check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sally Wiggins

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Fantastic Desert Falls Condo with Tommy Bahama flair, Wonderful Views

11 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Palm Desert Condo Rental Photos and Description

Second-story Condo, 2 Bedroom, 2 Baths (Sleeps 3-6), King Size Pull out Couch

This second-story Desert Falls Country Club Condo, is 20 minutes from the Palm Springs Airport. It is a beautifully furnished 1360 square feet haven that has 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, spacious, air conditioned and features vaulted ceilings, patio and large 2 car garage.

The condo overlooks a sparkling pool, is situated in a quiet interior location and is furnished with a Tommy Bahama flair! Desert Falls Country Club is a 24 hr guard gated community with a championship golf course, lighted tennis courts, complete fitness center, racquetball, pro tennis and golf shops that are located at the beautiful clubhouse. There are 32 pools--two of which are SALT WATER.

Condo has been recently painted, just had new carpet put in the living room and 2 bedrooms, new ceramic tile in the quest bathroom, kitchen and the dining room, and new shutters in the living room, master bedroom, and quest bedroom. Features soaring ceilings with 4 ceiling fans, a large living room with gas fireplace and wet bar leading to an inviting dining room. There is a King size bed in master bedroom with large private two sink bathroom, ceiling fan. Queen size bed in second bedroom with full second bath and ceiling fan. Linens are provided as well as all the beach/pool towels.

There is a 46 inch SMART TV in living room and a 32 inch flat screen in master bedroom. Both are cable TVs with HD, HBO, DVD/Blue Ray players. Second bedroom has TV with VCR but no cable. CD Stereo system and King size sofa bed in living room. Kitchen is large and bright, all new Stainless steel appliances and features a breakfast nook with ceiling fan. Kitchen is fully stocked with everything that you need. This unit has a separate laundry room with full size washer & dryer. Private patio accessible from the master bedroom or the living room overlooking the pool and spa with beautiful landscaping, palm trees, and the mountains. Patio has new patio furniture and gas grill.

Close to shopping, great restaurants, over 50+ golf courses, theater and music, colleges, casinos, The Living Desert, Knotts Soak City and many other attractions. Renters have free access to tennis, fitness center and restaurant at the beautiful Desert Falls Country Club clubhouse as a guest. Guests may play golf for a reduced fee.

High speed internet with wireless capability. Phones in the unit with unlimited free long distance service to anywhere in the US, Canada, and Puerto Rico.

The area is surrounded with excellent shopping. If you are looking for a fabulous vacation that offers golf, tennis, first-class restaurants, exciting night life, and hours of relaxation in the beautiful desert sunshine, all while staying in a beautiful condo with a 18 hole championship golf course designed by Ron Frehm and a prestigious gated private country club setting...THEN LOOK NO MORE!!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Sally Wiggins (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Sally Wiggins

We have been going to Palm Desert since 1991. We were drawn back to the Marriott Desert Villa's several times until last year when we decided to look for something more permanent. We love our Desert Falls condo and want to share it with others so they can experience its beauty. We all are outdoor enthusiasts and the biking and hiking at Palm Desert are great. Lots to do and lots to see.

Sally Wiggins purchased this condo in 2011

Why Sally Wiggins chose California Desert

We looked at several properties but really liked the Desert Falls development. The location was great and easily accessible to restaurants, shopping, Starbucks, a couple of Colleges, and only 2 miles from Interstate 10. It was a bonus to have a gated community with lots of amenities. The condo was beautifully furnished and the buyer needed to sell so we were at the right place at the right time. We have a daughter living in Los Angeles and one in Temecula, so this location is also a great get away for them.

What makes this condo unique

Close to our children, great weather the majority of the time, lots to do. Can go from the mountains to the desert floor in one day. It is a very relaxing place if you just want to take it easy.

Reviews

5
based on 11 traveler reviews

Fantastic Desert Falls Condo with Tommy Bahama flair, Wonderful Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
Cincinnati, Oh
5

Excellent location for our short stay

  • 5 of 5

Sally, your place was wonderful. We were only there for 3 night, but it was exactly the type of place we like to stay at. Yes, it was rather warm while we were there (115) but we did make most of a day and went up the tram to the state park. That was well worth it. The views, the little hike we took, the food and the much cooler temp. (75). We did some shopping in both Palm Desert and Palm Springs. There was enough to keep us busy for our short stay as this was our first time in the area. If any of my family or friends were looking to go to the area I would definitely recommend your place.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mark thanks for your review and we are happy that we could share our condo with you. You and any friends and family are welcome back any time. Enjoy the rest of your summer and I'm glad you had a safe trip home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautifully peaceful & quite

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful condo, perfect and spacious. Beautifully designed with beautiful decor. Had a very wonderful, warm stay here and will certainly be back.

Perfect location!!

Thank you.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Maria, thanks for your review. It is much appreciated and we'd love to have you back. Enjoy your summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Restful and Easy

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in Sally's condo over the Christmas holidays and everything was exactly as promised. Clean, organized, helpful owners and beautiful surroundings. Thanks to Sally every question was answered immediately the same day and we didn't want to leave at the end of it. The condo had everything we could need! We loved the updated kitchen, excellent movie channels, little extras, pool directly behind the back of the condo and health club very friendly. We hope to come back soon.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spokane, Wa
5

Sun Fun

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in Sally's very nice condo twice this winter, 2 weeks in January and then a month in March. Her unit is in a great location not only for the Palm Springs area but also within the Desert Falls community. The unit is equipped with everything one could possibly need including a terrific TV to watch March Madness. The king sized bed is more comfortable than ours at home. The pool is very close and quiet. Ceiling fans enabled us to using the A/C seldomly. The fitness center is very clean and well equipped. There are several tennis courts in very good condition that are availble without charge to guests. Sally is a very, very good communicator. Any small glitches were handled quickly and there were very few of those. This is a perfect condo for a couple who may have a visitor or 2 at times but who really enjoy each other and the quietness of the area. We have already booked for next year and at some time hope to extend our sun fun another month with Sally. This is a great place to request....just not when we want to be there!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mac thanks for taking the time to write such a great review. You know that you and your wife and family are welcome back anytime. Hoping that some day we'll get to meet. Have a great summer and don't work too hard.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Danville, CA
5

Time in the desert

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed many places in Palm Desert but this condo is one of the best, feels like your at home and the location to the pool is great. We would definitely rent this condo again and the owner is wonderful to deal with. I highly recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mish thanks so much for your review and we would welcome you back any time. We try hard to create a great experience and are always open for feedback. Have a great summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Norfolk, VA/USA
5

A few days in the desert

  • 5 of 5

It was an attractive, well-supplied and centrally located place to spend a few days playing golf and laying at the pool in the backyard. The owner was very accommodating. The Desert Falls golf course was nice and fun. The community was quiet, attractive and very well-maintained. Nice fitness center at the clubhouse

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review and we welcome you back anytime. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
14 Miles
Palm Springs Regional Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Applebees
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Desert Falls Country Club
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Interstate 10
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Applebees or Desert Falls Country Club
Car: necessary

Several local attractions surround Palm Desert. You have the Living Desert, Indian Canyons, Palm Spring Follies, Air Museum, Palm Springs Aerial Tram, Joshua Tree National Park, Palm Springs Art Museum and Palm Springs Street Fair. Shopping on El Paseo Drive rivals Rodeo Drive in Beverly Hills. Outdoor enthusiasts will find an abundance of activities to fill their sun drenched days!!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Palm Desert Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Sept-Oct
Sep 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$125
$800
$2,800
 
 
Nov - Dec
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$150
$850
$2,800
 
 
Jan-March
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$900
$3,300
 
 
Concert weekends
Apr 13 2017 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$175
$900
 
 
April-May
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$150
$850
$2,800
 
 
June-Aug. 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$100
$600
 
 
Sept.-Oct
Sep 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$125
$800
$2,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$100
$600
$2,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 9.0%

Until Confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Dates available : Year round
Before contacting us, please check our calendar for your desired dates.
No smoking, no pets, unit is wheelchair inaccessible

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Palm Desert Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1360 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master Bathroom, 2 sinks
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Right outside of 2 Bedroom, just installed new ceramic tile.
  • Master bathroom is large with separate toilet area. Private
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Second bedroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4, Beds for 2-4 King Size Bed (1), Queen Size Bed (1) Just installed new carpet in both bedrooms.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
There is a child's pack and play in the guest bedroom along with a high chair that straps to another chair. High chair is good for toddlers.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties