Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Edgewood Cityview at 412 / Heart of Edgewood Avenue Retail District

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
Sleeps
7
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
1 - 2 nights

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath Townhome in the Heart of the Historic Old Fourth Ward

Enjoy comfort and privacy at Edgewood Cityview at 412, a 3-story, 2-bedroom, 2.5 bath townhome in the heart of the Historic Old Fourth Ward. You'll have the entire unit to yourself throughout your stay, as well as two secured gated garage parking spaces.

- Edgewood Cityview at 412 is a large 1,700 square foot space with a spacious living room, open kitchen with updated appliances and dining room.

- There are two bedrooms, each with a queen sized bed, wall-mounted flat screen television with Direct TV, walk-in closet with built-in shelves for plenty of storage as well as a connecting bathroom with fresh towels, soap, hair dryer, etc.

- Should you need to sleep more than four people. I offer two queen-sized blow-up mattresses for additional guests.

- There is a side-by-side washer/dryer in the unit for use.

- Secure high-speed internet access/Wi-Fi.

- The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need for day to day meal preparation including dishes, pots, pans, and a toaster. There is a full size microwave, gas range and oven. We also offer complimentary bottled water, coffee and tea.

- 90' projector/television with Direct TV in the living room. This is great for game watching or having a movie theater experience.

This property is steps from the Edgewood Avenue restaurant and retail district, (Sound Table, Ammazza Pizza, Cafe Circa, Noni's, Miso Izakaya, Joystick Game Bar) the Martin Luther King Jr. Center, Ebenezer Baptist Church, Sweet Auburn Market and Georgia State University. Because of the unit's ideal location, you are directly connected to Downtown, Midtown, Inman Park, and the Virginia Highlands. You'll also be directly on the brand new Atlanta Streetcar line that is currently in construction connecting to Centennial Park and downtown.

We are approximately three walkable blocks from the King Memorial MARTA station.

This is a NO SMOKING UNIT

Quiet time must be observed between 10pm and 8am out of respect for the other guests in the attached apartment. Our space is for residential use only. It is not for social gatherings or parties. Only registered guests are allowed in the unit.

I look forward to meeting you - welcome to Atlanta.

More Details

Owner
Chef Lara
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Everything was clean and neat. It was an awesome place for my friends and I to gather, play games and watch sports/movies on the projector TV. Joystick (the bar) is just behind the unit, which such a fun place. Easy access to the street car.
Nov 2016
  • 1 of 18

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

Edgewood Cityview at 412 / Heart of Edgewood Avenue Retail District
average rating of 4.804348 based on 64 reviews
4

Sandia Baptist

  • 4 of 5
Verified Stay

We had an amazing time in GA. The VRBO was the perfect location to get back and forth to the GA DOME. The only thing is it will actually only sleep 6. We brought 8. The property manager was very prompt with all of our needs. I would recommend this Home to anyone!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location! Great manger! Great place!

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

Stayed during the SEC championships and really didn't know what to expect, as this is my first booking on HomeAway. I walked in and their was the 90" projector, beautiful I might add! Spacious rooms and cable through out! Did I mention location? Overall great place to stay and more than enough room for your guest. Ideal for young professionals, but great for anyone wanting to enjoy the ATL lifestyle!

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
Louisville, KY
1

Misrepresentation with safety concerns

  • 1 of 5
Verified Stay

The property's description in VRBO is seriously misrepresented. I did not feel safe and did not stay. Upon arriving I realized the apartment was connected with another property (not retail space as indicated in the VRBO description). Residents of the adjoining property would have had access to the apartment I had rented via an adjoining door. The residents of the adjoining property were loud and the apartment was filled with marijuana smoke. I attempted to contact the owner to learn more about the situation. Upon returning my call Chef Laura denied that the property was connected by stating that the other side of the door didn't have a knob (despite the side I was staying on clearly having a door knob). I had reserved the property for 3 nights. I requested 2 of the nights be refunded. Almost 2 weeks later I have yet to receive a refund or my deposit. I've made 2 attempts to contact the owner however she is now non-responsive. Bottom line- I would strongly discourage someone from staying in this property as other building residents will have access to your space. Also be prepared for smoke on the first floor.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We assured the guest that in the 5 years we've had the property there has not been a single safety issue. Additionally the owner is the only person that holds a key to the deadbolt, (no doorknob is on the other side. no one but the owner could have walked thru the door. We explained this very clearly and even offered to go the barber shop on the first floor with her to show her. It is in fact a retail space. We were not aware of the smoke she was talking about, but we changed air filters and spoke with the other neighbors and there has been no complaints since her departure. Most all communication was done via email and it was all responded to as soon as it was received. Everything started great at check in and guest acknowledged the unit was clean and looked great. I communicated in writing so there is evidence, with the exception of the one phone call I received, and we spoke. We followed all policy's and promises we had made. Guest was unhappy because we would not refund money after she checked in to the property.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2
Huntsville
4

Great place to stay.

  • 4 of 5
Verified Stay

They condo is centrally located in downtown ATL. We went for a Saturday Braves game and Sunday Falcons game. The were able to use Uber for the baseball game and MARTA for the football game. The condo was very clean and nice. Large enough for everyone and a big screen projection TV. We loved our stay and will stay there again the next time we come in to town.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

Sanna's condo was a great location for our group. It was a block away from the King complex, night life and a short drive to the Georgia World Congress Center where we attended a convention. Since we did have a car we were happy there was a garage as street parking was limited depending on the time of day. Inside the condo was very clean and roomy. There was 5 in our group so there was plenty of space for the airbed. One thing I would mention though,

there are two flights of stairs from the door to the bedrooms. This was a challenge for some in our group however that was the only issue we had. Otherwise I would definitely recommend it as an affordable option.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

This is home is awesome!!!!!

We had a group of 8 girls between the age 20 and 29 just hanging out in ATLANTA. We had a blast. This home is spacious, clean, modern, and CLOSE TO EVERYTHING. There were restarurants, bars and clubs right behind the home which made it even better. We slept 8 people very comfortably!!

If u had to sat anything about the home, I would say that the owner should include a full body mirror because everyone always wants to look at themselves!!!! Lol. The owner is great we loved it and are already planning our next trip back.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Shana - your comment about the mirror made me laugh - I'll definitely look into getting one installed as you make a great point!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Hartsfield Jackson International Airport
Nearest Barpub
Joystick Game Bar
Nearest Train
0.5 Miles
King Marta Station
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
The Sound Table
Car: recommended

This property is steps from the Edgewood Avenue restaurant and retail district, (Sound Table, Ammazza Pizza, Cafe Circa, Noni's, Miso Izakaya, Joystick Game Bar, Chrome Yellow Trading Co.) the Martin Luther King Jr. Center, Ebenezer Baptist Church, Sweet Auburn Market, Krog Street Market, Ponce City Market and Georgia State University. Because of the unit's ideal location, you are directly connected to Downtown, Midtown, Inman Park, and the Virginia Highlands. You'll also be directly on the brand new Atlanta Streetcar line that is currently in construction connecting to Centennial Olympic Park and downtown.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sweet Auburn Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
St. Patrick's Day 2017
Mar 17 2017 - Mar 18 2017
1 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Spring Break 2017
Apr 7 2017 - Apr 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Memorial Day 2017
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
1 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
4th Of July 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Labor Day 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Halloween 2017
Oct 27 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 23 2017 - Dec 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
New Year's Eve 2017
Dec 29 2017 - Jan 1 2018
2 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,400
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $200

$200 Sun-Thurs; $275 Fri-Sat; $300 per night during holiday/special event dates.
Weekly rates $1800
Monthly rates $3250
Other payment options are available.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sweet Auburn Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • Upstairs bathrooms includes a wall mounted hairdryer, towels, soap, shampoo, conditioner.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master bedroom - 1 queen , Additional queen-sized aerobed available needed.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Notes: 2nd queen-sized aerobed available if needed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
For an extra fee, a private chef, masseuse, or additional activity arrangements can be arranged.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties