Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spring Special $180.00 a night with arrival by 5/31/18. 2 bedroom/2 baths!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Unit 202 is a beautiful two bedroom 2 bath unit on the 2nd floor with breathtaking ocean views from the kitchen, dining areas, living room and master bedroom. As with all the Nohonani units, the master bedroom is ocean side and has a sliding door that opens directly to the lanai. Nothing compares to being lulled to sleep by the rhythmic ocean waves right outside your window. Unit is equipped with all the amenities of home. Guests return year after year to the unit they consider their own "home away from home", so book early!

**We do not make reservations more than a year in advance.

Hawaii Tax ID #W54130246-01

More Details

Property Manager
Maui Lodging Properties
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2018

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
22% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
5% Complete
Spring Special $180.00 a night with arrival by 5/31/18. 2 bedroom/2 baths!!
average rating of 4.4 based on 40 reviews
Edmonton, AB, Canada
4

West Maui Paradise

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My wife and I, along with her parents, recently stayed here for 9 wonderful nights. The location of the Nohonani complex is awesome. 15 min walk to Times Grocery Store, 5 min walk to ABC Store, 3 min walk to Farmers Market. Can't beat the location! It's also a small complex right on the water - not a monster high-rise complex set back from the water like you find on Kaanapali Beach. We prefer smaller, more intimate complexes. Unit 202 is over the pool area - not directly over the pool - so you avoid most of the pool noise. We only had one day where the pool noise was a bit of an issue but didn't really bother us most days. We had an issue with hot water in the unit but Herb had the issue fixed promptly. The unit is older and shows its age but we were quite comfortable in it. The view out the lanai is priceless. We saw several whales, dolphins, and sea turtles. We had 4 turtles on the beach one day right in front of the complex. We enjoyed the small beach right in front of the complex. It wasn't very crowded and you don't have to fight for parking like other Maui beaches! Pool is also awesome. Complex is well kept with 2 modern BBQs. Lots of pool/ocean toys to use as well (flutter boards, noodles, etc.). Absolutely no hesitation in recommending this place. Feel free to contact me for more info if needed.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, We are looking forward to you staying with us again. This property is amazing with great views and sunsets. See you again in Maui. Mahalo, Terry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Reno, Nevada
5

Maui Trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The only issue that we had was with noise. We were right over the pool and there was always multiple people/kids present—took away from feeling of privacy. Very noisy at times.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Maui Lodging Company
Owner's Response: Aloha, Please come and stay with us again. Mahalo, Terry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
5

Fantastic location!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We shared this unit with another couple of friends, for 8 nights. We split the stay using the master bedroom: I mention this because we all found the "children's" room relatively noisy with traffic and roosters at 4AM. But that's all the non-positive I'm going to say about the unit, which is modern, well furnished, and has the best sunset view and beach access you could possibly dream of. And speaking of the beach, the whole waterfront is a turtle highway, simply amazing if you're snorkeling, or even just walking on the beach where they come to rest at night. A great recommendation on the site and on Terry at reservations who was a charm dealing with.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Maui Lodging Company
Owner's Response: Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to you coming and staying with us again. Mahalo, Terry
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Anselmo, CA
4

Great private beach

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was ideal. Loved the private beach and visiting sea turtles. Great view, nice breeze flowing through the place since no A/C. Had a small fan we could use for bedroom. But comparing it to a similar oceanfront condo in Kona (Big Island) this Maui one was missing some general necessities. Big island we had a huge L shape couch, TV in living room and both bedrooms. Kitchens was stocked to the hilt with dishes, utensils, cookware and closets stocked with dishwasher soap, laundry soap, TP, paper towels, Ziplock bags. We cooked a lot in that one. I mean it was well stocked. This condo in Maui gave us three rolls of TP, you know the cheep kind that last a day per roll, and we were there 9 days. They provided very little utensils/cookware, not even a cutting board. We didn't cook at all there. One small, one-use powder laundry detergent was provided of three people staying 9 days. The couch was small with one TV in the living room only. Also it was pretty noisy being so close to the pool and noisy neighbors through the walls. I felt the privacy was a little lacking compared to the Big Island condo we rented just days before. Really liked the Kona condo better.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Denise, The location of this condo is amazing with some of the best beaches in West Maui. All of our guest have different needs when they stay on the island. Most of our guests are outside enjoying all of the island activities and we haven't had any complaints on the condo. I did not have any calls from you while you where here that you needed any additional items that we would of be happy to provide you with. We are looking forward to you staying with us again. Mahalo, Terry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hillsboro, OR
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed at the Nohonani 3 times now and love it.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: Maui Lodging Company
Owner's Response: Aloha Glenda, We are awaiting your 4th stay with us!!. This property is amazing and so glad that you had a great time. Mahalo, Terry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Happy Valley, Or
1

Review of our Spring Break

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed at Nohonani in the past and stayed again because we loved it. This time however, it was not the case. The property manager was very rude to us and our children. He made our kids get out of the pool when it was open and we only had a few hours to swim that day. He yelled at them about sand in the pool when it was not their fault. The other owners were very rude to us and our children as well. They sprayed for insects while we were there and shut off our water during our stay for maintenance. Unlikely we will choose to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Angela, I am sorry for the incident that you had with the property manager as he is an excellent manager and with the other owners on the property. We do have to spray for insects from time to time being that this is a tropical island and there are maintenance issue that arise also. We really do hope you come and stay with us again being that you have loved this property so much. Mahalo, Terry
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Bad Ass Coffee
Coffee Shop
Ohana Tacos - Maui
Taco Restaurant
Honokowai Okazuya & Deli
Deli
Fish Market Maui
Seafood Market
Teppanyaki 2 Go
ONO KAU KAU
Hawaiian Restaurant
L & L Hawaiian BBQ Honokowai
Hawaiian Restaurant
Java Jazz
Cafe
Pizza Paradiso Mediterranean Grill
Mediterranean Restaurant
Nachos Grande
Mexican Restaurant
Slappy Cakes
Breakfast Restaurant
Duke's Beach House
Seafood Restaurant
Aina Gourmet Market
Coffee Shop
Beach House Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Miso Phat Sushi
Sushi Restaurant
Dollie's Pub & Café
Pizza Restaurant
Hawaiian Village Coffee
Coffee Shop
Maui Brewing Company Brewpub
Brewpub
Pulehu, An Italian Grill
Italian Restaurant
Pailolo Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
China Boat Restaurant
Pan-Asian Restaurant
Castaway Cafe
American Restaurant
Royal Ocean Terrace Restaurant
Hawaiian Restaurant
China Bowl Asian Cuisine
Chinese Restaurant
Hanks Haute Dogs
Fast Food Restaurant
Teppan-yaki Dan
Japanese Restaurant
Black Rock Steak & Seafood
Seafood Restaurant
Round Table Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Island Press Coffee
Coffee Shop
The Cliff Dive Bar
Bar & Grill
Ka’anapali Beach
Mama's Rib's & Rotisserie
Barbecue Restaurant
Tiki Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Tiki Terrace
Hawaiian Restaurant
Legends of Ka'anapali Luau
Hawaiian Restaurant
Joey's Kitchen Napili
Maui Tacos
Mexican Restaurant
Beach Bum's BBQ & Island Grill
Barbecue Restaurant
Hula Grill Kaanapali
Hawaiian Restaurant
Häagen-Dazs® Ice Cream Shop
Dessert Shop
Whalers Village
Monkeypod Kitchen by Merriman - Ka'anapali
New American Restaurant
Island Vintage Coffee
Cafe
Nikki's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Joey's Kitchen at Whalers Village Shopping Center
Hawaiian Restaurant
Leilani's on the Beach
Hawaiian Restaurant
Relish Oceanside
Steak House
Relish Burger Bistro
American Restaurant
Wailele Polynesian Luau
Hawaiian Restaurant
Roy's
Hawaiian Restaurant

Beautiful, serene, on-property beach and swimming pool. Snorkel right on property where there is a fantastic coral reef. Sea turtles are seen daily and whales while in season. Only a short walk from local farmer's market, coffee shop, dive shop, souvenir shops, and restaurants. Several golf courses are available on Maui, including the local courses Ka'anapali and Kapalua. There are over 200 different excursions available on Maui that can be easily booked during your stay.

We share our home so that all can enjoy the pleasures of Maui. Please call or e-mail Maui Lodging for more information on how to book one of the best vacations you will ever enjoy. If you haven't been to Maui, then you have been missing out!

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees