Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Nohonani #202 Direct Oceanfront!!Book 6 Nights get 7th Night FREE!!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Unit 202 is a beautiful two bedroom 2 bath unit on the 2nd floor with breathtaking ocean views from the kitchen, dining areas, living room and master bedroom. As with all the Nohonani units, the master bedroom is ocean side and has a sliding door that opens directly to the lanai. Nothing compares to being lulled to sleep by the rhythmic ocean waves right outside your window. Unit is equipped with all the amenities of home. Guests return year after year to the unit they consider their own "home away from home", so book early!

**We do not make reservations more than a year in advance.

Hawaii Tax ID #W54130246-01

More Details

Property Manager
Maui Lodging Properties
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
July 20, 2017

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
21% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
5% Complete
Nohonani #202 Direct Oceanfront!!Book 6 Nights get 7th Night FREE!!!
average rating of 4.3783784 based on 37 reviews
San Anselmo, CA
4

Great private beach

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was ideal. Loved the private beach and visiting sea turtles. Great view, nice breeze flowing through the place since no A/C. Had a small fan we could use for bedroom. But comparing it to a similar oceanfront condo in Kona (Big Island) this Maui one was missing some general necessities. Big island we had a huge L shape couch, TV in living room and both bedrooms. Kitchens was stocked to the hilt with dishes, utensils, cookware and closets stocked with dishwasher soap, laundry soap, TP, paper towels, Ziplock bags. We cooked a lot in that one. I mean it was well stocked. This condo in Maui gave us three rolls of TP, you know the cheep kind that last a day per roll, and we were there 9 days. They provided very little utensils/cookware, not even a cutting board. We didn't cook at all there. One small, one-use powder laundry detergent was provided of three people staying 9 days. The couch was small with one TV in the living room only. Also it was pretty noisy being so close to the pool and noisy neighbors through the walls. I felt the privacy was a little lacking compared to the Big Island condo we rented just days before. Really liked the Kona condo better.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Denise, The location of this condo is amazing with some of the best beaches in West Maui. All of our guest have different needs when they stay on the island. Most of our guests are outside enjoying all of the island activities and we haven't had any complaints on the condo. I did not have any calls from you while you where here that you needed any additional items that we would of be happy to provide you with. We are looking forward to you staying with us again. Mahalo, Terry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed at the Nohonani 3 times now and love it.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Maui Lodging Company
Owner's Response: Aloha Glenda, We are awaiting your 4th stay with us!!. This property is amazing and so glad that you had a great time. Mahalo, Terry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Happy Valley, OR
1

Review of our Spring Break

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed at Nohonani in the past and stayed again because we loved it. This time however, it was not the case. The property manager was very rude to us and our children. He made our kids get out of the pool when it was open and we only had a few hours to swim that day. He yelled at them about sand in the pool when it was not their fault. The other owners were very rude to us and our children as well. They sprayed for insects while we were there and shut off our water during our stay for maintenance. Unlikely we will choose to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Angela, I am sorry for the incident that you had with the property manager as he is an excellent manager and with the other owners on the property. We do have to spray for insects from time to time being that this is a tropical island and there are maintenance issue that arise also. We really do hope you come and stay with us again being that you have loved this property so much. Mahalo, Terry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Maui is Paradise

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit is in a great location. It has everything you need for a great vacation. My only criticism is that the unit really needs to be thoroughly cleaned. The drapes, furniture, pillows, outer bedding, etc. are filthy. The floor has not been thoroughly cleaned (behind and under furniture, etc) in a very long time. The plugs behind the TV don't work (i.e. no TV unless you move it). The coffee pot does not work.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Tracy, I wish you would of contacted the office about your concerns. That is why we ask our guests to check in with us at the office so we can address any problems that you may have. You have now left and there is nothing we can do. Please come and stay with us again. Mahalo, Terry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lewiston, ME
5

Great Stay in Lahaina!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was well kept. Had Great views on the water. Now that I am back home I really miss the sound of the waves! The sea turtles coming up to the beach every night was a treat. Maui Lodging was once again a great company to do business with and I will book with them again during my next stay.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Maui Lodging Company
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a great experience here on Maui , and with us as well. We would love to have you back again as one of our return Ohana (family)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Calgary, Alberta
5

Great stay once again!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a fabulous 9 days at Nohonani 202 again this year (our 2nd stay). It feels like home! The unit is clean and comfortable and offered everything necessary for me, my husband and 2 daughters (aged 9 & 11) to enjoy our time in West Maui. The access to some of the best snorkelling on the island at Kapalua & Honalua Bays is great; we loved Napili beach as well! It's lovely to come back after a day trip to enjoy the condo, pool and beach, and see the amazing sea turtles who also call Nohonani home (we saw 4 on our beach one day!). There are beach chairs, an umbrella and new beach towels for our use. The kitchen is well stocked, the beds are comfortable and the shower is great. It's really nice to have 2 bathrooms in a condo this size. I noticed some of the units have upgraded their patio doors and this would be a great improvement to the unit, as they are tricky to open at times. Herb (mgr) was very nice and we enjoyed the mac nut chocolates upon arrival! He was very available and quick to act when we needed a few household items for the unit. Joe (caretaker onsite) is very friendly as well. The staff at Maui Lodging are great to deal with; quick and responsive when booking. We would definitely stay here again :)

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Maui Lodging Company
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your great feedback. We're elated you enjoyed your stay at the Nohonani and we're happy to share your views with the owner. The sliding glass and screen doors have rollers that need replacing more often because of the salt sea air. Herb has contracted a vendor for repairs. Please let us know if we may expect a return visit to the Nohonani. We have a special Return Guest discount for you. Aloha...
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Beautiful, serene, on-property beach and swimming pool. Snorkel right on property where there is a fantastic coral reef. Sea turtles are seen daily and whales while in season. Only a short walk from local farmer's market, coffee shop, dive shop, souvenir shops, and restaurants. Several golf courses are available on Maui, including the local courses Ka'anapali and Kapalua. There are over 200 different excursions available on Maui that can be easily booked during your stay.

We share our home so that all can enjoy the pleasures of Maui. Please call or e-mail Maui Lodging for more information on how to book one of the best vacations you will ever enjoy. If you haven't been to Maui, then you have been missing out!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable