and it stated that for your arrival certain things would be provided such as paper products and laundry detergent to get you started, the only thing that was provided was paper products.

We are from Florida and visit frequently, I think I will look into other properties.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The rental agreement which you signed, said that a security deposit will be required before arrival. Although you did not read the rental agreement, I agreed to rent you the house without security deposit. I do not know you or any of my guest, but I took a big risk, which you may not acknowledge. Although I expected better customer satisfaction, your comments will force me to evaluate more carefully the work that the cleaning crew is doing. Thank you. I aim to improve and take care of each of the issues you mention.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Disney vacation

  • 2 of 5

The property is ok for the money. I have stayed at bigger nicer homes in Davenport for the same price, so we were a little disappointed when we first walked in. It did have plenty of bedroom space. The living area is small and there were bugs in the kitchen. We also had to buy hand towels and dish towels because there was not very many provided. We lost most of our deposit due to the fact we did not bleach or wash the towels before we left! So watch out for that. Other than that it was a great time.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry to hear your comments - you left all the bath towels and hand towels damaged with stain damages beyond what bleach can fix. Your usage of the towels was not normal - something happened ???. for that reason I had to charge $130 to replace all the towels. regarding bugs in the kitchen, I will take care of those issues with the cleaning crew. Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

perfect house great location

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. There were a couple of small problems when we arrived and they were fixed 'quickly. Beds were comfortable pool was perfect and the location made it easy for us to get to where we wanted to go. Owner was great and I would happily rent this house again

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
32 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1.2 Miles
I-4, Exit 55
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Nearest Beach
81 Miles
Cocoa Beach in the atlantic
Car: necessary



Universal Studios

Lego Land


Rates & Availability

Westbury House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Late Falls
Oct 24 2016 - Dec 8 2016
2 night minimum stay
Dec 9 2016 - Dec 18 2016
2 night minimum stay
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
Eastern Week
Mar 31 2017 - Apr 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
Apr 22 2017 - Jun 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Departure cleaning $96
Tax Rate 12.0%

Refundable damage protection deposit of $250 is due one week before arrival. It will be credited back to your credit card two days after your departure.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Westbury House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , next to boys and girls bedrooms
    Master bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Wall mounted Hair Dryer
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Girls Bedroom, - Also high quality Mattress
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Boys bedroom, - also high quality mattress
    Master Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , High qual mattress/ceiling fan/private bath/Hair Dryer
    Master Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , high qual mattress/Radio/private bath,Hair dryer/ceil fan
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
A second sofa/queen size Futon is provided which can be used for additional sleeping space.

Partner Offers